QUOTE(cpmlml @ Oct 26 2018, 12:32 PM)
I bought my RT-AC86U in Lazada from one Penang seller about 2 months ago, it is RM 1000, local MY set with 3 years Asus MY warranty.
Care to share the link?Unifi Official TM UniFi High Speed Broadband Thread V35, READ 1ST PAGE FOR TURBO SPEED INFO!
Oct 26 2018, 12:36 PM
2,551 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Cheras / Ampang |
Oct 26 2018, 12:37 PM
64 posts Joined: Apr 2016 |
Hi Guys,
just read some writing on the net on the 100mbps/Gbps auto features and the writer advised to connect only Gbps devices to Gbps router and get a Gbps switch to handle all other 100mbps devices, I did it with RT-AC86U and only connect Gbps devices to the router and let the Gbps switch handle the 100mbps devices and found out that the network throughput better and the memory utilization improved, previously constantly hit 95% but now only 75-80% memory utilization, the writer did mentioned if we connect 100mbps devices to Gbps port, the router need some resources to handle to downward conversion from Gbps to 100Mbps which is buffering, any Sifu has different view on this? |
Oct 26 2018, 12:38 PM
64 posts Joined: Apr 2016 |
Oct 26 2018, 12:38 PM
112 posts Joined: Jun 2006 |
QUOTE(siawyent @ Oct 26 2018, 11:45 AM) First time using Autopay If I remember correctly, when payment is concluded there is an sms confirmation.Thanks for the advice. This post has been edited by raemon: Oct 26 2018, 12:53 PM |
Oct 26 2018, 12:41 PM
2,954 posts Joined: Apr 2008 |
Finally they turbo-ed my unifi but ONLY 500Mbps!?
Have to waste my time make complaint to TM again |
Oct 26 2018, 12:47 PM
765 posts Joined: Sep 2010 |
QUOTE(raemon @ Oct 26 2018, 12:38 PM) Have not received any sms from Unifi since it charged my card yesterday.Can you remember how long it takes to conclude the payment from the date it charged the card for autopay? This post has been edited by siawyent: Oct 26 2018, 12:51 PM |
Oct 26 2018, 12:50 PM
2,093 posts Joined: Apr 2005 |
Oct 26 2018, 12:52 PM
QUOTE(fruitie @ Oct 25 2018, 03:53 PM) Everyday TM gives us new heart attack. I think you are correct. I have been paying RM179 for 100mbps and upgraded to 500Mbps only I suspect those currently paying RM 189 and below for 100Mbps will be upgraded to 500Mbps only with further discount to RM 159. Those who have upgraded earlier to 800Mbps from RM 189 may still have their price maintained at RM 189. Of course with exception, some are paying RM 159 for 800Mbps. I think those done already considered done, only those yet to be Turbo-ed will have to accept 500Mbps. Just my assumption though. QUOTE(dickybird @ Oct 26 2018, 12:50 PM) 800Mbps? I am 100Mbps user before turbo-edThis post has been edited by KKW: Oct 26 2018, 12:53 PM |
Oct 26 2018, 12:54 PM
974 posts Joined: Jan 2009 |
QUOTE(siawyent @ Oct 26 2018, 12:47 PM) Have not received any sms from Unifi since it charged my card yesterday. Card charged 3-4 days after bill date. SMS 2 days after that. I guess it varies. Point is, its not immediate. You can check customer portal for payment details. SMS is only confirmation of payment.Can you remember how long it takes to conclude the payment from the date it charged the card for autopay? Added: QUOTE(KKW @ Oct 26 2018, 12:41 PM) Please try to find out what their explanation is. Lets see if they say its infra problem or pricing.This post has been edited by mylinear: Oct 26 2018, 12:56 PM |
Oct 26 2018, 12:55 PM
72,815 posts Joined: Sep 2005 From: KUL |
QUOTE(lol4291 @ Oct 26 2018, 12:29 PM) Yeah, learnt from Google results. QUOTE(KKW @ Oct 26 2018, 12:52 PM) I think you are correct. I have been paying RM179 for 100mbps and upgraded to 500Mbps only There are people who got upgraded to 800Mbps for packages below 189. 800Mbps? I am 100Mbps user before turbo-ed |
Oct 26 2018, 12:58 PM
Oct 26 2018, 12:59 PM
QUOTE(siawyent @ Oct 26 2018, 12:47 PM) Have not received any sms from Unifi since it charged my card yesterday. Last payment I received sms 2 days later (approx)Can you remember how long it takes to conclude the payment from the date it charged the card for autopay? This post has been edited by raemon: Oct 26 2018, 01:00 PM |
Oct 26 2018, 12:59 PM
Show posts by this member only | IPv6 | Post
357 posts Joined: Sep 2009 |
Look like a trend this week, who pay less than 199 will get only 500 mbps, and those more than 199 got 800 m
Oct 26 2018, 01:01 PM
974 posts Joined: Jan 2009 |
Oct 26 2018, 01:03 PM
QUOTE(mylinear @ Oct 26 2018, 12:54 PM) Card charged 3-4 days after bill date. SMS 2 days after that. I guess it varies. Point is, its not immediate. You can check customer portal for payment details. SMS is only confirmation of payment. Yup. Now waiting the live chatAdded: Please try to find out what their explanation is. Lets see if they say its infra problem or pricing. QUOTE(mylinear @ Oct 26 2018, 01:01 PM) Yup Ultimate pack and they auto removed my ruby pack This post has been edited by KKW: Oct 26 2018, 01:15 PM |
Oct 26 2018, 01:15 PM
4,622 posts Joined: Mar 2007 |
QUOTE(mylinear @ Oct 26 2018, 11:50 AM) That shows you have the Voice STD20 pack. But others who posted show "(Free)", which yours does not. Maybe you are paying RM20 for that pack? i didnt pay RM20, bills for residential voice plan is RM0 as wellQUOTE(fruitie @ Oct 26 2018, 11:50 AM) This plan has free calls. Once it shows "STD20" means it comes with free 600 minutes free calls to local fixed lines and mobile no. thanks |
Oct 26 2018, 01:34 PM
369 posts Joined: Sep 2018 |
Oct 26 2018, 01:54 PM
278 posts Joined: May 2017 From: Selangor |
QUOTE(blacktubi @ Oct 26 2018, 10:42 AM) Is their tm router reliable? I heard my friend said they are lousy router..hmmQUOTE(Ben Ling @ Oct 26 2018, 10:43 AM) yes you can do it on your phone computer laptop etc Any recommend webaite? Diff website give diff speed result, diff device diff result also :confuse:usually the installer will also test the speed on their laptop to make sure everything is working and correct. |
Oct 26 2018, 01:54 PM
Show posts by this member only | IPv6 | Post
864 posts Joined: May 2005 |
QUOTE(cpmlml @ Oct 26 2018, 12:37 PM) Hi Guys, Should be fine most of the time. I mix my devices with no problem.just read some writing on the net on the 100mbps/Gbps auto features and the writer advised to connect only Gbps devices to Gbps router and get a Gbps switch to handle all other 100mbps devices, I did it with RT-AC86U and only connect Gbps devices to the router and let the Gbps switch handle the 100mbps devices and found out that the network throughput better and the memory utilization improved, previously constantly hit 95% but now only 75-80% memory utilization, the writer did mentioned if we connect 100mbps devices to Gbps port, the router need some resources to handle to downward conversion from Gbps to 100Mbps which is buffering, any Sifu has different view on this? https://superuser.com/questions/63541/100mb...-same-lan/63542 |
Oct 26 2018, 02:23 PM
| Change to: | 0.0412sec