672 Pages « < 401 402 403 404 405 > » Bottom

TIME [OFFICIAL] TIME Fibre Broadband™ v4, Experience the ONE TRUE 2Gbps

wolfking018
post Oct 11 2021, 08:16 PM

110 posts

My Time 500m package will be install by afternoon tomorrow, wta sifu here can I request the installer help me to set up my own AX73 router upon installation? They will charge us extra? 🤔 TQ
FusionXY
post Oct 11 2021, 08:29 PM

LAZZIE ON VACATION
3,836 posts

QUOTE(wolfking018 @ Oct 11 2021, 08:16 PM)
My Time 500m package will be install by afternoon tomorrow, wta sifu here can I request the installer help me to set up my own AX73 router upon installation? They will charge us extra? 🤔 TQ
Yes.
It is easy to easy to setup PPPOE.
Contact CS to convert into bridge mode.
wolfking018
post Oct 11 2021, 10:22 PM

110 posts

QUOTE(FusionXY @ Oct 11 2021, 08:29 PM)
Yes.
It is easy to easy to setup PPPOE.
Contact CS to convert into bridge mode.
Good to hear that. Coz read from T&C said it will charge rm80 if we request installer to set up our own router haha. Btw thx bro for the info.😄

FusionXY
post Oct 11 2021, 10:35 PM

LAZZIE ON VACATION
3,836 posts

QUOTE(wolfking018 @ Oct 11 2021, 10:22 PM)
Good to hear that. Coz read from T&C said it will charge rm80 if we request installer to set up our own router haha. Btw thx bro for the info.😄
Request PPPOE details from the installer.
Or ask the technician to set into bridge on the spot then you can setup by your own.
wolfking018
post Oct 11 2021, 11:08 PM

110 posts

QUOTE(FusionXY @ Oct 11 2021, 10:35 PM)
Request PPPOE details from the installer.
Or ask the technician to set into bridge on the spot then you can setup by your own.
Sure, will request the detail tomorrow and try to ask him set to bridge mode directly after test everything.
Thx bro for advice!

linkinstreet
post Oct 12 2021, 05:14 AM

Red Bull Addict
9,277 posts

This is a weird one. After getting a new IP, my TIME Home Broadband can't route to my office anymore. Funny thing is, my office is also using TIME. Both sides when trying to traceroute would like just found a dark hole and can't proceed.

Funny thing is, any other ISP can see either one (my house and my office) fine. So right now I have an issue that I can't connect to any system that is hosted on my office's server unless I use my telco's connection. And the phone coverage in my area sucks.

I think I will reboot my modem untill I get an IP range that can see my office's IP again
hdd-corrupted
post Oct 12 2021, 11:17 AM

279 posts

Hi all

Need help

Currently using ec440 g5u as AP.

But need to boost wifi signal, what mesh system i can use?
RagingCandy
post Oct 12 2021, 07:02 PM

205 posts

I just get my free Huawei WA8021V5. It was loaded with TIME firmware. Does anyone manage to flash it with vanilla firmware?

Secondly, I notice there is one feature called WIFI Relay. What is that for? Noob here...
danielstc
post Oct 13 2021, 09:45 AM

68 posts

Guys i need help - Would like to improve my Network with Deco M4.
Existing setup is ONT (HG8240H5) > Mesh (WA8021V5) > Deco M4 (Dynamic IP) > Deco M4 (Satelite - Room)

I tried to setup my Deco as Router - PPPOE but it doesn't connect
I read from this forum that on some case we need to call Time to setup into bridge, but that is for those who use 2in1 ONT/ONU/Mesh Router provided, for my case it isn't.
So wonder what went wrong?

I set VLAN to 499 and Priority 0

Setup with M4 as PPPOE

ONT (HG8240H5) > Deco M4 (PPPOE) > Deco M4 (Satelite - Room)

Any help highly appreciated smile.gif.....
I believe this setup can further improve speed and snappiness compared to using Dynamic IP through the huawei Mesh
jjj2
post Oct 13 2021, 10:39 AM

3,616 posts

QUOTE(danielstc @ Oct 13 2021, 09:45 AM)
Guys i need help - Would like to improve my Network with Deco M4.
Existing setup is ONT (HG8240H5) > Mesh (WA8021V5) > Deco M4 (Dynamic IP) > Deco M4 (Satelite - Room)

I tried to setup my Deco as Router - PPPOE but it doesn't connect
I read from this forum that on some case we need to call Time to setup into bridge, but that is for those who use 2in1 ONT/ONU/Mesh Router provided, for my case it isn't.
So wonder what went wrong?

I set VLAN to 499 and Priority 0

Setup with M4 as PPPOE

ONT (HG8240H5) > Deco M4 (PPPOE) > Deco M4 (Satelite - Room)

Any help highly appreciated smile.gif.....
I believe this setup can further improve speed and snappiness compared to using Dynamic IP through the huawei Mesh
Hi, your case there is no need to setup as bridge mode on the ONU.

