947 Pages « < 608 609 610 611 612 > » Bottom

SHOPEE DEALS,CODE AND DISCUSSION Version 2.0!, Anything about shopee can be shared here

Terence573
post Nov 28 2020, 04:17 PM

wow!!!!!
2,459 posts

QUOTE(RallyNight @ Nov 28 2020, 04:53 PM)
If you see seller having china amoi picture, number name, .my, all ccp scammer shop.

I kena before, even shopee give them the legit dealer badges.
Listed local seller,
I bought 1 set of japan brand pans,
From number name . my Seller
When we got it, its fake, and the product were mailed from china,
the seller straight insult us blind, said product design change every 3mth.
They use this method to offset their mailing and return policy time.

For me only less than 12 hr. And its around 4pm, no way i could go to post office at that hours for return. And shopee no reply after the dispute. So its a sour taste in my mouth. Plus the 11.11. A big no.

Then offer rm10 return to change 5 star review.

By the time you received, you maybe only have less than 1 or 2 days left.
Damage rm 88  which is offer 20% off from original price.

Tldr:
If you see number name, dot my, or ccp amoi picture 100%, is scammer.
Hoho if the seller insult me I'll definitely wont layan/reply straight to refund.

Select "wrong product/ not the same etc" reason.Just fight for your money without delay.

but then I've deal with oversea mall seller where I ship the goods back to shopee warehouse and shopee refunded me.Solution was straight forward.

Not sure about non mall/prefered seller though.
RallyNight
post Nov 28 2020, 04:29 PM

1,122 posts

QUOTE(Terence573 @ Nov 28 2020, 05:17 PM)
Hoho if the seller insult me I'll definitely wont layan/reply straight to refund.

Select "wrong product/ not the same etc" reason.Just fight for your money without delay.

but then I've deal with oversea mall seller where I ship the goods back to shopee warehouse and shopee refunded me.Solution was straight forward.

Not sure about non mall/prefered seller though.
After they dear me, we straight ask for refund but shopee no reply from cs. Seller insist is real, shopee closed the case. We have pictures. After that along the 11.11, shipping and seller swap price at 1mins mark. Now we are very cautious with the seller name. Even they have 5star with picture. Probably is the seller themselves.

This post has been edited by RallyNight: Nov 28 2020, 04:29 PM
starry-starry
post Nov 28 2020, 05:21 PM

918 posts

QUOTE(kelvinlzy @ Nov 26 2020, 02:06 AM)

Shopee now accepts Amex.
QUOTE(ClarenceT @ Nov 26 2020, 09:11 AM)
Completed transaction?
It shows Amex logo doesn't mean Shopee accepts Amex.
So can use AMEX to pay bill via Shopee during weekend to enjoy 5% cashback? Has anyone tried?
mamamia
post Nov 28 2020, 05:32 PM

6,419 posts

QUOTE(starry-starry @ Nov 28 2020, 05:21 PM)
So can use AMEX to pay bill via Shopee during weekend to enjoy 5% cashback? Has anyone tried?
so far my payment all failed.
soonwai
post Nov 28 2020, 07:12 PM

11,455 posts

QUOTE(Selectt @ Nov 28 2020, 03:40 PM)
.my is what actually?
Just a name but most CN sellers will end their shop name in .my.

I buy many things from CN sellers. Rarely have problem. So far once, the Yugioh, sorry not Pokémon cards/light bulb. Even local sellers could scam. Once bought a counterfeit advertised as ori Samsung microsd. I declined to return it. Used the reason of illegal to send counterfeit items via Poslaju as an reason. Got a full refund. The card works just fine.
SUSkevin23
post Nov 28 2020, 07:21 PM

1,803 posts

QUOTE(Sapphirox @ Nov 28 2020, 03:21 PM)
Close actually, EVGA RTX 3080

https://shopee.com.my/5Cgo-EVGA-GeForce-RTX...3097.6765837180

Seller seems legit but most stuff how many sold makes me cautious a bit. Like one laptop sold once etc.
Pls la dont buy electronics especially gpu from overseas la. 99% scam.

With 3.9k u can easily get 3080 frm local dealers
ClarenceT
post Nov 28 2020, 07:34 PM

14,905 posts

QUOTE(starry-starry @ Nov 28 2020, 05:21 PM)
Maybank don't give 5% CB immediately, need to wait till 2/12 morning to confirm.
Sapphirox
post Nov 28 2020, 07:50 PM

QUOTE(kevin23 @ Nov 28 2020, 07:21 PM)

Id rather try get local bro, but all the 3080s ive found are if not scalpers, being sold in bundles. Problem some more since most of the most common 3080s are a bit too long for my case.
starry-starry
post Nov 28 2020, 09:17 PM

918 posts

QUOTE(mamamia @ Nov 28 2020, 05:32 PM)
so far my payment all failed.
QUOTE(ClarenceT @ Nov 28 2020, 07:34 PM)
Maybank don't give 5% CB immediately, need to wait till 2/12 morning to confirm.
I just tried too, managed to save my AMEX but failed to make payment.
Selectt
post Nov 28 2020, 09:45 PM

wattttt!!
1,706 posts

QUOTE(RallyNight @ Nov 28 2020, 03:53 PM)
If you see seller having china amoi picture, number name, .my, all ccp scammer shop.

