a quick question.
how much stashaway charge everytime we topup ?
is higher topup amount means lower charge?
thanks in advance.
Investment StashAway Malaysia, Multi-Region ETF at your fingertips!
Jan 20 2021, 04:34 PM
Return to original view | IPv6 | Post
175 posts Joined: Nov 2020 |
a quick question.
how much stashaway charge everytime we topup ? is higher topup amount means lower charge? thanks in advance. |
Jan 31 2021, 06:20 PM
i got some cash. but i dont know want to DCA in SA or DCA in stock market.
Jan 31 2021, 08:07 PM
QUOTE(backspace66 @ Jan 31 2021, 07:12 PM) Are you talking about buying the same etf directly through stock market rather than using SA as a vehicle to buy and managed the portfolio of etf? haha. of course i wont DCA in bursa. cari pasal saja. bursa companies tak boleh pakai punya. even big companies, once it crashed really hard to recover back.Or are u talking buying company share? With no further details, not sure if any meaningful conclusion can be made, but generally it is not recommemded to DCA a company stock as you just increase your exposure and risk to that company. I am sure you are aware company get delisted all the time or come crashing down without ever recovering. I give you a few example from bursa, sapura energy or previously know as sapura kencana just trading at 3 % of its peak. It was rm 4.xx last time now it is just rm 0.12, there are many other cases as well, some even get delisted due to bankruptcy. UMW oil and gas a.k.a velesto is another case and dont forget Malaysia airlines as well. Hopefully no one get any idea to DCA into air asia. ETF however hold a basket of stock, while some are riskier than other, it is hard to go wrong with etf that tracks s&p 500 in the long term. Now i would like you to imagine if you somehow dca in sapura kencana/energy or even Malaysia airlines when it was listed years ago. i got some Apple shares. and a few thousand ringgit in SA. it is tempting to catch Apple at the dip now. but at the same time i feel it is safer to just DCA in SA. |
Feb 10 2021, 06:34 AM
im gonna put all my EPF 10K into SA.
i think it grows faster than ARK ETF. |
Feb 10 2021, 09:50 AM
Feb 10 2021, 10:53 AM
QUOTE(lee82gx @ Feb 10 2021, 10:26 AM) Err, no it has not grown faster than ark for the past 1 year or even the past 1,3,6 months. the main problem is i dont believe in Tesla. But if you think it will in the future then only time will tell. By the way tsla being in sp500 if it crash, your SA may also be affected due to xly contain a lot of it. if put in SA at least can dampen the crash. compared to ARK's 10% holding. |
Feb 10 2021, 11:19 AM
QUOTE(vanitas @ Feb 10 2021, 11:01 AM) https://finance.yahoo.com/news/teslas-1-5b-...-073527943.html I am also very skeptical of Tesla, especially after its investment in Bitcoin. better not say, coz tesla fanboys will get angry.What will be your reasoning that Tesla is a bubble? tesla dont have fundamentals. its stock price now is merely based on speculation and hype. i think elon musk buying btc is just a publicity stunt to divert people from tesla's balance sheet problem. |
Feb 10 2021, 05:02 PM
QUOTE(xander83 @ Feb 10 2021, 03:15 PM) Wrong assumption a simple ARK ETF track specific share prices which gains 3x faster than SA on a minimum nahhhIJR as well on the breakout again. As long as you on 36 KWEB and IJR is the benchmark to see whether you’re making the money You gonna missed out because you still doesn’t understand Tesla driver fundamentals as the company solid with cash. The price is not based on speculation or hype but it is buying the future forward Those who Tesla bears are just waiting for another squeeze or share split which is for them to enter at affordable price The reason is why’s Tesla is buying crypto is because to hedge USD when it’s gonna devalue 15% price value yearly under Biden stimulus plan which gonna flood the market with USD in terms of liquidity If all major S&P500 companies invest 2% of cash it is almost USD400billion based on BTC at current level of 47k even if tesla will be a 3 trillion company in 20 years, i wont pay for it now. its like you telling me one day your child will become usain bolt, so i should pay him 20 million in advance. why should i ? did he proof anything? dont talk about hedging usd, that just an excuse to cover up tesla balance sheet. you want to hedge, use gold. why bitcoin? elon musk just want publicity. |
Feb 10 2021, 07:03 PM
QUOTE(xander83 @ Feb 10 2021, 06:18 PM) All green doesn’t mean your ETF gains as they rebalancing going on certain shares hence negative and it willing reflect the adjustment this evening once markets open bitcoin is not an asset. fullstop.How you know that Tesla doesn’t hedge gold? Tesla has hedge in several other commodities which are in different in their assets which are better performing than gold Companies use hedge to grow value not preserve value hence it make sense buy growth assets now like bitcoin Only a fool like you still buy gold because it is not growth asset but preserve asset Leo the Lion and Xenopher liked this post
| Change to: | 0.0522sec
Time is now: 11th December 2025 - 11:45 AM |