780 Pages « < 29 30 31 32 33 > » Bottom

Credit Cards Maybankard 2 Gold & Platinum Cards V20, 5% M2 Amex on weekend spending (NOT ALL)

borneoman1
post Sep 27 2018, 09:15 AM

119 posts

Hello, I went to maybank and asked for upgrade to platinum. Luckily I got it. But it seems my gold cards are active too. Does this mean I can still get cashback for the gold, in addition to the plat amex cards?

I was thinking I should keep both and just offset the sst fees for both sets using points & cashback.
fruitie
post Sep 27 2018, 09:21 AM

Rise and Shine
72,803 posts

QUOTE(borneoman1 @ Sep 27 2018, 09:15 AM)
Hello, I went to maybank and asked for upgrade to platinum. Luckily I got it. But it seems my gold cards are active too. Does this mean I can still get cashback for the gold, in addition to the plat amex cards?

I was thinking I should keep both and just offset the sst fees for both sets using points & cashback.
No, you shouldn't keep the Gold cards anymore. Cash back is only one RM 50 per month even if you have Gold and Plat, yet SST will be charged to 4 cards.
ahchun92
post Sep 27 2018, 09:21 AM

145 posts

QUOTE(talexeh @ Sep 27 2018, 12:44 AM)
2 months if I'm not mistaken. I had fraud transactions on my AMEX too last year & I had to pay for the unauthorized transactions first & Maybank reimbursed me after that.
isit? the CS told me I don't have to pay and they will waive it off once they have contacted the merchant and etc. but I scare later kena interest charge.
ahchun92
post Sep 27 2018, 09:23 AM

145 posts

QUOTE(borneoman1 @ Sep 27 2018, 10:15 AM)

Hi, you just masuk and request for update kah? haha
talexeh
post Sep 27 2018, 09:24 AM

One man's meat is another man's poison.
3,091 posts

QUOTE(ahchun92 @ Sep 27 2018, 09:21 AM)
isit? the CS told me I don't have to pay and they will waive it off once they have contacted the merchant and etc. but I scare later kena interest charge.
If that's what the CS told you, perhaps it might be a good idea to ask for an email statement in case you get charged for interest.

However, with that being said, my experience with Maybank CS has been pretty OK & there has been no record of "but you said that the other day". smile.gif
borneoman1
post Sep 27 2018, 10:49 AM

119 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Sep 27 2018, 09:21 AM)
No, you shouldn't keep the Gold cards anymore. Cash back is only one RM 50 per month even if you have Gold and Plat, yet SST will be charged to 4 cards.
Thanx for the heads up

QUOTE(ahchun92 @ Sep 27 2018, 09:23 AM)
Hi, you just masuk and request for update kah? haha
Ya, I asked if can do upgrade. They said I had slim chance, since didn’t bring payslip, but can try. Went in 11am, got email to pick up the plat cards at 3.30pm.

TSalexwsk
post Sep 27 2018, 11:07 AM

4,094 posts

QUOTE(ahchun92 @ Sep 27 2018, 09:21 AM)
that is true, but they might charge you interest which you can call in to request for waiver
if small amount, just pay first, if big amount then no choice but to leave it unpaid
peri peri
post Sep 27 2018, 12:00 PM

10k nonsense talkative club
11,943 posts

QUOTE(borneoman1 @ Sep 27 2018, 09:15 AM)

are you sure its still active? have u try and swipe or pay anything to proof it? or it just stuck there in your online banking.
jiaen0509
post Sep 27 2018, 12:32 PM

3,305 posts

QUOTE(alexwsk @ Sep 27 2018, 11:07 AM)
that is true, but they might charge you interest which you can call in to request for waiver
if small amount, just pay first, if big amount then no choice but to leave it unpaid
Which center you went? Last time I went to 1U there. The Male staff ask for payslip bla bla bla. Without checking apa2.
yvonnesoo
post Sep 27 2018, 04:06 PM

Wanderluster
2,169 posts

QUOTE(ckweng @ Sep 27 2018, 08:50 AM)
Just to share my experience with you all, I have just encountered my first ever credit card fraud on my Barcelona VS card.

I received 2 SMS alerts last night on spending at iTunes which I don't maintain an account. So I called Maybank on the number behind the card and the customer service staff helped me to cancel the card and a new one will issued to me for collection at a branch.

I was also told that when I collect my replacement card, I need to submit a form to dispute the transactions if those are posted in to my statement, but I don't need to pay for the disputed transactions.
lately this itunes fraud massively spreading bruce.gif
borneoman1
post Sep 27 2018, 06:41 PM

119 posts

QUOTE(peri peri @ Sep 27 2018, 12:00 PM)
are you sure its still active? have u try and swipe or pay anything to proof it? or it just stuck there in your online banking.
I just tried to top up prepaid card after reading ur post. It went through, so I guess it's still active.

