281 Pages « < 155 156 157 158 159 > » Bottom

LYN Dashcam Discussion V2 | Dashcam Talk Malaysia, Everything related to dashcam!

nanabasiang P
post May 18 2021, 01:42 AM

Probation
17 posts

Hi all sifus

Need recommendation and suggestion for front and rear dashcam with super capacitor.
Budget less than RM 1000.

Currently thinking of Viofo A129 Duo (1080p) and Viofo A129 Plus Duo (2K).
Which one is better?
Or have other better option?

Thank you.
TSblurjoey
post May 18 2021, 08:18 AM

Sumo Hammy!
6,040 posts

QUOTE(nanabasiang @ May 18 2021, 01:42 AM)
Hi all sifus

Need recommendation and suggestion for front and rear dashcam with super capacitor.
Budget less than RM 1000.

Currently thinking of Viofo A129 Duo (1080p) and Viofo A129 Plus Duo (2K).
Which one is better?
Or have other better option?

Thank you.
A129 Plus Duo is newer specs than A129 Duo.

Functions is about the same. Only the front cam resolution is 2K vs 1080p only.
TSblurjoey
post May 18 2021, 08:25 AM

Sumo Hammy!
6,040 posts

QUOTE(ysc @ May 17 2021, 10:25 PM)
Actually I have the same question too... Is it improved accuracy of functions like ADAS?
Better durability if compared to China dashcams.

Premium dashcams like Thinkware have buffered parking mode which records 10s before and 10s after motion or impact detection.

More functions like ADAS, smart camera alerts, cloud, etc.

Anyway is like comparing a Perodua to Lexus. Both can get you from A to B. But Lexus has more functions.
nanabasiang P
post May 18 2021, 04:53 PM

Probation
17 posts

QUOTE(blurjoey @ May 18 2021, 08:18 AM)
A129 Plus Duo is newer specs than A129 Duo.

Functions is about the same. Only the front cam resolution is 2K vs 1080p only.
Oh thank you sifu

Does it worth to take A129 Plus Duo instead of A129 Duo?
I saw A129 Plus Duo does get clearer scene than A129 Duo on youtube but it will consume more memory too

And i plan to get the CPL lens and parking mode hardware kit cable together too

Need suggestion from sifu
Thank you
MalekChua
post May 20 2021, 10:27 AM

75 posts

For those whose car have Adas function, nonnit to get dvr with adas. It will only add more annoying beep and sound to the current car. Adas in dvr i would say wont work very well as they doesnt know if u r turning or not in lane keep assist.
Just get a basic one like Viofo A119V3 will do.
amscouzach57
post May 20 2021, 10:49 AM

539 posts

QUOTE(MalekChua @ May 20 2021, 10:27 AM)
For those whose car have Adas function, nonnit to get dvr with adas. It will only add more annoying beep and sound to the current car. Adas in dvr i would say wont work very well as they doesnt know if u r turning or not in lane keep assist.
In my case, i switched off the lane keep assist in the dashcam, coz I already have that activated in my car.

It is annoying to have a notification everytime I change lanes.

However, I switched on the collision warning & "car in front has moved" function as a reminder for me not to drive too close to car in front & also not to be distracted in traffic jams & also traffic lights.
TSblurjoey
post May 20 2021, 10:58 AM

Sumo Hammy!
6,040 posts

QUOTE(MalekChua @ May 20 2021, 10:27 AM)
70mai ADAS is annoying as it is a voice notification.

Am using Thinkware ADAS and it's just tone notifications which are still ok.

Lane departure I can set it to activate when I reach 80kmph and above so won't annoy so much.
widget
post May 21 2021, 10:12 AM

1,156 posts

QUOTE(amscouzach57 @ May 20 2021, 10:49 AM)
In my case, i switched off the lane keep assist in the dashcam, coz I already have that activated in my car.

It is annoying to have a notification everytime I change lanes.

However, I switched on the collision warning & "car in front has moved" function as a reminder for me not to drive too close to car in front & also not to be distracted in traffic jams & also traffic lights.
Same for me. thumbsup.gif
I switched off the LKA in my Thinkware F800 Pro, but I switched on the collision warning and car in front has moved notifications
TSblurjoey
post May 21 2021, 11:58 AM

Sumo Hammy!
6,040 posts

QUOTE(widget @ May 21 2021, 10:12 AM)
Same for me.  thumbsup.gif
I switched off the LKA in my Thinkware F800 Pro, but I switched on the collision warning and car in front has moved notifications
FVDW so useful laugh.gif laugh.gif laugh.gif

This post has been edited by blurjoey: May 21 2021, 11:59 AM
Kingsberg P
post May 21 2021, 12:26 PM

Probation
18 posts

Hi all, just want to know which SD card is recommended for a DDPai Mola N3 Dashcam? The official DDpai shopee sells the Sandisk Ultra (Non A1) class 10 Card.

