Credit Cards Maybankard 2 Gold & Platinum Cards V20, 5% M2 Amex on weekend spending (NOT ALL)
chang3rd
May 31 2022, 11:55 AM

QUOTE(fruitie @ May 29 2022, 07:25 PM) Yes if during weekends. Actually if you pay via M2U also entitle for cash back unless you wanna use voucher on Lazada, else it’s easier to pay via M2U. Sorry, tumpang tanya... I just moved out to live on my own, so sorry for the noob questions. How to pay bills via M2U to be entitle for cash back ya ? I have the Maybank 2 Gold Cards. Only certain Payee can use CC to pay via M2U is ? I tried to pay my TT Dotcom bill, but it says CC is not allowed. I have these bills: - Time Dotcom - TNB - Water - Pre-paid mobile (hotlink)
chang3rd
May 31 2022, 12:52 PM

QUOTE(fruitie @ May 31 2022, 12:17 PM) For TIME, I don't think it can be paid via M2U anymore. So, I usually pay via its app and use e-wallet. TNB and water, even if it allows, no cash back for utilities. I use e-wallet as well for these or water can pay via Lazada and use AmEx. Hotlink, use Lazada to buy reload and pay with AmEx? Thanks for the reply ! Use e-wallet but I read topup ewallet via the CC also wont get cashback amiright ? Any tips on using CC with/topping up ewallet ? Or best ewallet to pay for these.
chang3rd
Apr 20 2025, 05:25 PM

Hi sifus, been confused reading perhaps old messages. I tried paying TNB bil via posonline.com.my hoping to see the sPaylater option so can charge to my Amex. But upon checkout, there isn't such an option.
Can check if this way still available, or am it wrong ? And if not available anymore, any other way of pay TNB with our Amex ?
chang3rd
Apr 20 2025, 05:34 PM

I see.. thanks for the quick clarification.