377 Pages « < 78 79 80 81 82 > » Bottom

Unifi Official TM UniFi High Speed Broadband Thread V38, READ 1ST PAGE FOR TURBO SPEED INFO!

fruitie
post Jan 30 2020, 03:22 PM

Rise and Shine
72,820 posts

QUOTE(siles1991 @ Jan 30 2020, 03:20 PM)
Does that mean my condo doesn't have fibre? Because when we first moved in TIME also was quite aggressive pushing fibre on us.
For TM probably no, else it will be auto upgraded. Just change to TIME, abandon UniFi.
JuneResources
post Jan 30 2020, 03:33 PM

ONE Stop Resources
4,174 posts

QUOTE(lyc1982 @ Jan 30 2020, 11:43 AM)
whoa happy times
Wakao, how can get like this RM99 with 300mbps?
siles1991
post Jan 30 2020, 03:38 PM

I love tubes so should you!
1,861 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Jan 30 2020, 03:22 PM)
For TM probably no, else it will be auto upgraded. Just change to TIME, abandon UniFi.
is TIME more stable than UniFI? Or same?
fruitie
post Jan 30 2020, 03:42 PM

Rise and Shine
72,820 posts

QUOTE(siles1991 @ Jan 30 2020, 03:38 PM)
is TIME more stable than UniFI? Or same?
Not much complaint I guess, you can refer to TIME thread. Cheaper and faster.
I also switched my friend's UniFi 50Mbps RM 179 to TIME since cannot go beyond 50Mbps due to VDSL, now paying RM 139 for 500Mbps. She is happy with this change.
siles1991
post Jan 30 2020, 03:44 PM

I love tubes so should you!
1,861 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Jan 30 2020, 03:42 PM)
Not much complaint I guess, you can refer to TIME thread. Cheaper and faster.
I also switched my friend's UniFi 50Mbps RM 179 to TIME since cannot go beyond 50Mbps due to VDSL, now paying RM 139 for 500Mbps. She is happy with this change.
Alright thank you for your advice!
SUSraynman
post Jan 30 2020, 04:24 PM

4,333 posts

QUOTE(JuneResources @ Jan 30 2020, 03:33 PM)
Wakao, how can get like this RM99 with 300mbps?
You have to be a long-time TM customer.

I started with Streamyx a long time ago.

I have taken advantage of all the TM promotions and free upgrades. smile.gif
JuneResources
post Jan 30 2020, 04:43 PM

ONE Stop Resources
4,174 posts

QUOTE(raynman @ Jan 30 2020, 04:24 PM)
You have to be a long-time TM customer.

I started with Streamyx a long time ago.

I have taken advantage of all the TM promotions and free upgrades.  smile.gif
Yes, same as yours get Streamyx. But mine one from Dial-up > Copper Line > Fiber (now)

And I only manage RM88 100mbps sad.gif
SUSraynman
post Jan 30 2020, 04:54 PM

4,333 posts

QUOTE(JuneResources @ Jan 30 2020, 04:43 PM)
Yes, same as yours get Streamyx. But mine one from Dial-up > Copper Line > Fiber (now)

That's not too bad at all. thumbsup.gif

fruitie
post Jan 30 2020, 05:19 PM

Rise and Shine
72,820 posts

QUOTE(JuneResources @ Jan 30 2020, 04:43 PM)

RM 88 for 100Mbps is good enough already.

I tried again to remove Aneka package and just to retain Ruby only, let's see if it will happen. Been trying since Turbo days and no succeed. Hopefully new year, new hope. If I succeed, it will bring down from RM 129 to RM 99 for 500Mbps. Fingers and toes crossed.

SUSCrimsonKing
post Jan 30 2020, 06:39 PM

262 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Jan 30 2020, 05:19 PM)
I tried again to remove Aneka package and just to retain Ruby only, let's see if it will happen. Been trying since Turbo days and no succeed. Hopefully new year, new hope. If I succeed, it will bring down from RM 129 to RM 99 for 500Mbps. Fingers and toes crossed.
I think I am the first to successfully downgrade my Ultimate Pack to Ruby Plus Pack just before CNY.

Raynman has success too.

But yours is a removal of pack, not a downgrade.

Good luck, fruitie. smile.gif

fruitie
post Jan 30 2020, 08:01 PM

Rise and Shine
72,820 posts

QUOTE(CrimsonKing @ Jan 30 2020, 06:39 PM)
I think I am the first to successfully downgrade my Ultimate Pack to Ruby Plus Pack just before CNY.

Raynman has success too.

But yours is a removal of pack, not a downgrade.

