Mazda CX5 Gen 2 Owners Club V2, Kodo: Soul of Motion

TSDuckies
post Oct 5 2018, 10:57 AM

Rubber Ducky
9,790 posts

QUOTE(ronniefai @ Oct 5 2018, 10:46 AM)
I like this statement ""you want you come" selling style." it sums up the experience you get from buying the car.
Yep. Unlike Honda. They like to throw a lot of promotion. Raya promotion rebate 6k. Personal SA rebate..another 3k and etc.

Free umbrella, free door mat, full tank petrol, free this and that.

Mazda? No shit man.
voncrane
post Oct 5 2018, 12:10 PM

Noir et fier!
7,120 posts

QUOTE(dc_hunter @ Oct 5 2018, 08:25 AM)
The judder kinda serious and loud as well... yesterday night i tested the soft99 glass stain remover on certain part of my windscreen.
After cleaning the certain part, i notice that there's some sort of coating has been removed but i'm not sure whether is the rain repellent or not as yesterday night there's no rain and i can't test it out.

If it is, then i would recommend this stain remover...

**by the way, anyone here register for the CX-5 event from Mazda Malaysia on next sat and sun? I've registered but till now there's no feedback
Okay, carry on with the glass stain remover first. If that still doesn't work.. go with my earlier suggestions.

QUOTE(ronniefai @ Oct 5 2018, 10:27 AM)
As a cheapskep Malaysian, we all love to get some freebies when we spend our money purchasing. I'm just wondering if is a common thing that buying a Mazda car you don't expect any freebie at all? No discount, no tinting, no petrol voucher, not even floor mat? Just want to know if this is common across all dealers?
Welcome to the Mazda family.. Where, if you have to ask for discounts, you are in the wrong showroom.. Don't care, I still asked. laugh.gif
Brotherjoe
post Oct 5 2018, 07:54 PM

2,215 posts

QUOTE(Duckies @ Oct 5 2018, 10:57 AM)
Yep. Unlike Honda. They like to throw a lot of promotion. Raya promotion rebate 6k. Personal SA rebate..another 3k and etc.

Free umbrella, free door mat, full tank petrol, free this and that.

Mazda? No shit man.
Mazda SA will give you a lot of vouchers collected from the neighboring shops. Like RM500 voucher for tinting and RM500 voucher for coating.
widget
post Oct 6 2018, 03:00 PM

1,156 posts

Installed RFID at Loke Yew, Besraya.
Tried on the windscreen at few locations but still could not be detected.
Some members who are using Hamel tint also faced similar problem, so ended up sticked it on the headlamp

iguana_tan
post Oct 8 2018, 11:33 AM

Guys, just need to check with you all when collecting the car, do we have a check list to check or inspect?

Wife's car coming soon but need to add on RM2k for the powerboot.
TSDuckies
post Oct 8 2018, 11:35 AM

Rubber Ducky
9,790 posts

QUOTE(iguana_tan @ Oct 8 2018, 11:33 AM)
Guys, just need to check with you all when collecting the car, do we have a check list to check or inspect?

Wife's car coming soon but need to add on RM2k for the powerboot.
1. Test all the functions
2. Press all the buttons
3. Check for any scratches or dents
4. Check all the lights, headlights, brake lights and etc
5. Check VIN code
6. Test drive to see if any jerking, braking issue, engine noise and etc
iguana_tan
post Oct 8 2018, 11:47 AM

Thank you so much on the advice, it really solve my doubt smile.gif will do all for the list below. after long wait since end May finally got the white pearl color.

Is the car come with 12V tire inflator right? (saw on previous post)

quote=Duckies,Oct 8 2018, 11:35 AM]
2. Press all the buttons
5. Check VIN code

[/quote]

TSDuckies
post Oct 8 2018, 11:48 AM

Rubber Ducky
9,790 posts

QUOTE(iguana_tan @ Oct 8 2018, 11:47 AM)
Thank you so much on the advice, it really solve my doubt  smile.gif  will do all for the list below. after long wait since end May finally got the white pearl color.

Is the car come with 12V tire inflator right? (saw on previous post)
quote=Duckies,Oct 8 2018, 11:35 AM]
2. Press all the buttons
5. Check VIN code
Yep. It comes with a tire inflator and a simple first aid kit.

This post has been edited by Duckies: Oct 8 2018, 11:48 AM
iguana_tan
post Oct 8 2018, 11:49 AM

Thank you so much.

QUOTE(Duckies @ Oct 8 2018, 11:48 AM)
nebula87
post Oct 8 2018, 11:52 AM

Fg = mg
1,420 posts

Until today i still dont know how to use that inflator.. biggrin.gif

talking about tire, filling up 240 into the tire making them looks like almost puncture.. sad.gif

ronniefai
post Oct 8 2018, 12:03 PM

264 posts

https://<link removed>/2018/10/05/mazda-cx-5-c...pment-malaysia/

"...a powered tailgate is now standard for the following variants: 2.0G 2WD GLS, 2.5G 2WD GLS, 2.2D 2WD GLS and 2.2D AWD GLS" no wonder ask to pay 2k to install. All new model comes as standard.

"...As for the CX-9, Apple CarPlay and Android Auto are now officially supported by the MZD Connect infotainment system via a USB cable" now the question is, for all existing MZD Connect unit, is it going to be a free upgrade via firmware?

