But my car under warranty from mazda.
May I know will the warranty be affected if I touching the fusebox ?
LYN Dashcam Discussion V2 | Dashcam Talk Malaysia, Everything related to dashcam!
May 12 2021, 11:59 PM
40 posts Joined: Dec 2008 |
Hey guys... I got my new dashcam 70mai A800s with rear cam.... I would like to add the parking surveillance mode by buying the parking cable....
But my car under warranty from mazda. May I know will the warranty be affected if I touching the fusebox ? |
May 13 2021, 05:34 PM
40 posts Joined: Dec 2008 |
QUOTE(amscouzach57 @ May 13 2021, 06:39 AM) Thanks bro.QUOTE(blurjoey @ May 13 2021, 11:57 AM) Technically, should not void the warranty if use those piggyback fuse taps. As long as no cut any wires. Yes. the accessories shop boss telling me it is still covered under warranty if plug and play. But my SA telling me a diff story. But some manufacturers will try to void the warranty saying it is not factory installed. QUOTE(xtracooljustin @ May 13 2021, 03:28 PM) My wife's CX5 SA informed us to only go to Mazda's "authorized accessory shop" at Jalan 222 to install any accessories to avoid voiding da warranty. So I would say the risk is up to individuals... That's what my SA told me. except the authorized accessory shop part. But it's really up to mazda whether they want to let you claim or not |
| Change to: | 0.0242sec
Time is now: 23rd December 2025 - 12:28 AM |