How to Marry a Rich Man, for ladies

DoomCognition
post Jul 19 2018, 02:51 PM

737 posts

QUOTE(Ralna @ Jul 19 2018, 12:03 PM)

1. I leave it to the readers to analyse themselves. My writing style is more to argumentative type, i.e. consider 2 different views from extreme ends.

2. Some people can be naturally humble, but not me. It's difficult for me to fake it, and I don't believe in false humility that's prevalent in Asian cultures. I'm more to the high-profile type, outspoken and naturally bold. Depends on how you see it, some people admire my confidence/being outspoken while some people see it as conceit/bragging. But one thing holds true: I don't insult people and trample on them to achieve what I want.

Again, please consider the context here: We're in a forum, fully word-based. I need to give background information, lots of info is missing coz we all don't know each other in real life, so we are unable to judge a person based on other cues, e.g. body language and voice tone. In real life, it'll be easier/fairer to judge whether a person is a braggart or not.

3. Tell me when is real war gonna happen. If it's unlikely, then each person has his/her own battles to go through, with some battles tougher than the other. If those who had tough times came to different conclusions, feel free to share their own perspectives.

There is war all the time.  You just fail to consider it, like many others that your post is targeted to. There are wars in other countries, and there are so much lessons can be learned from there.  My wife is from one of those countries, you can check back at my previous posts.  I have also interacted a lot with survivors of war, and I can easily say whatever you or I have been through pales in comparison with whatever that they have undergone.  Not even close.

4. 'Girls are only after money' is partially true. I'd put it this way: women want financial security, and financial security is part of ensuring basic needs are met first, and only then the needs from the higher levels can be met later. Even if a woman marries a poor guy, she'll want him to be rich one day (or at least, can provide a life of comfort, if luxury is out of reach). It's not just for her, but for the family.

I didn't disagree with you.  It is precisely because the maxim has been tried and tested and still holds true till now.  But this is a general statement. There are people out there, more than you think, that do not value material wealth as much as many of us here believe. It's hard to find them in Malaysia, easier overseas. And ultimately, it is all a spectrum.  Extremities only exists in the domain of naive thoughts.

5. I agree with the part "borderline cunning". Well, this can be used for good or bad. Anything that is an opinion/ adjective, is always subjective to individual interpretation and depends on the context. If you use it the bad way, then it's cunning. If you use it the good way, then it's strategic. I don't use my intellect to frame/con people, so labelling me as cunning is a bit unfair, isn't it?

Cunning or not, depends on perspective. Based on your way of thinking projected from your posts, I would wager there has been quite many instances where you actions would have been labelled as cunning by some, and at the same time, brilliant by others.  You thrive in the grey zone, hence my label of 'borderline cunning' is justified.

6. You're talking in terms of after marriage. My context is before marriage, during dating phase, where finances are separated between partners. You feel secure now, or maybe she gives you the assurance before marriage, hence you don't do either.

She never gave me any assurances in monetary terms. My situation applies to before and after marriage. Even today, our finances are still separate, but I still support her.  In fact, when we started dating, her income is lower than mine.  But when the opportunity for the huge jump came along and she hesitated, it was me who encouraged her to take it up.  Even though I know she will eclipse my income significantly, it is better for her. In a relationship, it is about giving.  I learned this from her.

In terms of feeling threatened, I do admit that I'm one of the few outliers who are very secure by nature.  So that may help, but more importantly, I have role models which I can see that it is actually ok for the women to earn more as long as the man is not too far behind and is always trying. Heck, the family is so much happier and more stable than rich man being the sole bread-winner type.

Lastly, why do I take this route? Simple. I don't have the patience to wait for a man to build up his wealth from scratch. When a man is a few years older than me, and when I was taking years of youth to build my own wealth, what was he doing? Why should I wait for a man in his 30s to build his wealth when I myself, in my 20s, have built mine? Don't you think there's incompatibility issues here, in terms of level of ambition, intellect and capability?

Hahahahahahahahahahaha. Intellect and capability?  Don't be so fast to judge.  Just because someone is not there today does not mean that he/she is not capable.  I have experienced this first hand, and the experience is what I would describe as 'humbling'. You may be intelligent, but you're very judgmental and stubborn. There are many different perspectives which you believe is wrong or did not consider before, but may very well hold true in the other perspective. Someone who is not rich may be just biding time, waiting for the right opportunity. Luck plays a big role too. 

