139 Pages « < 57 58 59 60 61 > » Bottom

ILLEGEAR Custom Performance Laptops v.4, AMD RYZEN 4800H with FREE AC Valhalla

lsl640
post May 19 2020, 05:48 PM

354 posts

QUOTE(steevan1000 @ May 19 2020, 05:21 PM)
it's puasa & raya

a lot of "workers" dont gv a damn to their job responsibility during this period of time
Yeah, but we as customer need to bear the consequences
chittyserv
post May 19 2020, 06:21 PM

1,237 posts

QUOTE(lsl640 @ May 19 2020, 01:18 PM)
Personal purchase experience:

Ordered a Raven SE-R on 26th of April, make full payment on the same day, item ready to ship out on 16th of May (Total 21 days, 15 to 16 working days), which is acceptable and close to the promise lead time of 14 working days.

Item handover to Gdex on 16th of May afternoon, then subsequently no more update from Gdex, last entry was item outbound from Gdex Damansara Perdana. As per today, after multiple attempt to get Gdex customer service to pickup their phone, their customer service response was oh i got no idea where is the parcel, we will get back to you if we found it. Yes, such an irresponsible courier.

As per today, i still haven't receive my laptop, so i can't comment on the quality of laptop and i am not too sure will i receive my laptop in the end.

For the courier part, i guess maybe it is out of control from Illegear team, but choosing a responsible delivery partner should be part of the shopping experience as well.

So now i am hanging, Illegear team can't do much since the item is already with courier, and courier side will only reply with standard respond like we will check, we will get back to you etc (which it never happen).

Overall, it is a HORRIBLE shopping experience. I will leave another review regarding the laptop quality if i ever receive it. Hopefully this help those still considering buying or not.
Thats what happen when they are salary base and not per transaction base like grab and some delivery services.
lsl640
post May 19 2020, 06:52 PM

354 posts

QUOTE(chittyserv @ May 19 2020, 06:21 PM)
Thats what happen when they are salary base and not per transaction base like grab and some delivery services.
Very true, do more but still get the same salary, might as well curi tulang right.
Now i just hope that my laptop won't "lost" some where else

chittyserv
post May 19 2020, 07:14 PM

1,237 posts

QUOTE(lsl640 @ May 19 2020, 06:52 PM)
Very true, do more but still get the same salary, might as well curi tulang right.
Thats why i opted for self collect from the beginning. Didn't want the laptop to be damaged by those irresponsible couriers. Sometimes you see the video of them throwing the items... rosak giler man
lsl640
post May 19 2020, 07:22 PM

354 posts

QUOTE(chittyserv @ May 19 2020, 07:14 PM)
Thats why i opted for self collect from the beginning. Didn't want the laptop to be damaged by those irresponsible couriers. Sometimes you see the video of them throwing the items... rosak giler man
I am from Johor, cant rentas negeri, so no choice
steevan1000
post May 19 2020, 07:41 PM

4,545 posts

poslaju people should behave better than those JT express dumbass
chittyserv
post May 19 2020, 08:45 PM

1,237 posts

QUOTE(steevan1000 @ May 19 2020, 07:41 PM)
poslaju people should behave better than those JT express dumbass
Think see people not company. You can be the best company but if you hire an unwilling staff... destroys everything.
tommy2468
post May 19 2020, 10:44 PM

222 posts

Seriously? Then I shall change to self collection as well~
TSPrince J
post May 19 2020, 11:46 PM

1,272 posts

QUOTE(lsl640 @ May 19 2020, 06:52 PM)
Hi lsl640,

Don't worry, we will be responsible if your parcel is lost.

We were told by GDEX that any parcel drop off before the end of monday can still be delivered before Raya, will call them to check tomorrow again.

Sorry for the inconvenience.
lsl640
post May 20 2020, 08:28 AM

354 posts

QUOTE(Prince J @ May 19 2020, 11:46 PM)
Hi lsl640,

Don't worry, we will be responsible if your parcel is lost.

We were told by GDEX that any parcel drop off before the end of monday can still be delivered before Raya, will call them to check tomorrow again.

