1032 Pages « < 574 575 576 577 578 > » Bottom

Investment StashAway Malaysia, Multi-Region ETF at your fingertips!

kravesauce
post Jan 31 2021, 01:40 PM

QUOTE(AnasM @ Jan 31 2021, 12:57 PM)
how old r ur father
My dad is in his 70s
kravesauce
post Jan 31 2021, 01:42 PM

QUOTE(ironman16 @ Jan 31 2021, 12:45 PM)
bcoz ur dad got house loan, car loan , ........ which different than u ma

kasi tak sama , after that u can comparing ma.....mesti sama mei?.....boring la mcm tu  whistling.gif
My dad is retired and doesn't have any loans
MUM
post Jan 31 2021, 01:57 PM

14,854 posts

Can I change the portfolio composition or the asset allocation within my portfolio?

Inside a portfolio, you can only adjust the composition of your portfolio for a goal by adjusting the recommended risk/return target level.
You cannot change the individual ETFs inside a portfolio because our algorithms select them and design the portfolio allocation based on your risk preferences.
https://www.stashaway.my/faq/115001416793-c...n-my-portfolio/

This post has been edited by MUM: Jan 31 2021, 02:01 PM
ironman16
post Jan 31 2021, 02:02 PM

2,437 posts

QUOTE(kravesauce @ Jan 31 2021, 01:42 PM)
My dad is retired and doesn't have any loans
may b bcoz retire ppl, risk can be take is too low......u still young , higher risk (USD) oso no problem...
try have a chat with CS Satshaway, may b they can explain clearly
SUSRazer_coc
post Jan 31 2021, 02:04 PM

143 posts

Hi I’m 18 and looking to put in some extra available funds into this . Should I put in now or wait till there’s a market dip
JackMao P
post Jan 31 2021, 02:07 PM

Probation
22 posts

QUOTE(honsiong @ Jan 31 2021, 12:51 PM)
Market timers tend to get rekt here, be careful taking advices from strangers.
Ppl become trader in investing platform, and become investor in trading platform lol
timeekit
post Jan 31 2021, 02:20 PM

131 posts

QUOTE(Razer_coc @ Jan 31 2021, 02:04 PM)
Hi I’m 18 and looking to put in some extra available funds into this . Should I put in now or wait till there’s a market dip
Well market is currently dipping. Just DCA as we cant be certain when it will dip the lowest and rebound.
More so if you are new to the platform, you need to register and the first deposit may take a while.

As the saying goes : "Time in the market beats timing the market"

Good that you start so young. Happy investing thumbsup.gif

This post has been edited by timeekit: Jan 31 2021, 02:23 PM
lee82gx
post Jan 31 2021, 02:53 PM

I guess I'm special
3,117 posts

QUOTE(honsiong @ Jan 31 2021, 12:51 PM)
Market timers tend to get rekt here, be careful taking advices from strangers.
You made me Google rekt. Yes, I am an uncle.
honsiong
post Jan 31 2021, 03:30 PM

3,182 posts

QUOTE(Razer_coc @ Jan 31 2021, 02:04 PM)
You are too young, go use the money travel a bit, buy some experience. You can always start investing once you start working.

Don't deprive yourself of some fun in your life early on, fun time while young will motivate you more to save and invest down the road.

Alternatively, try learn to trade riskier stuffs like individual stocks and blow up account, learn some hard lessons when you have little capital. Better cry now than cry later when you have more $ at stake.
blur19755
post Jan 31 2021, 04:42 PM

309 posts

QUOTE(kravesauce @ Jan 31 2021, 12:37 PM)
Hi guys. My current High Risk portfolio (36%) is US denominated. However, I have recently helped my Dad set up his portfolio as well (36%), however his asset allocation is quite different from mine and is also denominated in GBP.

Can anyone help explain why is that so?
Your question has been answered...