So yes, there may be incompatibility issues, but only because you made it so.  When I dated my wife, I thought she was just a normal girl, and her way of thinking is really weird and will not get her far.  But I must say, I was wrong.  She operates in a different environment where her style actually thrives. I learn from it, and even though I have a big ego, I was wise enough to humble myself, and learn that what I know is only true due to circumstances of my surroundings.

& why I aim for material success? Coz without bread and butter, your whatever ideals and morals are BS. If you had suffered poverty before to the point you wanna commit suicide, you wouldn't be thinking of morals and ideals, or "we". That's the last thing you would think of, in fact.

I used to think and still believe ideals is a luxury.  But I am not as cocky as you to discount the opposing view that everyone can afford to have ideals.  Even the most down-trodden of all, those who has been through times of genocide and have seen crimes against humanity, still hold onto ideals.  So what the f*ck makes you and me qualify to say that ideals and morals are BS?  Learn some REAL humility.

Btw, what do you expect, me marrying a plain ordinary man? I can't. Firstly, he'll get intimated and overwhelmed by my ambition and goals. Secondly, I need someone who is equally strong and supportive, in terms of personal character, abilities and finances, to be able to handle the challenges that come along. Thirdly, by going far and beyond in life, do you think plain ordinary men would want this? Most of them may just want a quiet & simple life, but that's not the life I want.

You choose your own life.  Intimidated or not depends on both parties.  I would not even consider women like you even if I come from a rich family (I don't).  Your view of Malaysian men is generally correct, most are timid and ball-less, yada, yada.  Many posts in this forum exemplifies that. I don't think marrying a rich man is something extraordinary.  Good yes, but nothing to shout about.  Marrying someone with great potential, and walk the path with him and help him achieve greatness; now that's something.

FYI, my fiance and I have been interviewed by the media a few times. Our names & pics appeared in websites of FMT, The Malaysian Insider, The Star & BFM, to date. Just last week, I was interviewed by local film-making crew; took 2 hours. That's the type of life I am living.

I didn't know you're a public figure, nor do I care.  Public figures have a different life than ordinary people, and most of their marriages are not smooth sailing (I'm being tactful here, but you get the meaning).  From a human to another, I wish you luck.

So, if you think there are average income-earners who enjoy media exposure and dare to speak up in public, or establish biz, media and political connections, feel free to introduce to me so that I can have a different POV. Otherwise, based on my years of meeting men and making observations, this is how I currently think.
No I don't know anyone, and I personally don't either. Your life is certainly skewed due to your line of work. Media attracts a certain group of people, so I can see why you're the way you are.
I think I will just leave my reply as this. I suggest you think about it, hard and deep. But I know you won't.

How do I know? Because I was once like you. Combative, confident and full of myself.

I also do not believe in fake humility. I believe in true humility.

I just hope whatever I have shared will resonate with you one day, or at the very least, help you see the light one day, even if it is just a baby step towards it. And perhaps help whoever is reading this as well.
RUI
post Jul 19 2018, 03:09 PM

722 posts

QUOTE(Ralna @ Jul 19 2018, 01:17 PM)
Again, being one-sided as usual. You really enjoy labelling people, and once you have your mind fixed on seeing a person as "bad" (based on your interpretation), then whatever the person says or does, will always be bad.

CONTEXT. You always fail to read with context.

& hello, I didn't read with "malicious intent" so that I can carry out my "malpractice". FYI, I scored A in Sejarah (SPM), scored A in Pengajian Am (STPM) and took Malaysian Politics as my elective subject though I was an English major. & I taught biz communication skills and biz writing, to undergraduates and working adults. It's my interest and expertise, dude. I'm not doing it for men, though being able to chat with them on these is a plus point.

One thing that irritates me a lot is YOU ALWAYS MAKE ASSUMPTIONS and then personally attack me. CHILDISH AND IMMATURE.
Substantiate your allegation that I have I labelled you or labelled you wrongly. Else, you are the one personally attacking me. Apology not compulsory.

Those are not assumption. Those are in ur very own writing. From the title and the quotes below.

You hv a target/victim (rich men,HIM), you have your methods (bait the victim,HIM) and finally finishing of with the kill (the list of rewards of your kill, HIM).
You checked all that in your text.