TSDuckies
post Oct 8 2018, 12:16 PM

Rubber Ducky
9,790 posts

QUOTE(nebula87 @ Oct 8 2018, 11:52 AM)

talking about tire, filling up 240 into the tire making them looks like almost puncture.. sad.gif
It's pretty similar to those bicycle air pump but this is for car tires laugh.gif

QUOTE(ronniefai @ Oct 8 2018, 12:03 PM)
<a href='https://<link removed>/2018/10/05/mazda-cx-5-cx-9-updated-new-equipment-malaysia/' target='_blank'>https://<link removed>/2018/10/05/mazda-cx-5-c...pment-malaysia/</a>

"...a powered tailgate is now standard for the following variants: 2.0G 2WD GLS, 2.5G 2WD GLS, 2.2D 2WD GLS and 2.2D AWD GLS" no wonder ask to pay 2k to install. All new model comes as standard.

"...As for the CX-9, Apple CarPlay and Android Auto are now officially supported by the MZD Connect infotainment system via a USB cable" now the question is, for all existing MZD Connect unit, is it going to be a free upgrade via firmware?
Definitely not gonna be free. It's Bermaz after all. Still unsure when and how much it's gonna cost here.

voncrane
post Oct 8 2018, 01:17 PM

Noir et fier!
7,120 posts

QUOTE(nebula87 @ Oct 8 2018, 11:52 AM)

I tried using it once... It made such a racket. I got tired of being stared at by passersby. End up, drove to usual petrol station close by to adjust. laugh.gif I guess it's okay for an emergency inflation on the roadside far from home.

QUOTE(Duckies @ Oct 8 2018, 12:16 PM)
It's pretty similar to those bicycle air pump but this is for car tires  laugh.gif
Definitely not gonna be free. It's Bermaz after all. Still unsure when and how much it's gonna cost here.
Eh eh.. We can still hope and dream.. They fully absorb the cost ... smile.gif
lyc1982
post Oct 8 2018, 02:03 PM

ExpectNoMercy
2,329 posts

QUOTE(dc_hunter @ Oct 5 2018, 08:25 AM)
The judder kinda serious and loud as well... yesterday night i tested the soft99 glass stain remover on certain part of my windscreen.
After cleaning the certain part, i notice that there's some sort of coating has been removed but i'm not sure whether is the rain repellent or not as yesterday night there's no rain and i can't test it out.

If it is, then i would recommend this stain remover...

**by the way, anyone here register for the CX-5 event from Mazda Malaysia on next sat and sun? I've registered but till now there's no feedback
the inflator only capable of inflating basketball the most...don't hope to work on tyre
nebula87
post Oct 8 2018, 02:06 PM

Fg = mg
1,420 posts

QUOTE(lyc1982 @ Oct 8 2018, 02:03 PM)
the inflator only capable of inflating basketball the most...don't hope to work on tyre
Yeah...i plug it in, it didnt do a shit...just strong wind noise... sad.gif
iguana_tan
post Oct 8 2018, 02:14 PM

wow, it means only for "display"...
QUOTE(nebula87 @ Oct 8 2018, 02:06 PM)
hopefully Bermaz will upgrade for it "Free"...
QUOTE(voncrane @ Oct 8 2018, 01:17 PM)
I tried using it once... It made such a racket. I got tired of being stared at by passersby. End up, drove to usual petrol station close by to adjust.  laugh.gif  I guess it's okay for an emergency inflation on the roadside far from home.
Eh eh.. We can still hope and dream.. They fully absorb the cost ...  smile.gif
bat11
post Oct 8 2018, 02:23 PM

882 posts

QUOTE(nebula87 @ Oct 8 2018, 02:06 PM)
Hi, Mine working well.... but only last for a year plus....
abubin
post Oct 8 2018, 02:57 PM

10,429 posts

Just got my CX-5 dark blue on Saturday. Drove it home and found the i-stop to be quite annoying.

I can see the i-stop green light up on the dash to indicate this is turned on? So when I stop the car for traffic light, engine will cut and car will shake a bit. Quite annoying especially in start-stop traffic jam. When I turn it off, I still see the i-stop light on the dash board, meaning it is still running?

What you guys think?
TSDuckies
post Oct 8 2018, 03:03 PM

Rubber Ducky
9,790 posts

QUOTE(abubin @ Oct 8 2018, 02:57 PM)
Just got my CX-5 dark blue on Saturday. Drove it home and found the i-stop to be quite annoying.

I can see the i-stop green light up on the dash to indicate this is turned on? So when I stop the car for traffic light, engine will cut and car will shake a bit. Quite annoying especially in start-stop traffic jam. When I turn it off, I still see the i-stop light on the dash board, meaning it is still running?

What you guys think?
iStop with orange light at dashboard means switched off
phoenixxx
post Oct 8 2018, 03:37 PM

Sesquipedalian hittin' the quasihemdemisemiquaver
1,241 posts

QUOTE(blackpeas @ Oct 4 2018, 02:52 PM)
Mind to share the checklist you have bro? <setting up printer and ready to print>  thumbup.gif

Hope other sifus here can enlighten us further.
Sorry, actually got it from here via google.. it's an old list but still useful for car newbies like me biggrin.gif if you have anything to add (missed out in the list) please feel free to share here... I will be collecting the car this week... hopefully... keep getting dragged and dragged by the SA. Promised since July till now

http://www.mycarforum.com/topic/1802820-new-car-checklist/

Refer to the first post

This post has been edited by phoenixxx: Oct 8 2018, 03:39 PM

485 Pages « < 66 67 68 69 70 > » Top

0.0208sec    0.62    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 8th December 2025 - 12:32 PM