SHOPEE DEALS,CODE AND DISCUSSION Version 2.0!, Anything about shopee can be shared here

Terence573
post May 8 2020, 12:15 AM

wow!!!!!
2,459 posts

Anyone here experienced the shopping cart auto select all the item to buy once u go into it? Very frustrating to deselect all the items again and again.
Terence573
post May 8 2020, 09:45 AM

wow!!!!!
2,459 posts

QUOTE(Chanwsan @ May 8 2020, 01:28 AM)
Erm, isn't it like this since forever? But yes I agree it's terrible
It just happen since last few days.Never happen before

Bad if like me lots of things in cart....all selected at once.

QUOTE(XXXOOOXXXOOO @ May 8 2020, 01:36 AM)
now even worst, after deselect all than click on what i want, when check out found out some extra item there, it happen few times today ....
Yes thats what I'm talking about.

And still happening as we speak.

maybe a bug in the app after the "latest" update.

Hopefully they iron it out.

Terence573
post May 17 2020, 08:57 PM

wow!!!!!
2,459 posts

hi all,

what are these called in shopee?

hav hard time finding this,if anyone knows do tell ya tq.
Terence573
post May 17 2020, 09:01 PM

wow!!!!!
2,459 posts

QUOTE(boygenetic @ May 16 2020, 10:04 AM)
the_office_thankyou.gif

thank you. just wanted to verify, not just me getting annoyed.
already send an email to shopee and lets wait for reply.

appreciate the feedback.
have also sent email to shopee as well,

annoying as hell.
Terence573
post May 19 2020, 09:49 PM

wow!!!!!
2,459 posts

QUOTE(Matchy @ May 19 2020, 10:11 AM)
Haha... same here. The stupid thing is, I tried to select all using the select all button and then deselect all. But the stupid thing keep randomly select other thing even after I deselected all. doh.gif

This is the email reply from shopee regarding the cart auto select all thing.

The odd thing is it never happen before maybe months ago,why now?

The apps developer was lazy with this i guess?

If it is not broken don't fix it.

This post has been edited by Terence573: May 19 2020, 09:52 PM
Terence573
post May 20 2020, 11:52 AM

wow!!!!!
2,459 posts

QUOTE(Matchy @ May 20 2020, 12:18 AM)
I think its a bug and not a feature. sweat.gif

shopee explains it as if it's a feature.

everyone should complaint this lousy 'feature' to any of their portal. 😓😓😓

This post has been edited by Terence573: May 20 2020, 11:52 AM
Terence573
post May 27 2020, 12:13 PM

wow!!!!!
2,459 posts

QUOTE(fkinmeng @ May 27 2020, 03:17 AM)
Now it would not display anymore if price increase or decrease for items in cart?

At least last time got notification.
Dulu in cart u can touch on the 'updated' icon and it will show u the price of before and after...why do they owez disable the good features?

Also when u go to the cart scroll until 1 item u wanna view the details again inside,click back and the cart will bounce u back to the cart 1st or 2nd item and u hav to scroll down again to view that item again....very annoying and this never happen dulu in shopee but the defunct 11street does.

lazy explain to shopee as they owez say cannot fix tis tat.Just like the auto select all in cart bug which had been fixed now...any1 feels the same?
Terence573
post May 27 2020, 01:32 PM

wow!!!!!
2,459 posts

QUOTE(vernon91 @ May 27 2020, 01:22 PM)
they probably broke it while fixing the asuto select all bug biggrin.gif
Nope,the auto back to top of cart thing existed long before the auto select all bug...its more like they bugging the app.mayb they hired app dev from 11street.
Terence573
post Jul 15 2020, 09:25 AM

wow!!!!!
2,459 posts

Anyone feel the exorbitant shipping fee in shopee? Slow delivery and now raise the price?
Terence573
post Jul 24 2020, 02:10 PM

wow!!!!!
2,459 posts

hi bros if wanna return a mall item how ar?

seller didnt provide me return airwaybill.

and wont repond.

its a mi sonic toothbrush.
Terence573
post Jul 24 2020, 02:28 PM

wow!!!!!
2,459 posts

QUOTE(WaCKy-Angel @ Jul 24 2020, 03:19 PM)
just press return and follow the instruction there.

first u need to ownself pay for return fee, take photo of the receipt and submit it (refer to instruction in shopee app).
but shouldn't shopee mall seller include a return airway bill inside the parcel?

it got 15 days return guarantee. i mean free of charge return.
Terence573
post Jul 24 2020, 03:26 PM

wow!!!!!
2,459 posts

QUOTE(WaCKy-Angel @ Jul 24 2020, 03:35 PM)
Yes, but some lazy i guess?

I know and confirm Watsons DOES NOT provide return airway bill.
U also getting free return charge, just that u need to pay first then Shopee will reimburse back to u into wallet.
I think i forgot to mention Shopee will reimburse.
oic then it sounds much better if like that.

but how do they know how much u pay for the logistic?

I always got return airway bills from Watson but that's maybe from two years ago.Most shopee mall seller provide.
Terence573
post Jul 24 2020, 11:04 PM

wow!!!!!
2,459 posts

Did anyone had successfuly warranty their mi products locally in Malaysia albeit being a global version? The mi mall seller convinced me can claim warranty locally but my local store said only Malaysia set can.
Terence573
post Nov 27 2020, 11:34 PM

wow!!!!!
2,459 posts

Guys Ive got a freaking mask today instead of a baby chair.

