316 Pages « < 67 68 69 70 71 > » Bottom

Unifi Official TM UniFi High Speed Broadband Thread V37, READ 1ST PAGE FOR TURBO SPEED INFO!

SomeoneElse
post Mar 26 2019, 08:58 PM

837 posts

Hi all, few days ago I tried using Unifi's PlayTV app which was pre-installed in my Samsung TV but even after ticking the 'auto login' box I would still get 'session expired' after a few hours, forcing me to re-enter my login details.. anyone faced such issues?
biloxee
post Mar 26 2019, 08:58 PM

561 posts

QUOTE(MinusGear @ Mar 26 2019, 07:42 PM)
Thank you! That's what I'm looking for.
1) Call TIME and check/confirm if they are able to service your home and what plans they are able to offer.

2) Go to TM Point and clarify if TM is really unable to offer you 100Mbps unlimited. What about 30Mbps or 50Mbps unlimited?
Depending on #1, if TIME can offer you 100Mbps unlimited, ask why TM is unable to?

3) Escalate to MCMC. Tell them 30Mbps 60GB does not match your usage and TM is unable to offer you 30/50/100Mbps unlimited whreas TIME is able to (Subject to #1)
Add that you would like to remain TM's customer but since TM is unable to offer you the package you want and TIME is able to, you are forced to switch to TIME and would like the early termination fees reduced/quashed.

MinusGear
post Mar 26 2019, 09:11 PM

197 posts

QUOTE(biloxee @ Mar 26 2019, 08:58 PM)
1) Call TIME and check/confirm if they are able to service your home and what plans they are able to offer.

2) Go to TM Point and clarify if TM is really unable to offer you 100Mbps unlimited. What about 30Mbps or 50Mbps unlimited?
Depending on #1, if TIME can offer you 100Mbps unlimited, ask why TM is unable to?

3) Escalate to MCMC. Tell them 30Mbps 60GB does not match your usage and TM is unable to offer you 30/50/100Mbps unlimited whreas TIME is able to (Subject to #1)
Add that you would like to remain TM's customer but since TM is unable to offer you the package you want and TIME is able to, you are forced to switch to TIME and would like the early termination fees reduced/quashed.
I'm going for 2). But even that peeve me off. Why weren't that plans on the table?

I'm also planning 3) cause TM people never disclose that 100Mbps is absolutely cannot be subscribed if you using copper line. Note again, I'm after "unlimited" so speed is lest of my concern as long >30Mbps. The reason why this could be a fraud because when 30Mbps was first offered at RM79, there was an unlimited cap promotion which extended to 15Feb 2019 (later extended to 31 March). So many took advantage of that, hoping to upgrade to RM129 version once that cap started (Remember prior to this, 30Mbps plan is around RM179 so RM129 is still cheaper). Unknown to them, new users are trapped at 30Mbps/60Gb quota cause they have "copper line" so cannot upgrade excuse, plus stuck with the termination contract. That's why I said their only two broadbands plan is either stupid or scam.
go626201
post Mar 26 2019, 09:11 PM

1,882 posts

QUOTE(winkiedilwy @ Mar 26 2019, 07:11 PM)
Hi guys, anyone using ASUS's RT-AC66U router here? Suitable for Unifi Turbo 500mbps? I'm replacing my old TP-Link Wireless N router as at max it only gives me 200mbps via LAN. Tried changing modem but speed is worse (mine is gen 1). It's on sale on Lazada for only RM472.

Also, any advice on sharing file across network? The AC66U seems to only have USB 2.0, seems like it doesn't take external HDD too.
B1 version should okay for 500mbps, if non-B1 version confirm not enough.(I am using non-B1 version)
lukemanz
post Mar 26 2019, 09:31 PM

250 posts

QUOTE(MinusGear @ Mar 26 2019, 09:11 PM)
I'm going for 2). But even that peeve me off. Why weren't that plans on the table?