I kena before, even shopee give them the legit dealer badges.
Listed local seller,
I bought 1 set of japan brand pans,
From number name . my Seller
When we got it, its fake, and the product were mailed from china,
the seller straight insult us blind, said product design change every 3mth.
They use this method to offset their mailing and return policy time.

For me only less than 12 hr. And its around 4pm, no way i could go to post office at that hours for return. And shopee no reply after the dispute and ask for refund.
So its a sour taste in my mouth. Plus the 11.11. Event free shipping trolled by shopee A big no. Nake me very cautious with ahopee seller.

Then offer rm10 return to change 5 star review.

By the time you received, you maybe only have less than 1 or 2 days left.
Damage rm 88  which is offer 20% off from original price.

Tldr:
If you see number name, dot my, or ccp amoi picture 100%, is scammer.
I think your post is useful and other buyer can share their experience as well. I did a post regarding criteria to detect rubbish seller. Because these rubbish seller will not able to hide their bad track records, they will be exposed on buyer review. If someone can start a thread on this and ppl sharing their views, we can improve buyer experience in Shopee or Laz or wherever.
Selectt
post Nov 28 2020, 09:50 PM

wattttt!!
1,706 posts

QUOTE(kevin23 @ Nov 28 2020, 07:21 PM)

+1

ppl still want to cheap out on electronics. Buy local or yet buy at retail store. tbh and if you asked my experience, pay more to ease your mind and trouble later. Expensive item they still want to gamble at overseas. rolleyes.gif
Selectt
post Nov 28 2020, 09:57 PM

wattttt!!
1,706 posts

QUOTE(Sapphirox @ Nov 28 2020, 07:50 PM)
Id rather try get local bro, but all the 3080s ive found are if not scalpers, being sold in bundles. Problem some more since most of the most common 3080s are a bit too long for my case.
even buy from scalpers also dont buy expensive item from overseas seller unless they already have superb reputation. Even they have superb reputation, it is still a gamble because overseas purchase involved multiple transport companies for custom clearance and delivery. Do you know how many process that item has to through before deliver to your doorstep? Will the seller responsible for ALL THE transport issues / failure? rolleyes.gif
xxbeyondxx
post Nov 28 2020, 10:02 PM

38 posts

QUOTE(Selectt @ Nov 28 2020, 09:45 PM)
I think your post is useful and other buyer can share their experience as well. I did a post regarding criteria to detect rubbish seller. Because these rubbish seller will not able to hide their bad track records, they will be exposed on buyer review. If someone can start a thread on this and ppl sharing their views, we can improve buyer experience in Shopee or Laz or wherever.
Agreed with u. I buy from quite a lot of .my sellers, but I usually ensure they have sold quite a number of products and have 5 star, otherwise I avoid them.

If we knowingly know what we get into then we can get pretty good deals.

I bought some fake razer mousepads, they cost pretty cheap and the quality is actually not bad and the difference wasn't very large from the original I bought last time.

I used the original for about 2 years till too much sweat went in and my mouse couldn't sense the pad properly anymore.

RallyNight
post Nov 28 2020, 10:26 PM

1,122 posts

QUOTE(Selectt @ Nov 28 2020, 10:45 PM)
Here some update:
This what we decide not to reply after we decide not to do any further chat with them. We know no matter what we cant sent the item back in 1st mco and day 2 after times up for the period of return.

They start request "compensate" for revise review.

For previous comment is rm20 not rm10. Still we lost rm88 out of this.
They keep chat drag till times out.
Shop listed .my but product mailed from china.
And all their chat has dear,.
Major red flag.

This post has been edited by RallyNight: Nov 28 2020, 10:33 PM
RallyNight
post Nov 28 2020, 10:37 PM

1,122 posts

QUOTE(xxbeyondxx @ Nov 28 2020, 11:02 PM)
Agreed with u. I buy from quite a lot of .my sellers, but I usually ensure they have sold quite a number of products and have 5 star, otherwise I avoid them.

If we knowingly know what we get into then we can get pretty good deals.

I bought some fake razer mousepads, they cost pretty cheap and the quality is actually not bad and the difference wasn't very large from the original I bought last time.

I used the original for about 2 years till too much sweat went in and my mouse couldn't sense the pad properly anymore.
Yeah, now i check the shop name, reviews, 1
star bad review, i wont buy.

So far i got some very good seller, just have to look their name and few product review.

RallyNight
post Nov 28 2020, 10:44 PM

1,122 posts

QUOTE(kevin23 @ Nov 28 2020, 08:21 PM)

I wont buy anything thats over 1k from ccp. Unless is used for manufacturing. Just google, theres plenty of china gpu scam.

