Credit Cards Maybankard 2 Gold & Platinum Cards V20, 5% M2 Amex on weekend spending (NOT ALL)
kevyeoh
Nov 5 2018, 12:45 PM
I think that is because your balance statement not include the cashback .. once cashback in .. your outstanding becomes lower... they only allow you to pay what you owe... so try paying outstanding balance and see... should work ... having said that ... your outstanding amount should be lower than statement amount too ... QUOTE(Lance XIII @ Nov 5 2018, 12:41 PM) Oh ok, thanks cybpsych and fruitie. But if i recall correctly, last night i tried to pay the balance statement but the option to pay it didnt appear. Only had the option to pay my Outstanding.
kevyeoh
May 2 2020, 11:42 AM
I search the thread history and it seems Maxis also can pay via Amex... is it thru M2u bill payment method too? Tq
kevyeoh
May 2 2020, 02:39 PM
TQ so much! QUOTE(cybpsych @ May 2 2020, 11:48 AM) M2U | Pay & Transfer | Pay | Pay To: Payee - Maxis remember to choose Pay From: Maybank 2 Amex
kevyeoh
Jan 30 2022, 06:15 PM
i've tried searching and reading the past posts but just to confirm again, if i got RM1k transaction today, even though it is most likely posted 2-3 days later which can be already consider Feb, but my transaction today still should be counted for cashback in January right? I just want to confirm and don't want to waste using this card in Feb if my transaction today will end up calculated in Feb cashback pool... thanks!
kevyeoh
Jan 30 2022, 08:01 PM
The thing is this is probably the first time i utilize my card at the last minute as usually i would have spent up the rm1k before the last weekend... 🙃 Thanks... i will also track this time and see... QUOTE(talexeh @ Jan 30 2022, 07:02 PM) If you track your own cashback, then that would be the best. Sometimes if the transaction is posted past the cashback distribution, then you'll have to contact the CS about it.
kevyeoh
Mar 1 2022, 04:43 PM
anyone already got the 5% cashback for Feb? i see usually will get by end of the month (last day of the month) but i don't see the RM50 cashback for Feb credited...
kevyeoh
Feb 22 2023, 09:13 AM
gais, anyone can confirm if we can overpay for credit card to 'increase' our limit temporary? example, today my limit left probably RM5k, i then pay RM6k so I can charge an expense for RM6k... maybank macam don't allow to overpay beyond your credit limit...
kevyeoh
May 9 2023, 09:42 AM
Hi all... wanna ask... anyone tried on shopee and can work now? I see the past posting says shopee can work for this maybank amex card but i cannot get it to work... transaction cannot go through
kevyeoh
May 9 2023, 10:43 AM
Ahhh... no wonder! I tried on bill payment.. if that is the case.. i will do normal goods purchase only... will try again... thanks! QUOTE(ClarenceT @ May 9 2023, 10:07 AM) Can for purchases of goods. ("Shopee Malaysia .. MY") Can for ShopeePay ("ShopeePay .. MY") Not accepted (in the past, not sure now) for digital goods eg bill payment and vouchers ("Airpay .. MY")
kevyeoh
Aug 18 2023, 09:57 AM
wow..thanks for the info..let me try bill payment this weekend and see if it works. I think i asked around early May and that time still mention cannot bill payment use amex... QUOTE(BetterCallSaul @ Jul 17 2023, 11:39 AM) Yes AirPay qualifies for weekend cashback. Can refer to my old post below.
kevyeoh
Sep 1 2024, 08:05 PM
gais...any Umobile user here? if use the app uMobile and pay using Amex...can get 5% cashback on weekends? I try search this tered...most of the discussion is like 2020 or 2021 a while back...so just checking now if anyone can confirm...thank you!
kevyeoh
Sep 3 2024, 10:29 AM
QUOTE(cybpsych @ Aug 14 2024, 04:09 PM) amex only or cc in general? no issue with cc  i try to pay tnbonline and saw the Amex option and got excited...but damn... Utility TNB is part of exclusion.. https://www.maybank2u.com.my/iwov-resources...-wkndCB_tnc.pdfhaha QUOTE(LuckyLim @ Aug 14 2024, 07:44 PM)
kevyeoh
Sep 8 2024, 11:40 PM
haduh..... Maybank now under scheduled maintenance? i wanna buy and use my Amex card for weekend RM50 cashback....aiyooooooo....
anyone knows how to use secure2u during maintenance period?
This post has been edited by kevyeoh: Sep 8 2024, 11:41 PM
kevyeoh
Sep 9 2024, 10:59 AM
hmm... do we need to masuk m2u to change or during the secure2u ...can opt for sms? can't recall seeing the sms option QUOTE(ClarenceT @ Sep 9 2024, 07:10 AM)
kevyeoh
Jan 16 2025, 10:02 AM
gais...ask opinion....previously i know if we apply directly via Maybank website, the success rate is extremely low....and recommended to send physically....
i'm wondering now if we send via email, will it work too or high rejection rate as well? Thanks!
kevyeoh
Jan 16 2025, 10:23 AM
thanks...for sure M2U website usually kena reject one..i also not sure why...haha... i plan to submit to branch but when i download the form, i noticed got email also, in that case i'll try email. Thanks! QUOTE(annoymous1234 @ Jan 16 2025, 10:20 AM) Email. I share my experience, first I submitted to branch, no reply no updates, I think the staff didn't even submit for me. Applied via M2u, rejected. Applied via ringgit plus, cannot remember the outcome but obviously I didn't get my card. Applied via email, few days later approved. Email seems to be the most efficient.
kevyeoh
Mar 28 2025, 08:39 AM
What about renewal? Still can pay using Amex? Use etiqa website and from there can use Amex? Thanks! QUOTE(ZeneticX @ Mar 25 2025, 12:22 PM) yes apply online and pay using AMEX
kevyeoh
May 10 2025, 11:46 AM
Dear all, I have a question. I just purchased something online around near to 12pm today, which is Saturday. The transaction is in USD. By any chance can kena if the other side is US and still Friday and my transaction won't qualify as weekend? Thanks!
kevyeoh
May 30 2025, 07:55 PM
i'm late to this game...is it still working as of today? Thank you. QUOTE(premier239 @ Oct 29 2024, 10:14 AM) the spay trick to pay outstanding using amex during weekend still work? QUOTE(fruitie @ Oct 29 2024, 10:16 AM)