I'm also planning 3) cause TM people never disclose that 100Mbps is absolutely cannot be subscribed if you using copper line. Note again, I'm after "unlimited" so speed is lest of my concern as long >30Mbps. The reason why this could be a fraud because when 30Mbps was first offered at RM79, there was an unlimited cap promotion which extended to 15Feb 2019 (later extended to 31 March). So many took advantage of that, hoping to upgrade to RM129 version once that cap started (Remember prior to this, 30Mbps plan is around RM179 so RM129 is still cheaper). Unknown to them, new users are trapped at 30Mbps/60Gb quota cause they have "copper line" so cannot upgrade excuse, plus stuck with the termination contract. That's why I said their only two broadbands plan is either stupid or scam.
haha..so funny...You are ranting becoz your plan to use the loophole in the 30M package backstabbing yourself.
Since before price reduce the 100M only available in fiber area, also since day 1 TM wrote that the 30M package got 60GB capping.
I think TM knows you area already 80% complete TIME fiber, thats why TM dont bother to fiberize

Jump to TIME or request that 30M non-fiber plan

This post has been edited by lukemanz: Mar 26 2019, 09:31 PM
MinusGear
post Mar 26 2019, 09:46 PM

197 posts

QUOTE(lukemanz @ Mar 26 2019, 09:31 PM)
haha..so funny...You are ranting becoz your plan to use the loophole in the 30M package backstabbing yourself.
Since before price reduce the 100M only available in fiber area, also since day 1 TM wrote that the 30M package got 60GB capping.
I think TM knows you area already 80% complete TIME fiber, thats why TM dont bother to fiberize

Loophole what? It's perfectly legit. RM79 unlimited during promotion (lasted for many months) and then upgrade to RM129 (no penalty) is normal, in fact maybe TM intention to get many unifi subscribers. There even a saying usually used in advertisement "Take advantage of the promotion while stock last". confused.gif If that is not an ok move, not sure what TM think "promotion" is about? The only time when a promotion is not an advantage to take is when there is fraud involve.

This post has been edited by MinusGear: Mar 26 2019, 09:47 PM
alfredhow78
post Mar 26 2019, 10:40 PM

380 posts

Hi i am switching my 800mbps to 100mbps and getting PONR. Anyone know what PONR stands for?
blacktubi
post Mar 26 2019, 10:40 PM

-
8,418 posts

QUOTE(annoymous1234 @ Mar 26 2019, 05:44 PM)
how is this TP link compared with DIR-825+?
I will just put it this way, the A6 is the most value for money router you can get now.
imalmighty
post Mar 26 2019, 10:44 PM

mic test
732 posts

QUOTE(alfredhow78 @ Mar 26 2019, 10:40 PM)

Hi i am switching my 800mbps to 100mbps and getting PONR. Anyone know what PONR stands for?
point of no return, wait, arent u the tenda guy subscribing maxis? blink.gif
Omgf
post Mar 26 2019, 10:48 PM

392 posts

Unifi line slow tonight?
alfredhow78
post Mar 26 2019, 10:56 PM

380 posts

QUOTE(imalmighty @ Mar 26 2019, 10:44 PM)
point of no return, wait, arent u the tenda guy subscribing maxis? blink.gif
I am using both. Just want to get unlimited for my maxis postpaid and my supp lines. Hehe
choobee
post Mar 27 2019, 12:05 AM

69 posts

Hi everyone, just spent almost a week troubleshooting on why two Win 10 laptops have their speeds 'limited' to 200-300kbps despite a 500mbps turbo-ed line, doesn't matter Ethernet or wifi.
-TM Speedtest shows full speed with ethernet, but much slower on wifi compared to other OS.
-Google drive works fine, but WeTransfer and many other sites really slow, both upload and download.
-Mac OS & Win7 no problems, super fast even on wifi.