Sorry for the inconvenience.
Thanks and please update me after you call them, i had been trying to call myself, but to get through their CS hotline is like jackpot, and their staffs are not helpful at all
bloodsucker
post May 20 2020, 10:23 AM

270 posts

Anyone using Raven SE laptop? I bought mine around October last year for Java coding, occasionally play some online game. Recently found out my keyboard button "A", "W" and "S" chip off. Unfortunately customer service told me this is wear and tear item. But my question is, if this is a gaming laptop, the parts should be more durable that other office laptop, aren't they?

tommy2468
post May 20 2020, 10:57 AM

222 posts

QUOTE(bloodsucker @ May 20 2020, 10:23 AM)
Anyone using Raven SE laptop? I bought mine around October last year for Java coding, occasionally play some online game. Recently found out my keyboard button "A", "W" and "S" chip off. Unfortunately customer service told me this is wear and tear item. But my question is, if this is a gaming laptop, the parts should be more durable that other office laptop, aren't they?

This starts to worry me, another NEGATIVE feedback in such a short usage time?! Not even 1 YEAR?!
steevan1000
post May 20 2020, 11:20 AM

4,545 posts

QUOTE(tommy2468 @ May 19 2020, 10:44 PM)
Seriously? Then I shall change to self collection as well~
it's a lot safer to self collect if you are in selangor & KL
afterall it's a laptop which cost u few thousands not few hundred
if any mishandling by the courier & caused damage to laptop ...... u know lah
bloodsucker
post May 20 2020, 11:46 AM

270 posts

QUOTE(tommy2468 @ May 20 2020, 10:57 AM)
This starts to worry me, another NEGATIVE feedback in such a short usage time?! Not even 1 YEAR?!
And this is my ThinkPad T440 (more than 6 years old) keyboard condition before I switched to ILLEGEAR dry.gif

xXAaronXx
post May 20 2020, 12:57 PM

My Love for AppleJack
1,172 posts

QUOTE(bloodsucker @ May 20 2020, 10:23 AM)

Mine the whole paint chip off so only can see the transparent case. It was like this after like 1 year usage and they ask me to pay RM25 per key cap even the laptop is under warranty.
tommy2468
post May 20 2020, 02:03 PM

222 posts

QUOTE(bloodsucker @ May 20 2020, 11:46 AM)
And this is my ThinkPad T440 (more than 6 years old) keyboard condition before I switched to ILLEGEAR  dry.gif

My Dell Latitude E5440 also more than 6 YEARS, still nice and looks new~
tommy2468
post May 20 2020, 02:04 PM

222 posts

QUOTE(xXAaronXx @ May 20 2020, 12:57 PM)
Mine the whole paint chip off so only can see the transparent case. It was like this after like 1 year usageĀ  and they ask me to pay RM25 per key cap even the laptop is under warranty.
Pretty sure this is BAD build quality on the keyboards~ and ILLEGEAR should take note of this!!

This post has been edited by tommy2468: May 20 2020, 02:05 PM
xXAaronXx
post May 20 2020, 02:14 PM

My Love for AppleJack
1,172 posts

Well I did give them a feedback on this in the Year 2018 and they said they have revised the material used. Not sure if they really mean by that for their latest line. But I was also quite pissed of when they charge RM25 per key.
pluginbaby
post May 20 2020, 02:26 PM

2,661 posts

What? WASD is already RM100

BTW how many of u guys had Illegear's given NVME SSD dying or disconnecting from time to time? It is not the samsung one but the one with Illegear branding on it.

This post has been edited by pluginbaby: May 20 2020, 02:27 PM
bloodsucker
post May 20 2020, 02:57 PM

270 posts

QUOTE(xXAaronXx @ May 20 2020, 02:14 PM)
Well I did give them a feedback on this in the Year 2018 and they said they have revised the material used. Not sure if they really mean by that for their latest line. But I was also quite pissed of when they charge RM25 per key.
Really revised? Laptop was bought on 4th quarter of 2019 doh.gif
RM25 per key? I'm not surprise as they charge for laptop power adapter for RM300++

139 Pages « < 57 58 59 60 61 > » Top

0.0170sec    0.49    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 15th December 2025 - 04:56 AM