Grab Driver Discussion V5 (2019 & 2020), Info and FAQ

k town shit
post Mar 13 2020, 01:41 PM

771 posts

QUOTE(kamilnu @ Mar 12 2020, 12:16 PM)
Normal to me. Driving starts at 6.30 am when people are starting to come out from their houses to go to their workplace. By 10 am slow already until 3 pm. I dont know but it seems nowadays pings on lunchtime is sad....sad. Pings only picks up above 3.30 pm thereabout and continues until rush hr ends (about 8.30 pm).

The almost 6 hrs between 10 to 3.30 is basically krik....krik period. If selling mango juice by the roadside has better economics than i'll stop driving to sell mango juice laa.
Mango juice, really?
ttkyy
post Mar 13 2020, 03:14 PM

571 posts

QUOTE(k town shit @ Mar 13 2020, 01:41 PM)
Mango juice, really?
I suggest Pisang goreng more prospect with
huge Pocket Money :}
george steve
post Mar 13 2020, 07:41 PM

QUOTE(ttkyy @ Mar 13 2020, 02:14 PM)
biggrin.gif biggrin.gif Sell Rasam -piping hot with tumeric and pepper added -keep the virus away. Sure sell out one.
Hoogie
post Mar 13 2020, 09:28 PM

Validating
14 posts

just want to ask, my rating have climbed and will i get a reset ? how do they suspend u?
H.O.P.E
post Mar 13 2020, 10:46 PM

52 posts

Sent a rider from Kajang to Selayang Hospital in the morning at 7.15am. Price RM60.
Travel around 1.5 hours.
Wondering why got this job when i avoided Rawang, Selayang, Sg buloh? End up, realized that this hospital selayang is ngam ngam at the borderline. doh.gif
Then, set a destination to Semenyih. Really don't believe that it was actually no job came in. No one heading to KL? or ampang?
End up turn off the "find destination" and received incoming job at Jalan Ipoh RM......5.
that time is 9:30am.
doh.gif doh.gif doh.gif
friendly_ip
post Mar 14 2020, 12:00 AM

221 posts

QUOTE(H.O.P.E @ Mar 13 2020, 10:46 PM)
Sent a rider from Kajang to Selayang Hospital in the morning at 7.15am. Price RM60.
Travel around 1.5 hours.
Wondering why got this job when i avoided Rawang, Selayang, Sg buloh? End up, realized that this hospital selayang is ngam ngam at the borderline.  doh.gif
Then, set a destination to Semenyih. Really don't believe that it was actually no job came in. No one heading to KL? or ampang?
End up turn off the "find destination" and received incoming job at Jalan Ipoh RM......5.
doh.gif  doh.gif  doh.gif
This few days kl very quiet at non peak tine.

Last time avoid kl coz jam, now avoid becoz no jobs hahahha.

Nowadays Need to go housing areas to find ping lol
kelvinyam
post Mar 14 2020, 12:01 AM

May beauty be everywhere around me
1,766 posts

Travel around 1.5 hours.
Wondering why got this job when i avoided Rawang, Selayang, Sg buloh? End up, realized that this hospital selayang is ngam ngam at the borderline.  doh.gif
RM60/1.5 hours is above average. My standard gross is RM30/hr. During peak hour with bonus, I could get about RM40/hr. But with low demand from 10am till 4pm, the average of 12 hours drive will still end up about RM30/hr, unless I get an airport trip, which would tip the scale slightly to the right. So you should be glad of getting that RM60 job which you could complete in 90 minutes.
friendly_ip
post Mar 14 2020, 12:01 AM

221 posts

QUOTE(Hoogie @ Mar 13 2020, 09:28 PM)
just want to ask, my rating have climbed and will i get a reset ? how do they suspend u?
Not 100%sure, 100j obs reset lo?

Bawah 4.65 to 4.70 suspend gua
kelvinyam
post Mar 14 2020, 12:02 AM

1,766 posts

QUOTE(friendly_ip @ Mar 14 2020, 12:00 AM)
This few days kl very quiet at non peak tine.

Last time avoid kl coz jam, now avoid becoz no jobs hahahha.

Nowadays Need to go housing areas to find ping lol
Try your luck at hospitals and colleges. The demands are still there.
hackwire
post Mar 14 2020, 12:12 AM

4,256 posts

wanna ask, if any of you grab drivers really sanitize your car or not? are you all taking any precaution now?
kelvinyam
post Mar 14 2020, 12:25 AM

1,766 posts

QUOTE(hackwire @ Mar 14 2020, 12:12 AM)
wanna ask, if any of you grab drivers really sanitize your car or not? are you all taking any precaution now?
I sanitize my car after end of business day. I use non alcohol sanitizer (water base) and spray on my seats with spray bottle. I bought 5 liters at RM80+ from Shopee which would last for a few months I hope.

I had just decided to stop doing Grab for a while as the risk is just too high. The news I read about the increased of cases to 198 really scare the shit out of me. I don't want my family to get sick. I should have enough to pay bills by month end. Then I'll have to assess the situation again.