This post has been edited by RallyNight: Nov 28 2020, 10:45 PM
Selectt
post Nov 28 2020, 10:48 PM

wattttt!!
1,706 posts

QUOTE(RallyNight @ Nov 28 2020, 10:26 PM)
Here some update:
This what we decide not to reply after we decide not to do any further chat with them. We know no matter what we cant sent the item back in 1st mco and day 2 after times up for the period of return.

They start request "compensate" for revise review.

For previous comment is rm20 not rm10. Still we lost rm88 out of this.
They keep chat drag till times out.
Shop listed .my but product mailed from china.
And all thier chat has dear,.
Major red flag.
is their shop big? how many rating they have? depends on you whether you want to uphold the truth or keep your bucks. What is your goal?

My earlier post also note in regards on buying from "superstore" status, means these store already have 6 digits rating. Those stores are too big and not afraid of your 1 star rating. However, the 1 star is still damaging. So yeah depending on your objective and if the seller has genuine apologize and admit for the mistake instead of cover with bullshit which i find it unacceptable. Clearly they already trying to bullshit you on the remodeling crap. I would blast the shit out of them in buyer review. This is considered scamming if the seller knows the item is fake.

Depends on your tolerance level and your goal. However, I think we should not tolerate by this kinda of behavior thinking their money can buy your review.
RallyNight
post Nov 28 2020, 10:56 PM

1,122 posts

QUOTE(Selectt @ Nov 28 2020, 11:48 PM)
is their shop big? how many rating they have? depends on you whether you want to uphold the truth or keep your bucks. What is your goal?

My earlier post also note in regards on buying from "superstore" status, means these store already have 6 digits rating. Those stores are too big and not afraid of your 1 star rating. However, the 1 star is still damaging. So yeah depending on your objective and if the seller has genuine apologize and admit for the mistake instead of cover with bullshit which i find it unacceptable. Clearly they already trying to bullshit you on the remodeling crap. I would blast the shit out of them in buyer review. This is considered scamming if the seller knows the item is fake.

Depends on your tolerance level and your goal. However, I think we should not tolerate by this kinda of behavior thinking their money can buy your review.
Yeah consider quite big base on the items list they had. I never check their status after that. I cant believe people bought and actually use that pan and gave 5 star. I just use nail scratch the edge, already can chip off the pan edge layer. We have to let go and be cautious. When we 1st ask for refund they already straight insult us is blind. Then i knew they not going to refund.

When i google with their items, same items shows up in wish and multiple platform. So basically, these ppl prey on sell without inventory.

My mum: ha rm88+shipping 22 almost 100+. Can buy tefal pan liao. Aiyo.

This post has been edited by RallyNight: Nov 28 2020, 11:02 PM
Selectt
post Nov 28 2020, 11:01 PM

wattttt!!
1,706 posts

QUOTE(RallyNight @ Nov 28 2020, 10:56 PM)
Yeah consider quite big base on the items list they had. I never check their status after that. I cant believe people bought and actually use that pan and gave 5 star. I just use nail already can chip off the pan edge layer. We have to let go and be cautious. When we 1st ask for refund they already straight insult us is blind. Then i knew they not going to refund.
sorry I may overact on your issue but I analyzed the below.

1) they insulted you saying you blind
2) they cover up with bullshit remodelling crap, design changed, etc
3) they only agree to refund RM10 upon you change your buyer review

If you asked me, I say just kill them their business by writing bad reviews and 1 star. Finish story. You shouldnt let seller treat you like this.
RallyNight
post Nov 28 2020, 11:08 PM

1,122 posts

QUOTE(Selectt @ Nov 29 2020, 12:01 AM)
sorry I may overact on your issue but I analyzed the below.

1) they insulted you saying you blind
2) they cover up with bullshit remodelling crap, design changed, etc
3) they only agree to refund RM10 upon you change your buyer review

If you asked me, I say just kill them their business by writing bad reviews and 1 star. Finish story. You shouldnt let seller treat you like this.
Rm20* refund for change review only.
They insist only offer refund only after we returned the product, plus is less than a day to go pos office during 1st mco.

Yup they keep mention, we take shitty picture fitnah their product, we sent even more pictures, they said remodel every 3 to 6mth per batch. We keep ask for refund they keep ping pong say this that.
And insult us again but this time already almost near end return period, start offer refund.

Too much hassle during 1st mco, we have to let it go.
For now be cautious when purchase, dont straight see picture without check the shop.

In the end we just said, you keep the money i keep the 1star review. Then they also no care. No feel.
Easy for then they just reopen another virtual shop selling the same product.

Remind me some fb post bout people returned product and seller straight block them from chat. Lose both item and $.

What i learn something, if you want to buy cookware, buy from .os. abit more expensive but more secure.

When i saw the parcel came from china, i tell my sibling, we confirm upcar liao hahahahahahaha. Lmao. Size also not same.

Of coz, we get over it, next time someone say the kena shitpeed, we can tell them this as joke.

Buy 12 inch pan get 8 inch pan. Topkek. Get insulted by seller, lmao.

This post has been edited by RallyNight: Nov 28 2020, 11:29 PM

947 Pages « < 608 609 610 611 612 > » Top

0.0212sec    0.47    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 28th November 2025 - 03:05 AM