Credit Cards Maybankard 2 Gold & Platinum Cards V20, 5% M2 Amex on weekend spending (NOT ALL)
ClarenceT
Nov 22 2018, 04:27 AM
QUOTE(starry-starry @ Nov 22 2018, 12:37 AM) If I wish to upgrade my card to platinum, how does the SST work? Have cancelled the other card due to SST and keep my AMEX, no SST charged yet because my card expires next year in March. So if my request to upgrade to Platinum is approved, will there be two credit cards given and I gotta pay RM50 SST? Or I can simply request for one card, AMEX to be upgraded only. And do I have to send the request and ensure it's approved prior my current Gold card expiry is March to avoid double charge of SST? Then apply for M2 Amex Platinum (if allowed) in January then cancel the M2 Gold cards by 28/2. You will be charged once only in FY2019. If you get a new card now, you need to pay AF for FY2018.
talexeh
Nov 22 2018, 06:31 AM
QUOTE(starry-starry @ Nov 22 2018, 12:31 AM) Limited to retail shopping? What about online purchase? T&C says local retail/e-commerce.
psiloveu
Nov 22 2018, 09:18 AM
QUOTE(fruitie @ Nov 20 2018, 06:48 PM) And your next swipe will not go through. I think bank did set some "buffer" for over limit........ I always swipe over my credit limit, even after the CL shown "-ve", I still can swipe. Attached thumbnail(s)
psiloveu
Nov 22 2018, 09:22 AM
QUOTE(#Victor @ Nov 21 2018, 11:45 AM) Maybank do have buffer limit, especially AMEX, personally have tried it allows more than 30% of current limit, only for certain retail purchase. Online transactions usually will not go thru. My personal experience with Maybank........regardless of retail or online, I still can swipe after my credit limit is negative.
WaCKy-Angel
Nov 22 2018, 09:25 AM
QUOTE(psiloveu @ Nov 22 2018, 09:18 AM) I think bank did set some "buffer" for over limit........ I always swipe over my credit limit, even after the CL shown "-ve", I still can swipe. QUOTE(psiloveu @ Nov 22 2018, 09:22 AM) My personal experience with Maybank........regardless of retail or online, I still can swipe after my credit limit is negative. Uhmm that balance shows u paid extra into your card...Maybank owe RM4,897 to you.
psiloveu
Nov 22 2018, 09:29 AM
QUOTE(WaCKy-Angel @ Nov 22 2018, 09:25 AM) Uhmm that balance shows u paid extra into your card...Maybank owe RM4,897 to you. You are misunderstanding, -ve means I am over my credit limit......u can check your account and compare my situation.
WaCKy-Angel
Nov 22 2018, 09:33 AM
QUOTE(psiloveu @ Nov 22 2018, 09:29 AM) You are misunderstanding, -ve means I am over my credit limit......u can check your account and compare my situation. Oh wait...my mistake i thought i saw something else lol I thought i saw outstanding balance This post has been edited by WaCKy-Angel: Nov 22 2018, 09:35 AM
starry-starry
Nov 22 2018, 11:23 AM
QUOTE(talexeh @ Nov 22 2018, 06:31 AM) T&C says local retail/e-commerce. Thanks, I didn't read the T&C, simply checked out the main title 'retail' 😋 so making oversea purchase online is eligible for oversea one I suppose - thanks!
starry-starry
Nov 22 2018, 11:28 AM
QUOTE(ClarenceT @ Nov 22 2018, 04:27 AM) Then apply for M2 Amex Platinum (if allowed) in January then cancel the M2 Gold cards by 28/2. You will be charged once only in FY2019. If you get a new card now, you need to pay AF for FY2018. Ahh.. I got what u meant, I thought to request for an upgrade this year so I guess id better wait till early next year or latest by end of the year then I don't have to pay x2 SST. Is upgrading easier by just providing my EA form to show my annual income? I worry applying a new one might involve more complicated procedures. And I wish to my get AMEX platinum and hoping won't to receive d other card.. Not sure how the application works currently - whether 2 cards are still given at once.
