154 Pages « < 19 20 21 22 23 > » Bottom

Bracesians' Place, Bracesians' Support Group

kentcp
post Oct 8 2008, 10:33 PM

37 posts

QUOTE(martiolativo @ Oct 8 2008, 06:28 PM)
phew...  shakehead.gif  great novelists are talking...hehe

I had my upper part fixed last month and now waiting for the lower part which is going to be on this coming 17th. I met Dr. How twice already and he took pictures after fixing my teeth. Is he going to take pictures on every appointment? If so, will he print the pictures out and let us keep them? I remember last time the receptionist said she forgot to print the pictures of my 1st visit. She'll give the pictures later on my next visit.

Another thing, how come I don't have dental wax? It's not in the package  unsure.gif
I paid ~RM80 for the package which includes:
1 x Ortho brush
2 x Pearl Drops toothpaste
1 x Oral B mouth rinse
5 x Futuristic brush-like toothpicks
1 x Medicine for ulcer

Or I need to buy it separately?

normally, Dr. how will take photo for 1st time.. on 2nd or 3rd visits, the receptionist will pass the photo to you with a simple file.

I believe they forget to give u dental wax, it should be free for 1st pax. Anyhow, i just use a little, still have 4 stick without touch. Anyone if need to buy, can get mine for free..as i no need to use it tongue.gif (touch wood) haha..

Added on October 8, 2008, 10:35 pm
QUOTE(accutane @ Oct 8 2008, 12:49 AM)
it's my 9th month wearing braces.i did it at the Lim Dental clinic at jalan pudu. RM3800 for the metal braces. RM1000 deposit n have to pay RM200 each month. i love the doc. she is dr Yeeny Huang.
oh ! is it beside the old cinema ?

9 month, the teeth all straight ?

Added on October 8, 2008, 10:38 pm
QUOTE(takanori @ Oct 8 2008, 06:29 PM)
after reading everything...i decide to make braces too... currently i'm in australia...will going to to KL on dec...after tat i'm going to visit dr how too...at 1st i have no idea where to make braces...with good & professional...  hopefully i can make it...hahaha...i hope i can bagging to price...as i'm a student n need pay by myself... ><"
Ok, great ! welcome to brace group.. haha. smile.gif

This post has been edited by kentcp: Oct 8 2008, 10:38 PM
TSgreen_apple
post Oct 8 2008, 10:50 PM

101 posts

I had my upper part fixed last month and now waiting for the lower part which is going to be on this coming 17th. I met Dr. How twice already and he took pictures after fixing my teeth. Is he going to take pictures on every appointment? If so, will he print the pictures out and let us keep them? I remember last time the receptionist said she forgot to print the pictures of my 1st visit. She'll give the pictures later on my next visit.

Another thing, how come I don't have dental wax? It's not in the package  unsure.gif
1 x Ortho brush
1 x Oral B mouth rinse
1 x Medicine for ulcer

About the picture, the first time when he took it, it was included in a file. However, a few months back, he do snap a few more pictures, but he didn't print it out. Personal collection??? LOL laugh.gif

Honestly, I didn't use much of the dental wax too, the only time is when the end of the wire is hurting my inner cheek. I remember I have to re-apply it often coz I always drink hot coffee. Hehehehehe.

Added on October 8, 2008, 10:56 pm
QUOTE(baby_boi @ Sep 27 2008, 02:32 AM)
Nikki,dats a very very good idea.I Got my braces the next day after i went for consultation.Cuz i dont have enuff convenience to get from cyberjaya to bangsar back and forth often.So i missed out alot of good food that im surely goin to miss (like three days ago i felt like eating chocolate but i stopped my self T.T ..bt who cares,i want to lose weight! haha) So eat eat and eat!! haha

Aiight,just call me Ronnie btw. hehe biggrin.gif Baby_Boi's jst a nick.Im feeling pretty good now,either my teeth moved a little,or i am used to the pressure feeling.Chewing still is accompanied with a little bit of Aching on the teeths far behind.But i can eat alot of stuff now,but i have to have them in pieces. hehe but overall.im okay now,jst dealing with the ulcers,and getting use to food stuck in my braces..grrr.When i clench,my teeth felt loose and jelly like haha.