I've actually shortlisted a Kingston High Endurance Card since i notice alot of the sifus here recommend a HE card for dashcam usage.

But I've messaged the DDpai Store asking if its suitable, they replied its 'not recommended', and suggested an 'original class 10 Sandisk' which i assume is the one they're selling.

Any advise?

Thanks!
widget
post May 21 2021, 12:35 PM

1,156 posts

QUOTE(blurjoey @ May 21 2021, 11:58 AM)
FVDW so useful  laugh.gif  laugh.gif  laugh.gif
Indeed bro.
Sometimes your mind is somewhere else when stop at traffic light
Better for the dashcam to alert you rather than wait for the car behind to sound their horn tongue.gif
TSblurjoey
post May 21 2021, 12:43 PM

Sumo Hammy!
6,040 posts

QUOTE(Kingsberg @ May 21 2021, 12:26 PM)
Hi all, just want to know which SD card is recommended for a DDPai Mola N3 Dashcam? The official DDpai shopee sells the Sandisk Ultra (Non A1) class 10 Card.

I've actually shortlisted a Kingston High Endurance Card since i notice alot of the sifus here recommend a HE card for dashcam usage.

But I've messaged the DDpai Store asking if its suitable, they replied its 'not recommended', and suggested an 'original class 10 Sandisk' which i assume is the one they're selling.

Any advise?

Thanks!
Sandisk Ultra non-A1 is not recommended. Even now the Samsung Evo Plus newer models have slower write speeds doh.gif doh.gif doh.gif

Unless you want to try with Sandisk Ultra A1. Or Sandisk HE cards as got 40mb/s write speed. Kingston HE only the 128GB is 45mb/s write speed.

TSblurjoey
post May 21 2021, 12:43 PM

Sumo Hammy!
6,040 posts

QUOTE(widget @ May 21 2021, 12:35 PM)
Indeed bro.
Sometimes your mind is somewhere else when stop at traffic light
Better for the dashcam to alert you rather than wait for the car behind to sound their horn  tongue.gif
Hahaha... Eyes looking elsewhere innocent.gif innocent.gif innocent.gif
kkm
post May 21 2021, 01:23 PM

1,258 posts

QUOTE(blurjoey @ May 21 2021, 12:43 PM)
Sandisk Ultra non-A1 is not recommended. Even now the Samsung Evo Plus newer models have slower write speeds doh.gif  doh.gif  doh.gif

Unless you want to try with Sandisk Ultra A1. Or Sandisk HE cards as got 40mb/s write speed. Kingston HE only the 128GB is 45mb/s write speed.
For me, the very fact that the dashcam is recording continuously to memory every minute I'm on the road means a High Endurance sd is pretty much mandatory.
Especially when I'm using 4K recording which can get quite hot.
newbuyer
post May 23 2021, 04:24 AM

293 posts

QUOTE(widget @ May 21 2021, 10:12 AM)
Same for me.  thumbsup.gif
do you use the parking surveillance mode?

xtracooljustin
post May 23 2021, 02:52 PM

Joining the 1K Club
1,602 posts

QUOTE(blurjoey @ May 21 2021, 12:43 PM)
Sandisk Ultra non-A1 is not recommended. Even now the Samsung Evo Plus newer models have slower write speeds doh.gif  doh.gif  doh.gif

How about SANDISK V30 U3 High Endurance Micro SD Card? I recently bought this 128GB card to go with my A129 4K.
widget
post May 24 2021, 12:17 PM

1,156 posts

QUOTE(newbuyer @ May 23 2021, 04:24 AM)
do you use the parking surveillance mode?
I used to enable the motion sensor parking mode when I first got the car
But nowadays, I just enabled the parking incident mode, i.e. will record 10 seconds before and after impact, when car is parked
newbuyer
post May 24 2021, 03:11 PM

293 posts

QUOTE(widget @ May 24 2021, 12:17 PM)
I used to enable the motion sensor parking mode when I first got the car
But nowadays, I just enabled the parking incident mode, i.e. will record 10 seconds before and after impact, when car is parked
normally to enable this features need to cut wire and will void the warranty right?
cse.my
post May 24 2021, 03:29 PM

472 posts

Do anyone know how much does accessories shop charge just for dashcam installation if i bring for them.
TSblurjoey
post May 24 2021, 04:41 PM

Sumo Hammy!
6,040 posts

QUOTE(newbuyer @ May 24 2021, 03:11 PM)
normally to enable this features need to cut wire and will void the warranty right?
Nowadays using piggyback fusetaps so no need cut wires.

281 Pages « < 155 156 157 158 159 > » Top

0.0231sec    0.65    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 24th December 2025 - 04:07 PM