Mazda CX5 Gen 2 Owners Club V2, Kodo: Soul of Motion

TSDuckies
post Oct 4 2018, 01:47 PM

Rubber Ducky
9,789 posts

QUOTE(widget @ Oct 4 2018, 11:37 AM)
Let us know too.
And whether they can replace our 2-button key fob to the new 3-button key fob  biggrin.gif
QUOTE(nebula87 @ Oct 4 2018, 11:46 AM)
My SA replied me, it will cost RM2k to install...but not much details yet regarding the key fob and warranty.
QUOTE(phoenixxx @ Oct 4 2018, 12:25 PM)
Hi all, my car is arriving soon and I have the option to get power tailgate if I want for a slightly longer wait. Is it worth it for the extra 2k?

It seems to not be the type where it can sense your feet under the car. Operate with button press only.

Also, just a normal daily driver with occasional use of the boot space
Seems to come with a 3 key fob but no leg sweep. Worth or not is up to you...for me I am tall enough to use it manually so I don't bother wasting 2-3k for it.

Just now Mazda had a roadshow event at Sunway Pyramid. Seems like they jack up the price. I saw the price for 2.0 GLS is 146k + 3k for premium color which is 149k. I remember I got it for around 144k or 145k ish during the tax free period. Even with power tail gate included, that's like 2k extra increment? hmm.gif

This post has been edited by Duckies: Oct 4 2018, 01:48 PM
voncrane
post Oct 4 2018, 01:49 PM

Noir et fier!
7,118 posts

QUOTE(dc_hunter @ Oct 4 2018, 08:59 AM)
My 2 mths old CX-5's wiper judder very seriously... anyone know whether i can claim warranty?
Hey, do you use rain-x? if not, try some.. Apply on both windscreen and wipers. Also, regurlarly take a cloth or tissue and wipe the wiper blades. It does gather dust and other particles just laying there unused.. These then get spread across the screen during use. So far, mine's silent and no judder. Added advantage of using a water repellent, is that you'll use your wipers significantly less than otherwise.

QUOTE(blackpeas @ Oct 4 2018, 10:05 AM)
Hello to all brothers. I am one of the owner waiting desperately for the car. Placed my booking for the 2.0GLS sonic silver in middle of August.

I came across with this revised price list on FB cx5 owner's club. Seems that GLS price has increased by RM7k+ but not sure whether the revised price list is correct or not since Mazda official website still not updated their price list yet.

[attachmentid=10054299]
On the other hand, Bauto announced that they will ramp up their production to deliver vehicles by Nov-Dec this year and hope this would not jeapardise the quality of the car. (hope no kruk kruck or ngee ngee ngek ngek sound)  doh.gif

https://www.nst.com.my/business/2018/10/417...es-nov-dec-year
Haha.. Good luck with not getting those sounds.. It's pretty much a fact of life for CX-5s. But i don't think the added rush will mess up the car's overall quality. Just higher percentage of lemon units than normal. So if unlucky to be sold one? Good luck.. Malaysia is yet to implement laws against lemon units.

QUOTE(nebula87 @ Oct 4 2018, 11:46 AM)
My SA replied me, it will cost RM2k to install...but not much details yet regarding the key fob and warranty.
IMHO, to make it worth it.. They should include a key fob swap (both fobs) and offer the same 5 year warranty on it all. Then it's worth it for those interested.

Hi all, my car is arriving soon and I have the option to get power tailgate if I want for a slightly longer wait. Is it worth it for the extra 2k?

It seems to not be the type where it can sense your feet under the car. Operate with button press only.

As a normal daily driver with occasional use of the boot space...? I vehemently say it's not worth it.. Currently boot opens and closes fine and with minimal effort. Glad I don't have to fork out extra 2k on top of the ridiculous 2k for things that should have been all in or at minimum give the customer the option to pay less and do away with it. Don't waste your money, though nice to have (cuz convenience), it's not as useful as the likes of LKAS, Cruise control or BSM..So far, I'm yet to see a scenario where I absolutely require the power boot.

Edit: SO & I are tall enough to operate the boot without any difficulty.

This post has been edited by voncrane: Oct 4 2018, 01:55 PM
voncrane
post Oct 4 2018, 01:53 PM

Noir et fier!
7,118 posts

QUOTE(Duckies @ Oct 4 2018, 01:47 PM)
Seems to come with a 3 key fob but no leg sweep. Worth or not is up to you...for me I am tall enough to use it manually so I don't bother wasting 2-3k for it.

