139 Pages « < 41 42 43 44 45 > » Bottom

ILLEGEAR Custom Performance Laptops v.4, AMD RYZEN 4800H with FREE AC Valhalla

Jared21
post Feb 6 2020, 06:58 PM

QUOTE(danialefendy @ Feb 5 2020, 07:26 PM)
Quite a bothering as need to use the laptop quickly during meeting/lecture and found out the battery drained till 0%. I suspect Windows would be the culprit.
Full credit to eddi3x3x3 on the notebookreview forum:

1. DO NOT use geforce experience
2. Reinstall the nvidia drivers using the NVcleaninstaller (https://www.techpowerup.com/forums/...an-installer-for-nvidia-drivers-alpha.249085/)

When you run the NVcleaninstaller, make sure you select the following:
1. Display Driver (need this obviously)
2. PhysX
3. HD Audio via HDMI
4. Microsoft Visual C 2017 Runtime
5. Optimus (Need that battery life right?)
6. USB-C driver (need this for display port over usb C)
7. Shield Wireless Controller (only if you plan to stream gameplay to another device, otherwise leave it unchecked)
8. Virtual Audio
Leave everything else unchecked until nvidia fixes this issue. My CPU wattage went down from an idle 12 W average to 1-2 W average.

I'm now getting less than 1w idle on both battery and while plugged in and this fix sticks through restarts. Who needs nvidia's dumb telemetry and GFE anyways. C states also drop down to C8 with mine being around 50 to 60% in C8

For now it has been determined to be an Nvidia driver issue. So far no official fix has been released form them so peeps on the notebookreview forum have determined this to be the best method to reduce power consumption on battery and on standby

This post has been edited by Jared21: Feb 6 2020, 06:59 PM
pluginbaby
post Feb 7 2020, 10:00 AM

2,661 posts

QUOTE(Jared21 @ Feb 6 2020, 06:58 PM)
Full credit to eddi3x3x3 on the notebookreview forum:

1. DO NOT use geforce experience
2. Reinstall the nvidia drivers using the NVcleaninstaller (https://www.techpowerup.com/forums/...an-installer-for-nvidia-drivers-alpha.249085/)

When you run the NVcleaninstaller, make sure you select the following:
1. Display Driver (need this obviously)
2. PhysX
3. HD Audio via HDMI
4. Microsoft Visual C 2017 Runtime
5. Optimus (Need that battery life right?)
6. USB-C driver (need this for display port over usb C)
7. Shield Wireless Controller (only if you plan to stream gameplay to another device, otherwise leave it unchecked)
8. Virtual Audio
Leave everything else unchecked until nvidia fixes this issue. My CPU wattage went down from an idle 12 W average to 1-2 W average.

I'm now getting less than 1w idle on both battery and while plugged in and this fix sticks through restarts. Who needs nvidia's dumb telemetry and GFE anyways. C states also drop down to C8 with mine being around 50 to 60% in C8

For now it has been determined to be an Nvidia driver issue. So far no official fix has been released form them so peeps on the notebookreview forum have determined this to be the best method to reduce power consumption on battery and on standby
I saw users on notebookchdck said it lasted until a reboot only
victorr
post Feb 7 2020, 02:41 PM

431 posts

Can I know where is the setting to change keyboard backlight idle time?
Previously the backlight will turn off after minutes of idle time. Now it just turn on all the time until sleep mode or shut down.
jayz1226
post Feb 7 2020, 02:56 PM

22 posts

QUOTE(danialefendy @ Feb 5 2020, 07:26 PM)
Quite a bothering as need to use the laptop quickly during meeting/lecture and found out the battery drained till 0%. I suspect Windows would be the culprit.
I face the same issue as you. I'd just follow the steps to reinstall the chipset and Intel VGA driver. Will update again next week.
AZIM@ILLEGEAR
post Feb 7 2020, 08:04 PM

28 posts

QUOTE(victorr @ Feb 7 2020, 02:41 PM)
Can I know where is the setting to change keyboard backlight idle time?
Previously the backlight will turn off after minutes of idle time. Now it just turn on all the time until sleep mode or shut down.
Hi victorr, may I know which model of laptop are you currently using? The settings would vary according to the edition of the Command Centre as well as the generation of the laptop.

