QUOTE(ayamxxx @ Oct 19 2025, 07:36 AM)
Which battery brand offer 3 years warranty? The Amaron 36 months warranty are full of Term & Condition and at 36 months definitely not 100% worth of claim, due to its T&C, ie only get discount for trade in etc.
Most other recent battery are good to offer for 18 month warranty and without any hassle. If this 3 years warranty same as this, definitely good for car owner
Century UltraMax was the 1st battery to come with a 36 month warranty however due to many dubious warranty claims, it had to be removed. Although I had not had the opportunity to use the Ultramax myself, I believe that the UltraMax would deliver.
Anyways I wanted to share was a picture of the battery that was installed on 22/8/2025 with SoC 98% and SoH 100% and I had informed the owner that he needed to resolve an issue to avoid complications later on. Tiba tiba early morning almost 2 months later, he called to inform that the battery couldn't start the Hilux and said battery was defective. Went to inspect immediately found the battery had SoC 0% and SoH 23%. Tested the battery and it was good and immediately noticed that the owner did NOT DO ANYTHING despite being advised of the impending problem that would appear. Warranty claim denied on the spot. I wanted to post the picture of this case but the. computer says file too big to upload. Many a times what I have found is that the problem is not the battery but something else instead. That is why until today, I have not made any warranty claims yet because I distribute quality batteries only.
No doubt if I started distributing lower quality batteries, yeah I believe there is a possibility of me making a warranty claim, which I refuse to do so. What amazes me is that dealers suka sukà submit warranty claim, dunno if they got really investigate what is the actual cause of the problem onot. Semua hantar balik distributor and distributor hantar balik factory. Macam takde kerja lain ka.
Anyway back to a topic that we have in common now X70.
Relative got this new vehicle less than 2 years ago and the both batteries had failed to even 1 year. When the stock battery was replaced by the SC, he had called me and I went over to check the battery replacement, I informed his wife that the battery did not pass the tests. But the wife informed that SC says everything a OK. So I left it at that. But what I terkejut is when buka engine cover etc battery size had shrink from DIN75 keta awal awal sampai DIN55 keta sekarang. Comelnya tapi boleh tahan ke ?
Fast foward 3 months later, the replacement battery died as predicted and he called me for battery replacement. Now I am begining to doubt how on earth can a modern car full of electronics came with DIN75 initially but now battery size have shrunk to DIN55. Nak modify battery tray to put inside DIN75 inside also cannot. Yeah I remember you mentioned that yours was NS70LS right but now it's even smaller DIN55. Gila ka ? Dunno in the future they will put Kancil NS40ZL inside onot ? I suspect very soon battery companies will have to start reviewing their battery warranty for certain model, especially when high number of warranty claims starts coming in.
I believe too that Sodium ka Lithium ka, they will have to review their T&C when warranty claims naik mendadak.
This post has been edited by Roman Catholic: Oct 19 2025, 10:03 PM