427 Pages « < 357 358 359 360 361 > » Bottom

Interactive Brokers (IBKR), IBKR users, welcome!

abcn1n
post Oct 17 2023, 09:54 PM

2,379 posts

QUOTE(melondance @ Oct 17 2023, 08:45 PM)
Correspondent/Intermediary Bank for IBKR (USD):

Maybank: Citibank N.A.
Hong Leong: J.P. Morgan

Hope it helps. I have personally verified both of them.
Thanks for info

QUOTE(TOS @ Oct 17 2023, 08:53 PM)
Wow how did you verify when phone calls to branches don't work. Can share some tips to get info? smile.gif
Long time ago, I transferred money from Maybank to a US brokerage account. Called up the bank etc and no one could give me answer. To know the answer, its best to physically go to the branch. There, they finally managed to get the correct correspondent bank, SWIFT code etc. If the branch people don't know, they will know how to ask their people to get the correct answer.

QUOTE(TOS @ Oct 17 2023, 09:17 PM)
Those banks refer to "Maybank/Hong Leong bank" or "JPM/Citi"?

1. If those banks refer to Maybank/HL Bank, unless the staff tells you it's JPM/Citi, otherwise you won't be able to know whether it's JPM/Citi, right? Then you would have ended up like abcn1n's case.

2. If those banks refer to JPM/Citi, (wow HNWI spotted lol), why would the staff bothers to tell you they are correspondent banks to Maybank/HL Bank? Unless you kepo and ask them?
Haha. Not me. Another person that is having difficulty.

This post has been edited by abcn1n: Oct 17 2023, 09:56 PM
Ramjade
post Oct 17 2023, 10:45 PM

24,339 posts

QUOTE(TOS @ Oct 14 2023, 07:23 PM)
IBKR SG:

1. Got SG GST 9%
2. No SIPC protection
3. Margin financing rate higher according to Ramjade, for those with margin account

You can just pull a ticket with customer service to change to IBKR LLC version. Not a big deal, they will respond to you and you just follow their steps. I converted from IBKR UK to IBKR LLC in less than 2 weeks, if I remembered correctly.
Margin just help you to speed up the settlement date. You don't need to wait for T+2 for settlement and can straight buy and sell. As long as your cash balance is positive, you will never get charged in margin.

QUOTE(abcn1n @ Oct 14 2023, 08:02 PM)
TOS Why you change from IBKR UK to IBKR LLC?
I am still on IBKR UK.

QUOTE(TOS @ Oct 17 2023, 09:25 PM)
Ah nice. Can share correspondent bank fees? Should be 10 USD?

Pretty sure Maybank and HL Banks will also markup on FX rate and impose additional inward TT fees.
I diont think it's USD25. I believe it's USD25. Then intermediate bank take another cut.

This post has been edited by Ramjade: Oct 17 2023, 10:45 PM
abcn1n
post Oct 18 2023, 12:10 AM

2,379 posts

QUOTE(Ramjade @ Oct 17 2023, 10:45 PM)
Margin just help you to speed up the settlement date. You don't need to wait for T+2 for settlement and can straight buy and sell. As long as your cash balance is positive, you will never get charged in margin.
I am still on IBKR UK.
I diont think it's USD25. I believe it's USD25. Then intermediate bank take another cut.
Why you don't change to IBKR LLC or you can't because using whitelabel?
SUSTOS
post Oct 18 2023, 07:46 AM

8,667 posts

QUOTE(abcn1n @ Oct 18 2023, 12:10 AM)
The whitelabel was Tradestation Global (TSG). After IBKR cancelled the 10 USD monthly inactivity fees, many opted to shift to IBKR UK, which is the backend of the whitelabel. Since TSG is based in UK, the backend is automatically IBKR UK.

So, Ramjade and I shifted from TSG to IBKR UK, but I took the extra step of shifting further from IBKR UK to US LLC because of the reasons mentioned in my earlier post.

There is nothing wrong with keeping your assets with IBKR UK.
Ramjade
post Oct 18 2023, 09:58 AM

24,339 posts

QUOTE(abcn1n @ Oct 18 2023, 12:10 AM)
I did change from whitelabel. Only laszy to move it to ibkr us llc. Maybe one of these days when I am free.
cybermaster98
post Oct 18 2023, 11:14 AM

4,440 posts

QUOTE(melondance @ Oct 17 2023, 08:45 PM)
Correspondent/Intermediary Bank for IBKR (USD):

Maybank: Citibank N.A.
Hong Leong: J.P. Morgan

Hope it helps. I have personally verified both of them.
Thanks for this. But what is the SWIFT code for Citibank N.A or address? And how do i link to my Maybank account for the transfer?
abcn1n
post Oct 18 2023, 02:18 PM

2,379 posts

QUOTE(TOS @ Oct 18 2023, 07:46 AM)
The whitelabel was Tradestation Global (TSG). After IBKR cancelled the 10 USD monthly inactivity fees, many opted to shift to IBKR UK, which is the backend of the whitelabel. Since TSG is based in UK, the backend is automatically IBKR UK.

So, Ramjade and I shifted from TSG to IBKR UK, but I took the extra step of shifting further from IBKR UK to US LLC because of the reasons mentioned in my earlier post.

There is nothing wrong with keeping your assets with IBKR UK.

