anyone have a picture of the bite stop thingi?
Bracesians' Place, Bracesians' Support Group
Aug 26 2008, 07:31 PM
449 posts Joined: Jan 2008 |
anyone have a picture of the bite stop thingi?
Aug 27 2008, 10:41 PM
16 posts Joined: Nov 2007 |
greetings all!
i've just had an appointment with dr how last night and already decided to put braces on. can't wait next thursday to put it up..hehe p/s: thanks to green_apple for your pm. your info helped me a lot |
Aug 28 2008, 09:26 AM
37 posts Joined: Jan 2008 From: Bandar Mahkota Cheras |
[quote=green_apple,Aug 16 2008, 10:48 PM]
it seems like ur mouth is full with steel and rubber... Snap photo ah ? err.. let see if i have 'mood' to do it during this weekend la I am so happy on my progress.. can see it getting straight on my lower teeth now. Expect my lower teeth should in line in 2 - 3 month time Added on August 28, 2008, 9:33 am[quote=kanzakicyn,Aug 26 2008, 07:31 PM] anyone have a picture of the bite stop thingi? [/quote] I should take it on last time but i didn't, too bad..but it won't look nice for my case. Anyhow, i'm already free from bite stop, ha ha..happy. Mine is just like soft glue type when placing..within a min, it become hard.. Understand that my friend did at other place, it is something like a plastics and is removable. i never have chance to see it. Added on August 28, 2008, 9:37 am[quote=martiolativo,Aug 27 2008, 10:41 PM] greetings all! i've just had an appointment with dr how last night and already decided to put braces on. can't wait next thursday to put it up..hehe p/s: thanks to green_apple for your pm. your info helped me a lot [/quote] Welcome to the club He is a experience and nice guy, no worry. This post has been edited by kentcp: Aug 28 2008, 09:37 AM |
Aug 29 2008, 03:39 PM
101 posts Joined: Mar 2007 |
Aug 30 2008, 04:39 AM
0 posts Joined: Aug 2008 |
Hi every one, I need some info about Braces, I've Crowded teeth up n bottom So I need some experice Dentist " Orthodontist" in JB specially Skudai and that is cheap and accept Installment.
Aug 31 2008, 07:11 PM
thanks for the warm welcome kentcp
does anybody know where to find the brush head below? ![]() |
Aug 31 2008, 07:28 PM
Aug 31 2008, 07:40 PM
sure they are selling ortho head? regular heads are easy to find but not for ortho. but i'll look around anyways.
thanks. |
Aug 31 2008, 08:28 PM
Sep 1 2008, 01:21 AM
43 posts Joined: Jul 2007 |
just took out 2 of my teeth, damm "syok", but the dentist is very nice and pro, feel safe in her hands.
Sep 1 2008, 11:04 PM
Sep 2 2008, 10:06 AM
311 posts Joined: Jul 2005 From: P. J |
QUOTE(viviensiu @ Sep 1 2008, 01:21 AM) just took out 2 of my teeth, damm "syok", but the dentist is very nice and pro, feel safe in her hands. ahaha syok meh pluck teeth? that's the scariest thing for me going to dentist, pluck teeth, feels my life incomplete that's why i choose damon system, no need to pluck teeth |
Sep 2 2008, 04:49 PM
32 posts Joined: Jul 2008 |
anyone from penang???
does anyone got their braces from GOH dentist in pulau tikus??? please pm me?? please..please |
Sep 5 2008, 10:41 AM
QUOTE(kentcp @ Sep 1 2008, 11:04 PM) couldn't also find at dr how's - no stock. i'll go to jusco taman melati tonight and see if i can find it.just put up braces on the upper part last night. felt very funny when i saw my teeth in a mirror the problem now... i can't really eat! the bite stop feels really awkward.. goshh. i think i know what i'll be having for buka puasa.. a bowl of porridge |
Sep 15 2008, 04:43 PM
0 posts Joined: Jan 2008 |
QUOTE(martiolativo @ Aug 31 2008, 07:11 PM) tesco - better price i think....cant remember the price...but cheaper than watson/guardian, not sure abt giant n carrrefour... this is the time for u to try different flavour of toothpaste & mouthwash Added on September 15, 2008, 4:53 pm QUOTE(viviensiu @ Jul 12 2008, 02:27 PM) Hi I did my braces at David Specialist, near KLCC at the bangunan Angkasa raya. wat type of braces n how much, looking one for my friend who works nearby KLCC. pm me ok.Will the screw cause any damage to the jaw? Like after the screw taken out there will be a hole remaining there? This post has been edited by ikanpari9: Sep 15 2008, 04:53 PM |
Sep 16 2008, 04:40 AM
0 posts Joined: Sep 2008 |
okay,first of all...hey guys...im new here...glad i found this thread.
