281 Pages « < 154 155 156 157 158 > » Bottom

LYN Dashcam Discussion V2 | Dashcam Talk Malaysia, Everything related to dashcam!

TSblurjoey
post May 13 2021, 11:57 AM

Sumo Hammy!
6,040 posts

QUOTE(zswei @ May 12 2021, 11:59 PM)
Hey guys... I got my new dashcam 70mai A800s with rear cam.... I would like to add the parking surveillance mode by  buying the parking cable....
But my car under warranty from mazda.
May I know will the warranty be affected if I touching the fusebox ?  confused.gif
Technically, should not void the warranty if use those piggyback fuse taps. As long as no cut any wires.

But some manufacturers will try to void the warranty saying it is not factory installed.
xtracooljustin
post May 13 2021, 03:28 PM

Joining the 1K Club
1,602 posts

Hey guys... I got my new dashcam 70mai A800s with rear cam.... I would like to add the parking surveillance mode by  buying the parking cable....
May I know will the warranty be affected if I touching the fusebox ?  confused.gif
My wife's CX5 SA informed us to only go to Mazda's "authorized accessory shop" at Jalan 222 to install any accessories to avoid voiding da warranty. So I would say the risk is up to individuals...
Keatsan
post May 13 2021, 05:07 PM

If it ain't broke, don't 6ix it
1,218 posts

QUOTE(xtracooljustin @ May 13 2021, 03:28 PM)
My wife's CX5 SA informed us to only go to Mazda's "authorized accessory shop" at Jalan 222 to install any accessories to avoid voiding da warranty. So I would say the risk is up to individuals...
Sounds like a *cartel* for only go to *authorized* shops. Right.....assuming you fix it outside of their authorized shop, they wouldn't even know.
TSblurjoey
post May 13 2021, 05:15 PM

Sumo Hammy!
6,040 posts

That 1 is SA's authorized accessory shop. Not Mazda's. laugh.gif laugh.gif laugh.gif
zswei
post May 13 2021, 05:34 PM

40 posts

QUOTE(amscouzach57 @ May 13 2021, 06:39 AM)
If no cut wire, plug & play to fuse box, no void warranty
Thanks bro.

QUOTE(blurjoey @ May 13 2021, 11:57 AM)
Technically, should not void the warranty if use those piggyback fuse taps. As long as no cut any wires.

But some manufacturers will try to void the warranty saying it is not factory installed.
Yes. the accessories shop boss telling me it is still covered under warranty if plug and play. But my SA telling me a diff story.

That's what my SA told me. except the authorized accessory shop part. But it's really up to mazda whether they want to let you claim or not vmad.gif Got diff diff story from their staffs making it not clear also
AngleR35
post May 13 2021, 06:22 PM

The One and Only
727 posts

Hi, just installed the DDPai Mola N3 to replace my faulty Viofo A119. May I know how the ADAS features to be turn on? Can’t find any setting in the app too.
TSblurjoey
post May 13 2021, 06:32 PM

Sumo Hammy!
6,040 posts

QUOTE(AngleR35 @ May 13 2021, 06:22 PM)
Hi, just installed the DDPai Mola N3 to replace my faulty Viofo A119. May I know how the ADAS features to be turn on? Can’t find any setting in the app too.
Did you get the GPS version of the Mola N3? Think needs the GPS to work the ADAS.
kkm
post May 13 2021, 08:16 PM

1,258 posts

QUOTE(zswei @ May 13 2021, 05:34 PM)
Thanks bro.
Yes. the accessories shop boss telling me it is still covered under warranty if plug and play. But my SA telling me a diff story.
That's what my SA told me. except the authorized accessory shop part. But it's really up to mazda whether they want to let you claim or not  vmad.gif  Got diff diff story from their staffs making it not clear also
Strictly speaking, even if you use a fuse tap to power the dashcam, they can still claim that you are drawing power from an accessory line that is not supposed to provide this power. So it's not exactly "plug and play", it's drawing current from a source in the car that wasn't designed for it.
Strictly speaking... 😅
junclj
post May 13 2021, 08:29 PM

2,348 posts

I not sure whether this will void warranty. I also bought a set of A500S (front+rear) with hardware kit and planning to bring it to install for my new car soon but I still not receive my new car yet.