QUOTE(Ramjade @ Oct 18 2023, 09:58 AM)
I did change from whitelabel. Only laszy to move it to ibkr us llc. Maybe one of these days when I am free.

melondance
post Oct 18 2023, 02:31 PM

169 posts

QUOTE(cybermaster98 @ Oct 18 2023, 11:14 AM)
Thanks for this. But what is the SWIFT code for Citibank N.A or address? And how do i link to my Maybank account for the transfer?
Sorry, it is the same as what Ziet taught on his youtube. You are using the SWIFT code of Maybank or Hong Leong but when choosing the US correspondent bank you only choose Citibank N.A.
SUSTOS
post Oct 18 2023, 09:30 PM

8,667 posts

I almost forgot IBKR's Q3 results (PDF download link): https://gdcdyn.interactivebrokers.com/mkt/g...atestEarningsPR

https://investors.interactivebrokers.com/ir/main.php
Medufsaid
post Oct 19 2023, 07:58 AM

3,489 posts

Sorry, it is the same as what Ziet taught on his youtube.
cybermaster98 2nd half of the video. timestamp 7:40 onwards

I only remembered that ziet did this video after melondance mentioned it. At least now I know where to refer ppl to if they ask for this. This will be Plan C. Plan A =Cimb sg->Cimb my, Plan B = wise.

Plan B I suspect I'll rarely use due to expensive wise fees, what more Plan C

This post has been edited by Medufsaid: Oct 19 2023, 09:06 AM
dwRK
post Oct 19 2023, 09:26 AM

the consummate chartist
6,230 posts

QUOTE(Medufsaid @ Oct 19 2023, 07:58 AM)

I only remembered that ziet did this video after melondance mentioned it. At least now I know where to refer ppl to if they ask for this. This will be Plan C. Plan A =Cimb sg->Cimb my, Plan B = wise.

he envision moving ~$10mil usd in 10 yrs time from ibkr directly to mbb... he not bothered with our b40 methods... des why keep on asking everywhere about intermediary banks... told him liao jpm chase or citibank and somebody even say maybank new york... he just have to do a test transfer now...

cybermaster98
post Oct 19 2023, 10:29 AM

4,440 posts

QUOTE(dwRK @ Oct 19 2023, 09:26 AM)
he envision moving ~$10mil usd in 10 yrs time from ibkr directly to mbb... he not bothered with our b40 methods... des why keep on asking everywhere about intermediary banks... told him liao jpm chase or citibank and somebody even say maybank new york... he just have to do a test transfer now...
I asked cuz i wasn't getting the answers. But now thanks to some of our members here i have the answer. Nothing about whatever amount or b40 or T5.
CharmaineLee80
post Oct 19 2023, 03:04 PM

992 posts

Hi, newbie here.
I just submit my application. It stated "Your account application is pending approval."
But it does not ask for my photo id verification.
I tried 2 applications also same..

I follow the youtube mentioned about.. not sure how long i will get the application approved.

My aim is to transfer TD Ameritrade SG to IBKR.
Medufsaid
post Oct 19 2023, 03:08 PM

3,489 posts

takes about 2-3 days. how long you waited already?

This post has been edited by Medufsaid: Oct 19 2023, 03:12 PM
CharmaineLee80
post Oct 19 2023, 03:17 PM

992 posts

QUOTE(Medufsaid @ Oct 19 2023, 03:08 PM)
takes about 2-3 days. how long you waited already?
I just submitted.

But thing is, it does not ask me for
1. A Photo ID To verify
2. Document to Verify

So, i wonder if i was missing something...
abcn1n
post Oct 19 2023, 03:25 PM

2,379 posts

QUOTE(Medufsaid @ Oct 19 2023, 07:58 AM)

Medufsaid When you transfer from IBKR to CIMB Sg is it you change into SGD in IBKR and transfer SGD to CIMB or you are transferring USD into CIMB Sg?
Medufsaid
post Oct 19 2023, 03:37 PM

3,489 posts

abcn1n transfer SGD for free to IBKR (like how you bank in to your local stock broker). then, change SGD to USD inside IBKR. you'll be charged U$2 per U$100k, or minimum of U$2. reverse flow, follow the same fee structure. U$2, then FOC IBKR->CIMB sg

This post has been edited by Medufsaid: Oct 19 2023, 03:38 PM
abcn1n
post Oct 19 2023, 04:11 PM

2,379 posts

QUOTE(Medufsaid @ Oct 19 2023, 03:37 PM)
abcn1n transfer SGD for free to IBKR (like how you bank in to your local stock broker). then, change SGD to USD inside IBKR. you'll be charged U$2 per U$100k, or minimum of U$2. reverse flow, follow the same fee structure. U$2, then FOC IBKR->CIMB sg
So change to SGD in IBKR b4 transferring out. Thanks
melondance
post Oct 19 2023, 07:50 PM

169 posts

QUOTE(cybermaster98 @ Oct 19 2023, 10:29 AM)
I asked cuz i wasn't getting the answers. But now thanks to some of our members here i have the answer. Nothing about whatever amount or b40 or T5.
Try a test transfer this month, if it reaches your bank account then proceed to do a large transfer the next month smile.gif
SUSTOS
post Oct 19 2023, 10:06 PM

8,667 posts

Ohh I missed out 2 important company results...

Nestle: https://www.nestle.com/media/mediaeventscal...ine-month-sales Takudan

Roche: https://www.roche.com/investors

Both stocks in the red today, so you can guess their earnings...

427 Pages « < 357 358 359 360 361 > » Top

0.0245sec    0.55    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 5th December 2025 - 05:14 AM