Investment StashAway Malaysia, Multi-Region ETF at your fingertips!

zstan
post Mar 24 2023, 11:20 AM

15,856 posts

QUOTE(Ancient-XinG- @ Mar 24 2023, 09:36 AM)
I duno man….
My SA, syfe, ibkr, fsm all into sea water.

Want to blame SA… but generally market bad… but if dun scold SA, cannot also coz their perf is not what they preech…

Only thing doing good is my epf and ansb… but those number can be fake…. Or beutify…. Or just reserved drying up…. So yea…

I think the crisis is imminent. We just wait and see.

Cash is king for now
No. Diversification is king.

i have investments in property, FD, SAMY, individual stocks, businesses, (EPF?), MMF etc. so each portfolio is covering for each other.
Aaron212
post Mar 24 2023, 12:11 PM

1,773 posts

QUOTE(Ancient-XinG- @ Mar 24 2023, 05:36 AM)
I duno man….

Want to blame SA… but generally market bad… but if dun scold SA, cannot also coz their perf is not what they preech…

Only thing doing good is my epf and ansb… but those number can be fake…. Or beutify…. Or just reserved drying up…. So yea…

Cash is king for now
Your ikbr all buy hype stocks???

I cincai buy US individual stock also can breakeven eventho i bought hyped up electric china companies

But Nvidia, google, meta, schd all pulled me up so high
xander2k8
post Mar 24 2023, 05:40 PM

4,654 posts

QUOTE(Aaron212 @ Mar 24 2023, 12:11 PM)

I cincai buy US individual stock also can breakeven eventho i bought hyped up electric china companies

He bought it at high possibly

NVIDIA and Meta is closing on previous price when the bull run ended hence if bought the actual dip back in Oct you are smiling now with gains 👏
Aaron212
post Mar 24 2023, 06:08 PM

1,773 posts

QUOTE(xander2k8 @ Mar 24 2023, 01:40 PM)
He bought it at high possibly

NVIDIA and Meta is closing on previous price when the bull run ended hence if bought the actual dip back in Oct you are smiling now with gains 👏
Those hype EV shit stocks ruined my portfolio

Should just go all in US big techs n stable dividends also

Wont go wrong or die

xander2k8
post Mar 24 2023, 06:32 PM

4,654 posts

QUOTE(Aaron212 @ Mar 24 2023, 06:08 PM)
Those hype EV shit stocks ruined my portfolio

Should just go all in US big techs n stable dividends also

Wont go wrong or die
Then when market turns you will burned

You should have allocate your asset wit whatever you feel comfortable and not just all in big tech and dividends 🤦‍♀️

My only blemish this year Tesla but the rest still holding up while selling all the 2022 winners
Aaron212
post Mar 24 2023, 07:12 PM

1,773 posts

QUOTE(xander2k8 @ Mar 24 2023, 02:32 PM)
Then when market turns you will burned

You should have allocate your asset wit whatever you feel comfortable and not just all in big tech and dividends 🤦‍♀️

My only blemish this year Tesla but the rest still holding up while selling all the 2022 winners
Still massive gain for me even for less than 1 year invested

I cash out adi

Waiting for the bubble to burst

Tesla massive gain also but I greedy so just let it cook ba
xander2k8
post Mar 24 2023, 07:26 PM

4,654 posts

QUOTE(Aaron212 @ Mar 24 2023, 07:12 PM)
Still massive gain for me even for less than 1 year invested

I cash out adi

Waiting for the bubble to burst

Tesla massive gain also but I greedy so just let it cook ba
If you gain at least 50% just this year time to get out

I already started trimming last week while waiting now to see where to allocate again
Aaron212
post Mar 24 2023, 07:59 PM

1,773 posts

QUOTE(xander2k8 @ Mar 24 2023, 03:26 PM)
If you gain at least 50% just this year time to get out

I already started trimming last week while waiting now to see where to allocate again
My nvidia 70% gain

I play peanut amount only

I all out adi caz i cant stomach it

I think Im better off just dca into snp500 n schd n etf
xander2k8
post Mar 25 2023, 05:17 AM

4,654 posts

QUOTE(Aaron212 @ Mar 24 2023, 07:59 PM)
My nvidia 70% gain

I play peanut amount only

I all out adi caz i cant stomach it

I think Im better off just dca into snp500 n schd n etf
If you play peanut then you should hold even longer 🤦‍♀️

But at some point you got to trim to take a bit of profits when it is the right time
Aaron212
post Mar 25 2023, 06:20 AM

1,773 posts

QUOTE(xander2k8 @ Mar 25 2023, 01:17 AM)
If you play peanut then you should hold even longer 🤦‍♀️

But at some point you got to trim to take a bit of profits when it is the right time
Now I cash out to go into other investment which I could see n live in haha

Anyway learned alot

I will still vote for etf as the layman
littlegamer
post Mar 25 2023, 11:42 AM

664 posts

I duno man….

