TIME [OFFICIAL] TIME Fibre Broadband™ v4, Experience the ONE TRUE 2Gbps

FusionXY
post Nov 9 2020, 12:08 PM

LAZZIE ON VACATION
3,836 posts

QUOTE(Oklahoma @ Nov 9 2020, 12:00 PM)
Hi guys, any way to upgrade the router? I am working from home and often times the internet will disconnect when I am working in my room. The router is in the living room.

I am staying in condo. Currently 100mbps.
Get the PPPOE Details Ready.

What's your budget and House Size?

nawkaz
post Nov 9 2020, 12:39 PM

33 posts

Hello. Does TIME still have Easy Switch promo for user who want to switch?
FusionXY
post Nov 9 2020, 12:45 PM

LAZZIE ON VACATION
3,836 posts

QUOTE(nawkaz @ Nov 9 2020, 12:39 PM)
Hello. Does TIME still have Easy Switch promo for user who want to switch?
Yes, refer to your PM for more information about easy switch.

lyl_bgr
post Nov 9 2020, 06:09 PM

441 posts

Hi all

Am planning to subscribe to time 500mbps package and thinking to pair it with Asus rt-ac86u with it

Any sifus here have experience with this router? Is it worth the spending?

Thanks all
FusionXY
post Nov 9 2020, 06:12 PM

LAZZIE ON VACATION
3,836 posts

QUOTE(lyl_bgr @ Nov 9 2020, 06:09 PM)
Hi all

Am planning to subscribe to time 500mbps package and thinking to pair it with Asus rt-ac86u with it

Any sifus here have experience with this router? Is it worth the spending?

Thanks all
Thanks for the interest on TIME FIBRE.

For the AC86U is good but there are some cases like overheating until malfunction.

lyl_bgr
post Nov 9 2020, 07:30 PM

441 posts

QUOTE(FusionXY @ Nov 9 2020, 06:12 PM)
Thanks for the interest on TIME FIBRE.

For the AC86U is good but there are some cases like overheating until malfunction.

hi there

Thanks for the reply biggrin.gif

any recommendation for asus router? since overheating is a major issue bruce.gif bruce.gif
FusionXY
post Nov 9 2020, 08:40 PM

LAZZIE ON VACATION
3,836 posts

QUOTE(lyl_bgr @ Nov 9 2020, 07:30 PM)
hi there

Thanks for the reply biggrin.gif

any recommendation for asus router? since overheating is a major issue  bruce.gif  bruce.gif
You may refer to your PM for more information regarding the recommendation of routers.

summerkw
post Nov 10 2020, 09:46 AM

72 posts

Hi there,
recently my TP-Link AC1200 router start giving me issue. Suddenly the wifi connection is out. The router power icon light will start blinking. No other lights are on. I need to disconnect the cables and on off the router and then the router will be back to normal. But it have happen quite a few times recently. Is the router need to changed? or perhaps other issue regarding this particular router?
TIA
FusionXY
post Nov 10 2020, 09:57 AM

LAZZIE ON VACATION
3,836 posts

QUOTE(summerkw @ Nov 10 2020, 09:46 AM)
Hi there,
recently my TP-Link AC1200 router start giving me issue. Suddenly the wifi connection is out. The router power icon light will start blinking. No other lights are on. I need to disconnect the cables and on off the router and then the router will be back to normal. But it have happen quite a few times recently. Is the router need to changed? or perhaps other issue regarding this particular router?
TIA
Time to change a new router.
You may get it tomorrow which is 11.11
What's your budget?

xtracooljustin
post Nov 10 2020, 12:34 PM

Joining the 1K Club
1,602 posts

QUOTE(summerkw @ Nov 10 2020, 09:46 AM)
Hi there,
TIA
It may be connection issue. Im having disconnection every hour or so on my AC1200.
ILV
post Nov 10 2020, 03:42 PM

85 posts

QUOTE(FusionXY @ Nov 6 2020, 04:24 PM)
ASUS RT-AX55. This model still quite new.

ASUS AX3000 will be cheaper during 11.11
Need to top up RM88.
Link here.

Apply cashback voucher for more savings.

After some checking, RT-AX55 is almost same price as AX20/AX50.
so i think i will go for RT-AX55 which is in between my budget.
although RT-AX55 is relatively new, since this is 3 yrs warranty, i think no harm to go for it.

anyway, thanks for your help and reply, appreciate very much.
summerkw
post Nov 10 2020, 03:45 PM

72 posts

QUOTE(FusionXY @ Nov 10 2020, 09:57 AM)
Time to change a new router.
You may get it tomorrow which is 11.11
What's your budget?

