780 Pages « < 763 764 765 766 767 > » Bottom

Credit Cards Maybankard 2 Gold & Platinum Cards V20, 5% M2 Amex on weekend spending (NOT ALL)

sweetpea123
post Mar 9 2025, 02:46 AM

800 posts

wait, so it's March & April instead right? Cos Puasa started in March
cybpsych
post Mar 9 2025, 08:28 AM

---------------------
65,278 posts

QUOTE(sweetpea123 @ Mar 9 2025, 02:46 AM)
wait, so it's March & April instead right? Cos Puasa started in March
this is maybank2card topic

what's gonna happen in Mar and April?
red streak
post Mar 9 2025, 07:16 PM

Doto 2 Pinoy Slayer
1,594 posts

Eh Spaylater or CC installments don't count for cashback issit? Tryna to figure out why my cashback isn't maxed out for last month. Also Spaylater repayment shows up as Seamoney this money, that one no cashback issit rclxub.gif

This post has been edited by red streak: Mar 9 2025, 07:22 PM
james2306
post Mar 9 2025, 07:33 PM

A not so Senior, Señor
1,119 posts

QUOTE(red streak @ Mar 9 2025, 07:16 PM)
Eh Spaylater or CC installments don't count for cashback issit? Tryna to figure out why my cashback isn't maxed out for last month. Also Spaylater repayment shows up as Seamoney this money, that one no cashback issit  rclxub.gif
pretty much been using Spaylater repayments exclusively for amex weekend cb and been getting it without fail for the past 6-9 months

double check transaction dates?

i had a situation around feb/mar 2024 where a transaction (agoda i think at the time) wasnt given cb and lodged a report about it and got my cb few weeks later

CC installments meaning Bal Transfer installments? I dont think those qualify

This post has been edited by james2306: Mar 9 2025, 07:34 PM
red streak
post Mar 9 2025, 07:57 PM

Doto 2 Pinoy Slayer
1,594 posts

QUOTE(james2306 @ Mar 9 2025, 07:33 PM)
pretty much been using Spaylater repayments exclusively for amex weekend cb and been getting it without fail for the past 6-9 months

double check transaction dates?

i had a situation around feb/mar 2024 where a transaction (agoda i think at the time) wasnt given cb and lodged a report about it and got my cb few weeks later

CC installments meaning Bal Transfer installments? I dont think those qualify
EPP installments. Kinda odd since I remember getting it for prior statements. Just recalculated and it's not included even though they fell on a weekend. M2U history doesn't go back far enough for me to confirm and I stopped tracking everything in YNAB at least a year or two ago. rclxub.gif
james2306
post Mar 9 2025, 08:16 PM

A not so Senior, Señor
1,119 posts

QUOTE(red streak @ Mar 9 2025, 07:57 PM)
EPP installments. Kinda odd since I remember getting it for prior statements. Just recalculated and it's not included even though they fell on a weekend. M2U history doesn't go back far enough for me to confirm and I stopped tracking everything in YNAB at least a year or two ago.  rclxub.gif
Pretty sure EPP not included in CB calculation.

silverong
post Mar 25 2025, 11:13 AM

344 posts

i saw maybank amex can get 5% cb on weekend for etiqa car insurance, just to confirm whether this still valid?
ZeneticX
post Mar 25 2025, 12:22 PM

stars for what
12,413 posts

QUOTE(silverong @ Mar 25 2025, 11:13 AM)
i saw maybank amex can get 5% cb on weekend for etiqa car insurance, just to confirm whether this still valid?
yes apply online and pay using AMEX
adele123
post Mar 27 2025, 11:26 PM

4,724 posts

So i have used the credit cards since i was fresh grad but this gotta be 1st time it happens to me...

I swipe on 8th feb, and it is finally posted 22 march.

8th feb is a weekend. I will still get cashback using march quota right? Hahaha. I mean i know if we swipe 30 march and posted 1st april, it is april quota.

It should not matter even though the transaction get posted 1.5 months later?
fruitie
post Mar 28 2025, 12:05 AM

Rise and Shine
72,804 posts

QUOTE(adele123 @ Mar 27 2025, 11:26 PM)
So i have used the credit cards since i was fresh grad but this gotta be 1st time it happens to me...