Stay safe guys.
friendly_ip
post Mar 14 2020, 01:08 AM

221 posts

Nvr sanitize my car, but my car everyday parked under hot sun, consider sanitized mah? 😂
hackwire
post Mar 14 2020, 01:32 AM

4,256 posts

QUOTE(kelvinyam @ Mar 14 2020, 12:25 AM)
I sanitize my car after end of business day. I use non alcohol sanitizer (water base) and spray on my seats with spray bottle. I bought 5 liters at RM80+ from Shopee which would last for a few months I hope.

I had just decided to stop doing Grab for a while as the risk is just too high. The news I read about the increased of cases to 198 really scare the shit out of me. I don't want my family to get sick. I should have enough to pay bills by month end. Then I'll have to assess the situation again.

Stay safe guys.
good driver judgement.
money can make later but once kena, hospital fees and medication is not cheap. so far we still do not know the back end or post treatment care cost.

U actually needed alcohol base not water base. So far only alcohol is effective.
SUSdestiny6
post Mar 14 2020, 09:36 AM

817 posts

QUOTE(friendly_ip @ Mar 14 2020, 01:08 AM)
Nvr sanitize my car, but my car everyday parked under hot sun, consider sanitized mah? 😂
It is.....very old method of sanitization since ancient time, make sure have a big rod to smack a bit to dust off and leave the doors open wide
EmoGuy91
post Mar 14 2020, 11:02 AM

126 posts

Travel around 1.5 hours.
Yini AL map coverage banyak topkek punya. Classic case of AL x still get x because some part of x under other area.

I checked some area like Cheras split into 3 ALs ie. Cheras, Ampang (Taman Cheras, Taman Pertama, Kampung Cheras Baru etc.), and OKR/Sri Petaling (Taman Midah, HUKM, Bandar Tun Razak, Sri Permaisuri etc.)

Sentul ALs also cb one. Sentul/Segambut above DUKE/NKVE Duta highway are under Sentul/Kepong, but Sentul/Segambut below DUKE/NKVE Duta highway are under Mont Kiara/Bukit Damansara blink.gif

Bandar Utama area BU1-BU10 placed above Sprint highway so under Damansara, but BU11-BU12 and Damansara Jaya placed below Sprint highway AL list under PJ rclxub.gif

Some part of Shah Alam like Glenmarie, TTDI Jaya, and eastern part of Bukit Jelutong seperated by Guthrie highway was under Subang area.

Southern part of Puchong like Putra Perdana, Pulau Meranti and Bandar Bukit Puchong are under Cyberjaya/Putrajaya

If got time see the details on AL border.

This post has been edited by EmoGuy91: Mar 14 2020, 11:13 AM
Hoogie
post Mar 14 2020, 11:30 AM

Validating
14 posts

How can i avoid situation that put me in danger when driving some strangers at night . The other day, received 2 jobs also carrying some clients that send my spine chilling in the evening. When i pick up at least 3 men , i begin to panic when their appearance doesn't look like upper mid class.

Since no choice, beside praying for good luck, what extra precaution must i take ? I think Grab should have a button when pressed, it mean : Driver in Caution taking place. At least they can have someone to call back if this button is not switch off.
greatlife
post Mar 14 2020, 12:34 PM

QUOTE(Hoogie @ Mar 14 2020, 11:30 AM)
How can i avoid situation that put me in danger when driving some strangers at night . The other day, received 2 jobs also carrying some clients that send my spine chilling in the evening. When i pick up at least 3 men , i begin to panic when their appearance doesn't look like upper mid class.

Since no choice, beside praying for good luck, what extra precaution must i take ? I think Grab should have a button when pressed, it mean : Driver in Caution taking place. At least they can have someone to call back if this button is not switch off.
Whatever lahhh. Crap just care on the 20%
skylinelover
post Mar 14 2020, 12:58 PM

Future Crypto Player😄👊Driver Abamsado😎😎
11,265 posts

QUOTE(ttkyy @ Mar 13 2020, 03:14 PM)
QUOTE(george steve @ Mar 13 2020, 07:41 PM)
biggrin.gif  biggrin.gif Sell Rasam -piping hot with tumeric and pepper added -keep the virus away. Sure sell out one.
And no 20% cut

Money all yours😄😄😆😆
andrwss
post Mar 14 2020, 04:22 PM

129 posts

QUOTE(Hoogie @ Mar 14 2020, 11:30 AM)

Even I don't drive for a long time i still hope grab get lawsuit on abusing drivers using Auto-accept. People who are not grab drivers won't know the anxiety the moment u online and god know what jobs grab force u to accept and u have no balls to cancel afraid of getting banned. I hope people who got into trouble/accident because of forced auto accept would sue hell out of grab. Auto accept should be able to on/off on our desire, i know some old people love AA because of their poor eyesight but I'm sure majority drivers are against AA.
kelvinyam
post Mar 14 2020, 04:26 PM

1,766 posts

QUOTE(hackwire @ Mar 14 2020, 01:32 AM)
good driver judgement.
money can make later but once kena, hospital fees and medication is not cheap. so far we still do not know the back end or post treatment care cost.

U actually needed alcohol base not water base. So far only alcohol is effective.
Alcohol gel base is for hand sanitization. Water base is for surface sanitization.

405 Pages « < 364 365 366 367 368 > » Top

0.0908sec    0.60    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 20th December 2025 - 11:32 AM