Edit: My mistake, it was a different card. I'll try to swipe something with the gold cards and give an update later.

This post has been edited by borneoman1: Sep 27 2018, 06:45 PM
beLIEve
post Sep 27 2018, 07:47 PM

三軍都督
7,816 posts

Apparently maybank2me came out with some new acquisition in Sept 7 that no one knew. Some trolley bag again. No interest in it.

Ringgit+ is giving juicer that I also have little interest in. Here's my problem. Need to activate my card to get the gifts. If I take the maybank2me 2cards, I need pay $50 SST. I planned to activate amex only to try my luck with $25 SST for 1 card (the gazetted law).

Is the juicer a good quality one? Not sure if it's worth $25 a year (for the accompanying non-amex card)
cybpsych
post Sep 27 2018, 08:14 PM

---------------------
65,278 posts

HomePro Anniversary Promotion [ MBB ]

This post has been edited by cybpsych: Sep 27 2018, 08:15 PM
peri peri
post Sep 28 2018, 09:04 AM

11,943 posts

QUOTE(borneoman1 @ Sep 27 2018, 06:41 PM)
I just tried to top up prepaid card after reading ur post. It went through, so I guess it's still active.

Edit: My mistake, it was a different card. I'll try to swipe something with the gold cards and give an update later.
mine mbb vs cards after twice cancellation due to AF issue, now like forever stuck there with those others active cards. only solution is walk in to any mbb branch, wait 1 hour to be attended just to clear it off from screen. thats the inconvenience part.

Just to share, my cancelled HLB card, after 1 year i check my ccris report, it still stuck there. but in online banking the card info is disappear. Have to be extra caution handling cancelled cards but it might not reflect accordingly in ccris.
kremlin
post Sep 28 2018, 10:13 AM

925 posts

QUOTE(peri peri @ Sep 28 2018, 09:04 AM)
mine mbb vs cards after twice cancellation due to AF issue, now like forever stuck there with those others active cards. only solution is walk in to any mbb branch, wait 1 hour to be attended just to clear it off from screen. thats the inconvenience part.

Just to share, my cancelled HLB card, after 1 year i check my ccris report, it still stuck there. but in online banking the card info is disappear. Have to be extra caution handling cancelled cards but it might not reflect accordingly in ccris.
I went the branch in Mid Valley (not the Gardens) and the officer at the reception (issuing queue number) did the update for me. Waiting time is 5 minutes.
Beta Blocker
post Sep 28 2018, 10:15 AM

QUOTE(ckweng @ Sep 27 2018, 08:50 AM)
Just to share my experience with you all, I have just encountered my first ever credit card fraud on my Barcelona VS card.

I received 2 SMS alerts last night on spending at iTunes which I don't maintain an account. So I called Maybank on the number behind the card and the customer service staff helped me to cancel the card and a new one will issued to me for collection at a branch.

I was also told that when I collect my replacement card, I need to submit a form to dispute the transactions if those are posted in to my statement, but I don't need to pay for the disputed transactions.
My maybank amex also kena fraud last sunday. And the cs officer told me some website no need msos for the transcations!!!

I hope maybank can improve its security la. So many fraud cases
peri peri
post Sep 28 2018, 10:30 AM

11,943 posts

QUOTE(kremlin @ Sep 28 2018, 10:13 AM)
I went the branch in Mid Valley (not the Gardens) and the officer at the reception (issuing queue number) did the update for me. Waiting time is 5 minutes.
eeeeee. i purposely went to garden on weekend, the recep said they only do application, gift redemp and card cancel.

they direct me to branch to get it done there instead. vmad.gif i kena troll ?
fruitie
post Sep 28 2018, 10:32 AM

Rise and Shine
72,803 posts

QUOTE(peri peri @ Sep 28 2018, 10:30 AM)
eeeeee. i purposely went to garden on weekend, the recep said they only do application, gift redemp and card cancel.

they direct me to branch to get it done there instead.  vmad.gif i kena troll ?
Did you read the post correctly?
peri peri
post Sep 28 2018, 10:33 AM

11,943 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Sep 28 2018, 10:32 AM)
Did you read the post correctly?
my bad, very tricky sentence
#Victor
post Sep 28 2018, 12:57 PM

4,672 posts

QUOTE(peri peri @ Sep 28 2018, 09:04 AM)

What u mean stucked? Where ur card stucked at?

780 Pages « < 29 30 31 32 33 > » Top

0.0218sec    0.54    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 09:47 PM