Unifi Official TM UniFi High Speed Broadband Thread V37, READ 1ST PAGE FOR TURBO SPEED INFO!

SUSCrimsonKing
post Nov 6 2019, 12:22 PM

262 posts

QUOTE(Kcee @ Nov 6 2019, 11:58 AM)
Guess I was lucky then.
It should be OK, don't worry. smile.gif

jycy98
post Nov 6 2019, 12:23 PM

99 posts

QUOTE(Kiding @ Nov 6 2019, 11:57 AM)
How do you know the agent is coming from TM? Nowadays too many fake things, DO NOT simply give fingerprint and IC to anyone, go direct to TM point and register, that is the proper way.
He said if late never register scare port not enough. That guy wore white collar shirt with TM logo. Don't know if it is legit or not.
TSSilentVampire
post Nov 6 2019, 12:32 PM

Networking Enthusiast
5,714 posts

QUOTE(Lau PH @ Nov 6 2019, 11:40 AM)
Just Change To Asus and Cisco Linksys Routers .They are the best performance of Routers that will last your Internet Matyr Age. Tmnet Routers are Config by Hidden Servers. I would Recommended Linksys MR8300 Mesh WiFi Router, AC2200, MU-MIMO or Linksys EA8500 Max-Stream™ AC2600 MU-MIMO Gigabit Wi-Fi Router
SKU EA8500-AH for Unifi 100-800 Mbps.
You should reply to that person directly. I was replying to him or her.
enduser
post Nov 6 2019, 01:33 PM

1,280 posts

QUOTE(jycy98 @ Nov 6 2019, 12:23 PM)
He said if late never register scare port not enough. That guy wore white collar shirt with TM logo. Don't know if it is legit or not.
Thats typical reason, for desperate customer

But if ur insist then get his employee number, & verify with tm branch...double check
Lau PH
post Nov 6 2019, 01:57 PM

70 posts

QUOTE(SilentVampire @ Nov 6 2019, 12:32 PM)
You should reply to that person directly. I was replying to him or her.
Okay! They Had Hidden the Dns of 10.56.XXXX.XXX and 8.8.8.8 Once You register the unifi Package.Some Sort of a Blackdoors from D link Dir 615 System once they Launched
TSSilentVampire
post Nov 6 2019, 02:33 PM

Networking Enthusiast
5,714 posts

QUOTE(Lau PH @ Nov 6 2019, 01:57 PM)
Okay! They Had Hidden the Dns of 10.56.XXXX.XXX and 8.8.8.8 Once You register the unifi Package.Some Sort of a Blackdoors from D link Dir 615 System once they Launched
The best thing is to just get your own third-party router.
tien171
post Nov 6 2019, 02:41 PM

304 posts

QUOTE(BreakYourLimit @ Nov 5 2019, 10:22 PM)
Just upgraded to Unifi 30 YEP, few days after upgraded the speed still only around 10-13mbps.

Check with their CS and filed in complaint for it, and their technician came and said cable problem and fixed. Tested and internet speed is 30mbps.

Now just around 1 week only, my internet speed become 10-13mbps again...
Is this problem like this usually happen so frequently? I live in an apartment, is there's somebody  'steal' my cable or so? So sienz....
your unifi 30 is VDSL or all fiber to BTU.

if VDSL then most probably the cable in building to the vdsl modem is of poor quality

This post has been edited by tien171: Nov 6 2019, 02:42 PM
JuneResources
post Nov 6 2019, 04:09 PM

ONE Stop Resources
4,167 posts

QUOTE(jycy98 @ Nov 6 2019, 12:23 PM)
That funny.. I can even wear the shirt with TM logo. Unless he had wear with TM name tag with staff ID.

Lau PH
post Nov 6 2019, 04:38 PM

70 posts

QUOTE(SilentVampire @ Nov 6 2019, 02:33 PM)
The best thing is to just get your own third-party router.

Very Good biggrin.gif biggrin.gif biggrin.gif biggrin.gif
Lau PH
post Nov 6 2019, 04:40 PM

70 posts

QUOTE(tien171 @ Nov 6 2019, 02:41 PM)
your  unifi 30  is  VDSL  or  all  fiber  to BTU.

if VDSL  then  most  probably  the  cable in building to the vdsl modem is of  poor quality
Actually Unifi Speed is Misleading such as the Marketing Dept said Download 30 Mbps and Upload 10 Mpbs. Why Not Switch to Time Fibre or Maxis
Time Fibre also Supports VDSL 100 Mbps
tungfunglaw
post Nov 6 2019, 06:50 PM

258 posts

QUOTE(Kiding @ Nov 6 2019, 11:57 AM)
How do you know the agent is coming from TM? Nowadays too many fake things, DO NOT simply give fingerprint and IC to anyone, go direct to TM point and register, that is the proper way.
Me at sabah got many such 'part-timers' and they're legit.

