1032 Pages « < 756 757 758 759 760 > » Bottom

Investment StashAway Malaysia, Multi-Region ETF at your fingertips!

GymBoi
post Jul 24 2021, 12:10 AM

1,401 posts

QUOTE(pendekartauhu @ Jul 24 2021, 12:09 AM)
DLLM, ppl ask how to set selling in Yahoo Finance not sell in SA.
Thanks sweat.gif

I tried add lot - shares i put negative number ... macam weird weird 1
SUSxander83
post Jul 24 2021, 12:13 AM

Blast off like a rocket
6,427 posts

QUOTE(GymBoi @ Jul 24 2021, 12:10 AM)
Thanks  sweat.gif

Just minus from previous earlier buy holdings as you will get the correct numbers then

If you put in the negative number it will give you weird numbers then
GymBoi
post Jul 24 2021, 12:20 AM

1,401 posts

hmm googled abit seems like no way to do that ... even put - shares .. the number of shares will be correct but the gains and all wont be accurate because the price will still fluctuate hmm

nvm ba just agak agak track only
SUSxander83
post Jul 24 2021, 12:24 AM

Blast off like a rocket
6,427 posts

Go Silat yourself with lots of tofu instead rclxms.gif

The question should ask properly whereby how track sellings on yahoo app instead not selling by itself because the question is segregated into 2 parts instead rclxms.gif
SUSxander83
post Jul 24 2021, 12:25 AM

Blast off like a rocket
6,427 posts

Go Silat yourself with lots of tofu instead rclxms.gif

The question should ask properly whereby how track sellings on yahoo app instead not selling by itself because the question is segregated into 2 parts instead rclxms.gif
GymBoi
post Jul 24 2021, 12:30 AM

1,401 posts

QUOTE(xander83 @ Jul 24 2021, 12:25 AM)
Go Silat yourself with lots of tofu instead  rclxms.gif

The question should ask properly whereby how track sellings on yahoo app instead not selling by itself because the question is segregated into 2 parts instead  rclxms.gif
Anyone track with yahoo finance? How to set selling?

Bro you quite special eh ... that's practically my question .. i don't know how u get selling on SA from ... i asking a innocent question suddenly i get blamed for not asking properly? lol

This post has been edited by GymBoi: Jul 24 2021, 12:31 AM
bokbokchai
post Jul 24 2021, 12:42 AM

455 posts

QUOTE(GymBoi @ Jul 24 2021, 12:30 AM)

Bro you quite special eh ... that's practically my question .. i don't know how u get selling on SA from ... i asking a innocent question suddenly i get blamed for not asking properly? lol
you can ignore this xander post. usually not helpful and not helping.

Personally i tracked with yahoo finance and i dont think there's any option for you to set the selling. just create a new portfolio. i do that to compare old portfolio.
SUSxander83
post Jul 24 2021, 01:01 AM

Blast off like a rocket
6,427 posts

Not blaming but just clarifying on how you structured your questions with 2 question marks ??

It will be simple as to ask straight forward such as on yahoo app how do you track for selling on unit holdings?

One question just to cover the answer you need

Anyway not your fault in the 1st place just some busy body interrupting it

Btw, there is a method to do it on yahoo app however because FX fluctuation the holdings in RM will be skewed off by 1%

This post has been edited by xander83: Jul 24 2021, 01:03 AM
TS[Ancient]-XinG-
post Jul 24 2021, 01:38 AM

20k VIP club
5,752 posts

QUOTE(bokbokchai @ Jul 24 2021, 12:42 AM)

Personally i tracked with yahoo finance and i dont think there's any option for you to set the selling. just create a new portfolio. i do that to compare old portfolio.
Lol last time also got another same type. But we ignore oni
!@#$%^
post Jul 24 2021, 11:52 AM

Safe Trader
17,499 posts

QUOTE(xander83 @ Jul 24 2021, 12:00 AM)
If you sell be prepared because it will take a day or 2 depending cut off time when you initiate the sell off

So plan wisely when you sell as you might even lose money when selling on a day like this where KWEB open at the bottom of 8% of the closing price the day before
doh.gif doh.gif doh.gif doh.gif doh.gif doh.gif doh.gif
!@#$%^
post Jul 24 2021, 11:57 AM

Safe Trader
17,499 posts

QUOTE(xander83 @ Jul 24 2021, 01:01 AM)
Not blaming but just clarifying on how you structured your questions with 2 question marks ??

It will be simple as to ask straight forward such as on yahoo app how do you track for selling on unit holdings?