Good luck, fruitie.  smile.gif
Ya lo but it's also not right for me to have two packages. sweat.gif
IceToad
post Jan 30 2020, 08:06 PM

Hi need help from you guys, just subscribe to Unifi 300Mbps, and I will change my router to TP-link router, but the thing is i don't understand what is this (netis DLV4480V1) it comes with the unifi huawei router, anybody can explain? thanks.
lukemanz
post Jan 30 2020, 08:56 PM

249 posts

QUOTE(siles1991 @ Jan 30 2020, 03:06 PM)
I live in a condominium which was done building in 2006 and was fibre ready at the time. Bandar Utama area.
You should check whether your condo is fiber or VDSL
If fiber, you should claim that 500Mbps Turbo from TM and clawback rebates from Jan2019 until Jan2020 rclxm9.gif

This post has been edited by lukemanz: Jan 30 2020, 08:56 PM
hexcundie
post Jan 30 2020, 09:00 PM

it's the end of january and the international sites still load like ass, does this mean that undersea cable is still unfixed?
Ebony & Ivory
post Jan 31 2020, 01:28 AM

961 posts

QUOTE(hexcundie @ Jan 30 2020, 09:00 PM)
it's the end of january and the international sites still load like ass, does this mean that undersea cable is still unfixed?
which international website are you refer to? twitter, fb, github?

so far i have no issue in accessing those sites. smile.gif
xCryptik
post Jan 31 2020, 01:58 AM

584 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Jan 30 2020, 06:19 PM)
You have both Aneka and Ruby together for now? Can we swap from Aneka to Ruby? Contract will refresh for swap?
fruitie
post Jan 31 2020, 02:17 AM

Rise and Shine
72,820 posts

QUOTE(xCryptik @ Jan 31 2020, 01:58 AM)
You have both Aneka and Ruby together for now? Can we swap from Aneka to Ruby? Contract will refresh for swap?
Yes, I have both and charged with RM 30 x 2 after Turbo-ed.
Can swap, I don't recall contract will be refreshed, I did that many years ago.
vez
post Jan 31 2020, 08:30 AM

4,622 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Jan 30 2020, 08:01 PM)
Ya lo but it's also not right for me to have two packages. sweat.gif
actually i make complaint to MCMC on 2018 Sept, stating my bills have two hypptv packages and TM over charge me laugh.gif, (in between must be MCMC deal with TM end up TM call me up and mentioned will refund me RM30 x 10 months - from Dec 2017 to Oct 2018), and reduce my bills -RM30
my hypptv contract ended last year Oct 2019, shall i go downgrade Ultimate RM60 to Ruby RM30 sweat.gif

JuneResources
post Jan 31 2020, 09:36 AM

ONE Stop Resources
4,174 posts

QUOTE(raynman @ Jan 30 2020, 04:54 PM)
That's not too bad at all.  thumbsup.gif
Well, I have another account too...
Same speed but minus extra RM8.. So you know how much mth subscriptions already.

Of course if get RM99 with 300mbps, that is really really really awesome.. thumbup.gif

QUOTE(fruitie @ Jan 30 2020, 05:19 PM)
Ya, suit for family already..
Just the disadvantages I don't have Unifi TV box..
I'm still thinking wanna to add on RM10 for 4K unifi box TV or not.. hmm.gif

Referring for yours one.. Are you taking Ultimate package? (Aneka + Ruby)
I believe that you first sign up they give you options to choose whether want Aneka pack OR Ruby pack? If both not, then straight is Ultimate pack already. You cannot have Aneka pack and Ruby pack at the same time.. Otherwise, it should be called Ultimate pack.

I think Aneka package and Ruby both are same cost RM30 (If I'm not mistake lah unsure.gif )..
So you can just cancel and switch to Ruby only not should be issued about it.

But talking about your speed 500mbps with your subscriptions fee, I'm very jealous.. cry.gif
lyc1982
post Jan 31 2020, 11:10 AM

ExpectNoMercy
2,329 posts

QUOTE(vez @ Jan 31 2020, 08:30 AM)
actually i make complaint to MCMC on 2018 Sept, stating my bills have two hypptv packages and TM over charge me laugh.gif, (in between must be MCMC deal with TM end up TM call me up and mentioned will refund me RM30 x 10 months - from Dec 2017 to Oct 2018), and reduce my bills -RM30
my hypptv contract ended last year Oct 2019, shall i go downgrade Ultimate RM60 to Ruby RM30 sweat.gif

you are the WINNER here

377 Pages « < 78 79 80 81 82 > » Top

0.0371sec    0.49    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 10th December 2025 - 02:32 AM