780 Pages « < 28 29 30 31 32 > » Bottom

Credit Cards Maybankard 2 Gold & Platinum Cards V20, 5% M2 Amex on weekend spending (NOT ALL)

beLIEve
post Sep 26 2018, 01:00 PM

三軍都督
7,814 posts

QUOTE(alexanderclz @ Sep 26 2018, 10:52 AM)
2 school of thoughts. one says will be charged on anniversary as long as approved. another will say, not activated therefore no statement and can't charge sst. but as far as i know, you can still be charged, and outstanding will be shown on your ccris. still a grey area here but someone did mention CS said it's charged on approval not activation.
The 3rd school says trust no one. Follow the gazetted law and lodge complaints. A lot of efforts for a mere $25. Malaysian culture normally = just listen and pay up.

Also need to read all the documents, like Public Bank says their cards are pre-activated. So it'll be more difficult to argue. Besides, I never had to call them to activate. Just set the PIN and they're ready to be used.

Some other banks have to call and activate.....

This post has been edited by beLIEve: Sep 26 2018, 01:08 PM
stuffx
post Sep 26 2018, 01:25 PM

719 posts

not sure if anyone already mentioning this.. but both my M2C mastercard and amex were charged SST rm25 each.. this is different if compared to previous SST 1.0 where combined cards were charged for a single tax only.. and i have the VSB card as well which cost me RM75 for all of them

This post has been edited by stuffx: Sep 26 2018, 01:27 PM
!@#$%^
post Sep 26 2018, 01:25 PM

Safe Trader
17,496 posts

QUOTE(stuffx @ Sep 26 2018, 01:25 PM)
not sure if anyone already mentioning this.. but both my M2C mastercard and amex were charged SST rm25 each.. this is different if compared to previous SST 1.0 where combined cards were charged for a single tax only
mentioned for the last couple of months already.
ckweng
post Sep 26 2018, 02:46 PM

Craft beers for life!
1,615 posts

QUOTE(talexeh @ Sep 26 2018, 12:45 PM)
Not sure if any of you experienced this but I my transfer to my M2 Amex wasn't reflected in M2U even though there's a deduction in my savings account.

Had a short DM with Maybank on Twitter & they said they're aware of this problem & are currently working to solve this.

To those of you with no budget tracking, please take note or else you'll be transferring more than required for your Amex CC repayment.
I'm facing the same issue too. I paid my Amex through my savings account with the amount deducted, but payment not reflected in the Amex account. I did the same for other cards and it was successful, except for Amex.
WaCKy-Angel
post Sep 26 2018, 02:48 PM

PeACe~~
21,962 posts

QUOTE(ckweng @ Sep 26 2018, 02:46 PM)
I'm facing the same issue too. I paid my Amex through my savings account with the amount deducted, but payment not reflected in the Amex account. I did the same for other cards and it was successful, except for Amex.
Same here yesterday paid amount turned to 0 today login suddenly back to unpaid..went to maybank branch they say cant check need to call Card Centre.
tonite only call.

spikey2506
post Sep 26 2018, 02:49 PM

Professional Bum
1,839 posts

QUOTE(talexeh @ Sep 26 2018, 12:45 PM)
Not sure if any of you experienced this but I my transfer to my M2 Amex wasn't reflected in M2U even though there's a deduction in my savings account.

Had a short DM with Maybank on Twitter & they said they're aware of this problem & are currently working to solve this.

To those of you with no budget tracking, please take note or else you'll be transferring more than required for your Amex CC repayment.
Yup. Me too. Tried calling their helpline and there was a prerecorded message saying that they are aware of the issue and it should be rectified tomorrow morning after 6am
farhan0103
post Sep 26 2018, 02:49 PM

159 posts

Mine too. Paid my amex yesterday but not reflected.
Phoned customer service, they said the money is floating. But, the transaction is successful.
They suggested to check again tomorrow by 11am.
kelvinfixx
post Sep 26 2018, 02:52 PM

1,588 posts

Maybank Islamic credit card got 5% cashback on petrol and retail?
cybpsych
post Sep 26 2018, 02:53 PM

---------------------
65,264 posts

QUOTE(kelvinfixx @ Sep 26 2018, 02:52 PM)
Maybank Islamic credit card got 5% cashback on petrol and retail?
which one?

perhaps read post #1 in this thread? >> https://forum.lowyat.net/topic/4103568
hz428
post Sep 26 2018, 02:53 PM