One question just to cover the answer you need

Btw, there is a method to do it on yahoo app however because FX fluctuation the holdings in RM will be skewed off by 1%
!@#$%^
post Jul 24 2021, 11:58 AM

Safe Trader
17,499 posts

QUOTE(xander83 @ Jul 24 2021, 01:01 AM)
indeed a 'special' in the head person. lol

jacksonpang
post Jul 24 2021, 12:32 PM

270 posts

Just ignore those toxic person, quite a few in this thread, act like they are the "one-above-all" pattern. I also faced some 🤢
Btw, i also realised that key in negative number of share and the selling price will helpa bit, your portfolio total value will matched, but the total gain/loss will went crazy.. mine supposedly shall be -60, but showing -73 instead. Haven't found a way to overcome this bug.
Seth Ho
post Jul 24 2021, 12:42 PM

436 posts

QUOTE(xander83 @ Jul 24 2021, 12:55 AM)
Holding time now and 1 day to early to reoptimise instead  doh.gif

Already close 50% from ATH for KWEB time to load up for those who loves China Tech  rclxms.gif
Ya 1 day too early to repotimise. Any suggestion when to prepare to do minor lump sum. Recently China Tech stock not much big news that cause stock drop a lot of flood news happening
lee82gx
post Jul 24 2021, 12:58 PM

I guess I'm special
3,117 posts

QUOTE(Seth Ho @ Jul 24 2021, 12:42 PM)
Ya 1 day too early to repotimise. Any suggestion when to prepare to do minor lump sum. Recently China Tech stock not much big news that cause stock drop a lot of flood news happening
Dude, it’s got nothing to do with the floods in Henan la. It’s the US media and in general US based investors getting pissed and now accepting the fact that Chinese stocks listed in the US are not really fairly traded in the US market, mainly due to the aggressive influence of CCCP. It’s all stemming back to the free trade and trade war balance / imbalance of years past. This is brewing up and many of us retail investors simply don’t know where to run. Damned if we sell, damned if we hold, and potentially damned if we buy.
I mean I dare to say even if ALL Chinese tech stocks release super good news, won’t do much good right now. It’s gone beyond the tipping point. Expect another proper 20 to 50 % haircut.

This post has been edited by lee82gx: Jul 24 2021, 01:00 PM
AnasM
post Jul 24 2021, 02:55 PM

569 posts

QUOTE(bokbokchai @ Jul 24 2021, 12:42 AM)

He remind me of another forummer by the nick of MNet, dupe perhaps?
zstan
post Jul 24 2021, 03:24 PM

15,856 posts

QUOTE(lee82gx @ Jul 24 2021, 12:58 PM)
Dude, it’s got nothing to do with the floods in Henan la. It’s the US media and in general US based investors getting pissed and now accepting the fact that Chinese stocks listed in the US are not really fairly traded in the US market, mainly due to the aggressive influence of CCCP. It’s all stemming back to the free trade and trade war balance / imbalance of years past. This is brewing up and many of us retail investors simply don’t know where to run. Damned if we sell, damned if we hold, and potentially damned if we buy.
I mean I dare to say even if ALL Chinese tech stocks release  super good news, won’t do much good right now. It’s gone beyond the tipping point. Expect another proper 20 to 50 % haircut.
hope Australia can carry China now laugh.gif

Day 1 of reoptimisation mostly looked green.
skyzone101
post Jul 24 2021, 04:41 PM

72 posts

QUOTE(zstan @ Jul 24 2021, 03:24 PM)
hope Australia can carry China now laugh.gif

Day 1 of reoptimisation mostly looked green.
Day 1 belum roller coaster yet.
blur19755
post Jul 24 2021, 06:22 PM

309 posts

QUOTE(GymBoi @ Jul 24 2021, 12:10 AM)
Thanks  sweat.gif

bro, u r actually did the right thing.
i was asking the same during the last re-optimization (may 2020), lazy to find back my old post.
Just ignore those etfs that 100% sold out, i know it looks weird but for those that remain like IJR or GLD it will reflect the correct amount of holding units

ps: managed to find the link i was once referred to
https://www.quora.com/How-do-I-update-my-st...of-the-shares-I

This post has been edited by blur19755: Jul 24 2021, 09:17 PM
Seth Ho
post Jul 24 2021, 06:39 PM

436 posts

QUOTE(lee82gx @ Jul 24 2021, 01:58 PM)
I mean I dare to say even if ALL Chinese tech stocks release  super good news, won’t do much good right now. It’s gone beyond the tipping point. Expect another proper 20 to 50 % haircut.
Ya even if China market release good news also not really useful many stocks PE have gone way too high, lets say china semicon industry doing good in next 5 years US techstock will also be affected i guess SA will go more on china ETF.unless the virus mutate until countries need to lock down and survive by its own.

*I was just mentiong the flood taking all the headlines instead of china economic news not china flood affect the stock market sweat.gif rclxm9.gif rclxm9.gif

1032 Pages « < 756 757 758 759 760 > » Top

0.5009sec    1.10    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 12:25 AM