Just configure your M4 with the correct PPPOE credentials & connect it to the LAN1 port of the ONU. Omit setting the VLAN.

jjj2
post Oct 13 2021, 10:43 AM

3,616 posts

QUOTE(linkinstreet @ Oct 12 2021, 05:14 AM)
This is a weird one. After getting a new IP, my TIME Home Broadband can't route to my office anymore. Funny thing is, my office is also using TIME. Both sides when trying to traceroute would like just found a dark hole and can't proceed.

Funny thing is, any other ISP can see either one (my house and my office) fine. So right now I have an issue that I can't connect to any system that is hosted on my office's server unless I use my telco's connection. And the phone coverage in my area sucks.

I think I will reboot my modem untill I get an IP range that can see my office's IP again
Hi, please do have a check on your office firewall IP filtering rules whether it has been blocked.

Do contact our CS to have the 2 IP traced.

jjj2
post Oct 13 2021, 10:45 AM

3,616 posts

QUOTE(RagingCandy @ Oct 12 2021, 07:02 PM)
I just get my free Huawei WA8021V5. It was loaded with TIME firmware. Does anyone manage to flash it with vanilla firmware?
Sorry nope.
Secondly, I notice there is one feature called WIFI Relay. What is that for? Noob here...
It's for you to wirelessly bridge another wifi broadcasting device eg. repeater/extender.
jjj2
post Oct 13 2021, 10:46 AM

3,616 posts

QUOTE(hdd-corrupted @ Oct 12 2021, 11:17 AM)
Hi all

Need help

Currently using ec440 g5u as AP.

But need to boost wifi signal, what mesh system i can use?
Hi, you may get the TIME HC420.

rc2x
post Oct 13 2021, 12:21 PM

Ask me about my vore fettish
1,838 posts

Just about to contact support about auto debit.
biertrinker
post Oct 13 2021, 12:44 PM

317 posts

What's the penalty for late payment? If I do partial payment this month, what will happen?
Sumofwhich
post Oct 13 2021, 02:38 PM

1,274 posts

Is there any minimum autodebit payment required for the RM2 rebate?
Anyone paid via GrabPay, and leave some balance for autodebit payment to receive the RM2 rebate? Thanks!

This post has been edited by Sumofwhich: Oct 13 2021, 02:38 PM
Sumofwhich
post Oct 14 2021, 12:19 AM

1,274 posts

Anyone using pi-hole and ads are blocked successfully with Huawei HG8145V5 router?

Previously using Unifi and it was working correctly, after changing to Time, even though pointing my phone/devices dns server to pi-hole ip address but none of the ads are being blocked.

Also facing some laggy issues streaming tea tv movies, 30Mbps Unifi to 100Mbps Time macam no difference, pls help to advise? Thanks

On a side note, tvbox chrome browser speedtest.net gives about 25Mbps but downloading the speedtest.net app shows 90Mbps, really puzzled.

This post has been edited by Sumofwhich: Oct 14 2021, 12:21 AM
PRSXFENG
post Oct 14 2021, 07:52 AM

2,615 posts

QUOTE(Sumofwhich @ Oct 14 2021, 12:19 AM)
Anyone using pi-hole and ads are blocked successfully with Huawei HG8145V5 router?

Previously using Unifi and it was working correctly, after changing to Time, even though pointing my phone/devices dns server to pi-hole ip address but none of the ads are being blocked.

Also facing some laggy issues streaming tea tv movies, 30Mbps Unifi to 100Mbps Time macam no difference, pls help to advise? Thanks

On a side note, tvbox chrome browser speedtest.net gives about 25Mbps but downloading the speedtest.net app shows 90Mbps, really puzzled.
Not sure for the other ones but somewhere in here is mentioned the TIME provided router hijacks all DNS and points it to TIME DNS instead of whatever you have set up

Replace with own router.
IAmLejen
post Oct 14 2021, 08:44 AM

367 posts

Anyone faced the issue of no internet with the diagnosis no fibre count?
RagingCandy
post Oct 14 2021, 12:59 PM

205 posts

QUOTE(Sumofwhich @ Oct 14 2021, 12:19 AM)

QUOTE(PRSXFENG @ Oct 14 2021, 07:52 AM)
Not sure for the other ones but somewhere in here is mentioned the TIME provided router hijacks all DNS and points it to TIME DNS instead of whatever you have set up

Replace with own router.
Try use Tracert command to check whether it route to dns server you set.

https://support.microsoft.com/en-us/topic/h...bRHJJy4GysHeo6a

672 Pages « < 401 402 403 404 405 > » Top

0.0357sec    1.60    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 23rd December 2025 - 06:12 AM