How do you have the audacity to say you are not doing it for men? Maybe not all men, that you are right. But rich men (it's in the title by the way before you accuse me anything). rclxub.gif rclxub.gif rclxub.gif ?

Try detached urself from ur writing and go through this list. Ask urself honestly how many redflags u checked.
https://www.wikihow.com/Spot-a-Gold-Digger

It's shallow and hollow. Shouldn't be encouraged.
Focus on betterman/woman is good. Banging rich tycoon is secondary. But it appears you got it the other way round and refused to admit it.

Melinda Gates story is inspiring. But for some reason, people are more interested in donating to Kylie Jenner.

In terms of looks, I have spent nearly RM50k in the past few years on various skincare treatments to look beautiful, such as going for facials, mani/pedicure, hair treatments (rebonding, colouring), doing my eyebrows, lips, skin hair removal & polishing, body massages etc. Yeah, I look naturally pretty without any makeup; no need to edit photos too. With makeup, I look way more gorgeous. (Yeah, spent so much $$$, will of coz look fabulous.)

On a side note, a woman being able to spend RM10k a year on beauty enhancements without getting bankrupt or in bad debt is a sign of high earning power & prudent financial management. Men find rich/high-earning women attractive too, so be one. (Yeah, easier said than done, but can be done.)
So yeah, I spent lots of time reading books, esp. biz, finance, investments etc ("dry & boring" for most women), so that I know what to chat with them, and impress them.

Hard work does pay off.

The outcome? Attracted many high-earning professionals, and went on dates with them. (Birds of a feather flock together  wink.gif)

5) K, eldest son of a rich biz family, studied in the U.K. Inherited family wealth, earning 5-digit SGD a month. We're engaged now. Our anniversary trip this year is to Phuket, pre-wedding photoshoot will be in Taiwan, and the reception + honeymoon (destination wedding) will be in Maldives ← he suggested these countries.

This post has been edited by RUI: Jul 19 2018, 03:59 PM
TBJ
post Jul 19 2018, 03:10 PM

374 posts

Ralna, you're the perfect girlfriend/wife material to rich man. some guys just cannot take it that girls are looking for rich man as husband and label them gold digger.

1. do you want to daughter to marry a poor guy? a average guy? a rich guy? provided all of them love your daughter sincerely and they're all same good guy.

2. aren't all men try their best to attract the best looking woman to be their wife? except we don't have the equivalent label as "gold digger" for ladies.

just accept Ralna is very good in appreciating her value as it is. ambitious. plan for life. use it in the good way.

rich guy are not all earned by bad ways. ambitious persons are not all bad persons.

i support and understand TS.
titanmelvin
post Jul 19 2018, 03:24 PM

151 posts

QUOTE(Ralna @ Jul 19 2018, 01:52 PM)
Yes, my goals involve my own money. My plans are ... well, I don't think it's right to share here in public space, but I've been incubating them for years, so now beginning to execute.

Not 5-digits. Just 3-digit SGD. I'll pay him back if he requests, coz it's not a loan, and we're engaged. Don't you guys give your wife/fiancee/ gf some pocket money? Maybe not all men do this, but some men do. It's not unusual okay.

Well, I do record what he has given to me. I'm the type of person who pays my bills, PTPTN and credit cards in full every month; very good paymaster. If he ever has financial difficulty, then it'll be my turn to help him out, but I think he'll be too proud to ask money back from me. So what I'll do is: set a UT fund aside for him or use it for our kids next time.

I think the biggest difference between me and other gold-diggers, is that:

1) I don't actively pursue rich men although I put in the efforts to attract them subtly. It's up to them whether to get interested or not, not that I can force them to like me, right? Not that type. I don't have any specific targets like most gold diggers do.

2) I don't sleep around; stayed a V till age 27-- my choice, wanna save it for future husband. Yeah, I'm not in the flesh trade or used my body to lure them. I was skinny and had acne skin before, ok. That's why I spent so much $ to enhance my looks.

3) If I were a gold digger, as mentioned earlier in Post #13, "Btw, those men didn't pursue me simultaneously; so I rejected one by one over the years, without knowing who's next for me. If I were after their money, I would have accepted the first man when he first pursued me, coz after all, why would I wait for the unknown/uncertainty?"