Anyway, after trying over 30-40 troubleshooting items....
TLDR... the solution was finally Speedguide's TCP Optimizer (i chose 'Optimal' mode)! icon_idea.gif
Oh, and don't forget to change the DNS after you've ran the TCP Optimizer.
Just sharing, enjoy smile.gif
lkm51
post Mar 27 2019, 08:42 AM

Hello! Kennot!
2,260 posts

60gb cap is here...

https://community.unifi.com.my/t5/Product-a...ight/false#M390

This post has been edited by lkm51: Mar 27 2019, 08:42 AM
JayceOoi
post Mar 27 2019, 09:31 AM

Pro Blogger
2,741 posts

QUOTE(lkm51 @ Mar 27 2019, 08:42 AM)
60gb cap is here...
Finally... console.gif
DecaPix
post Mar 27 2019, 10:34 AM

5 star monkey
3,000 posts

what the?!?

RM20 only gives you 5 gb?
this is mobile data or what?!

RM 40 only gives you 20gb?
might as well change to 100mbps
exdtan
post Mar 27 2019, 10:49 AM

332 posts

QUOTE(SilentVampire @ Mar 25 2019, 09:56 PM)
Turbo is pointless if you don't have a good router and devices that can support the speed, so don't get too depressed about it.
It will be until July 2019, as some have said, so you might need to wait. Are you even eligible for 300Mbps? If you can't wait, better to go for the new plans which is 100Mbps.
Up to you. You can, but won't make a difference.
I know right, I should just go for 100mbps lah oh gosh. Wait til my grey hair also come out already.
elmond
post Mar 27 2019, 10:50 AM

2,262 posts

QUOTE(DecaPix @ Mar 27 2019, 10:34 AM)
what the?!?

RM20 only gives you 5 gb?
this is mobile data or what?!

RM 40 only gives you 20gb?
might as well change to 100mbps
might just change to Maxis RM89 30Mbps, topup RM10 to unlimited if no contract

TM UNIFI strategy is really terrible
imalmighty
post Mar 27 2019, 11:18 AM

mic test
732 posts

QUOTE(lukemanz @ Mar 26 2019, 09:31 PM)

U mean like he's taking risk, walking on wire? Taking advantage of TM's leniency for not enforcing the 60GB cap and capitalizing on it? When the TM finally enforce the cap, cry foul pula...

This post has been edited by imalmighty: Mar 27 2019, 11:19 AM
dickybird
post Mar 27 2019, 04:39 PM

2,093 posts

QUOTE(MinusGear @ Mar 26 2019, 09:46 PM)
Loophole what? It's perfectly legit. RM79 unlimited during promotion (lasted for many months)  and then upgrade to RM129 (no penalty) is normal, in fact maybe TM intention to get many unifi subscribers. There even a saying usually used in advertisement "Take advantage of the promotion while stock last".  :confused: If that is not an ok move, not sure what TM think "promotion" is about? The only time when a promotion is not an advantage to take is when there is fraud involve.
Penny wise pound foolish. The moment that 30mbps plan came out, I was on Twitter DM TM how much is the top up and they didn't have an answer.
When people pointed out at unlimited data cap ends at Dec 31 baru got people kecoh. TM also bodoh, didn't stick to their terms to data cap beginning new year. So now create mess for themselves lah. But that's TM they're born stupid.

QUOTE(win2000 @ Mar 26 2019, 11:10 PM)
Imagine spending money to go japan to try this porkless ramen only to find the taste similar to ramen at ramen village
QUOTE(imalmighty @ Mar 27 2019, 11:18 AM)
U mean like he's taking risk, walking on wire? Taking advantage of TM's leniency for not enforcing the 60GB cap and capitalizing on it? When the TM finally enforce the cap, cry foul pula...
Tu lah.
Now dithering about what to do and crying about how TM screwed him when he signed the contract of his own free will.
Pay tm the penalty and go to time lah. Time is money as they say.
DecaPix
post Mar 27 2019, 04:44 PM

5 star monkey
3,000 posts

woo...TM finally updated the website.
Now got 3 plans to subscribe. Lol

316 Pages « < 67 68 69 70 71 > » Top

0.0258sec    0.75    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 16th December 2025 - 03:35 AM