23 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 > » Bottom

How to Marry a Rich Man, for ladies

TSRalna
post Jul 19 2018, 10:33 AM

I love who I am
657 posts

QUOTE(New Klang @ Jul 19 2018, 12:08 AM)
How rich is rich?

To me rich is never needing to worry about money while living in high society.

I would not want a woman to try so hard like yourself just to crave attention of rich men. Working out is fine. Doing all that facial, manicure etc, really?
QUOTE(WindofChaos @ Jul 19 2018, 01:30 AM)
You wouldn't want to blame a woman to maximize her smv.
economic/sexual marketplace is always competitive.

same with guys with money, or game. Women have to use these artificial materials to boost their physical values, because unconsciously even they don't want to admit it, looks are primarily the #1 thing (perhaps the most importantly) guy looks for, biologically we seek out for younger, more fertile woman.
I always have valid reasons to do things = didn't do the treatments to merely attract men. Let me paraphrase your question to "Why do you need so many beauty treatments?"

This is the reason why:

Before/After facial treatments, took one year, 2015-2016. Painful; anesthetics (numb cream) required.

Had serious acne for more than a decade. Tried many products, only to make it worse. Anyway, now it's fully cured after treatments; no more acne eruptions or scars. Most of my treatments were restorative; only the cheaper ones were for aesthetic purpose, like mani/pedicure, which most girls also like, esp. for attending events.

My point is, it's important to look good and presentable = need to spend money on enhancing/maintaining appearance. Of course, most ladies don't suffer as much, so they don't need to spend so much.

Again, men (in general) have the tendency to always straightaway make assumptions and jump to conclusions. If my friends hear my stories, they will ask "Why did you spend so much money?" instead of straightaway labelling me as "You're so vain & superficial, doing all these to attract men".

If men keep having stereotypes about women and view all women as the same, then it will be difficult for women to communicate a different POV to men, coz "you guys don't listen". Perhaps this is also why women don't reply to men's texts, or take forever to reply men, or they get impatient/agitated easily when talking to men.

Learn to read between the lines & consider this: Which normal woman would spend 50k on non-surgical treatments? It's either she's purely vain, or she had the need to do so. If you know I'm the brainy/intellectual type, then most likely, I spent so much because I had the need to do so. Otherwise, the money could have been well-spent on upgrading my car or for travelling.

In my case, poverty (starving and undernourished since childhood) & working like a donkey while studying (undergrad) had done a great deal of damage to my health and beauty. My fiance said I looked like someone who just got out of a concentration camp. I was skinny as skeleton, yellowish-pale, always weak and tired. That's how bad I looked. That's why it took 5 years to restore 20 years of damage. On top of that, I needed lots of sleep/rest and supplements to recover.

Even now, though my appearance has recovered, I'm still resting/ not working, coz internally, I'm still not fully healed. My previous job was so stressful that my hair kept falling and I vomited every morning before I went to work. This happened for a few months, so he got worried seeing my scalp thinning, and said it's good to quit and rest at home. My body was so weak till he's worried I might have miscarriage if I got pregnant; hence, we postponed the wedding plans.

Normal women don't need to spend so much $ on treatments, so please don't apply your stereotypical mindset esp. when you read about extreme cases/ extraordinary life stories. Learn to find out the intention behind actions, instead of assuming it yourself.

This post has been edited by Ralna: Jul 19 2018, 10:35 AM
tkyong1
post Jul 19 2018, 10:40 AM

640 posts

I admired TS hard work and the strategic thinking mind.

I have daughter myself.

One thing that really making me thinking over and over again, after reading the post.....after a person has done all those things....are they still the same them...or they are actually living their life behind a fabricated mask?

i love wealthy life, but i think i am still an ordinary person, i always teach my kid love and caring the most important element in life, money come later.

congra TS, you have done things that not ordinary person can get in life.
xPrototype
post Jul 19 2018, 10:43 AM

316 posts

QUOTE(tkyong1 @ Jul 19 2018, 10:40 AM)

I have daughter myself.