Just now Mazda had a roadshow event at Sunway Pyramid. Seems like they jack up the price. I saw the price for 2.0 GLS is 146k + 3k for premium color which is 149k. I remember I got it for around 144k or 145k ish during the tax free period. Even with power tail gate included, that's like 2k extra increment? hmm.gif
Exactly, now if it comes with the leg sweeping motion and or it's free.. Then yeah, one can argue that it's useful in scenarios where both hands are carrying stuff that you'd rather not place on the ground first. But hey, if one hand is free enough to whip out the key and press the button? it's free to push the lever and step back for the door to open. Don't get me wrong, if it was included for free in my purchase or others? I'd be stoked about it.. But to pay for it on top of cutthroat prices? shakehead.gif
phoenixxx
post Oct 4 2018, 01:57 PM

Sesquipedalian hittin' the quasihemdemisemiquaver
1,241 posts

TQ sifus for helping put things in perspective.

EDIT: I will be collecting my car within a few days. Is there anything in particular I should pay attention to when collecting the car?

I have a checklist of sorts that I printed out from one of the old threads here (eg to tally the vehicle number with documentation, etc).

If I'm not mistaken, even if the car comes with fault, I still have to take delivery and go thru the warranty process instead?

This post has been edited by phoenixxx: Oct 4 2018, 01:59 PM
dc_hunter
post Oct 4 2018, 02:00 PM

124 posts

QUOTE(voncrane @ Oct 4 2018, 01:49 PM)
Hey, do you use rain-x? if not, try some.. Apply on both windscreen and wipers. Also, regurlarly take a cloth or tissue and wipe the wiper blades. It does gather dust and other particles just laying there unused.. These then get spread across the screen during use. So far, mine's silent and no judder. Added advantage of using a water repellent, is that you'll use your wipers significantly less than otherwise.
Haha..
I'm using Glaco rain repellent + Soft99 glass stain cleaner.

Initially it was very good.... out of sudden the judder getting serious...
TSDuckies
post Oct 4 2018, 02:03 PM

Rubber Ducky
9,789 posts

QUOTE(dc_hunter @ Oct 4 2018, 02:00 PM)

Some says it's because of those rain repellent. I used Glaco as well and got the judder. Cleaned them off and try again?
dc_hunter
post Oct 4 2018, 02:13 PM

124 posts

QUOTE(Duckies @ Oct 4 2018, 02:03 PM)
Some says it's because of those rain repellent. I used Glaco as well and got the judder. Cleaned them off and try again?
I have no idea how to clean it up... i used the car shampoo to clean it but the rain repellent coat is still there...
Might try again with the Soft99 glass stain cleaner.
blackpeas
post Oct 4 2018, 02:48 PM

QUOTE(Duckies @ Oct 4 2018, 01:47 PM)

144k-145k ish incld insurance? the new price of RM146k + 3k for premium is the price before insurance brows.gif
blackpeas
post Oct 4 2018, 02:52 PM

QUOTE(phoenixxx @ Oct 4 2018, 01:57 PM)
TQ sifus for helping put things in perspective.

EDIT: I will be collecting my car within a few days. Is there anything in particular I should pay attention to when collecting the car?

I have a checklist of sorts that I printed out from one of the old threads here (eg to tally the vehicle number with documentation, etc).

If I'm not mistaken, even if the car comes with fault, I still have to take delivery and go thru the warranty process instead?
Mind to share the checklist you have bro? <setting up printer and ready to print> thumbup.gif

Hope other sifus here can enlighten us further.
TSDuckies
post Oct 4 2018, 02:54 PM

Rubber Ducky
9,789 posts

QUOTE(blackpeas @ Oct 4 2018, 02:48 PM)
144k-145k ish incld insurance? the new price of RM146k + 3k for premium is the price before insurance  brows.gif
Yes, when I bought mine that time it was 144k-145k ish including insurance. The new price I am not sure before or after insurance hmm.gif I just saw 146k at the below.
asern
post Oct 4 2018, 05:11 PM

102 posts

Got my engine chassis no from SA and it will come with power boot.
The price is RM2084.90 to be exact.
voncrane
post Oct 4 2018, 10:32 PM

Noir et fier!
7,118 posts

QUOTE(dc_hunter @ Oct 4 2018, 02:00 PM)

QUOTE(Duckies @ Oct 4 2018, 02:03 PM)
Perhaps it's a Glaco thing then.. How violent is the juddering? Does it still jerk even when the wipers have to go really fast?