AngleR35
post May 13 2021, 09:18 PM

The One and Only
727 posts

QUOTE(blurjoey @ May 13 2021, 06:32 PM)
Did you get the GPS version of the Mola N3? Think needs the GPS to work the ADAS.
Yes, GPS version. Just now went to had a small drive after I noticed that it required more than 60km/h only able to calibrate the thing to trigger ADAS feature.

The only thing I wonder now is what’s the different between Low and High setting for ADAS?
TSblurjoey
post May 13 2021, 09:19 PM

Sumo Hammy!
6,040 posts

QUOTE(junclj @ May 13 2021, 08:29 PM)
I not sure whether this will void warranty. I also bought a set of A500S (front+rear) with hardware kit and planning to bring it to install for my new car soon but I still not receive my new car yet.

Confirm anything mods or installations will void warranty.
Max
post May 13 2021, 09:34 PM

1,705 posts

Need take out all accessories b4 send to service center.. make standard back..
tsg_7
post May 14 2021, 12:55 AM

2,223 posts

guys, may i know what is the diff between budget and premium dashcam.
i.e., Blackvue vs 70mai

what will be the value for premium. izzit worth to go over to premium or budget will do because of some budget dash cam might perform as good as premium....
vincentcheng96
post May 14 2021, 12:48 PM

32 posts

Hi I just bought a set of A500S + RC06 Set with hard wire fuse kit. Would like to ask any recommended shop to install for my Honda City at Selangor area ? Sunway, PJ , Damansara, Setia Alam and Sungai Buloh would be more convenient for me.
kkm
post May 14 2021, 01:09 PM

1,258 posts

QUOTE(vincentcheng96 @ May 14 2021, 12:48 PM)
Hi I just bought a set of A500S + RC06 Set with hard wire fuse kit. Would like to ask any recommended shop to install for my Honda City at Selangor area ? Sunway, PJ , Damansara, Setia Alam and Sungai Buloh would be more convenient for me.
Try Kevin +60123298979
He has a place in Puchong, quite reasonable charges. But very busy, got to book a slot.
kkm
post May 14 2021, 01:11 PM

1,258 posts

I have been considering putting in a CPL (Circular Polarising Lens) filter for my dashcam. It's not a cheap accessory, but I'm more concerned with the possible reduction of light in my recordings, especially at night.

Anyone using CPL have any comments or experiences to share?
croydon
post May 14 2021, 05:21 PM

535 posts

QUOTE(kkm @ May 14 2021, 01:11 PM)
I have been considering putting in a CPL (Circular Polarising Lens) filter for my dashcam. It's not a cheap accessory, but I'm more concerned with the possible reduction of light in my recordings, especially at night.

Anyone using CPL have any comments or experiences to share?
at 1st using cardboard, work 100% but kinda distraction since cardbord too big

2nd using dashboard cover black mat, able to remove reflection 50-70%

3rd CPL filter, cant tell the different, maybe bought the wrong product, wont recommend this

currently using 2nd & 3rd together

This post has been edited by croydon: May 14 2021, 05:28 PM
AngleR35
post May 17 2021, 01:21 PM

The One and Only
727 posts

Hi, may I know where I can find the replacement for VIOFO A119 V1 capacitors?
abubin
post May 17 2021, 04:03 PM

10,429 posts

QUOTE(croydon @ May 14 2021, 05:21 PM)
at 1st using cardboard, work 100% but kinda distraction since cardbord too big

2nd using dashboard cover black mat, able to remove reflection 50-70%

3rd CPL filter, cant tell the different, maybe bought the wrong product, wont recommend this

currently using 2nd & 3rd together
I am using this CPL also. Works better as I see less refleciton. However, will see rainbow windscreen for cars that install certain tint. Not a big issue as having less "glare" helps for clearer videos.

That black mat is good idea but it looks ugly. Even for a guy who prefer practicality over style. Sorry, just my opinion.
ysc
post May 17 2021, 10:25 PM

860 posts

QUOTE(tsg_7 @ May 14 2021, 12:55 AM)
guys, may i know what is the diff between budget and premium dashcam.
i.e., Blackvue vs 70mai

what will be the value for premium. izzit worth to go over to premium or budget will do because of some budget dash cam might perform as good as premium....
Actually I have the same question too... Is it improved accuracy of functions like ADAS?

281 Pages « < 154 155 156 157 158 > » Top

0.0288sec    1.29    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 19th December 2025 - 04:03 AM