One thing that really making me thinking over and over again, after reading the post.....after a person has done all those things....are they still the same them...or they are actually living their life behind a fabricated mask?

i love wealthy life, but i think i am still an ordinary person, i always teach my kid love and caring the most important element in life, money come later.

Of course money comes later if you already have it.
TSRalna
post Jul 19 2018, 10:45 AM

I love who I am
657 posts

QUOTE(mist8 @ Jul 19 2018, 10:00 AM)
Very insightful and motivating.

It applies to those who wish to create successful life.

Marrying a rich man is just a bonus. One doesn't need a king when she can build her own empire.
Yes, totally agree with the statement in bold.

I lived as a queen, but then met this king, he suggested to build a bigger empire together and have princes and princesses together. I thought about it for a year, ok agreed, so we're together to conquer and expand our territory.

Basically, 2 types of women aiming for rich men:
1) the gold-digging type-- very common & easy to spot, leeched on others to get rich
2) the queen type-- ambitious in career & highly driven in life, self-made rich

QUOTE(tkyong1 @ Jul 19 2018, 10:40 AM)

I have daughter myself.

Answering your question, I am still me, but better version.

I couldn't change my sad past, but I didn't have to live that past forever. To get out of poverty, you need to have strategy and execution. Wealth don't just fall from the sky like rain from the clouds. In my case, I built my own wealth first, and then I met wealthy men. Birds of a feather flock together.

I don't live behind a fabricated mask, coz I am transparent & direct, dare to expose my full story, to tell about who I was/ what happened, who I am now/ what is happening, and who I will be/ what will happen. I don't hate/deny my past self to the point of re-creating a new identity and erasing everything from the past. I still have my old friends who know of my transformation, and I also make new friends who learn of my past, eventually.

& building wealth doesn't mean you need to be black-hearted & lose all your virtues. This is one common misconception. FYI, I'm probably one of the kindest people you can ever meet in your life, and that's because I had suffered a lot in the past.

Bad people can build & enjoy wealth, so does good people. It's just that HK dramas & the media tend to paint a bad picture about rich people.

This post has been edited by Ralna: Jul 19 2018, 10:46 AM
DoomCognition
post Jul 19 2018, 11:05 AM

737 posts

QUOTE(Ralna @ Jul 18 2018, 07:03 PM)
If you wanna marry a rich man, you gotta have the qualities that they want, and be as perfect as possible. You gotta work on yourself first.

Based on my experience & feedback from them, their checklist of ideal wife material is as follows:

1) Appearance (tall, pretty, attractive) -- presentable when bringing her to attend biz functions
2) Brain (intelligent, ambitious, highly educated) -- to be their partner, and help them in biz & career
3) Filial to his parents -- most of them are the only/eldest son, so what their mum thinks of their woman is very important
4) Can be a good mum -- they want to produce the best offspring
5) Talented -- have other hobbies or talents, e.g. singing, dancing, cooking, socialising etc

It took me 5 years sweat.gif to perfect myself so that I could attract the men I want. Yeah, I stayed single & unavailable for many years, just to polish myself to near-perfection.

How did I do it?

In terms of looks, I have spent nearly RM50k in the past few years on various skincare treatments to look beautiful, such as going for facials, mani/pedicure, hair treatments (rebonding, colouring), doing my eyebrows, lips, skin hair removal & polishing, body massages etc. Yeah, I look naturally pretty without any makeup; no need to edit photos too. With makeup, I look way more gorgeous. (Yeah, spent so much $$$, will of coz look fabulous.)

On a side note, a woman being able to spend RM10k a year on beauty enhancements without getting bankrupt or in bad debt is a sign of high earning power & prudent financial management. Men find rich/high-earning women attractive too, so be one. (Yeah, easier said than done, but can be done.)

Having good looks alone is not enough. If you are an empty flower vase = look good on the outside but have nothing solid inside, rich men will lose interest fast, coz you're no different from those hot chicks they meet.

