QUOTE(diehard1979 @ Nov 26 2023, 02:30 PM)
Can just get the fibre plan or must also sign up for Astro packages?TIME [OFFICIAL] TIME Fibre Broadband™ v4, Experience the ONE TRUE 2Gbps
TIME [OFFICIAL] TIME Fibre Broadband™ v4, Experience the ONE TRUE 2Gbps
Nov 26 2023, 02:57 PM
Show posts by this member only | IPv6 | Post
4,790 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
QUOTE(diehard1979 @ Nov 26 2023, 02:30 PM) Can just get the fibre plan or must also sign up for Astro packages? |
Nov 26 2023, 04:09 PM
2,613 posts Joined: Nov 2020 |
Nov 26 2023, 04:24 PM
2,687 posts Joined: Sep 2012 |
Nov 26 2023, 04:26 PM
36 posts Joined: Jun 2010 |
QUOTE(PRSXFENG @ Nov 26 2023, 11:26 AM) It is possible you're using an old 10/100Mbps modem yeah, I wasn't aware there is an optical port when I got the device on March'23.But why on earth are you using that old modem? Just fiber -> HG8145X6 will do, but I think the configuration settings for that are not accessible for you to setup yourself During that time my modem & tplink C1200 wireless router still working fine. some day if my huawei HG8240 is dead, then I'll need to get the tech support then. I wonder usually how much it cost for them per visit? QUOTE(jjj2 @ Nov 26 2023, 11:56 AM) Hi, if you are using the ONU 10 years ago, it should be either Huawei HG850A or HG8240, it is on Fast Ethernet ports (100Mbps), do call the CS & request for a change. Yeap, it is Huawei HG8240, and it is still up and running Another matter, you cannot connect to other ports as binding is only done on LAN1. Wonder it could still last for another 5 years Just managed to figure out the slow speed issue, and just fixed it. [User problem, lolz] Now I manage run on 300+Mbps on 5Ghz Wifi, and 500+Mbps on cable. Thanks everyone This post has been edited by philipkyw: Nov 26 2023, 04:27 PM |
Nov 26 2023, 08:14 PM
Nov 27 2023, 11:23 AM
5,576 posts Joined: Aug 2011 |
Time probably feels they have "sticky" customers. They'll only do repricing if they feel they're bleeding substantially. If just a small minority choose to go with another operator, don't think they'll be too affected by it. jjj2 and topeng perak liked this post
Nov 27 2023, 12:54 PM
QUOTE(contestchris @ Nov 27 2023, 11:23 AM) Time probably feels they have "sticky" customers. They'll only do repricing if they feel they're bleeding substantially. If just a small minority choose to go with another operator, don't think they'll be too affected by it. Don't play play with power of boycott hahaha. Very impactful. See McDonald's 😆😆😆 jjj2 liked this post
Nov 27 2023, 01:01 PM
QUOTE(Seng89 @ Nov 27 2023, 12:54 PM) Just to be realistic, I don’t think any other ISP is offering 500 down and up at rm139. Why compete on price when what you offer is already better than others?Not sure about the 100mbps plan and how competitive it is though. jjj2 liked this post
Nov 27 2023, 01:25 PM
QUOTE(kmrdeva @ Nov 27 2023, 01:01 PM) Just to be realistic, I don’t think any other ISP is offering 500 down and up at rm139. Why compete on price when what you offer is already better than others? Madani bro... Haha.Not sure about the 100mbps plan and how competitive it is though. jjj2 liked this post
Nov 27 2023, 02:06 PM
Nov 27 2023, 03:08 PM
1,495 posts Joined: Sep 2005 From: Damansara Perdana - KL |
Just reporting in that TIME is down for Damansara Perdana. How's everyone else's doing?
Nov 27 2023, 03:44 PM
923 posts Joined: Nov 2006 From: KL |
Hi Sifus, new to TIME here, just few months. Currently only 500mbps package with 1 router + 1 mesh (Huawei) . May I know if I want to add more mesh nodes, I must get it from TIME?
Nov 27 2023, 05:56 PM
3,608 posts Joined: Feb 2006 |
QUOTE(NIckLJF @ Nov 27 2023, 03:44 PM) Hi Sifus, new to TIME here, just few months. Currently only 500mbps package with 1 router + 1 mesh (Huawei) . May I know if I want to add more mesh nodes, I must get it from TIME? Hi, yes you are 'forced' to get it from them, else you can get from whoever willing to let go & go for something better. |
Nov 27 2023, 06:15 PM
853 posts Joined: Apr 2017 |
Nov 27 2023, 08:14 PM
273 posts Joined: Jan 2010 |
I was looking at the old post back in the year 2012, where the lowest fiber package starts from only 2 Mbps, and 24 Mbps is a luxury during that time.
Nov 27 2023, 08:16 PM
2,613 posts Joined: Nov 2020 |
QUOTE(NIckLJF @ Nov 27 2023, 03:44 PM) Hi Sifus, new to TIME here, just few months. Currently only 500mbps package with 1 router + 1 mesh (Huawei) . May I know if I want to add more mesh nodes, I must get it from TIME? Yes, but there's also about a gazillion of them on used marketplaces that you could get far cheaper |
Nov 27 2023, 08:24 PM
273 posts Joined: Jan 2010 |
QUOTE(jjj2 @ Nov 27 2023, 05:56 PM) Hi, yes you are 'forced' to get it from them, else you can get from whoever willing to let go & go for something better. How about make the Huawei in bridge mode and buy those TP-Link Mesh Router from Taobao like K50. It can come in 2 or 3 units. You may also purchase additional units if required. The main router can be a more powerful TP-Link router that supports 易展 |
Nov 28 2023, 08:32 AM
3,608 posts Joined: Feb 2006 |
QUOTE(leezhijiang @ Nov 27 2023, 08:24 PM) How about make the Huawei in bridge mode and buy those TP-Link Mesh Router from Taobao like K50. It can come in 2 or 3 units. You may also purchase additional units if required. The main router can be a more powerful TP-Link router that supports 易展 Yes, that is a brilliant option too.... |
Nov 28 2023, 09:21 AM
328 posts Joined: Dec 2007 |
May I check with all exisitng Time User, is the line stable enough?
Will it having constantly drop the connection during rain? For my condo I've heard there's 2 downtime incidents which last more than 1 day in this year itself, thus would like to check with all of you before signing up... Thanks alot.. |
Nov 28 2023, 10:08 AM
QUOTE(1234_4321 @ Nov 28 2023, 09:21 AM) May I check with all exisitng Time User, is the line stable enough? Yes. QUOTE(1234_4321 @ Nov 28 2023, 09:21 AM) Will it having constantly drop the connection during rain? No. QUOTE(1234_4321 @ Nov 28 2023, 09:21 AM) For my condo I've heard there's 2 downtime incidents which last more than 1 day in this year itself, thus would like to check with all of you before signing up... Only once this year and if I recall correctly, it was a scheduled one - I received either email or sms (forgot). 1234_4321 liked this post
| Change to: | 0.0208sec
Time is now: 17th December 2025 - 09:34 PM |