Hopefully the above clarifies your doubts. smile.gif
3) Would you date or marry someone who isn't rich? I think that would give us and yourself a clearer perspective
Zero Correlation
post Jul 19 2018, 03:25 PM

48 posts

QUOTE(BrendonStar @ Jul 18 2018, 09:38 PM)

Guys a winner mindset does not necessarily need to acquire wealth and there are fine woman looking for average income man with qualities they desire. TS's mindset doesn't represents the mind set of many wonderful ladies.

thumbsup.gif There are decent ladies out there; you obviously found yours

QUOTE(SMB002 @ Jul 19 2018, 02:13 PM)
Taiwan. So hard to explain to them, since ts make a good argument, I just let them read and judge la.  rclxms.gif
Taiwanese girls are more feminine and obedient la, why bother with Msian bossy and materialistic girls

QUOTE(koolspyda @ Jul 19 2018, 02:18 PM)
I think there already enough TS has spoken of her personality. if any one really backtrack all her post, one probably can deduce TS in real life.

I think it her sharing her views, and those can take or not take her experiences
Share ler wei, I'm really curious but not hardworking enough. Just a link to one of the interviews is good enough

What an interesting thread that garnered 6 pages from last night. Good to hear that the relationship dept is working well

Just wanted to say to TS, I'm a tad bit dissapointed that you couldn't survive SG working culture. Surely such a confident and highly competent Msian could shine in Singapore corporate world whistling.gif
SMB002
post Jul 19 2018, 03:32 PM

242 posts

QUOTE(Zero Correlation @ Jul 19 2018, 03:25 PM)
thumbsup.gif There are decent ladies out there; you obviously found yours
Taiwanese girls are more feminine and obedient la, why bother with Msian bossy and materialistic girls
Share ler wei, I'm really curious but not hardworking enough. Just a link to one of the interviews is good enough

What an interesting thread that garnered 6 pages from last night. Good to hear that the relationship dept is working well

Just wanted to say to TS, I'm a tad bit dissapointed that you couldn't survive SG working culture. Surely such a confident and highly competent Msian could shine in Singapore corporate world  whistling.gif
No lar, she asked me about this. I don't really know how to put it in words.
Btw ts really sounds like my older sister. biggrin.gif biggrin.gif
@lice~~
post Jul 19 2018, 03:48 PM

565 posts

Last week while eating at a restaurant, a girl sat behind me said "i want my husband to earn at least RM20k per month and ideal is RM25k per month so that we can have a good life. i want a very relax and stable life, i cannot stress. have someone to take care my kids and my house, no need to worry anything". Then her friend asked her, don't you think your target is too high. She replied "No, go and ask around most of the girls out there has this requirements and it's standard". My first action was turn around and look at the girl and see "what she has" and are she eligible for that.

cc980024
post Jul 19 2018, 03:49 PM

492 posts

TS knows what she want, she have her own 'feel-good' factor. Most important she think what she did right, that's about it. But it is all for herself.

I actually do hope that ppl don't take it seriously as everyone have their own personality and hopefully guys don't generalize all ladies have similar character.

I don't marry rich guy, but an ordinary guy with no family inheritance, yet we need to bear our parents' expenses. We don't plan big for future and never have planning when we were younger. But now at 40, we have done pay for a landed property, and another 1 coming up. We drive decent car, with my son happily growing up. We went Malacca for our honeymoon at age near 30. But for the last decade, Phuket is our annual trip as my son wanted to practice his sea-swim. Annual vacation to overseas (no need to mention place) is a norm, as we are fond for winter holidays. All this are not hard to achieve, we just take 1 step at a time being ppl of under employment. I did lost my job before, but soon enough back on normal track. We don't need to marry rich, as long as we found someone who can walk hand-in-hand, thru good and bad... everything will be in order.

As my son is the only child in both family (all our siblings are old-single), and he is expected to inherit quite a fat amount from them. I actually hope he won't bump into such an ambitious gal like TS. A simple, obedient girl will be a better candidate as DIL. smile.gif

And I want to stress that, we (include siblings) are ppl under employment, not professional. And I can say both myself and hubby are not ambitious and we are not risk taker at all. Our income is common figure and may consider low for our age if compare to some ppl. But we still live comfortable life, all based on taking 1 step at a time.

