423 Pages « < 403 404 405 406 407 > » Bottom

Unifi Official TM UniFi High Speed Broadband Thread V34, READ 1ST PAGE FOR TURBO SPEED INFO!

dickybird
post Sep 16 2018, 08:26 PM

2,093 posts

QUOTE(1qaz1qaz @ Sep 16 2018, 07:32 PM)
does it need cooler tho?
Probably not but these things do get very warm to the touch so I thought it might be a good idea.
Berserker
post Sep 16 2018, 08:30 PM

i'm lovin' it
2,144 posts

QUOTE(yed @ Sep 16 2018, 08:18 PM)
My bill still remain the same..are they reducing the bill price?
The price is adjusted for pro user that haven’t got turbo yet. I will not be happy if they charge full price of 189 since I didn’t get Turbo 800 yet.

miloaisdino
post Sep 16 2018, 08:33 PM

1,418 posts

QUOTE(SilentVampire @ Sep 16 2018, 08:04 PM)
Nope. You can’t surf the net, and you still need a router. It is just mainly for testing purposes to see if your BTU supports gigabit speed for now.
QUOTE(lightbringer @ Sep 16 2018, 07:40 PM)
Have another question:
Never tried this setup before. If I connect my laptop directly to the BTU, I can immediately surf the net? Any setup required? (eg. need to enter username and password manually like in the router page)
You can. Your nic must support vlan tagging and u have to set the pppoe dialing settings and vlan 500 before u can surf.

This post has been edited by miloaisdino: Sep 16 2018, 08:33 PM
AVFAN
post Sep 16 2018, 08:34 PM

24,454 posts

QUOTE(Berserker @ Sep 16 2018, 08:30 PM)
The price is adjusted for pro user that haven’t got turbo yet. I will not be happy if they charge full price of 189 since I didn’t get Turbo 800 yet.
is there official news on the price reduction?

i got my bill last week, same as before.
y561994
post Sep 16 2018, 08:39 PM

241 posts

Have another question:
Never tried this setup before. If I connect my laptop directly to the BTU, I can immediately surf the net? Any setup required? (eg. need to enter username and password manually like in the router page)
No, you cant. Hv to set up pppoe dialing on laptop and theres vlan 500 tagging somemore for internet access unlike streamyx.
miloaisdino
post Sep 16 2018, 08:42 PM

1,418 posts

https://www.thestar.com.my/news/nation/2018...oposal-to-mcmc/
TSSilentVampire
post Sep 16 2018, 08:43 PM

Networking Enthusiast
5,714 posts

QUOTE(miloaisdino @ Sep 16 2018, 08:33 PM)
You can. Your nic must support vlan tagging and u have to set the pppoe dialing settings and vlan 500 before u can surf.
I am aware of this fact, and trying not to overwhelm a newbie with this info. Thank you though for stating it. She can do her own research if she wants to know more.
Berserker
post Sep 16 2018, 08:44 PM

i'm lovin' it
2,144 posts

QUOTE(AVFAN @ Sep 16 2018, 08:34 PM)
is there official news on the price reduction?

i got my bill last week, same as before.
No announcement that I’m aware of.
I assume the changes was done last Friday when the unifi portal prompt down for maintenance after login.

Need other pro users to check their bill that still haven’t turbo and billing period starts after 15 of this month.
shahie
post Sep 16 2018, 08:49 PM

506 posts

QUOTE(Berserker @ Sep 16 2018, 08:30 PM)
they charge you Rm139 for your old pro package? as long as they not left you behind on the turbo 800mbps than ok because customer will be feel satisfied with that rm139 and forget about the 800mbps. lol.
V3nz
post Sep 16 2018, 08:50 PM

Chuck to teh rescue !!
2,367 posts

Hi guys, just a question here, as now holidays and tm not working lol

I'm currently using UniFi Advance Plus 50Mbps for rm199 per month

is it possible for me to change the plan to turbo plan without any charges?

or if there will be any price reduced anytime soon?