So yeah, I spent lots of time reading books, esp. biz, finance, investments etc ("dry & boring" for most women), so that I know what to chat with them, and impress them. Then I also developed side interests, and learnt how to cook delicious meals, sing songs etc. & I work out to shape & tone my body; going to be age 30 but still look around mid-20s. 

Hard work does pay off.

The outcome? Attracted many high-earning professionals, and went on dates with them. (Birds of a feather flock together  wink.gif)

Also attracted several rich men, who pursued/proposed to me:

1) M, eldest son of a bizman who owns a transportation company. Lives in double-storey semi-D, now runs his father's company. Stole my first kiss without consent. Yeah, punched him after that, but he was still happy.

2) L, eldest son of a bizman who owns a timber lodging company. Lives in double-storey bungalow, drove a Mercedez to fetch me at my house before, for an expensive lunch date. Confessed to me and wished to bring me home to meet his parents.

3) C, only son of a rich family, lives in single-storey bungalow, works in Oil & Gas, earning 5-digit MYR a month. Came to my house one late night (around 10pm+) to give me a box of imported chocolates. Parents are family friends.

4) W, only son of a rich biz family, studied in the U.K. Lives in a bungalow, inherits his family business to supply automobile parts to major car manufacturers. Wished to bring me home to meet his parents.

5) K, eldest son of a rich biz family, studied in the U.K. Inherited family wealth, earning 5-digit SGD a month. We're engaged now. Our anniversary trip this year is to Phuket, pre-wedding photoshoot will be in Taiwan, and the reception + honeymoon (destination wedding) will be in Maldives ← he suggested these countries.

Btw, I'm not working currently; he's supporting me financially. I have 1-2 years to relax and go travel, and upgrade myself to tip-top condition so that we can start own biz and family. He and I have discussed earning in MYR and also in USD, and sending our kids to international school.

When you become the best, you will deserve the best. I didn't come from a rich family; was poor and starving before, but I worked hard to the top in terms of studies and career. That made me into a confident and ambitious lady, and not just sit there dressed in rags with self-pity, and passively waiting & daydreaming for some prince to rescue me. Nah, it doesn't happen that way in real life.

A few things to take note:

Firstly, rich guys don't like it when girls covet their wealth. They can easily sense if you are after them, or after their money. Money is important, but greed and materialism is a huge turn-off.

Secondly, of course, not all of us have the luck to meet/date rich men. It depends on the social circles/social class you are in. If you life is confined to just work and home, then chances are, you ain't gonna meet any of them. You need to actively go out and express yourself, be it in events or gatherings, or online.

Thirdly, it's not easy to manage wealth and multiply it. If you only wanna be a rich tai-tai who can't help much in your husband's biz/career, chances are, years down the road, you're out of the game, as you become liability and no longer asset. With great power (privileges) comes great responsibility and expectations.

Fourthly, if you're dating a guy who is earning an average income, please develop his potential and push him to success. Your aspiration, dreams and energy level can fuel his ambition to give you the life both of you want -- enjoy comfort without worry, and perhaps, a life of luxury one day. Don't just sit there and complain about him (look down on him and make him feel like a loser) when you yourself have done nothing much to upgrade yourself. It must go both ways/ reciprocal. In order to receive, you need to give first. Sow first, and reap later.

Btw, if a man feels he can't catch up on you, he'll either level up his game to be on par with you (great!), or feel insecure enough to let you go/ become controlling.

Lastly, love a man not for his money, but for his personality, his character, dreams and ambitions, and earning potential. The truly rich man is one who can lose everything, smile and start all over again, and earn the same pot of gold in a decade or two. Now that is what I call true wealth. thumbsup.gif

OK, done sharing my part. Feel free to add on any tips and comments. No trolls pls; it's annoying. 

Btw, if you're a rich guy, feel free to share what you think/ what qualities you're looking for in a woman/ what type of women deserve you. & maybe give a tip or two about how you achieve success/ build wealth for our fellow forumers to learn from.
I have read a lot of your posts and I have a few things to say:

1. Your points are mostly valid, but the overall message is often highly contradictory. Taken point by point, it makes sense, but when considered end-to-end, full of contradiction.

