Personal Loan, which banks offer the best deal?
alcatrez
Aug 15 2010, 10:56 PM
Guys,
need personal loan to Finance a hobby.
Rm 15k to RM 20k.
I've been working for 10 years. No Credit card as i prefer cash. I've finished paying my car loan (i've had 4 cars previously). I work for a GLC. Depending on the amount and interest rate, i plan to pay within 3-5 years.
Anyone can help me?
regards
almeizer
Aug 15 2010, 11:17 PM
QUOTE(heavencloud @ Aug 15 2010, 08:25 PM) hmmm... wanted to take a 35k loan. Salary only 3k so far, repayment maybe around 8 - 10 years. Possible? Normally bank only offer 4-6 times of your monthly salary, so I guess you can get 15k only. Mostly maximum tenure offer by bank is 5 years, unless koperasi offer for government servant. QUOTE(alcatrez @ Aug 15 2010, 10:56 PM) Guys, need personal loan to Finance a hobby. Rm 15k to RM 20k. I've been working for 10 years. No Credit card as i prefer cash. I've finished paying my car loan (i've had 4 cars previously). I work for a GLC. Depending on the amount and interest rate, i plan to pay within 3-5 years. Anyone can help me? regards You need to state your monthly income and any commitment like car or house loan.
hackwire
Aug 16 2010, 10:25 AM
What is the different for bank approving loans for person verified with credit card limit vs salary slip ? Is the interest rate lower?
almeizer
Aug 16 2010, 11:05 AM
QUOTE(hackwire @ Aug 16 2010, 10:25 AM) What is the different for bank approving loans for person verified with credit card limit vs salary slip ? Is the interest rate lower? There is no different for submitting different documents, the interest rate won't be lower. Just more convenience for customer to submit photocopy of credit card only, so you don't need to prepare 3 month pay slip and EPF statement. From your credit card number, bank can know your financial history.
hackwire
Aug 16 2010, 02:59 PM
Which bank can now giving very good interest rate?
edyek
Aug 16 2010, 03:04 PM
QUOTE(alcatrez @ Aug 15 2010, 10:56 PM) Guys, need personal loan to Finance a hobby. Rm 15k to RM 20k. I've been working for 10 years. No Credit card as i prefer cash. I've finished paying my car loan (i've had 4 cars previously). I work for a GLC. Depending on the amount and interest rate, i plan to pay within 3-5 years. Anyone can help me? regards My friend, you need personal loan to finance a hobby? Are you sure about it? Is it worth it? Nevertheless, it is your choice, but i seirously thinks that you are plunging yourself into the whirpool to drown yourself.
hackwire
Aug 16 2010, 08:35 PM
any bankers with good interest rate pls email me .thanks.
helpmenow
Aug 16 2010, 09:06 PM
My salary 2k monthly.. I want to make a PLoan 5k for raya. be done? Never make any loan before.. clean & clear. can be done?
This post has been edited by helpmenow: Aug 16 2010, 09:09 PM
rendezvous_pc
Aug 17 2010, 11:09 AM
pls pm me bankers.. i planning to get 10k, settle in 2 yrs time by this mth.
wayneloo84
Aug 17 2010, 11:23 AM
my basic salary is 1.8k .. curreently i had 2 credit card now ... i wan apply personal around 10 to 15k .. repayment on 3 to 5 years ...
izzit possible i can get the approve? .. someone who r working in bank can pm me ?
se7enhafiz
Aug 17 2010, 04:29 PM

i want to know..let say i take bank loan 5k for 3 years..i want to settle after a year paying to the bank..does the yearly interest applies to my bank loan..like interest for the second and third year?
dannyooi_84
Aug 17 2010, 06:34 PM
se7evhafiz,
It depends on the T&C of each bank. Usually it is the same but it may differ.
If the personal loan is based on flat rate then it includes the 2nd and 3rd yr interest. There may be some rebate but again it depends on the bank you're applying with. Some banks do charge penalty for early settlement.
elnino
Aug 17 2010, 07:10 PM

Guys, Asking on behalf, is there any financial institution that offers personal loan for those who had just started working, let's say less than 2 months? A friend is currently in need of a loan of RM4k to settle her debt with the university in order to allow her to go for convocation this coming October. Monthly income at RM2,000 before deduct EPF with no other loan commitment. Thanks for any info ya..
syahpian
Aug 18 2010, 06:53 AM
just want to ask, is there any personal financing for low monthly income? for example salary rm 1000 and below per month. if have, can you tell me where?
This post has been edited by syahpian: Aug 18 2010, 01:45 PM
hackwire
Aug 18 2010, 05:15 PM
Public bank and Am Bank don't provide personal loan but they give to civil servants only now.
DressToIntimidate
Aug 19 2010, 12:57 AM
Hmmm if anyone has unused land(s), and would like to apply for loan or fast cash, you can head down to Hap Seng Credit, they are loaning up to millions of ringgit within 4 days, and they're charging 12-15% interest only.
But of course, your land must be a good land, not some 'caplang' one haha..
It's Hap Seng Credit's latest loan plan, the rate is really good, considering 'ah longs' are charging up to 20-30% interest =S
edyek
Aug 19 2010, 07:39 AM
QUOTE(DressToIntimidate @ Aug 19 2010, 12:57 AM) Hmmm if anyone has unused land(s), and would like to apply for loan or fast cash, you can head down to Hap Seng Credit, they are loaning up to millions of ringgit within 4 days, and they're charging 12-15% interest only. But of course, your land must be a good land, not some 'caplang' one haha.. It's Hap Seng Credit's latest loan plan, the rate is really good, considering 'ah longs' are charging up to 20-30% interest =S If I charge to bank, how much bank will charge the interest?
axieey
Aug 19 2010, 10:02 AM
PINJAMAN MESRA RAKYAT
Need extra cash this raya??
- Kadar keuntungan dari 3.25%
** Tanpa bayaran Balik (Dengan PMR)
- Tanpa Penjamin (Kelulusan Segera) - Pembiayaan sehingga RM200,000 - Tempoh pembiayaan sehingga 20 tahun - Blacklist / CTOS / CCRIS/ kontral < 1 tahun ) boleh pohon
- Kelulusan melalui Bank - bank berdaftar Malaysia - Badan Berkanun & GLC -swasta gaji dari 1000 ke atas (sdn bhd / Bhd) - utk kawasan lembah klang
** tertakluk pada Terma dan Syarat..
PM or Email me : axieey@yahoo.com for more info..
This post has been edited by axieey: Aug 19 2010, 10:05 AM
eric5227
Aug 19 2010, 11:18 AM
Actually Hong Leong Bank Offer also not bad and now they are doing promotion about 20% cash back on interest. Any Information just call me : 017 - 2666 541 . My name is Eric
kyleng
Aug 19 2010, 02:09 PM

[urgent] looking for nice offer on personal loan. Working as sales exec, therefore low basic with commissions. Got few offer but these banks only look at the basic pay n amount offer is low n pointless. Any bank that can that commissions in consideration? I can provide more than 3 moths document to show the consistancy of commissions earned. Nett annual income approx RM36-45k. Anyone with good offer feel free to pm me. Thank you.