This post has been edited by cc980024: Jul 19 2018, 03:56 PM
PhakFuhZai
post Jul 19 2018, 04:03 PM

harimau putih
1,587 posts

QUOTE(cc980024 @ Jul 19 2018, 03:49 PM)
TS knows what she want, she have her own 'feel-good' factor. Most important she think what she did right, that's about it. But it is all for herself.

I actually do hope that ppl don't take it seriously as everyone have their own personality and hopefully guys don't generalize all ladies have similar character.

I don't marry rich guy, but an ordinary guy with no family inheritance, yet we need to bear our parents' expenses. We don't plan big for future and never have planning when we were younger. But now at 40, we have done pay for a landed property, and another 1 coming up. We drive decent car, with my son happily growing up. We went Malacca for our honeymoon at age near 30. But for the last decade, Phuket is our annual trip as my son wanted to practice his sea-swim. Annual vacation to overseas (no need to mention place) is a norm, as we are fond for winter holidays. All this are not hard to achieve, we just take 1 step at a time being ppl of under employment. I did lost my job before, but soon enough back on normal track. We don't need to marry rich, as long as we found someone who can walk hand-in-hand, thru good and bad... everything will be in order.

As my son is the only child in both family (all our siblings are old-single), and he is expected to inherit quite a fat amount from them. I actually hope he won't bump into such an ambitious gal like TS. A simple, obedient girl will be a better candidate as DIL. smile.gif

And I want to stress that, we (include siblings) are ppl under employment, not professional. And I can say both myself and hubby are not ambitious and we are not risk taker at all. Our income is common figure and may consider low for our age if compare to some ppl. But we still live comfortable life, all based on taking 1 step at a time.
Because you never experienced hardcore poor like TS

People who had never starved before will not appreciate the precious of food, for instance

Being raised under extremely unfavorable environment can really drive a person to the extreme end.

Bonchi
post Jul 19 2018, 04:03 PM

KittehPowah
1,649 posts

QUOTE(Ralna @ Jul 19 2018, 12:28 PM)
If having acne = poor gene, then what? >85% young Malaysians have defective genes?  hmm.gif
You do know that excessive oily skin from having larger sebaceous glands that produce excess oil is a hereditary attribute and it's almost impossible to do anything about it not even accutane or any skin care regimen (my situation, still oily even with double dose of accutane) at least im a clean freak so it's under control.

yes it's common to have acne and oilier skins from hormonal changes during puberty however to the majority it sorts itself out and expensive products were used to clear the scarring.

but some people like my case will continue to have super oily skin through out the remainder of our lives but on the bright side, we wont get wrinkles laugh.gif (this post should be in skin care section sweat.gif )
TSRalna
post Jul 19 2018, 04:04 PM

I love who I am
657 posts

QUOTE(ChAOoz @ Jul 19 2018, 02:26 PM)
Many feel intimidated by your writing I guess. It seemed you know what you want, you work for it with discipline and you got it. Such a strong lady may not be everyone cup of tea. But for those that does not feel intimidated by you or inferior to you, then you would be a great friend and partner. Also is your online persona congruent with what you are in real life ? I can't imagine such an argumentative writer doing things like learning to cook, dancing etc just to pleased / attract a man.

And on your article, I don't think all rich men like the type of women you describe above. What is your take on personality that are rich in net worth but act and live very modestly with very low profile partner ? Based on your experience, are those people consider "rich", and what kind of ideal partner are they looking for in your opinion ?
Yes, you nailed it. thumbsup.gif My writing is sharp and straight to the point; I'm especially good in writing commentaries and argumentative essays, in both Mandarin and English. For those who are not intimidated and enjoy the mental stimulation, we usually become great friends in real life, or rather, mentor-mentees.

Well, my online persona is just one side of me. I'm multi-faceted. I think you'd be surprised if I tell you I'm a computer geek, play WoW, watch animes and read mangas, love marshmallows, play with kids and dogs a lot, and can do some simple plumbing? These are all true of me, btw.

I'm just one of the types of women that a certain group of men may like. I don't represent the female population because I'm the odd one/ black sheep.

Being rich... well, you can get rich, you enjoy it with your family.

OR you get rich, and go high-profile to build up your social influence (be a public figure). It all depends on your own personality, and whether people around you can take it or not, coz they might not want any media/public attention.

