780 Pages « < 22 23 24 25 26 > » Bottom

Credit Cards Maybankard 2 Gold & Platinum Cards V20, 5% M2 Amex on weekend spending (NOT ALL)

SUSDavid83
post Sep 21 2018, 06:36 PM

52,874 posts

QUOTE(saboteurs @ Sep 21 2018, 06:35 PM)
hmm.. i think the card brings benefit right?...

you don't use points to offset RM25?
My TP is very low; few hundreds only.
As I said, low utilization; only for petrol and groceries on Fridays and Saturdays.
SUSsaboteurs
post Sep 21 2018, 06:37 PM

277 posts

QUOTE(David83 @ Sep 21 2018, 06:36 PM)
My TP is very low; few hundreds only.
As I said, low utilization; only for petrol and groceries on Fridays and Saturdays.
Oh Okay. The bank must be sad to lose a client like you.
SUSDavid83
post Sep 21 2018, 06:39 PM

52,874 posts

QUOTE(saboteurs @ Sep 21 2018, 06:37 PM)
Oh Okay. The bank must be sad to lose a client like you.
I'm just a small fish.
I left only one house loan with them.
I don't even want to put any money into the existing SA.
The home loan is paid using Instant Interbank Fund Transfer from other bank!
SUSsaboteurs
post Sep 21 2018, 06:40 PM

277 posts

QUOTE(David83 @ Sep 21 2018, 06:39 PM)
I'm just a small fish.
I left only one house loan with them.
I don't even want to put any money into the existing SA.
The home loan is paid using Instant Interbank Fund Transfer from other bank!
Yeah mortage loan is OK already. They earn from the interest...

It's ok... maybe you can try to re-apply after few more months for the sake of cb petrol + groceries
SUSDavid83
post Sep 21 2018, 06:57 PM

52,874 posts

QUOTE(saboteurs @ Sep 21 2018, 06:40 PM)
Yeah mortage loan is OK already. They earn from the interest...

It's ok... maybe you can try to re-apply after few more months for the sake of cb petrol + groceries
I still got backup cards from other bank.
cybpsych
post Sep 21 2018, 09:22 PM

---------------------
65,272 posts

https://www.maybank2u.com.my/maybank2u/mala...ooking0918.page

WaCKy-Angel
post Sep 21 2018, 09:47 PM

PeACe~~
21,962 posts

so confirm maybank wont absorb tax for 1 card?
fruitie
post Sep 21 2018, 09:51 PM

Rise and Shine
72,791 posts

QUOTE(WaCKy-Angel @ Sep 21 2018, 09:47 PM)
so confirm maybank wont absorb tax for 1 card?
Will not anymore.
timo1003
post Sep 21 2018, 09:55 PM

364 posts

QUOTE(shiningace @ Sep 21 2018, 06:16 PM)
Getting rejected 3 times now. I have the petronas visa card, and salary is banked in to MB too. Should I keep applying or wait for a while first?
I understand you, though in my case i applied for credit limit increase (only peanuts 6k now). Because according to the bank staff if you're applying for new cc from mbb, the existing cc limit will likely be revised too.. Then should be somewhat similar right? Mbb is also my income crediting bank..

Anyway, I have applied 5x for cc limit increase from mbb which includes 3x appeals (and further recommendation from manager lastly), very sadly still declined. Ccris clean.. Substantial savings in amanah saham (even gave them detail statements for the year for all funds to prove I'm not using any of the money in AS) in the event they think I'm not 'credit worthy'..

No problem getting new cc from pbb (supposedly very strict too) and their cc limit is 4x my mbb limit (also apparently strict on their cc limit). Also no issue with temporary cc limit increase from cimb.. Absolutely embarrassing.. Lost 1 future client, think I'm not the only one judging from this thread (don't think they care anyway). Ultimately as I've mentioned before, it's just pure luck.. Just keep applying after intermittent period..

This post has been edited by timo1003: Sep 21 2018, 09:57 PM
cybpsych
post Sep 21 2018, 10:01 PM

---------------------
65,272 posts

ChiaW3n
post Sep 21 2018, 10:12 PM

3,733 posts

Should I call up bank to ask on the SST? Should I terminate before the charges kick in or wait until it charged?
boonhan
post Sep 21 2018, 10:37 PM

Reader
1,934 posts

QUOTE(cybpsych @ Sep 21 2018, 09:40 PM)
10k per card la
how to redeem?

should i fill 2 separate form for 2 cards?
SUSDavid83
post Sep 21 2018, 10:38 PM

52,874 posts

QUOTE(boonhan @ Sep 21 2018, 10:37 PM)
how to redeem?

should i fill 2 separate form for 2 cards?
Just call CS.
That's the fastest!
boonhan
post Sep 21 2018, 10:39 PM

Reader
1,934 posts

QUOTE(David83 @ Sep 21 2018, 10:38 PM)
Just call CS.
That's the fastest!
ok. i try.
beLIEve
post Sep 21 2018, 10:43 PM

三軍都督
7,815 posts

QUOTE(ChiaW3n @ Sep 21 2018, 10:12 PM)
Should I call up bank to ask on the SST? Should I terminate before the charges kick in or wait until it charged?
Of course terminate before the charge is in la. As long as it's before your card's annual renewal.
kw
post Sep 21 2018, 11:09 PM

781 posts

I'm in the dilemma of thinking to cancel my m2cards.
I do love the Amex, but my another bundle master has 0 usage now, but will still need to pay 2xrm25 sst and there's no way to cancel 1 card only.
Think I'll need to cancel both before being charged sst by Jan sad.gif
SUSDavid83
post Sep 21 2018, 11:23 PM

52,874 posts

QUOTE(kw @ Sep 21 2018, 11:09 PM)
I do love the Amex, but my another bundle master has 0 usage now, but will still need to pay 2xrm25 sst and there's no way to cancel 1 card only.
Either you love it or you hate it!
annoymous1234
post Sep 21 2018, 11:55 PM

7,614 posts

U suggest u look at other banks cc. Maybe like uob one card?
HMMaster
post Sep 22 2018, 12:00 AM

10K Club
10,308 posts

The total CB that you'll get might be more than the SST...
beLIEve
post Sep 22 2018, 12:05 AM

三軍都督
7,815 posts

QUOTE(timo1003 @ Sep 21 2018, 09:55 PM)
Anyway, I have applied 5x for cc limit increase from mbb which includes 3x appeals (and further recommendation from manager lastly), very sadly still declined. Ccris clean.. Substantial savings in amanah saham (even gave them detail statements for the year for all funds to prove I'm not using any of the money in AS) in the event they think I'm not 'credit worthy'..

Absolutely embarrassing.. Lost 1 future client, think I'm not the only one judging from this thread (don't think they care anyway). Ultimately as I've mentioned before, it's just pure luck.. Just keep applying after intermittent period..
If you don't need the high limit, don't bother with it lah. I never change my CIMB limit for 10 years. I did try to reduce the limit when I just got it, but they told me that's the minimum for my card. So.......... smile.gif Just Platinum, not the high end cards.

780 Pages « < 22 23 24 25 26 > » Top

0.0482sec    0.43    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 2nd December 2025 - 03:15 AM