Cash is king for now
To be honest, I don't really blame SA for the 2022 down turn. Overall market are generally on down trend. I think what ticks of a lot of SA users (myself included) is they way SA handles their re optimization. Also as some here pointed out they are not being honest about their returns by plotting graph since SA inception.

Though now even things are still a downtrend, myr is also weak against USD. If anyone choose to go long term still cant recommend SA due to their re-opt.

I can't deny SA indeed opened an easy portal towards international equity to Malaysian, but as of 2023 I think better alternative is available.

If SA recommend it user to time in the market, I hope they really do what they say...not saying it just to suck up depositors money with their management fee.

TS[Ancient]-XinG-
post Mar 26 2023, 12:33 PM

20k VIP club
5,752 posts

QUOTE(Pewufod @ Mar 24 2023, 10:09 AM)
what are you talking about
now is the best time to plough cash in  biggrin.gif
Not really..

Now is the good time to goreng oni.
TS[Ancient]-XinG-
post Mar 26 2023, 12:35 PM

20k VIP club
5,752 posts

QUOTE(zstan @ Mar 24 2023, 11:20 AM)
No. Diversification is king.

i have investments in property, FD, SAMY, individual stocks, businesses, (EPF?), MMF etc. so each portfolio is covering for each other.
QUOTE(Aaron212 @ Mar 24 2023, 12:11 PM)

My portfolio still green. Just I miss those day my portfolio making 8 to 9 % pa.

I buy BRKB and VWRA in ibkr oni.. last year I avoid tech stock to focus on blue chips.

red streak
post Mar 29 2023, 10:16 PM

Doto 2 Pinoy Slayer
1,594 posts

Actually, if SA had stayed the course with their original US ETFs, here's how much in gains you guys would be enjoying right now. These were all bought several months after the Covid lockdowns started in May 2020 and are still held to this day. High double and triple digit potential gains were lost because SA likes to tikam and lose your money every year. Just imagine if they had kept to their original allocation and diamond handed that bitch all the way until today. Heck you could have tikamed any random stock yourself back then and enjoyed 20-30% returns per Annum at a minimum from the Covid lows. Instead they bought high and sold low, again and again. whistling.gif

xander2k8
post Mar 30 2023, 04:47 AM

4,654 posts

QUOTE(red streak @ Mar 29 2023, 10:16 PM)
Actually, if SA had stayed the course with their original US ETFs, here's how much in gains you guys would be enjoying right now. These were all bought several months after the Covid lockdowns started in May 2020 and are still held to this day. High double and triple digit potential gains were lost because SA likes to tikam and lose your money every year. Just imagine if they had kept to their original allocation and diamond handed that bitch all the way until today. Heck you could have tikamed any random stock yourself back then and enjoyed 20-30% returns per Annum at a minimum from the Covid lows. Instead they bought high and sold low, again and again. whistling.gif

They reopt based on their data on economic cycles 🤦‍♀️

If they just stuck with XLE, GLD and XLK the portfolio many will still be green
Drian
post Mar 30 2023, 09:56 AM

4,999 posts

QUOTE(red streak @ Mar 29 2023, 10:16 PM)

So they made the wrong investment decision .

Drian
post Mar 30 2023, 10:00 AM

4,999 posts

I duno man….

Cash is king for now
That's not really accurate
The correct way is to benchmark SnP500 and SnP500 is outperforming SA .
xander2k8
post Mar 30 2023, 02:03 PM

4,654 posts

QUOTE(Drian @ Mar 30 2023, 10:00 AM)
That's not really accurate
The correct way is to benchmark SnP500 and SnP500 is outperforming SA .
You can’t compare SA with SnP500 because different composition in terms of geographical assets holdings while SA has commodities and bonds in it 🤦‍♀️
Drian
post Mar 30 2023, 02:53 PM

4,999 posts

QUOTE(xander2k8 @ Mar 30 2023, 02:03 PM)
You can’t compare SA with SnP500 because different composition in terms of geographical assets holdings while SA has commodities and bonds in it 🤦‍♀️
Yes we can compare if we remove the commodities and bonds in it.

Equity vs equity.
MUM
post Mar 30 2023, 04:05 PM

14,867 posts

QUOTE(xander2k8 @ Mar 30 2023, 02:03 PM)
thumbup.gif good points

1032 Pages « < 1001 1002 1003 1004 1005 > » Top

0.0292sec    0.19    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 05:24 AM