If you are the modest and low-profile type, then most likely, you'd prefer a homely woman who can be both a good wife and mother, but not so much of biz partner (although it's a plus point).

cc980024
post Jul 19 2018, 04:11 PM

492 posts

QUOTE(PhakFuhZai @ Jul 19 2018, 04:03 PM)
Because you never experienced hardcore poor like TS

People who had never starved before will not appreciate the precious of food, for instance

Being raised under extremely unfavorable environment can really drive a person to the extreme end.
That's y I said is for her.
But advising girls the way to marry rich guy (as per title).. sound generalizing girls are materialistic. Being a lady myself, I would prefer one who can advise how to live life beautifully instead.

And in fact, you don't need to teach a person how to marry a rich guy. If the girl really wanted to marry rich guy (as if that is her ambition), they actually have their way already. Those girls who always verbal it that they wanted or envy someone having rich bf/hubby, usually they end up with common guys. Coz they actually see/love a guy more than dollar and cent he can bring.
SUSeksk
post Jul 19 2018, 04:14 PM

586 posts

when u marry a rich guy, means you will be at a power disadvantage.. unless he is that really into you... for example, will you tolerate your hubby having a mistress on the side? will you accept that he has to work hard and spend little time at home?
TSRalna
post Jul 19 2018, 04:22 PM

I love who I am
657 posts

QUOTE(titanmelvin @ Jul 19 2018, 03:24 PM)
3) Would you date or marry someone who isn't rich? I think that would give us and yourself a clearer perspective
I replied that in post #36 in this thread: Are girls willing to settle down with poor guys?, March 2017 thread.

FYI, when I first met my fiance, he was unemployed for 5 months. He said he's poor, & when we met, he didn't even dress up properly; just plain & normal clothes, some faded ones, and hair was also not combed & messy. After we started dating, he was unemployed for another 6 months.

I was with him since his unemployment till today, went through ups and downs with him.

& that's how I could come up with this statement:

Fourthly, if you're dating a guy who is earning an average income, please develop his potential and push him to success. Your aspiration, dreams and energy level can fuel his ambition to give you the life both of you want -- enjoy comfort without worry, and perhaps, a life of luxury one day.

Lastly, love a man not for his money, but for his personality, his character, dreams and ambitions, and earning potential. The truly rich man is one who can lose everything, smile and start all over again, and earn the same pot of gold in a decade or two. Now that is what I call true wealth. thumbsup.gif

Hope this answers your question.

This post has been edited by Ralna: Jul 19 2018, 04:23 PM
TSRalna
post Jul 19 2018, 04:40 PM

I love who I am
657 posts

QUOTE(Zero Correlation @ Jul 19 2018, 03:25 PM)

Just wanted to say to TS, I'm a tad bit dissapointed that you couldn't survive SG working culture. Surely such a confident and highly competent Msian could shine in Singapore corporate world  whistling.gif
Well, I don't want my identity to be exposed yet. But I do have the links; valid, not made up story.

Again, don't make assumption without asking why I quit my job.

FYI, I was headhunted to work in SG, but eventually I fired my boss. I wasn't happy with how things were done in the dept, employee turnover was 40% within 6 months, so I chaired a meeting as the dept representative, & presented to the senior director, director, 2 managers and supervisor in the conference room. The company hoped I'd stay to help out, I said no. Left with a farewell party, presents and card.

Full story in this thread: Working in Singapore V20

This post has been edited by Ralna: Jul 19 2018, 04:43 PM
SMB002
post Jul 19 2018, 04:45 PM

242 posts

QUOTE(RUI @ Jul 19 2018, 03:09 PM)
Substantiate your allegation that I have I labelled you or labelled you wrongly. Else, you are the one personally attacking me. Apology not compulsory.

Those are not assumption. Those are in ur very own writing. From the title and the quotes below.

You hv a target/victim (rich men,HIM), you have your methods (bait the victim,HIM) and finally finishing of with the kill (the list of rewards of your kill, HIM).

How do you have the audacity to say you are not doing it for men? Maybe not all men, that you are right. But rich men (it's in the title by the way before you accuse me anything).  rclxub.gif  rclxub.gif  rclxub.gif ?

Try detached urself from ur writing and go through this list. Ask urself honestly how many redflags u checked.

Focus on betterman/woman is good. Banging rich tycoon is secondary. But it appears you got it the other way round and refused to admit it.