2. You're too full of yourself. Period. Your choice of words, outlook of life and view of the world says it all.

3. Your upbringing is certainly harder than half of those here who complains but it pales in comparison when you draw comparisons of those who have gone through war time. So no, you don't get the ultimate bragging rights. There are many here who also have tough times in their life, and came to different conclusions about life.

4. Coming back to your article, it only exemplifies the maxim 'Girls are only after money'. The intent of the post (as written in the title) is to get hooked up to a rich man, and so is 80% of the content of the post. Your points are factually correct, doing what you mentioned will increase the probability of a rich man going after the girl significantly. I have no doubt on that. It is precisely the focus of this article that solidifies the true and tested statement "Ada wang ada amoi" and "Girls are gold diggers".

Only towards the 4th point did you mention "if you're dating a guy who is earning an average income, please develop his potential and push him to success". This is good advice, but note the placement of the point which is rather at the bottom. And this statement is really in contradiction with the overall message of getting married to a rich guy (and quite explicitly, a rich guy through inheritance from your many example). Fundamentally, it is quite clear to me that deep within your psyche, material success and wealth forms the main driver of many things that you do.

5. You're very strategic and articulate. Articulate people usually get things done, and the way they want it. To sum it up, you're factual, confident to the point of too full of yourself, strategic and borderline cunning. You may / may not realize this yourself.

6. "Btw, if a man feels he can't catch up on you, he'll either level up his game to be on par with you (great!), or feel insecure enough to let you go/ become controlling."

For someone intelligent to say this, it reflects on how you view people. There is the 3rd option, a much more human path which I an undertaking. A truly 'we' path, not I vs my partner path. There are parts of life where I know I am not as good as my wife, and instead of 'up my game' or become insecure, I supported her and make my own sacrifices to better our financials. So I did not 'up my game' as you put it, because I didn't need to. She's my wife, what is there to 'up'? Whatever she's earning will be ours in the future.

Then again, for someone as factual as intelligent as you, you may be too smart to appreciate this. You've taken a completely different route, by choosing to marry a rich man for his riches, along with other reasons. The footing of this is based a lot on material success. Your future partner may also have good potential, but it is a completely different ball game to build riches from scratch. I personally would have preferred to marry with the main aim to build things up together, one where the 'we' comes first, where I don't have to up my game, because we are one.

This post has been edited by DoomCognition: Jul 19 2018, 11:06 AM
TSRalna
post Jul 19 2018, 11:10 AM

I love who I am
657 posts

QUOTE(xeda @ Jul 19 2018, 10:31 AM)
What ts has posted is true, albeit a bit harsh. But that’s the reality of life, law of attraction is true and it works.

In regards to rich guys inheriting their fortune, that is also true that a lot of rich people are generally rich because of their family’s wealth - if you’re not inheriting a family wealth, it doesn’t mean you can’t be rich, it’s just harder.

Also, family wealth if not managed properly can easily be gone in one generation, it just takes one char siew to destroy the wealth that’s been built for many generations.

A sign of s truly rich guy is that he will try his level best to add to the family wealth instead of using it.
+100

I shared here (another subforum thread) before;

If you think we're lucky, well, do know that wealth doesn't come freely. My grandpa was a poor farmer's son from China, while my bf's grandpa was a rickshaw worker from China. Because of grandparents' hard work (to earn money or start biz in Malaysia), our parents enjoyed slightly better lives. Now that it's our turn, we would also want our children to enjoy better lives too.

So if you have had enough of your parents' financial mess, think of what you can do to change that fate, so that your future children will not suffer as well.

