ILLEGEAR Custom Performance Laptops v.4, AMD RYZEN 4800H with FREE AC Valhalla

kyLL
post Feb 23 2020, 12:11 PM

-=-
1,638 posts

QUOTE(Jared21 @ Feb 23 2020, 11:48 AM)
My selenite will be my last laptop from them. They do offer really decent prices on their laptops but their support and customer engagement are just on a whole new level of bad. I'm more than willing to pay the price and currency to get a laptop from other brands like XMG or Eluktronicks where they actually have proper support. Their customer care and engagement really show that they want to keep their customers happy and are willing to help them as much as possible. Just check the notebookreivew forums out and compare their engagement with Illegear's engagement.

The CEO of Eluktronicks frequents the notebookreview forums very often and XMG has an entire subreddit dedicated to them where even their talks with Tongfang and Intel regarding issues or user suggestions for their laptops are posted with the outcome.

They also have something that Illegear doesn't. They have a proper return policy if the machine if it isnt performing up to expectation. What do we get in msia? Oh, machine not working as expected? If cannot fix then just live with it la we already have your money lmao. And they keep people updated on their orders and are completely honest with why someone's order has been delayed. They acknowledge their mistakes ffs. So hard for msian company to do meh? Too kiasu issit. I've browsed quite far in to the XMG subreddit and i don't remember seeing the "influx of order" excuse unless it was on something like a black friday sale. Man, if they pulled this shit in Aus where i am now, they'd literally be in court or even shut down
i get you. personally i feel after Azim left the support team, its been a bit colder than usual.

but... bang for buck the product. and support is still miles above any other brand.

incubus_skj
post Feb 23 2020, 12:26 PM

oh mai gotto
1,750 posts

QUOTE(kyLL @ Feb 23 2020, 12:11 PM)
i get you. personally i feel after Azim left the support team, its been a bit colder than usual.

but... bang for buck the product. and support is still miles above any other brand.
Wait Azim already resigned? He was still replying to my messages last week wo

Bang for the buck is one thing. I have used their S7 for 5 years and it was better than my previous MSi or Asus laptops. But their team is just as bad 5 years ago as it is now. Last time also tell me same thing, "rush order, human makes mistake" excuse also come out. I am regretting giving them another chance already.
Jared21
post Feb 23 2020, 12:29 PM

QUOTE(incubus_skj @ Feb 23 2020, 12:26 PM)

Bang for the buck is one thing. I have used their S7 for 5 years and it was better than my previous MSi or Asus laptops. But their team is just as bad 5 years ago as it is now. Last time also tell me same thing, "rush order, human makes mistake" excuse also come out. I am regretting giving them another chance already.
He's still around. I think he just isn't working the support line anymore. Correct me if i'm wrong tho.
k2.ekAY
post Feb 23 2020, 01:13 PM

19 posts

My selenite will be my last laptop from them. They do offer really decent prices on their laptops but their support and customer engagement are just on a whole new level of bad. I'm more than willing to pay the price and currency to get a laptop from other brands like XMG or Eluktronicks where they actually have proper support. Their customer care and engagement really show that they want to keep their customers happy and are willing to help them as much as possible. Just check the notebookreivew forums out and compare their engagement with Illegear's engagement.

The CEO of Eluktronicks frequents the notebookreview forums very often and XMG has an entire subreddit dedicated to them where even their talks with Tongfang and Intel regarding issues or user suggestions for their laptops are posted with the outcome.

They also have something that Illegear doesn't. They have a proper return policy if the machine if it isnt performing up to expectation. What do we get in msia? Oh, machine not working as expected? If cannot fix then just live with it la we already have your money lmao. And they keep people updated on their orders and are completely honest with why someone's order has been delayed. They acknowledge their mistakes ffs. So hard for msian company to do meh? Too kiasu issit. I've browsed quite far in to the XMG subreddit and i don't remember seeing the "influx of order" excuse unless it was on something like a black friday sale. Man, if they pulled this shit in Aus where i am now, they'd literally be in court or even shut down
I can second that. wink.gif

Purchased an Onyx Pro (TongFang GK5CP7Y) from them recently. Without a doubt they have speedy replies to any queries especially on the sales & marketing side. Made a very small request for individual customization and was promised to have the request fulfilled, however once the sale is the done, then expect disappointments to come for after sales service lah.

Need to pay extra money for express order (although a small sum), otherwise they will drag on with "influx of order" excuse and dispatch only on the very final promised date.

The worst part comes after that. After receiving the laptop, it does not even come with my requested customization, plus the bottom plate of the laptop was flawed (bengkok). Sent in for service and got the bottom part fixed in the end.