My treatment period,is estimated to be around 1.5 yrs. Hope itll be faster than that. huhuh Fingers Crossed.My teeth condition.I dont know how to describe it.I Have some pictures here of me,wayy before the braces.And with the braces on. biggrin.gif..Even in the pics with braces,u can see my teeth before treatment,cuz i just got my braces for 1 week++ haha..

Totally lovin the transparency! biggrin.gif

Ist and 2nd pics are with braces,the third one is a week before braces.u can see the upper teeth only huhuh,but the lower ones are major too..protruding and sum r overlapping bt slighty (jst like the upper ones) But that one buck tooth(upper teeth)is seriously pissing me off.But i still can close my lips tho,so it isnt too bucky hahaha..

Owh and uh Ken,u hv the screws rite? can u tell me all about them? what to expect,how they r,how they r placed etc etc..im scared of getting them (two reasons,the PAIN and the COST)

ive got sumthing to share:

http://ceramicbraces.blogspot.com/2008_09_01_archive.html

that lady that posts the blog,sez that her ortho didnt perform extraction on her,but instead,filed specific teeths to allow all to fit.This is very good..wonder if dr can do this on me instead.Whatchu guys think?
wah, the transparency really Canggih lah! too bad when I'm getting my braces, he didn't recommend me this.

Anyhow, I also hope that it will hurt much more now.... coz now no feeling already.... unsure.gif

This post has been edited by green_apple: Oct 8 2008, 10:56 PM
kentcp
post Oct 8 2008, 11:22 PM

37 posts

just to share my 1st photo (Jan 2008) with current photo..

- screw already cover by lips but you notice the "rubber" pulling the 2 teeth at upper jaw
- there is a blue ring placed between teeth at lower jaw, to force the teeth gap for movement
- the middle of upper front teeth, there is a power chain to close the teeth gap
- the upper jaw wire is thicker than lower jaw

Overall, all the teeth already stand straight biggrin.gif Now, is tuning all the teeth to equal height and don't let people see the gum when smiling. According to Dr. How, my teeth also consider serious problem and it had a deep bite as you can see on Jan08 photo.

Added on October 8, 2008, 11:28 pm[quote=green_apple,Oct 8 2008, 10:50 PM]
About the picture, the first time when he took it, it was included in a file. However, a few months back, he do snap a few more pictures, but he didn't print it out. Personal collection??? LOL laugh.gif

remember that when signed the contract? There is a question ask if you agree to share your case as studies case and allow take photo ? I allow Dr. how to take it, so from time to time, he will take my photo. Next month, he will present my photo (of course, he said will not show my face) during conf talk at Hanoi, Veitnam. smile.gif

This post has been edited by kentcp: Oct 9 2008, 08:08 AM
accutane
post Oct 9 2008, 02:54 AM

171 posts

QUOTE(kentcp @ Oct 8 2008, 10:33 PM)

oh ! is it beside the old cinema ?

9 month, the teeth all straight ?
yes, just beside the old cinema. my teeth are straight after 2 months. now wearing the string to pull the 4 overbite teeth. will upload pic when i m free.
ladyresha
post Oct 9 2008, 04:23 AM

yep. its the traditional metal ones.

QUOTE(baby_boi @ Oct 7 2008, 06:34 PM)
ladyresha..what are ur braces type? the traditional metal ones?
This post has been edited by ladyresha: Oct 9 2008, 04:23 AM
kentcp
post Oct 9 2008, 08:05 AM

37 posts

QUOTE(accutane @ Oct 9 2008, 02:54 AM)
yes, just beside the old cinema. my teeth are straight after 2 months. now wearing the string to pull the 4 overbite teeth. will upload pic when i m free.
I used to do my annual check out last time.. They have number of doctor over there, i always can't remember thier schedule, thus always treat by different doctor.
fiza_love
post Oct 9 2008, 10:02 AM

hi everyone~
i just got my braces 2 days ago so yeah,i'm in the club too~
thank god i didnt face any prob(yet)..
i didnt use wax,i ate nasi goreng on the 2nd day,and i'm able to brush my teeth few hours after the braces was put on...
but izit me or i really am weird because i read so many times that people cant brush their teeth,cant chew,ulcer(so far no ulcer for me)?

NikkiDaTeddy
post Oct 9 2008, 10:39 AM

1 x Ortho brush
1 x Oral B mouth rinse
1 x Medicine for ulcer

Hi there,
I paid RM90 plus for all the items u listed and dental wax. biggrin.gif
Anyway, u listed that u bought 2x toothpaste? Serious? i only have one. hhmmm...