SUSwankongyew
post Jul 19 2018, 11:12 AM

1,177 posts

QUOTE(koolspyda @ Jul 18 2018, 08:33 PM)

You are hellava catch for him (Ahem) but hor, the thread is kinda downer for some guys whom have great heart but not well off, I mean financially ok, just not wealthy and if all prettiest girls just wait for rich(est) man to scoop them.. how la.
But why only target the prettiest girls if you know you are only average?
SUSNew Klang
post Jul 19 2018, 11:40 AM

4,998 posts

QUOTE(Ralna @ Jul 19 2018, 10:33 AM)
I always have valid reasons to do things = didn't do the treatments to merely attract men. Let me paraphrase your question to "Why do you need so many beauty treatments?"

This is the reason why:

Before/After facial treatments, took one year, 2015-2016. Painful; anesthetics (numb cream) required.

Had serious acne for more than a decade. Tried many products, only to make it worse. Anyway, now it's fully cured after treatments; no more acne eruptions or scars. Most of my treatments were restorative; only the cheaper ones were for aesthetic purpose, like mani/pedicure, which most girls also like, esp. for attending events.

My point is, it's important to look good and presentable = need to spend money on enhancing/maintaining appearance. Of course, most ladies don't suffer as much, so they don't need to spend so much.

Normal women don't need to spend so much $ on treatments, so please don't apply your stereotypical mindset esp. when you read about extreme cases/ extraordinary life stories. Learn to find out the intention behind actions, instead of assuming it yourself.
There is some misunderstanding which made me commented. Your first post described you as a person who had enhanced her beauty. Your recent post described you as a person who had a mild skin medical condition.

TheEvilMan
post Jul 19 2018, 11:41 AM

囧囧囧囧囧囧囧囧囧囧囧囧
675 posts

QUOTE(New Klang @ Jul 19 2018, 11:40 AM)
There is some misunderstanding which made me commented. Your first post described you as a person who had enhanced her beauty. Your recent post described you as a person who had a mild skin medical condition.

if i'm rich i wont choose TS, simply because i wouldn't want my children to bear poor gene and get acne, that alone, money can't buy sad.gif
titanmelvin
post Jul 19 2018, 11:57 AM

151 posts

QUOTE(Ralna @ Jul 18 2018, 07:03 PM)

Sounds like your only way/plan of becoming rich is to marry a rich guy. Unless you haven't shared about your plans to get rich on your OWN abilities.

I don't think a hardworking or determined person would stop working for 1-2 years. Furthermore, you seem to be living expensively off your fiance's money. You implied that you had 'high earning power & prudent financial management', but you don't have any savings to support yourself?

Your whole topic revolves around money, money, rich, rich.
SMB002
post Jul 19 2018, 11:58 AM

242 posts

So this is Malaysian female version of self empowerment.
Guess I'm not going back then.
This might be a good screenshot answer for question like: why you don't find a girlfriend back in Malaysia? biggrin.gif
TSRalna
post Jul 19 2018, 12:03 PM

I love who I am
657 posts

1. I leave it to the readers to analyse themselves. My writing style is more to argumentative type, i.e. consider 2 different views from extreme ends.

2. Some people can be naturally humble, but not me. It's difficult for me to fake it, and I don't believe in false humility that's prevalent in Asian cultures. I'm more to the high-profile type, outspoken and naturally bold. Depends on how you see it, some people admire my confidence/being outspoken while some people see it as conceit/bragging. But one thing holds true: I don't insult people and trample on them to achieve what I want.

Again, please consider the context here: We're in a forum, fully word-based. I need to give background information, lots of info is missing coz we all don't know each other in real life, so we are unable to judge a person based on other cues, e.g. body language and voice tone. In real life, it'll be easier/fairer to judge whether a person is a braggart or not.

3. Tell me when is real war gonna happen. If it's unlikely, then each person has his/her own battles to go through, with some battles tougher than the other. If those who had tough times came to different conclusions, feel free to share their own perspectives.

4. 'Girls are only after money' is partially true. I'd put it this way: women want financial security, and financial security is part of ensuring basic needs are met first, and only then the needs from the higher levels can be met later. Even if a woman marries a poor guy, she'll want him to be rich one day (or at least, can provide a life of comfort, if luxury is out of reach). It's not just for her, but for the family.

