Investment D'QUINCE RESIDENCES @ CENTRAL PARK DAMANSARA, The Art of Nature Living
BEANCOUNTER
Oct 17 2019, 01:04 PM
QUOTE(talzer @ Oct 17 2019, 12:52 PM) Some sales agent actually bought some domain and create their own website for the property. It is not officially advertised by developer but the sales agent itself that does them. So is actually developer be accountable for these? yes developer has to be accounted for this. info was provided by developer to agents. if this is not developers fault, then no developer would need to wait for apdl. just blardi pass the info to agent and sell. regulations are there for reasons.
digitalz
Oct 17 2019, 02:05 PM
Even the sales gallery is open to public no? This would be promotion as well prior to APDL approval.
SUStalzer
Oct 17 2019, 03:21 PM
So those signed spa, and signed loan agreement, means in actual both spa and loan agreement have not been submitted by agents respectively, as this property havent obtained apdl yet?
BEANCOUNTER
Oct 17 2019, 03:27 PM
QUOTE(digitalz @ Oct 17 2019, 02:05 PM) Even the sales gallery is open to public no? This would be promotion as well prior to APDL approval. You can have the scale model and as far as ny experience goes w project without apdl - they can display scale model or masterplan - they cant share actual layout pricing or anything about the project. - they may said what was their proposal of the project - definitely no camera pixs or hard copy of print out. These days very easy. SA can show potential customer on ipad but they wont get anything printed or electronic by developer.
digitalz
Oct 17 2019, 03:32 PM
QUOTE(BEANCOUNTER @ Oct 17 2019, 03:27 PM) You can have the scale model and as far as ny experience goes w project without apdl - they can display scale model or masterplan - they cant share actual layout pricing or anything about the project. - they may said what was their proposal of the project - definitely no camera pixs or hard copy of print out. These days very easy. SA can show potential customer on ipad but they wont get anything printed or electronic by developer. Oh. Now I understand. So basically the ones that you mentioned especially on the masterplan itself. And yes, for the brochures, they would have to have the APDL details on them too. So now the risk is on the ones that signed the SPA/Papers. How did the Loan get signed anyways?
BEANCOUNTER
Oct 17 2019, 03:36 PM
QUOTE(digitalz @ Oct 17 2019, 03:32 PM) Oh. Now I understand. So basically the ones that you mentioned especially on the masterplan itself. And yes, for the brochures, they would have to have the APDL details on them too. So now the risk is on the ones that signed the SPA/Papers. How did the Loan get signed anyways? :confused: I believe they might have signed the loan approval letter and not the loan agreement doc.
SUStalzer
Oct 17 2019, 03:38 PM
QUOTE(BEANCOUNTER @ Oct 17 2019, 03:36 PM) I believe they might have signed the loan approval letter and not the loan agreement doc. Any difference between both? Assumed u sign the loan approval letter, and cancel before this project officially launched, are you gonna get penalty of 1% from total loan?
BEANCOUNTER
Oct 17 2019, 03:44 PM
QUOTE(talzer @ Oct 17 2019, 03:38 PM) Any difference between both? Assumed u sign the loan approval letter, and cancel before this project officially launched, are you gonna get penalty of 1% from total loan? Dun be naive... Both are legal doc...but one needs to be witnessed by lawyers and stamped... One just btw you n bank..... How bank is goung to recover the 1% of you??? Sue you for bankruptcy??? More than 30k owing to bank????
zephion
Oct 17 2019, 04:03 PM
Hi all,
Can anyone please enlighten me how is it possible for Dquince to be sold when there's a dispute with a few caveats on the land??
I'm interested to buy a unit here but luckily my lawyer friend advised me to be cautious as previously the land was under empire. So he did a land search and found out there are 3rd party caveat. Coupled with no apdl as mentioned by others, how can a friend of my mine sign the snp?? As with this caveat can the developer even subdivide and give titles
ccam
Oct 17 2019, 04:08 PM
QUOTE(zephion @ Oct 17 2019, 04:03 PM) Hi all, Can anyone please enlighten me how is it possible for Dquince to be sold when there's a dispute with a few caveats on the land?? I'm interested to buy a unit here but luckily my lawyer friend advised me to be cautious as previously the land was under empire. So he did a land search and found out there are 3rd party caveat. Coupled with no apdl as mentioned by others, how can a friend of my mine sign the snp?? As with this caveat can the developer even subdivide and give titles Hmm seems like a big issue here, did you manage to check with the developer?
zephion
Oct 17 2019, 04:13 PM
QUOTE(ccam @ Oct 17 2019, 04:08 PM) Hmm seems like a big issue here, did you manage to check with the developer? i have already asked the agent but all they said is can sign snp d, dun worry, its under hda. seems like they are aware of this matter and ignoring my question and trying to brush this matter under the carpet. and since everyone discussing about them having no apdl, so i confronted the agent..agent said havent gotten apdl in fact how come they can advertise actively and even gave me printed unit layouts..
zephion
Oct 17 2019, 04:19 PM
QUOTE(BEANCOUNTER @ Oct 17 2019, 03:44 PM) Dun be naive... Both are legal doc...but one needs to be witnessed by lawyers and stamped... One just btw you n bank..... How bank is goung to recover the 1% of you??? Sue you for bankruptcy??? More than 30k owing to bank???? Omg, will the buyers have to pay the 1% if lets say theres an issue and they have to refund all? ive been dealing with the agent for quite some time, they told me the process was waiting loan approval then sign the LO.. so now they have people signing the S&P now
kwk_1995
Oct 17 2019, 04:48 PM