By the way martiolativo, which system are you using now?

This post has been edited by NikkiDaTeddy: Oct 9 2008, 11:12 AM
yott-chan
post Oct 9 2008, 01:58 PM

311 posts

QUOTE(fiza_love @ Oct 9 2008, 10:02 AM)
hi everyone~
i just got my braces 2 days ago so yeah,i'm in the club too~
thank god i didnt face any prob(yet)..
i didnt use wax,i ate nasi goreng on the 2nd day,and i'm able to brush my teeth few hours after the braces was put on...
but izit me or i really am weird because i read so many times that people cant brush their teeth,cant chew,ulcer(so far no ulcer for me)?
haha maybe not yet? jkjk icon_question.gif *touch wood*

aww i cant wait to get my teeth done like u guys! sad.gif my first appointment is next 2 weeks sad.gif

This post has been edited by yott-chan: Oct 9 2008, 01:58 PM
NikkiDaTeddy
post Oct 9 2008, 03:46 PM

QUOTE(yott-chan @ Oct 9 2008, 01:58 PM)
haha maybe not yet? jkjk  icon_question.gif *touch wood*
aww i cant wait to get my teeth done like u guys!  sad.gif my first appointment is next 2 weeks sad.gif
All the best to you yott chan. Then we can share our experiences abt braces biggrin.gif how come no smileys with braces huh?
Anyway, keep us updated. Perhaps also share before and after pictures with us? smile.gif
Meanwhile, i suggest you to go eat whether you want to eat...
martiolativo
post Oct 9 2008, 06:24 PM

NikkiDaTeddy: Sorry, actually it was RM96 for the extras. Probably they didn't have dental wax and gave me another toothpaste instead sweat.gif I'm using the traditional one.

fiza_love: Welcome to the club biggrin.gif. My ulcer came out a few days after putting up braces. For your case, it might come out tomorrow or the day after tongue.gif I guess it depends on your condition. Initially I used the medicine for ulcer, it really works! Now it's already OK, no more ulcer. But I'm putting braces on the lower part next week.. no more ulcers hopefully.. sweat.gif

yott-chan: As what NikkiDaTeddy said, I also advised you to eat whatever you have in mind. Not just that, whatever you dad, you mom, your bf, whoever around you have in mind.. you might want to eat as well tongue.gif JK

Below is my spending if anybody is interested to know;

This post has been edited by martiolativo: Oct 9 2008, 06:29 PM
fiza_love
post Oct 10 2008, 12:52 AM

QUOTE(yott-chan @ Oct 9 2008, 01:58 PM)
haha maybe not yet? jkjk  icon_question.gif *touch wood*
aww i cant wait to get my teeth done like u guys!   sad.gif my first appointment is next 2 weeks sad.gif
QUOTE(martiolativo @ Oct 9 2008, 06:24 PM)
fiza_love: Welcome to the club biggrin.gif. My ulcer came out a few days after putting up braces. For your case, it might come out tomorrow or the day after  tongue.gif  I guess it depends on your condition. Initially I used the medicine for ulcer, it really works! Now it's already OK, no more ulcer. But I'm putting braces on the lower part next week.. no more ulcers hopefully..  sweat.gif
lol..i hope not~! i did not pay thousands of RM to get ulcer~!! whistling.gif sweat.gif
well, good for you yott-chan!! rclxm9.gif what type of braces did u choose?

This post has been edited by fiza_love: Oct 10 2008, 11:10 AM
NikkiDaTeddy
post Oct 10 2008, 10:33 AM

Martiolativo:
Welcome to the club biggrin.gif. My ulcer came out a few days after putting up braces. For your case, it might come out tomorrow or the day after tongue.gif I guess it depends on your condition. Initially I used the medicine for ulcer, it really works! Now it's already OK, no more ulcer. But I'm putting braces on the lower part next week.. no more ulcers hopefully.. sweat.gif

I dont know how to use the ulcer med/cream they gave. I try to apply but the taste is weird and its glue-y. I feel gross with it tho. I use the chinese traditional way; watermelon powder and salt. Extremely painful for a few seconds. But after that it will be alright. I can stand the pain tho cos i'm prone to have ulcer since young. So its a normal thing for me. Hahaha...