This post has been edited by blur19755: Jan 31 2021, 04:45 PM
SUSxander83
post Jan 31 2021, 05:55 PM

Blast off like a rocket
6,427 posts

QUOTE(RichardSooria @ Jan 31 2021, 12:28 PM)
Thanks for the insight, but why feb10?
Read the proper stateside news and you know why. Next week would be the trigger if the current situation plays out. All depends on the few powerful pen strokes bunch and how it plays out.

You go to remember markets are forward pricing hence the current situation is not surprising in fact it was overblown by the current situation that’s why you got to be flexible and think critically on how things play out in only a few ways because the correction was right with the numbers itself just that the streak was blown out earlier than even everyone thought.

Bursa will have the same effect as well but after a week delay.
halotaikor.
post Jan 31 2021, 06:20 PM

175 posts

i got some cash. but i dont know want to DCA in SA or DCA in stock market.
SUSxander83
post Jan 31 2021, 06:29 PM

Blast off like a rocket
6,427 posts

QUOTE(halotaikor. @ Jan 31 2021, 06:20 PM)
You can DCA both ways in Wahed and SA to maximise returns and minimise risk if you having this dilemma

But the question time horizon and purpose of investment that is question you need to answer yourself
MUM
post Jan 31 2021, 06:36 PM

14,854 posts

which one you are comfortable with?
which one you trusted more? the algorithm or you yourself from past experience gained?
One is DIY while the other one is not (no control)

AnasM
post Jan 31 2021, 06:48 PM

569 posts

stock market

if u invest is SA, if u get charge monthly even u did not untung
victorian
post Jan 31 2021, 06:50 PM

Look at all my stars!!!
5,580 posts

QUOTE(AnasM @ Jan 31 2021, 06:48 PM)
stock market

if u invest is SA, if u get charge monthly even u did not untung
Stock market also got sales charge when u buy in and sell. If you lose money they won't charge you is it? Please don't mislead others

This post has been edited by victorian: Jan 31 2021, 06:50 PM
RichardSooria
post Jan 31 2021, 06:53 PM

19 posts

Anyone planning to buy topglov? I have very little confidence topglov can emulate gme but cant help thinking about it since it's all over the news lol
GrumpyNooby
post Jan 31 2021, 06:54 PM

12,387 posts

QUOTE(RichardSooria @ Jan 31 2021, 06:53 PM)
Anyone planning to buy topglov? I have very little confidence topglov can emulate gme but cant help thinking about it since it's all over the news lol
topglov has nothing to do with Stashaway
AnasM
post Jan 31 2021, 06:56 PM

569 posts

QUOTE(victorian @ Jan 31 2021, 06:50 PM)
Stock market also got sales charge when u buy in and sell. If you lose money they won't charge you is it? Please don't mislead others
u buy stock like topglov, will it charge u monthly fee?

if u buy SA, will it charge u monthly fee?
backspace66
post Jan 31 2021, 07:12 PM

2,139 posts

Are you talking about buying the same etf directly through stock market rather than using SA as a vehicle to buy and managed the portfolio of etf?

Or are u talking buying company share? With no further details, not sure if any meaningful conclusion can be made, but generally it is not recommemded to DCA a company stock as you just increase your exposure and risk to that company.

I am sure you are aware company get delisted all the time or come crashing down without ever recovering. I give you a few example from bursa, sapura energy or previously know as sapura kencana just trading at 3 % of its peak. It was rm 4.xx last time now it is just rm 0.12, there are many other cases as well, some even get delisted due to bankruptcy. UMW oil and gas a.k.a velesto is another case and dont forget Malaysia airlines as well. Hopefully no one get any idea to DCA into air asia.

ETF however hold a basket of stock, while some are riskier than other, it is hard to go wrong with etf that tracks s&p 500 in the long term.

Now i would like you to imagine if you somehow dca in sapura kencana/energy or even Malaysia airlines when it was listed years ago.

This post has been edited by backspace66: Jan 31 2021, 07:20 PM

1032 Pages « < 574 575 576 577 578 > » Top

0.0200sec    0.53    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 26th November 2025 - 11:05 PM