Is this new type of scam? Where they will say send you a gift and later the actual item?

Ive already opt for refund.Maybe they were trying to scam the unsuspecting people where they forgot to open their parcel and shopee auto order receive them.

This post has been edited by Terence573: Nov 27 2020, 11:36 PM
Terence573
post Nov 28 2020, 12:51 AM

wow!!!!!
2,459 posts

QUOTE(Maxieos @ Nov 28 2020, 01:09 AM)
Why buy from .my ? Now even the shop also no more. https://shopee.com.my/bingri.my .You can refund back , next time , find a good local or .my reply.
I do agree this purchase was a bit hasty.Just the price was tempting and cheap.Not every .my was bad though.Refund not an issue though but seen lately a lot of these seller trying out different kind of scams thats why ask here whether anyone encounter before and serve as a precaution/knowledge to Shopee buyers.This seller method was telling you the mask as a pre-gift during this pandemic event while claiming the actual item was in delivery using another tracking...what seller does that anyways.

Ive met a seller put 15days preorder and pm me ask me can wait or not.He put 'successfully shipped out'which seems can fool the shopee system into thinking the item was delivered? I don't know...In the end the item had nearly gone past the shopee guarantee period and Ive cancelled the item but seller also agreed to refund me which I find it strange as some seller refused refund for preorder item.I think the item didn't exist at all.

I guess they use the time exploit scam method where Shopee failed to detect it yet but maybe in the future.

This post has been edited by Terence573: Nov 28 2020, 01:30 AM
Terence573
post Nov 28 2020, 01:20 AM

wow!!!!!
2,459 posts

Seller counter refund me RM4.9.lol am i a joke to you?

Luckily I check the refund section otherwise it will automatic approve on 1.12.

This post has been edited by Terence573: Nov 28 2020, 01:23 AM
Terence573
post Nov 28 2020, 01:52 AM

wow!!!!!
2,459 posts

QUOTE(Maxieos @ Nov 28 2020, 02:30 AM)
As for 1st case , I agree not all .my are bad but normally if there is no comment review , i would avoid even the price is cheap.Because when 11.11 , a lot of seller will try to create an account.All should know .my is from oversea or china.
Sometimes ,they make a fake delivery item to boost their sales.

As for your case , i assume the seller make multiple account on different e-commerce platform like laz or presto and etc or even other oversea.Once their stock finish selling , they just close their shop.They just only care on seller out their stock rather than maintain their shop.You know , anyone also can sell online at china as long as you register their ssm like system.China got billion of user + can get fake account.

As for your 2nd question , sometimes seller agreed to refund because seller want to maintain their shop reputation and continue seling on shope.Preorder or item doesn't exist also can refund because $ is still at shope.Seller do not loss anything since no product in their hand and didn't shipped out. Just loss some penalty point of cancellation and don't forgot  shope side seller , so no problem for seller.

I would like to suggest TS lukeroku to create a new shope seller thread too so everyone can discuss on how to become a seller and rules on shope to avoid problem for both seller and buyer.
Agreed on the shopee sided on seller side thing.

In fact I just got off chatting with a shopee agent asking about that bing.my seller.The fact they knew he was doing the above mentioned scam and still not going to refund me baffles me.I can only raise dispute againts him.

Terence573
post Nov 28 2020, 05:40 AM

wow!!!!!
2,459 posts

QUOTE(soonwai @ Nov 28 2020, 04:52 AM)
I kena before. Ordered light bulbs and received Pokémon cards. Seller didn’t try the gift thing, he just kept quiet. I looked at the reviews, it wasn’t the first time. Orders were completed. likely automatically. 

https://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopi...post&p=94687365

Got a full refund.
You mean many got into reviews because they had past the order receive time frame?Shopee should have allow refunded/cancelled buyer to give their reviews as well otherwise the seller rating would seemed 'clean'.

Damn those scammers had updated their game,last i recall i got a mask in place of some clothing.Also fully refunded with no issues.

Now this bing guy i really a bit dissapointed with Shopee because they allowed a caught red handed scammer to counter offer me refund.I mean what the hell Shopee? Why not just refund us as we're victims.

This post has been edited by Terence573: Nov 28 2020, 06:00 AM
Terence573
post Nov 28 2020, 11:09 AM

wow!!!!!
2,459 posts

QUOTE(Skylinestar @ Nov 28 2020, 10:40 AM)
Do ALL shoppee mall sellers send their product with a printed "mall return air waybill" in the package?
Not always,I've got a mall item malfunction on arrival,
no return airway bill given and I had to pay shipping back myself and Shopee compensate me.

This post has been edited by Terence573: Nov 28 2020, 11:11 AM
Terence573
post Nov 28 2020, 03:17 PM

wow!!!!!
2,459 posts

QUOTE(Sapphirox @ Nov 28 2020, 04:13 PM)
Anybody got experience from buying expensive item overseas? Saw a good price on gpu on shopee from a taiwanese seller, but scared if scam. The ratings are good but just makes me suspicious. Aso will kastam be an issue?
Cheap yes but i see review say no warranty. RTX 3070?

0.0389sec    0.25    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 1st December 2025 - 11:14 PM