Alternatively, I would recommend for you to consult our Support Line directly as well for easier communication regarding this matter by using the contact number below:

018-261 8599 (WhatsApp)

Jared21
post Feb 8 2020, 10:15 AM

QUOTE(pluginbaby @ Feb 7 2020, 10:00 AM)
I saw users on notebookchdck said it lasted until a reboot only
Have this fix on my Selenite 9th gen and so far its working through crashes and reboots
blueheaven
post Feb 8 2020, 10:46 AM

301 posts

Hey, raven SE comes with windows trial right? How do i get windows 10 cheaply?
Jared21
post Feb 8 2020, 05:41 PM

QUOTE(blueheaven @ Feb 8 2020, 10:46 AM)
Hey, raven SE comes with windows trial right? How do i get windows 10 cheaply?
Shoppee or lazada. I got my win 10 keys for my laptop and desktop for less than 5 bucks
Ralys
post Feb 9 2020, 12:47 AM

61 posts

Anyone can recommend a replacement charger for selenite pro 2070? 230w charger
djhenry91
post Feb 9 2020, 12:00 PM

Slow and Steady
6,779 posts

QUOTE(Ralys @ Feb 9 2020, 12:47 AM)
Anyone can recommend a replacement charger for selenite pro 2070? 230w charger
what abou this? Innergie
Jared21
post Feb 9 2020, 01:30 PM

QUOTE(djhenry91 @ Feb 9 2020, 12:00 PM)
what abou this? Innergie
oo a brand of Delta Electronics? Not bad. Just got to be careful of the charging head size
djhenry91
post Feb 9 2020, 01:39 PM

Slow and Steady
6,779 posts

QUOTE(Jared21 @ Feb 9 2020, 01:30 PM)
oo a brand of Delta Electronics? Not bad. Just got to be careful of the charging head size
i think they provide multiple head i think..need ask illegear whether this product can use or not
TSPrince J
post Feb 9 2020, 05:08 PM

1,272 posts

QUOTE(djhenry91 @ Feb 9 2020, 12:00 PM)
what abou this? Innergie
QUOTE(djhenry91 @ Feb 9 2020, 01:39 PM)
i think they provide multiple head i think..need ask illegear whether this product can use or not
This looks bigger than our adapter from the picture. hmm.gif
Jared21
post Feb 9 2020, 05:33 PM

I think Illegear listed the diameter of the charging head here once. Not too sure if it was this thread though
blueheaven
post Feb 10 2020, 11:51 AM

301 posts

Read reviews that the raven has pretty bad audio. Does the raven SE improve on that, or is the audio performance similar between the two?
chittyserv
post Feb 10 2020, 05:05 PM

1,237 posts

QUOTE(blueheaven @ Feb 10 2020, 11:51 AM)
Read reviews that the raven has pretty bad audio. Does the raven SE improve on that, or is the audio performance similar between the two?
sharp but not loud enough
Jared21
post Feb 11 2020, 10:48 PM

QUOTE(blueheaven @ Feb 10 2020, 11:51 AM)
Very meh. Dont expect much from ODM machines. You can use this trick to improve it without getting the audio lag or cracking issue. I use it on my Selenite and it is many many times better than the Sound Blaster software

http://forum.notebookreview.com/threads/to...815943/page-462

Scroll to the bottom post and look for the fix there. It also gives the original realtek panel without having to deal with any extra software.
khaviraj P
post Feb 11 2020, 11:18 PM

Probation

Hello guys ,
Quick one, is it recommended to get a fan for my Raven Se? Ive heard placing some plates at the back to elevate the laptop helps with heat dissipation. Must i do that?
Thanks!
Jared21
post Feb 11 2020, 11:29 PM

QUOTE(khaviraj @ Feb 11 2020, 11:18 PM)
Hello guys ,
Quick one, is it recommended to get a fan for my Raven Se? Ive heard placing some plates at the back to elevate the laptop helps with heat dissipation.  Must i do that?
Thanks!
Not required but it can help. Even just lifting the notebook up at the rear works just fine.
Matchy
post Feb 12 2020, 09:02 AM

1,327 posts

hope they'll release a smaller IONIC... 13.3"/14". I find 15" is a bit too huge.

139 Pages « < 41 42 43 44 45 > » Top

0.0345sec    0.77    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 17th December 2025 - 06:25 AM