ive been pestering my parents about getting braces since last year.haha Do you think Pristine Dental in Mid Valley offer Damon 3,In-Ovation C and the other bracket systems? If they dont,then i think ill go to Dr. How's,ive been reading alot of good stuff about him,that kinda tempted me to switch orthos. If anyone is under pristine,can u please comment on this? which ortho do u think i should go to? Owh and uh,if anybody would kindly please tell me the location of Dr.How's in Bangsar Baru.Cuz im not from Semenanjung,im originally from Sabah but im Studying here Thanks Guys. p/s: reading about those screw2 thing,kinda freaked me out LOL....i pray i dont have to go thru them,i think my case isnt that bad..i think la...hahahaha... BB. |
Sep 16 2008, 08:21 AM
QUOTE(baby_boi @ Sep 16 2008, 04:40 AM) okay,first of all...hey guys...im new here...glad i found this thread. Just to guide u on the location of Dr. How..ive been pestering my parents about getting braces since last year.haha Do you think Pristine Dental in Mid Valley offer Damon 3,In-Ovation C and the other bracket systems? If they dont,then i think ill go to Dr. How's,ive been reading alot of good stuff about him,that kinda tempted me to switch orthos. If anyone is under pristine,can u please comment on this? which ortho do u think i should go to? Owh and uh,if anybody would kindly please tell me the location of Dr.How's in Bangsar Baru.Cuz im not from Semenanjung,im originally from Sabah but im Studying here Thanks Guys. p/s: reading about those screw2 thing,kinda freaked me out LOL....i pray i dont have to go thru them,i think my case isnt that bad..i think la...hahahaha... BB. Locate the "old" Bangsar shopping centre @ Jalan Telawi Bangsar (i always park the car under ground). Once you step out from the shopping centre, you will see there is a tailor shop at your opposite side. Dr How's place just next 3 shop same row with the tailor shop. Look for small staircase, his shop is at upstair. His shop address: How's Orthodontics & Dental Surgery 64-1 Jalan Telawi Bangsar Baru 59100 Kuala Lumpur Tel: 603-2284 5529 Fax: 603-2284 7687 Website:http://drhowkc.com/home/home.html (Just tried, can access without problem) |
Sep 16 2008, 08:52 AM
0 posts Joined: Sep 2008 |
QUOTE(kentcp @ Sep 16 2008, 08:21 AM) Just to guide u on the location of Dr. How.. Hey kentcpLocate the "old" Bangsar shopping centre @ Jalan Telawi Bangsar (i always park the car under ground). Once you step out from the shopping centre, you will see there is a tailor shop at your opposite side. Dr How's place just next 3 shop same row with the tailor shop. Look for small staircase, his shop is at upstair. His shop address: How's Orthodontics & Dental Surgery 64-1 Jalan Telawi Bangsar Baru 59100 Kuala Lumpur Tel: 603-2284 5529 Fax: 603-2284 7687 Website:http://drhowkc.com/home/home.html (Just tried, can access without problem) thanx for the helpful info... hopin to be apart of the "experience" soon.hehehe thanx again. |
Sep 23 2008, 06:16 PM
1 posts Joined: Sep 2008 |
Hi all,
I'm new here. I've been reading this thread for few weeks already when i finally decided to 'brace' my teeth. So i was looking around for info and a good Dr to fix my ugly teeth. Then i saw that Kenctp has been very hard sell abt Dr How. So i called the clinic in Bangsar today to enquire the treatment fee. The operator told me, "Normally for Damon 3 is RM5800 and traditional metal braces will be RM4200 - RM4500. Consultation fee is RM80" What? |
Sep 23 2008, 06:48 PM
QUOTE(NikkiDaTeddy @ Sep 23 2008, 06:16 PM) Hi all, OPss.. am I hard sell on Dr. How ? I'm new here. I've been reading this thread for few weeks already when i finally decided to 'brace' my teeth. So i was looking around for info and a good Dr to fix my ugly teeth. Then i saw that Kenctp has been very hard sell abt Dr How. So i called the clinic in Bangsar today to enquire the treatment fee. The operator told me, "Normally for Damon 3 is RM5800 and traditional metal braces will be RM4200 - RM4500. Consultation fee is RM80" What? The doctor ma.. I feel he treat good to his client lo..that's y i recommend him to other. The prices, The initial quote to me on Damon 3 is RM5800 as well. I suggest you negotiate with Dr How..of course, u have to confirm the deal, then he only can negotiate.. depend on your bargain skill la.. |
| Change to: | 0.0182sec
Time is now: 29th November 2025 - 08:36 PM |