Thank you very much if you have the answers
shahie
post Sep 16 2018, 09:01 PM

506 posts

QUOTE(V3nz @ Sep 16 2018, 08:50 PM)

like my case, on 21 july received email saying i will be turbo between aug - dec 2018 but on 14 sept i went to TM point to change the plan from rm139 30mbps to rm129 100mbps, and somehow at the late evening, i notice i have been turbo-ed to 300mbps. maybe they just awake when we try to change the plan, maybe... lol

This post has been edited by shahie: Sep 16 2018, 09:02 PM
V3nz
post Sep 16 2018, 09:03 PM

Chuck to teh rescue !!
2,367 posts

QUOTE(shahie @ Sep 16 2018, 09:01 PM)
like my case, 14 sept i went to TM point to change the plan from rm139 30mbps to rm129 100mbps, and somehow at the late evening, i notice i have been turbo-ed to 300mbps. maybe they just awake when we try to change the plan, maybe... lol
Lol so they change ur speed but not the price. is that right?

My friends concern is that the price right now is too high,

so we are trying to get cheaper price. hopefully can change...
TSSilentVampire
post Sep 16 2018, 09:07 PM

Networking Enthusiast
5,714 posts

It will change by itself. You have to wait and you can’t really request for it. Price have been reduced for 100Mbps. Refer to Unifi website.
th3game

235 posts

QUOTE(shahie @ Sep 16 2018, 09:01 PM)
like my case, on 21 july received email saying i will be turbo between aug - dec 2018 but on 14 sept i went to TM point to change the plan from rm139 30mbps to rm129 100mbps, and somehow at the late evening, i notice i have been turbo-ed to 300mbps. maybe they just awake when we try to change the plan, maybe... lol
when u left TM point, what decision hv been made?did u request the turbo upgrade?
shahie

506 posts

QUOTE(V3nz @ Sep 16 2018, 09:03 PM)
Lol so they change ur speed but not the price. is that right?

My friends concern is that the price right now is too high,

so we are trying to get cheaper price. hopefully can change...
just the speed, price still rm139 ++
soonwai
post Sep 16 2018, 09:10 PM

11,456 posts

Have another question:
You can but need to setup vlan500 on your laptop and a pppoe dialer. Good to have as a backup in case router rosak.
y561994
post Sep 16 2018, 09:10 PM

241 posts

Not sure about price reduction, but there will be no extra charges/ contract extension for turbo upgrade. Just slow slow wait for the upgrade if u are eligible.
JohnLai
post Sep 16 2018, 09:11 PM

Skeptical Cat
3,669 posts

QUOTE(miloaisdino @ Sep 16 2018, 08:42 PM)

KUALA LUMPUR (Bernama): Telecommunications companies have until Sept 30 to submit the proposals for the new broadband packages to the Malaysian Communications and Multimedia Commission (MCMC), said Communications and Multimedia Minister Gobind Singh Deo.

"I hope that after the proposals are submitted to the MCMC, we can implement them and then the broadband prices will drop and the speed will increase by the end of this year," he said in a post on his official Twitter account on Sunday (Sept 16).

Gobind Singh said the proposals were initially supposed to be submitted before Aug 31, but there were requests for it to be extended for two years.

"We reject it. The extension is only until Sept 30. This is because the SST (Sales and Service Tax) was implemented on Sept 1 and there was a need to resolve certain issues such as prepaid reload cards first. No more extension after this," he said.

Gobind Singh said he would hold a meeting with all telecommunications companies after Sept 30. - Bernama

Good, if only Mr Gobind can pressure TM to turbo existing account as soon as possible...... hmm.gif
miloaisdino
post Sep 16 2018, 09:13 PM

1,418 posts

Have another question:
Maybe its oso good to check turbo speed direct from btu, ruling out router issues (your cpu better be good tho)
shahie
post Sep 16 2018, 09:14 PM

506 posts

QUOTE(th3game @ Sep 16 2018, 09:07 PM)
when u left TM point, what decision hv been made?did u request the turbo upgrade?
previously i have made some noise also via live chat about my turbo but after visit that TM, clerk there said she just forward my change of plan application. i'm lucky man kot.

423 Pages « < 403 404 405 406 407 > » Top

0.0214sec    0.88    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 12:04 PM