ClarenceT
Nov 22 2018, 11:57 AM
QUOTE(starry-starry @ Nov 22 2018, 11:28 AM) Ahh.. I got what u meant, I thought to request for an upgrade this year so I guess id better wait till early next year or latest by end of the year then I don't have to pay x2 SST. Is upgrading easier by just providing my EA form to show my annual income? I worry applying a new one might involve more complicated procedures. And I wish to my get AMEX platinum and hoping won't to receive d other card.. Not sure how the application works currently - whether 2 cards are still given at once. I don't know how the upgrade works. Alternatively, use your Form BE 2017 (>RM60k) to apply for FC Barcelona Visa Signature (requirement is RM48k, less than M2 Platinum!) and cancel your M2 Visa/Mastercard Gold. You will have FCB VS + M2 Amex (Gold/Platinum), with higher credit limit and access to Platinum Customer Service. If you apply for FCB VS now, you may have to pay RM25 (FY2018) but you earn RM50 rebate (if you can spend RM2500 in December), net gain RM25, so still worth to try.
facktura
Nov 22 2018, 01:47 PM
QUOTE(starry-starry @ Nov 22 2018, 11:23 AM) Thanks, I didn't read the T&C, simply checked out the main title 'retail' 😋 so making oversea purchase online is eligible for oversea one I suppose - thanks! Retail & e-commerce? Why does it mean e-commerce? So online purchasing from lazada, shopee, klook eligible or not?
syaaron
Nov 22 2018, 01:53 PM
QUOTE(starry-starry @ Nov 22 2018, 12:37 AM) If I wish to upgrade my card to platinum, how does the SST work? Have cancelled the other card due to SST and keep my AMEX, no SST charged yet because my card expires next year in March. So if my request to upgrade to Platinum is approved, will there be two credit cards given and I gotta pay RM50 SST? Or I can simply request for one card, AMEX to be upgraded only. And do I have to send the request and ensure it's approved prior my current Gold card expiry is March to avoid double charge of SST? Yes will charge RM50 for 2 cards, and can't request for AMEX only during upgrade they come in a pair. Best is to visit the Credit Card centre in March and ask them to upgrade , like this only pay RM50 instead of RM75 SST
fruitie
Nov 22 2018, 02:11 PM
Rise and Shine
QUOTE(starry-starry @ Nov 22 2018, 11:28 AM) Ahh.. I got what u meant, I thought to request for an upgrade this year so I guess id better wait till early next year or latest by end of the year then I don't have to pay x2 SST. Is upgrading easier by just providing my EA form to show my annual income? I worry applying a new one might involve more complicated procedures. And I wish to my get AMEX platinum and hoping won't to receive d other card.. Not sure how the application works currently - whether 2 cards are still given at once. Two cards will still be given but upon collection, tell them you don't want the Visa/MC and let them cancel for you. My colleague did it and not charged with SST for her MC.