Ya. Just bought another router. I need internet for my work. Cant wait sweat.gif

BTW how do i change my router.
Any tutorial guide.

Appreciate any help here brows.gif
FusionXY
post Nov 10 2020, 03:51 PM

LAZZIE ON VACATION
3,836 posts

QUOTE(ILV @ Nov 10 2020, 03:42 PM)
After some checking, RT-AX55 is almost same price as AX20/AX50.
so i think i will go for RT-AX55 which is in between my budget.
although RT-AX55 is relatively new, since this is 3 yrs warranty, i think no harm to go for it.

anyway, thanks for your help and reply, appreciate very much.
Lack of USB Port if you don't mind.
You can order from MONO and CO aka Mono Digital from 12am - 2am for the price of RM259.

QUOTE(summerkw @ Nov 10 2020, 03:45 PM)
Ya. Just bought another router. I need internet for my work. Cant wait  sweat.gif

BTW how do i change my router.
Any tutorial guide.

Appreciate any help here  brows.gif
You need to get the PPPOE Details ready.
ID: XXXX@timebb.

You may get it from CS or from the work completion form.

I may guide you via PM.

summerkw
post Nov 10 2020, 03:57 PM

72 posts

QUOTE(FusionXY @ Nov 10 2020, 03:51 PM)
Lack of USB Port if you don't mind.
You can order from MONO and CO aka Mono Digital from 12am - 2am for the price of RM259.

You need to get the PPPOE Details ready.
ID: XXXX@timebb.

You may get it from CS or from the work completion form.

I may guide you via PM.

pmed
Berkshire Breakaway
post Nov 10 2020, 06:41 PM

397 posts

guys is there any resale value for the old Huawei ONU boxes?

i understood that these boxes have separate authentication password with on premise OLT (not same as the pppoe account).
if such information is not shared with the customer, does the old unit hold any value? can it be resold?

if yes, who would buy it? since all customers get a new ONT with lifetime warranty
CH3COOH
post Nov 10 2020, 08:57 PM

56 posts

QUOTE(Berkshire Breakaway @ Nov 10 2020, 06:41 PM)
guys is there any resale value for the old Huawei ONU boxes?

i understood that these boxes have separate authentication password with on premise OLT (not same as the pppoe account).
if such information is not shared with the customer, does the old unit hold any value? can it be resold?

if yes, who would buy it? since all customers get a new ONT with lifetime warranty
Unlikely got people will buy though.
hlmilk112
post Nov 11 2020, 06:28 PM

106 posts

QUOTE(Candy12 @ Nov 4 2020, 08:28 PM)
Which server you're testing with getting 18ms?
with Ookla speedtest. any different?
kukukakikukaku
post Nov 11 2020, 11:00 PM

155 posts

I'm thinking of migrating from Maxis Fibre 30 Mbps to Time Fibre 100 Mbps. Is the TP-Link EC230 bundled with the plan sufficient for normal usage (2 phones, 1 laptop, 1 Chromecast, 1 Astro STB)? My house is 1400 sq ft. Thank you.
blacktubi
post Nov 12 2020, 12:11 AM

-
8,421 posts

QUOTE(kukukakikukaku @ Nov 11 2020, 11:00 PM)
I'm thinking of migrating from Maxis Fibre 30 Mbps to Time Fibre 100 Mbps. Is the TP-Link EC230 bundled with the plan sufficient for normal usage (2 phones, 1 laptop, 1 Chromecast, 1 Astro STB)? My house is 1400 sq ft. Thank you.
If you have the Thomson router or the Archer C5V from Maxis and you face no issues then the EC230 will be better than both of them.
tertiary
post Nov 12 2020, 08:53 AM

664 posts

Is there some general international connection problem? Google Play Store cannot download and YouTube videos will not play, both with Time and Digi mobile. Some other websites loading alright.

Local connection is fine according to Ookla speedtest.

EDIT: my friend on Maxis mobile has the same issue.

This post has been edited by tertiary: Nov 12 2020, 09:02 AM

671 Pages « < 315 316 317 318 319 > » Top

0.0354sec    0.80    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 20th December 2025 - 10:13 PM