1,056 posts

QUOTE(WaCKy-Angel @ Sep 26 2018, 02:48 PM)
Same here yesterday paid amount turned to 0 today login suddenly back to unpaid..went to maybank branch they say cant check need to call Card Centre.
tonite only call.
QUOTE(spikey2506 @ Sep 26 2018, 02:49 PM)
Yup. Me too. Tried calling their helpline and there was a prerecorded message saying that they are aware of the issue and it should be rectified tomorrow morning after 6am
QUOTE(farhan0103 @ Sep 26 2018, 02:49 PM)
Phoned customer service, they said the money is floating. But, the transaction is successful.
mine too on the Amex, saving account was deduct but Amex account was not reflected. I called the agent just now and she claimed that this issue is well known and ask me to check again 2molo.
ahchun92
post Sep 26 2018, 03:29 PM

145 posts

I guess it's a bug with MAYBANK AMEX. Seems like EVERYONE also kena. side note. Anyone here AMEX kena fraud ah? Mine kena early of the month and until now haven't refund back yet sad.gif usually how long one ah for the amount to be refunded back?
koala225
post Sep 26 2018, 03:33 PM

561 posts

QUOTE(ahchun92 @ Sep 26 2018, 03:29 PM)
I guess it's a bug with MAYBANK AMEX. Seems like EVERYONE also kena. side note. Anyone here AMEX kena fraud ah? Mine kena early of the month and until now haven't refund back yet sad.gif usually how long one ah for the amount to be refunded back?
Normally they will block your card and u don't have to pay unauthorised transaction.
kelvinfixx
post Sep 26 2018, 04:54 PM

1,588 posts

QUOTE(cybpsych @ Sep 26 2018, 02:53 PM)
which one?

perhaps read post #1 in this thread? >> https://forum.lowyat.net/topic/4103568
Maybank Islamic MasterCard Ikhwan Platinum/Gold Card
coolguy99
post Sep 26 2018, 07:12 PM

7,349 posts

tonite only call.
QUOTE(hz428 @ Sep 26 2018, 02:53 PM)
mine too on the Amex, saving account was deduct but Amex account was not reflected. I called the agent just now and she claimed that this issue is well known and ask me to check again 2molo.
Yes mine too. I am glad I checked in Lowyat first, was shocked as the amount is quite huge for me. Hope they will rectify it tomorrow, else I will be bombarding their call centre.

ahchun92
post Sep 26 2018, 07:48 PM

145 posts

QUOTE(koala225 @ Sep 26 2018, 04:33 PM)
Normally they will block your card and u don't have to pay unauthorised transaction.
Ya they cancel already and sent new card to me but haven't resolve the issue yet. hopefully soon la.

p/s: just checked my MB2U, masih lagi sama haven't deducted the amount.
Krome
post Sep 26 2018, 10:53 PM

98 posts

QUOTE(charlesj @ Sep 25 2018, 10:57 AM)
Google is your best friend to get more info.
Generally, Visa/MC charge lower fee for merchant when using their service.
Amex charge higher fee, hence less merchant signing up for their service.
However, Amex is lowering their fee nowadays, and it has getting more popular, especially in US.

In short, as a consumer, less places are accepting Amex.
Amex gives better return compare to Visa/MC.
For those places accepting Amex, go for it.
Those not accepting, use your Visa/MC (that's why Maybank give you 2 cards).
Premium business always accept Amex (ie. branded outlets, >4-star hotel).

Additional info, there are Amex Charge Card and Credit Card.
Maybank 2 card belongs to Credit Card.
You can search for their charge card and compare the privileges.

Last but not least, always settle all your monthly billing and won't bother of late payment fee.
thx bos...for the info.
yup i remember last time not much merchants wanted to take in amex.

talexeh
post Sep 26 2018, 11:44 PM

One man's meat is another man's poison.
3,085 posts

2 months if I'm not mistaken. I had fraud transactions on my AMEX too last year & I had to pay for the unauthorized transactions first & Maybank reimbursed me after that.
talexeh
post Sep 27 2018, 07:03 AM

One man's meat is another man's poison.
3,085 posts

tonite only call.
QUOTE(hz428 @ Sep 26 2018, 02:53 PM)
Seems like it's resolved. My AMEX balance is now reflecting properly.
ckweng
post Sep 27 2018, 08:50 AM

Craft beers for life!
1,615 posts

Just to share my experience with you all, I have just encountered my first ever credit card fraud on my Barcelona VS card.

I received 2 SMS alerts last night on spending at iTunes which I don't maintain an account. So I called Maybank on the number behind the card and the customer service staff helped me to cancel the card and a new one will issued to me for collection at a branch.

I was also told that when I collect my replacement card, I need to submit a form to dispute the transactions if those are posted in to my statement, but I don't need to pay for the disputed transactions.

epie
post Sep 27 2018, 08:57 AM

1,590 posts

QUOTE(talexeh @ Sep 27 2018, 07:03 AM)
Seems like it's resolved. My AMEX balance is now reflecting properly.
It has been resolved today

780 Pages « < 28 29 30 31 32 > » Top

0.0212sec    0.72    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th November 2025 - 09:46 PM