QUOTE(zephion @ Oct 17 2019, 04:19 PM) Omg, will the buyers have to pay the 1% if lets say theres an issue and they have to refund all? ive been dealing with the agent for quite some time, they told me the process was waiting loan approval then sign the LO.. so now they have people signing the S&P now I doubt what they write on the receipt after buyers pay the 1% ? Was once kena paying 2% eventho dev yet to get apdl and approval plan. They wrote "reload into membership" on receipt
ccam
Oct 17 2019, 05:14 PM
QUOTE(zephion @ Oct 17 2019, 04:13 PM) i have already asked the agent but all they said is can sign snp d, dun worry, its under hda. seems like they are aware of this matter and ignoring my question and trying to brush this matter under the carpet. and since everyone discussing about them having no apdl, so i confronted the agent..agent said havent gotten apdl in fact how come they can advertise actively and even gave me printed unit layouts.. Seems like this developer is the same crook with meh but different mask. So which means due to this caveat can’t get apdl.. another empire in the making.. Better ask your friend to beware
jomonista
Oct 17 2019, 07:29 PM

Anybody here actually already signed the LA and SPA? Maybe can share your experience here. If worry getting bashed, feel free to drop me a PM
shinimi
Oct 17 2019, 07:46 PM

QUOTE(kevkit @ Oct 14 2019, 03:59 PM) QUOTE(zephion @ Oct 17 2019, 04:03 PM) Hi all, Can anyone please enlighten me how is it possible for Dquince to be sold when there's a dispute with a few caveats on the land?? I'm interested to buy a unit here but luckily my lawyer friend advised me to be cautious as previously the land was under empire. So he did a land search and found out there are 3rd party caveat. Coupled with no apdl as mentioned by others, how can a friend of my mine sign the snp?? As with this caveat can the developer even subdivide and give titles I thought the land trascaction already done back in March according to the edgeprop link above? And the information is from National Property Information Centre (Napic)
shinimi
Oct 17 2019, 07:55 PM

QUOTE(talzer @ Oct 17 2019, 12:52 PM) Some sales agent actually bought some domain and create their own website for the property. It is not officially advertised by developer but the sales agent itself that does them. So is actually developer be accountable for these? Actually if you go to Exsim official website's home page, you can already see the banners for D'Vervain and D'Quince.
kevkit
Oct 17 2019, 10:02 PM

QUOTE(zephion @ Oct 17 2019, 04:03 PM) Hi all, Can anyone please enlighten me how is it possible for Dquince to be sold when there's a dispute with a few caveats on the land?? I'm interested to buy a unit here but luckily my lawyer friend advised me to be cautious as previously the land was under empire. So he did a land search and found out there are 3rd party caveat. Coupled with no apdl as mentioned by others, how can a friend of my mine sign the snp?? As with this caveat can the developer even subdivide and give titles The caveat could be due the the sale transaction from Empire to Exsim, it’s common practice to caveat the land before transfer.
-CoupeFanatic-
Oct 18 2019, 09:24 AM
update la first post accetera
sc3
Oct 18 2019, 09:51 AM
QUOTE(zephion @ Oct 17 2019, 04:13 PM) i have already asked the agent but all they said is can sign snp d, dun worry, its under hda. seems like they are aware of this matter and ignoring my question and trying to brush this matter under the carpet. and since everyone discussing about them having no apdl, so i confronted the agent..agent said havent gotten apdl in fact how come they can advertise actively and even gave me printed unit layouts.. Better don't sign yet as long as no apdl. Since no APDL, developer is not selling, they just 'sharing' info. Usually they will get ppl to give deposit to book. Again, 'it is not booking fees for project', it is to join member or register for interest and blah, blah, blah... Legally, developers are not allow to collect money before APDL...