cybpsych
Nov 22 2018, 03:19 PM
Secure2U will be replacing SMS TAC to authorise transactions22 NOVEMBER 2018FAQ >> https://www.maybank2u.com.my/WebBank/secure2u-faq.pdfDear Valued Customer, Please be informed that Secure2u will be the only verification method for selected services on Maybank2u website and app, and it will replace the existing SMS TAC. | No | Services Impacted | Transaction Amount | Starting From | | 1 | Bill Payment | >RM1,000 | 1 December 2018 | | 2 | 3rd Party Fund Transfer | >RM5,000 | 8 December 2018 | | 3 | Interbank GIRO (IBG)/Instant Transfer (IBFT) | >RM5,000 | 5 January 2019 | | 4 | 3rd Party Fund Transfer | >RM2,000 | 12 January 2019 | | 5 | 3rd Party Fund Transfer | >RM1,000 | 19 January 2019 | | 6 | 3rd Party Fund Transfer | >RM500 | 26 January 2019 | | 7 | Instant Transfer (IBFT) | >RM1,000 | 9 February 2019 | | 8 | Instant Transfer (IBFT) | >RM500 | 16 February 2019 | | 9 | Interbank GIRO (IBG) | >RM1,000 | 23 February 2019 | | 10 | Interbank GIRO (IBG) | <RM1,000 | 9 March 2019 |
You are required to download the Maybank app to enable your Secure2u authentication now. Click here to find out more about Secure2u. This post has been edited by cybpsych: Nov 22 2018, 08:45 PM
SUSDavid83
Nov 22 2018, 03:41 PM
QUOTE(cybpsych @ Nov 22 2018, 03:19 PM) Secure2U will be replacing SMS TAC to authorise transactions22 NOVEMBER 2018Dear Valued Customer, Please be informed that Secure2u will be the only verification method for selected services on Maybank2u website and app, and it will replace the existing SMS TAC. | No | Services Impacted | Transaction Amount | Starting From | | 1 | Bill Payment | >RM1,000 | 1 December 2018 | | 2 | 3rd Party Fund Transfer | >RM5,000 | 8 December 2018 | | 3 | Interbank GIRO (IBG)/Instant Transfer (IBFT) | >RM5,000 | 5 January 2019 | | 4 | 3rd Party Fund Transfer | >RM2,000 | 12 January 2019 | | 5 | 3rd Party Fund Transfer | >RM1,000 | 19 January 2019 | | 6 | 3rd Party Fund Transfer | >RM500 | 26 January 2019 | | 7 | Instant Transfer (IBFT) | >RM1,000 | 9 February 2019 | | 8 | Instant Transfer (IBFT) | >RM500 | 16 February 2019 | | 9 | Interbank GIRO (IBG) | >RM1,000 | 23 February 2019 | | 10 | Interbank GIRO (IBG) | <RM1,000 | 9 March 2019 |
You are required to download the Maybank app to enable your Secure2u authentication now. Click here to find out more about Secure2u. This is forced implementation and to download M2U app.
#Victor
Nov 22 2018, 04:01 PM
QUOTE(coolguy_0925 @ Nov 20 2018, 11:53 AM) Wow I never know unifi mobile can send SMS to 5 digit numbers as the FAQ said it was not supported Did you get any reply after sending? Just tried registering campaigns via SMS using unifi mobile, surprisingly it did not deduct the SMS quota. Tried wait for few minutes and refresh again, SMS quota still remain, didn't know sending SMS to 66XXX numbers are free » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... «
giko
Nov 22 2018, 05:06 PM
QUOTE(#Victor @ Nov 22 2018, 04:01 PM) Just tried registering campaigns via SMS using unifi mobile, surprisingly it did not deduct the SMS quota. Tried wait for few minutes and refresh again, SMS quota still remain, didn't know sending SMS to 66XXX numbers are free » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « Alamak #Victor, do delete your IC number before posting lah.
socratesman
Nov 22 2018, 05:59 PM
QUOTE(David83 @ Nov 22 2018, 03:41 PM) This is forced implementation and to download M2U app. Damn it. My phone is rooted and i may have read somewhere that m2u app will refuse to run if root detected.
syaaron
Nov 22 2018, 06:37 PM
QUOTE(fruitie @ Nov 22 2018, 02:11 PM) Two cards will still be given but upon collection, tell them you don't want the Visa/MC and let them cancel for you. My colleague did it and not charged with SST for her MC. 1U credit card centre told me will be charge RM50 SST no matter how when upgrade
!@#$%^
Nov 22 2018, 07:21 PM
QUOTE(syaaron @ Nov 22 2018, 06:37 PM) 1U credit card centre told me will be charge RM50 SST no matter how when upgrade  what about upgrade then cancel the old card?