Fed up by the experience, so I gave away the laptop to my brother and got myself a Vapor 15 Pro instead from Level51/Aftershock (also a TongFang, QC7) So far the experience I got from Level51 had been so much better.
TSPrince J
post Feb 23 2020, 06:00 PM

1,272 posts

QUOTE(kyLL @ Feb 23 2020, 12:11 PM)

Hi kyLL,

Azim is promoted and he is no longer handling technical support, but you can still look for him in case you want to talk to him regarding your laptop.

As our sales volume grows, our service volume also grows at the same time. Therefore, we have setup a dedicated and experienced tech support team recently with the goal to provide better service and shorter turnaround time.

The service center is located beside our sales showroom, G3A of Oval Damansara, ground floor. You can look for the new service manager Brenden in your next visit, see you smile.gif

This post has been edited by Prince J: Feb 23 2020, 06:03 PM
TSPrince J
post Feb 23 2020, 06:12 PM

1,272 posts

QUOTE(incubus_skj @ Feb 23 2020, 12:26 PM)

Hi incubus_ski,

Sorry for the delay in delivering your order. The team has been trying our very best to deliver your order in the promised period. We do admit the current assembly team is not able to cope with the increasing volume but we are actively looking for experienced assembly technician to join our growing team, the understaffed situation will eventually be resolved.

Thank you for giving us another purchase and as a token of apology, we would like to offer you with a 3-month warranty extension for the extended waiting time.

In regards to your order, our sales supervisor Adrian personally dropped by GDEX yesterday evening to hand over your parcel for shipping because the order was completed after the GDEX pickup time. I believe you also have received a whatsapp message about your tracking number yesterday.

This post has been edited by Prince J: Feb 23 2020, 06:54 PM
7thsky
post Feb 23 2020, 06:21 PM

351 posts

QUOTE(Prince J @ Feb 19 2020, 01:23 PM)
Hi net

Have you contacted our technical support +60 18-261 8599 (Whatsapp)? Will assist you further smile.gif
Hi there,

IONIC is temporary out of stock due to high demand from customers. If you are able to wait for restock, we can offer the same CNY promotion to you smile.gif
Hi Azim@illegear ,
Very good offer, so
Wait for restock means making payment now on order or i can order ( and make payment) when restock is ready?
AZIM@ILLEGEAR
post Feb 23 2020, 06:40 PM

28 posts

QUOTE(7thsky @ Feb 23 2020, 06:21 PM)
Hi Azim@illegear ,
Very good offer, so
Wait for restock means making payment now on order or i can order ( and make payment) when restock is ready?
Hi 7thsky 😊 PM'ed~
TSPrince J
post Feb 23 2020, 06:43 PM

1,272 posts

QUOTE(k2.ekAY @ Feb 23 2020, 01:13 PM)
I can second that.  wink.gif

Purchased an Onyx Pro (TongFang GK5CP7Y) from them recently. Without a doubt they have speedy replies to any queries especially on the sales & marketing side. Made a very small request for individual customization and was promised to have the request fulfilled, however once the sale is the done, then expect disappointments to come for after sales service lah.

Need to pay extra money for express order (although a small sum), otherwise they will drag on with "influx of order" excuse and dispatch only on the very final promised date.

The worst part comes after that. After receiving the laptop, it does not even come with my requested customization, plus the bottom plate of the laptop was flawed (bengkok). Sent in for service and got the bottom part fixed in the end.

Fed up by the experience, so I gave away the laptop to my brother and got myself a Vapor 15 Pro instead from Level51/Aftershock (also a TongFang, QC7) So far the experience I got from Level51 had been so much better.
Hi k2.ekAY

I believe you are experiencing the uneven rubber feet of ONYX PRO. The uneven rubber feet is caused by the newly appointed magnesium alloy vendor of Tongfang, it happened in one out of 20 units randomly that requires a simple fix by changing the rubber feet. I believe your unit is one of the first few units we shipped initially when we were unaware of this problem, very sorry about that. For now the rubber feet test is already one of our QC tests and we also purchased some D panels to swap with our early machines if the problem is detected.

ILLEGEAR is Tongfang's one of few titan market partners and we involve heavily in R&D, QC, sampling stages before a new product releases to mass markets. Whenever a new product ID is completed and released for e.g. ONYX 2018 (ID-Z), SELENITE 2018 (ID-S), ONYX PRO 2019 (ID-Y) etc, ILLEGEAR is the first to sell and collect feedback from consumers for improvement, for instance the rubber feet problem. That being said the 2nd batch of shipment will always be much stable and better, and Tongfang will start releasing to other markets for sale.

I hope the above clarify. smile.gif
TSPrince J
post Feb 23 2020, 06:51 PM

1,272 posts

QUOTE(kyLL @ Feb 23 2020, 12:08 PM)
anyone else get temps like this?