I swipe on 8th feb, and it is finally posted 22 march.

8th feb is a weekend. I will still get cashback using march quota right? Hahaha. I mean i know if we swipe 30 march and posted 1st april, it is april quota.

It should not matter even though the transaction get posted 1.5 months later?
Yeah, it should follow the posting month.
kevyeoh
post Mar 28 2025, 08:39 AM

4,717 posts

What about renewal? Still can pay using Amex? Use etiqa website and from there can use Amex? Thanks!

QUOTE(ZeneticX @ Mar 25 2025, 12:22 PM)
yes apply online and pay using AMEX
ZeneticX
post Mar 28 2025, 11:16 AM

stars for what
12,413 posts

QUOTE(kevyeoh @ Mar 28 2025, 08:39 AM)
What about renewal? Still can pay using Amex? Use etiqa website and from there can use Amex? Thanks!
Should be available, AMEX is shown as payment option. You can always check from the website
advgamer
post Mar 31 2025, 06:40 PM

256 posts

QUOTE(kevyeoh @ Mar 28 2025, 08:39 AM)
last week i renew through Etiqa website, payment by Amex is accepted.
bowranger
post Apr 16 2025, 06:17 PM

137 posts

Hi.

Islamic Ikhwan American Express Platinum
This month April, still considered Syawal and eligible for RM100 cashback ?
fruitie
post Apr 16 2025, 06:19 PM

Rise and Shine
72,804 posts

QUOTE(bowranger @ Apr 16 2025, 06:17 PM)
Hi.

Islamic Ikhwan American Express Platinum
This month April, still considered Syawal and eligible for RM100 cashback ?
Yes. Wrong thread though, this is the correct thread: https://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopic=4103568
chang3rd
post Apr 20 2025, 05:25 PM

176 posts

Hi sifus, been confused reading perhaps old messages. I tried paying TNB bil via posonline.com.my hoping to see the sPaylater option so can charge to my Amex. But upon checkout, there isn't such an option.

Can check if this way still available, or am it wrong ? And if not available anymore, any other way of pay TNB with our Amex ?
soonwai
post Apr 20 2025, 05:30 PM

11,456 posts

QUOTE(chang3rd @ Apr 20 2025, 05:25 PM)
Hi sifus, been confused reading perhaps old messages. I tried paying TNB bil via posonline.com.my hoping to see the sPaylater option so can charge to my Amex. But upon checkout, there isn't such an option.

Can check if this way still available, or am it wrong ? And if not available anymore, any other way of pay TNB with our Amex ?
Posonline TNB bill only has bank options. eWallet don't have. Have to go to the kiosk if you want to use eWallet.
chang3rd
post Apr 20 2025, 05:34 PM

176 posts

I see.. thanks for the quick clarification.
HayateAyakasi8
post Apr 22 2025, 12:54 AM

648 posts

QUOTE(chang3rd @ Apr 20 2025, 05:25 PM)

You must use the Pos Malaysia PAM kiosk. Then pay using SPayLater and pay off that balance during the weekends.
Pro tip: sometimes using the terminal to pay bills would get you 10% discount. I've done it a few times and was able to get RM15-20 off.
You can also buy voucher for Pos Malaysia on Shopee (Me > Prepaid, bills & Tickets. Scroll down till you see services for you and under there a subcategory called SPayLater In-Store voucher)
jerebubu
post Apr 28 2025, 09:43 AM

88 posts

QUOTE(HayateAyakasi8 @ Apr 22 2025, 12:54 AM)
You must use the Pos Malaysia PAM kiosk. Then pay using SPayLater and pay off that balance during the weekends.
Pro tip: sometimes using the terminal to pay bills would get you 10% discount. I've done it a few times and was able to get RM15-20 off.
You can also buy voucher for Pos Malaysia on Shopee (Me > Prepaid, bills & Tickets. Scroll down till you see services for you and under there a subcategory called SPayLater In-Store voucher)
Thanks for the tips! saved RM8 just now!

780 Pages « < 763 764 765 766 767 > » Top

0.0300sec    0.79    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 08:39 AM