There might be some scammers around but it's not fair brand all of them as scammer.

But for sure they will call u to subscribe unifi via their company laugh.gif

BreakYourLimit
post Nov 6 2019, 08:24 PM

180 posts

QUOTE(cba5566 @ Nov 6 2019, 09:41 AM)
Other device like smartphone connected to ur wifi router ?
If yes , then the speed drop is normal.
Nope, no other device are accessing or surfing internet.

By the time I test, only my PC are using. And my PC doesn't have any downloading in background.

BreakYourLimit
post Nov 6 2019, 08:26 PM

180 posts

QUOTE(tien171 @ Nov 6 2019, 02:41 PM)
your  unifi 30  is  VDSL  or  all  fiber  to BTU.

if VDSL  then  most  probably  the  cable in building to the vdsl modem is of  poor quality
Sifu sorry for this, how to tell whether my building is using VDSL or Fibre ya...?
sHawTY
post Nov 6 2019, 08:43 PM

Frequent Reporter
14,908 posts

QUOTE(BreakYourLimit @ Nov 6 2019, 08:26 PM)
Sifu sorry for this, how to tell whether my building is using VDSL or Fibre ya...?
You live in an apartment, 99% you are on VDSL
Apartments with full fiber is very rare except for Time Fiber

And TM is not responsible for the copper cabling & the MDF room in your apartment, your building management is

This post has been edited by sHawTY: Nov 6 2019, 08:44 PM
BreakYourLimit
post Nov 6 2019, 08:46 PM

180 posts

QUOTE(sHawTY @ Nov 6 2019, 08:43 PM)
You live in an apartment, 99% you are on VDSL
Apartments with full fiber is very rare except for Time Fiber

And TM is not responsible for the copper cabling & the MDF room in your apartment, your building management is
But 1 week before I get to see 30mbps...? cry.gif

Want to burn their management office liao
soonwai
post Nov 6 2019, 09:57 PM

11,454 posts

QUOTE(Lau PH @ Nov 6 2019, 11:40 AM)
Just Change To Asus and Cisco Linksys Routers .They are the best performance of Routers that will last your Internet Matyr Age. Tmnet Routers are Config by Hidden Servers. I would Recommended Linksys MR8300 Mesh WiFi Router, AC2200, MU-MIMO or Linksys EA8500 Max-Stream™ AC2600 MU-MIMO Gigabit Wi-Fi Router
SKU EA8500-AH for Unifi 100-800 Mbps.
Argh, please do not use Cisco and Linksys in the same line.
soonwai
post Nov 6 2019, 10:12 PM

11,454 posts

Look at the cable. See if it's copper or fibre. TM pulling fibre to individual units in an apartment is very rare but not unheard of. Pangsaria Apartment, in Salak South is one example that I can think of. My auntie lives there. They're so close to KL and yet they only managed to get Unifi fibre in the last year or so.
Max
post Nov 7 2019, 08:42 AM

1,705 posts

VDSL - ur modem will connect with telephone type connector (RJ11). usually plug at wall.
Fiber - special fiber cable with SC fiber connector. this cable cannot hard/sharp bend or fold.
JuneResources
post Nov 7 2019, 11:58 AM

ONE Stop Resources
4,167 posts

QUOTE(BreakYourLimit @ Nov 6 2019, 08:46 PM)
But 1 week before I get to see 30mbps...?  cry.gif

Want to burn their management office liao
Dipersilakan.. brows.gif
My one still waiting my kampung there, still no coverage.

In front have db box, but behind don't have.
Wanna to destroy that db box, then everybody suffer no connections. vmad.gif
wkc5657
post Nov 7 2019, 03:02 PM

556 posts

QUOTE(JuneResources @ Nov 7 2019, 11:58 AM)
Dipersilakan.. brows.gif
My one still waiting my kampung there, still no coverage.

In front have db box, but behind don't have.
Wanna to destroy that db box, then everybody suffer no connections. vmad.gif
like wise...dipersilakan tongue.gif

you're doing a favour to those same lorong as you biggrin.gif

316 Pages « < 313 314 315 316 >Top

0.0290sec    0.33    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 27th November 2025 - 03:40 AM