Oh yah, Doctor ask me to put my lower braces on my next visit which is the second month. But the thing is, i will be going to snorkeling next month. U know u hav to put on the mask and bite on that tube. Is it ok? I feel like i want to fix my lower jaw after my trip.

Dear seniors of braces... pls advice...
Babypearl
post Oct 10 2008, 01:30 PM

[quote=kentcp,Oct 8 2008, 11:22 PM]
just to share my 1st photo (Jan 2008) with current photo..

- screw already cover by lips but you notice the "rubber" pulling the 2 teeth at upper jaw
- there is a blue ring placed between teeth at lower jaw, to force the teeth gap for movement
- the middle of upper front teeth, there is a power chain to close the teeth gap
- the upper jaw wire is thicker than lower jaw

Overall, all the teeth already stand straight biggrin.gif Now, is tuning all the teeth to equal height and don't let people see the gum when smiling. According to Dr. How, my teeth also consider serious problem and it had a deep bite as you can see on Jan08 photo.

Added on October 8, 2008, 11:28 pm[quote=green_apple,Oct 8 2008, 10:50 PM]
remember that when signed the contract? There is a question ask if you agree to share your case as studies case and allow take photo ? I allow Dr. how to take it, so from time to time, he will take my photo. Next month, he will present my photo (of course, he said will not show my face) during conf talk at Hanoi, Veitnam. smile.gif

[/quote]

----eh...i havent seen my pics yet so far...how come u all can see geh?...he took mine twice nia so far...gonna put screw dy la..how how...scary...wei ken...reply my pm leh...need your advice...tongue.gif...
martiolativo
post Oct 10 2008, 02:51 PM

NikkiDaTeddy: I usually apply the med right before I go to bed so that I don't really taste it..hehe. The weird thing about the med is, it says POISON, DO NOT EAT. Weird right? I guess tasting a bit is fine tongue.gif
NikkiDaTeddy
post Oct 10 2008, 03:17 PM

QUOTE(martiolativo @ Oct 10 2008, 02:51 PM)
NikkiDaTeddy: I usually apply the med right before I go to bed so that I don't really taste it..hehe. The weird thing about the med is, it says POISON, DO NOT EAT. Weird right? I guess tasting a bit is fine  tongue.gif
The texture is glue-y right? Its very thick. Hmm... I dunno... maybe i should try tonite b4 bed. Is it true that you have to add some water first b4 u apply? If i'm not mistaken, the nurse told me to mix with water. But the cream become harden when it touches water... blink.gif

I panic... especially when i see... DO NOT SWALLOW.
accutane
post Oct 11 2008, 02:10 AM

171 posts

for mine,

consultation on first day- RM15

X-ray- doc asked me to do it at TungShin cuz it's cheaper than in the clinic- Tungshin RM45, clinic RM75

scaling?-free

extracted 4 teeth-RM60 each

braces-RM3800, RM1000 deposit, RM200 the following months

toothbrush n others-RM21

medicine, dental wax-free
Lindda Babe
post Oct 11 2008, 11:28 AM

My friend did it in a gorgeous dental clinic, upper level from Old Town, Jalan Yap Kwan Seng. She said the clinicians there are very good and nice. Dentist is very good & experience...

If you do not have enough budget, go for Dental Department, Pusat Perubatan Universiti Malaya. But you have to wait for the appointment. My sister is doing there. The dentists & staffs are very nice & helpful...

Actually you do not have to keep waiting. Because you are come with appointment. Even delay, it will only take around 30mins to 1 hour. It is an economic way & worth it.

Get our malaysian servant in government a try biggrin.gif
fiza_love
post Oct 11 2008, 12:26 PM

QUOTE(accutane @ Oct 11 2008, 02:10 AM)
for mine,

consultation on first day- RM15

X-ray- doc asked me to do it at TungShin cuz it's cheaper than in the clinic- Tungshin RM45, clinic RM75

scaling?-free

extracted 4 teeth-RM60 each

braces-RM3800, RM1000 deposit, RM200 the following months

toothbrush n others-RM21

medicine, dental wax-free
what type of braces did you get?
accutane
post Oct 11 2008, 05:07 PM

171 posts

QUOTE(fiza_love @ Oct 11 2008, 12:26 PM)
what type of braces did you get?
metal.

154 Pages « < 19 20 21 22 23 > » Top

0.0259sec    0.40    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 30th November 2025 - 10:52 AM