QUOTE(dc_hunter @ Oct 4 2018, 02:13 PM)
I have no idea how to clean it up... i used the car shampoo to clean it but the rain repellent coat is still there...
Might try again with the Soft99 glass stain cleaner.
Normal car shampoos will have very little effect in removing it. It's how it's designed.. I personally wash mine once a week and Rain-X is still there over the months. To remove stuff like that, you'd have to use the abrasive stuff and be careful not to get it on your paint and perhaps, not on the plastic bits. Use kitchen dishwashing liquids and or Vinegar. Done right, should remove that repellent layer.
kyoshooo
post Oct 4 2018, 11:44 PM

382 posts

I say go with power tailgate best accessories for me, make your car look more premium too. And it just 2k ! So cheap..knn I paid almost 3k for a third party power tailgate although it came with leg sweeping feature, but I hate it, knn it opens by itself every time during car wash bangwall.gif

This post has been edited by kyoshooo: Oct 4 2018, 11:46 PM
dc_hunter
post Oct 5 2018, 08:25 AM

124 posts

QUOTE(voncrane @ Oct 4 2018, 10:32 PM)
Perhaps it's a Glaco thing then.. How violent is the juddering? Does it still jerk even when the wipers have to go really fast?
Normal car shampoos will have very little effect in removing it. It's how it's designed.. I personally wash mine once a week and Rain-X is still there over the months. To remove stuff like that, you'd have to use the abrasive stuff and be careful not to get it on your paint and perhaps, not on the plastic bits. Use kitchen dishwashing liquids and or Vinegar. Done right, should remove that repellent layer.
The judder kinda serious and loud as well... yesterday night i tested the soft99 glass stain remover on certain part of my windscreen.
After cleaning the certain part, i notice that there's some sort of coating has been removed but i'm not sure whether is the rain repellent or not as yesterday night there's no rain and i can't test it out.

If it is, then i would recommend this stain remover...

**by the way, anyone here register for the CX-5 event from Mazda Malaysia on next sat and sun? I've registered but till now there's no feedback
TSDuckies
post Oct 5 2018, 08:29 AM

Rubber Ducky
9,789 posts

QUOTE(dc_hunter @ Oct 5 2018, 08:25 AM)
The judder kinda serious and loud as well... yesterday night i tested the soft99 glass stain remover on certain part of my windscreen.
After cleaning the certain part, i notice that there's some sort of coating has been removed but i'm not sure whether is the rain repellent or not as yesterday night there's no rain and i can't test it out.

If it is, then i would recommend this stain remover...

**by the way, anyone here register for the CX-5 event from Mazda Malaysia on next sat and sun? I've registered but till now there's no feedback
Just use the water spray from your wiper and test it out.
ronniefai
post Oct 5 2018, 10:27 AM

264 posts

As a cheapskep Malaysian, we all love to get some freebies when we spend our money purchasing. I'm just wondering if is a common thing that buying a Mazda car you don't expect any freebie at all? No discount, no tinting, no petrol voucher, not even floor mat? Just want to know if this is common across all dealers?
nebula87
post Oct 5 2018, 10:33 AM

Fg = mg
1,420 posts

QUOTE(ronniefai @ Oct 5 2018, 10:27 AM)
As a cheapskep Malaysian, we all love to get some freebies when we spend our money purchasing. I'm just wondering if is a common thing that buying a Mazda car you don't expect any freebie at all? No discount, no tinting, no petrol voucher, not even floor mat? Just want to know if this is common across all dealers?
Ahh..I got no discounts, forcefully paid skytint, once full tank petrol, and stock floor mat..
and also one umbrella and one 12V tire inflator..

But others getting RM500 to RM1k discounts.
TSDuckies
post Oct 5 2018, 10:34 AM

Rubber Ducky
9,789 posts

QUOTE(ronniefai @ Oct 5 2018, 10:27 AM)
At most, full tank petrol. Given now their waiting list is til next year I think they are not in a hurry to get more sales. Plus Mazda is always the "you want you come" selling style.

This post has been edited by Duckies: Oct 5 2018, 10:34 AM
widget
post Oct 5 2018, 10:37 AM

1,156 posts

QUOTE(dc_hunter @ Oct 5 2018, 08:25 AM)

I've emailed the registration form and payment slip on Tuesday.
As to date, no email reply too as they are supposed to reply with the event schedule, etc
ronniefai
post Oct 5 2018, 10:46 AM

264 posts

QUOTE(Duckies @ Oct 5 2018, 10:34 AM)
At most, full tank petrol. Given now their waiting list is til next year I think they are not in a hurry to get more sales. Plus Mazda is always the "you want you come" selling style.
I like this statement ""you want you come" selling style." it sums up the experience you get from buying the car.

485 Pages « < 65 66 67 68 69 > » Top

0.0255sec    0.33    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 10:05 AM