Melinda Gates story is inspiring. But for some reason, people are more interested in donating to Kylie Jenner.
You reminds me of something that Doctor House said, it's normal to be screwed up. It's really screwed up to romanticize it.
In this case, gold digging is in their soul, like she said it's normal. It's really hypocrite/messed up to talk about it but refuse to acknowledge it.
TSRalna
post Jul 19 2018, 04:54 PM

I love who I am
657 posts

QUOTE(RUI @ Jul 19 2018, 03:09 PM)

How do you have the audacity to say you are not doing it for men? Maybe not all men, that you are right. But rich men (it's in the title by the way before you accuse me anything).  rclxub.gif  rclxub.gif  rclxub.gif ?

Again, quoting out of context. Can you at least read my other subsequent posts? Did you bother to read them? No, you didn't. That's why you came up with this conclusion. Based on one piece of writing that was substantiated by many other posts that I wrote to justify.

"hv a target/victim → you have your methods (bait the victim) and finally finishing of with the kill"
DON'T YOU MEN DO THE SAME?

The difference is that, whether you guys aim for rich women or not.

Admit it, some men also aim for rich women. If you guys are given a choice to date a poor girl from kampung VS a financially established woman, you guys will also aim for the latter, unless the poor girl has more pull factors than the established woman.
Zero Correlation
post Jul 19 2018, 04:55 PM

48 posts

QUOTE(Ralna @ Jul 19 2018, 04:40 PM)
Well, I don't want my identity to be exposed yet. But I do have the links; valid, not made up story.

Again, don't make assumption without asking why I quit my job.

FYI, I was headhunted to work in SG, but eventually I fired my boss. I wasn't happy with how things were done in the dept, employee turnover was 40% within 6 months, so I chaired a meeting as the dept representative, & presented to the senior director, director, 2 managers and supervisor in the conference room. The company hoped I'd stay to help out, I said no. Left with a farewell party, presents and card.

Full story in this thread: Working in Singapore V20
My statement was meant to mess with you, sounds like you took the bait tongue.gif

I've been dealing with Singaporeans and took it out on you, no offense please. The truth is their working culture can be really messed up and so what if we can't survive their style? Msians are into short cuts or finding the best way to do something, we question way too much to their liking

TAN WENG
post Jul 19 2018, 05:04 PM

145 posts

QUOTE(Ralna @ Jul 18 2018, 09:07 PM)
See, this is the problem with you guys: always straightaway jump to conclusions, because of your past experiences or whatever failures/ rejections you faced with other "gold-digging" materialistic women. You end up so paranoid and sarcastic, labelling all women as the same bitchy type.

Read carefully again. Did I pursue those men? I didn't. They approached me. & They happened to be of that category. They told me about their background, not like I hunted for them.  I'm not a sugar baby either. Jeez. With their wealth and status, you think they won't know how to differentiate between a gold digger and a real gem?

If you read my previous thread, I don't pursue men; said that many times already. Go study more about the law of attraction.
i remember last year u got date with a guy fr singapore happy with him right
TSRalna
post Jul 19 2018, 05:06 PM

I love who I am
657 posts

QUOTE(Zero Correlation @ Jul 19 2018, 04:55 PM)
My statement was meant to mess with you, sounds like you took the bait  tongue.gif

I've been dealing with Singaporeans and took it out on you, no offense please. The truth is their working culture can be really messed up and so what if we can't survive their style? Msians are into short cuts or finding the best way to do something, we question way too much to their liking
I know, but you know I'm always up for a challenge.

Not offended; I just enjoy the thrill, coz honestly, I like debates, argumentative writing and public speaking a lot. I used to challenge my students on topics, such as "Prostitution should be legalised in Malaysia" and also "Plastic surgery is beneficial" etc, and watch them argue among themselves. This topic, albeit controversial, is actually fun for me to read and reply. Yeah, most men find this type of women "annoying" or "intimidating", but if you are in the academia, this is a required skill: be able to think critically, and produce logical arguments.

I don't enjoy working in SG though the currency is powerful and facilities are world-class. Still prefer Malaysia; that's why I came back instead of applying for other jobs in SG.

23 Pages « < 3 4 5 6 7 > » Top

0.0240sec    1.70    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 24th December 2025 - 02:15 PM