Onyx 8750H 1060 2018

Hi kyLL,

How long you haven't serviced your laptop?
TSPrince J
post Feb 23 2020, 07:03 PM

1,272 posts

QUOTE(Man On Fire @ Feb 22 2020, 10:31 PM)
Yeah...i got exactly the same text when i enquire regarding the status of my order. Its been almost a month now I haven’t received any news regarding the status of my order. When ask...they keep telling me to expect in 7-14 days! Wat the hell...its already a month!
Hi Man On Fire,

Thank you for supporting us. May i have your order number and whatsapp number to check your order status & conversation with our staff?
TSPrince J
post Feb 23 2020, 07:26 PM

1,272 posts

Court unsure.gif sweat.gif .. Just to clarify, we do have return policy if the machine is not working up to expectation. If you wish, you can also return your laptop and get your money back, provided your laptop is in original condition.

I also read through our conversation with you on the support Whatsapp and don't find anything unresolved except the pending keyboard spare part in the process of ordering.

Are you having any other problem that's not yet reported to us? If yes, you can pm me, azim or the tech support whatsapp line for further assistance.

Thank you.

This post has been edited by Prince J: Feb 23 2020, 07:28 PM
incubus_skj
post Feb 23 2020, 09:23 PM

oh mai gotto
1,750 posts

QUOTE(Prince J @ Feb 23 2020, 06:12 PM)
Hi incubus_ski,

Sorry for the delay in delivering your order. The team has been trying our very best to deliver your order in the promised period. We do admit the current assembly team is not able to cope with the increasing volume but we are actively looking for experienced assembly technician to join our growing team, the understaffed situation will eventually be resolved.

Thank you for giving us another purchase and as a token of apology, we would like to offer you with a 3-month warranty extension for the extended waiting time.

In regards to your order, our sales supervisor Adrian personally dropped by GDEX yesterday evening to hand over your parcel for shipping because the order was completed after the GDEX pickup time. I believe you also have received a whatsapp message about your tracking number yesterday.

My thanks to Adrian for expediting the order for me. But I didn't receive a WhatsApp / email on the tracking number though. But it's OK for now since I'd only be back in office tomorrow. Would also like an update on the timeline for my RM59 AX200 refund

Thanks again

[edit] got the laptop at my office this morning. GDEX really fast

This post has been edited by incubus_skj: Feb 24 2020, 10:36 AM
chittyserv
post Feb 23 2020, 10:10 PM

1,237 posts

Eventually illegear will become like dell. Dell use to allow major customization but they cant deliver customized laptop on time so they decide to slowly reduce the customization allowed.
kyLL
post Feb 24 2020, 01:11 AM

-=-
1,638 posts

QUOTE(Prince J @ Feb 23 2020, 06:51 PM)
Hi kyLL,

How long you haven't serviced your laptop?
sent it in for repairs and stuff about a year ago.
TSPrince J
post Feb 24 2020, 01:12 PM

1,272 posts

QUOTE(chittyserv @ Feb 23 2020, 10:10 PM)
Eventually illegear will become like dell. Dell use to allow major customization but they cant deliver customized laptop on time so they decide to slowly reduce the customization allowed.
No we won't. We will continue to offer laptop customization smile.gif

QUOTE(kyLL @ Feb 24 2020, 01:11 AM)
sent it in for repairs and stuff about a year ago.
We can perform a dust cleaning and thermal reapplication. You may contact +60 18-261 8599 (Brenden) on that.
kyLL
post Feb 24 2020, 01:14 PM

-=-
1,638 posts

QUOTE(Prince J @ Feb 24 2020, 01:12 PM)
No we won't. We will continue to offer laptop customization smile.gif
We can perform a dust cleaning and thermal reapplication. You may contact +60 18-261 8599 (Brenden) on that.
yea they quoted me 150 for servicing.. TT_TT
TSPrince J
post Feb 24 2020, 01:18 PM

1,272 posts

QUOTE(kyLL @ Feb 24 2020, 01:14 PM)
May i have your whatsapp number? We can waive for that if you sent in previously for service.
fat cat
post Feb 25 2020, 05:51 PM

449 posts

hey, any chance yet to update laguna se control center so that it can use balanced mode?
pluginbaby
post Feb 25 2020, 06:56 PM

2,661 posts

QUOTE(kyLL @ Feb 24 2020, 01:14 PM)
Did they mention how long it will take? Is it a same day service?

This post has been edited by pluginbaby: Feb 25 2020, 06:56 PM

139 Pages « < 43 44 45 46 47 > » Top

0.0301sec    0.69    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 14th December 2025 - 10:04 AM