5. I agree with the part "borderline cunning". Well, this can be used for good or bad. Anything that is an opinion/ adjective, is always subjective to individual interpretation and depends on the context. If you use it the bad way, then it's cunning. If you use it the good way, then it's strategic. I don't use my intellect to frame/con people, so labelling me as cunning is a bit unfair, isn't it?

6. You're talking in terms of after marriage. My context is before marriage, during dating phase, where finances are separated between partners. You feel secure now, or maybe she gives you the assurance before marriage, hence you don't do either.

Lastly, why do I take this route? Simple. I don't have the patience to wait for a man to build up his wealth from scratch. When a man is a few years older than me, and when I was taking years of youth to build my own wealth, what was he doing? Why should I wait for a man in his 30s to build his wealth when I myself, in my 20s, have built mine? Don't you think there's incompatibility issues here, in terms of level of ambition, intellect and capability?

& why I aim for material success? Coz without bread and butter, your whatever ideals and morals are BS. If you had suffered poverty before to the point you wanna commit suicide, you wouldn't be thinking of morals and ideals, or "we". That's the last thing you would think of, in fact.

Btw, what do you expect, me marrying a plain ordinary man? I can't. Firstly, he'll get intimated and overwhelmed by my ambition and goals. Secondly, I need someone who is equally strong and supportive, in terms of personal character, abilities and finances, to be able to handle the challenges that come along. Thirdly, by going far and beyond in life, do you think plain ordinary men would want this? Most of them may just want a quiet & simple life, but that's not the life I want.

FYI, my fiance and I have been interviewed by the media a few times. Our names & pics appeared in websites of FMT, The Malaysian Insider, The Star & BFM, to date. Just last week, I was interviewed by local film-making crew; took 2 hours. That's the type of life I am living.

So, if you think there are average income-earners who enjoy media exposure and dare to speak up in public, or establish biz, media and political connections, feel free to introduce to me so that I can have a different POV. Otherwise, based on my years of meeting men and making observations, this is how I currently think.

TheEvilMan
post Jul 19 2018, 12:03 PM

囧囧囧囧囧囧囧囧囧囧囧囧
675 posts

QUOTE(titanmelvin @ Jul 19 2018, 11:57 AM)
[/spoiler]
Sounds like your only way/plan of becoming rich is to marry a rich guy. Unless you haven't shared about your plans to get rich on your OWN abilities.

I don't think a hardworking or determined person would stop working for 1-2 years. Furthermore, you seem to be living expensively off your fiance's money. You implied that you had 'high earning power & prudent financial management',  but you don't have any savings to support yourself?

one day husband touch wood d back to poor life
meanwhile i witness 3 auntie, one bear famous restaurant and icecream, one doing oyster sauce, one more dunno do what already
all husband pass away early but manage to become wealthy succeeding his business and also take care of the children
cukur otherwise the children suffer nia cos of bimbo mum
maybe me old fashion, but same as football, i will invest at talent, not tin kosong

This post has been edited by TheEvilMan: Jul 19 2018, 12:04 PM
PhakFuhZai
post Jul 19 2018, 12:08 PM

harimau putih
1,587 posts

QUOTE(TheEvilMan @ Jul 19 2018, 11:41 AM)
if i'm rich i wont choose TS, simply because i wouldn't want my children to bear poor gene and get acne, that alone, money can't buy sad.gif
this is harsh but kinda true also sweat.gif
it is not unusual to see people who had been in hardcore poverty to have mindset like TS, it is hard to describe in words, it's just suffocating in the eyes of average "comfortable" people out there. The real wealthy people like Bill Gates or Warren Buffet don't pursue the superficial material possessions, they are thinking of how to give back to the society

maybe at a later point in time, when TS reaches certain milestone, she will soften a bit and not overly aggressive in pursuing things in life
audionutter
post Jul 19 2018, 12:09 PM

146 posts

Ask anyone, would you rather be rich or poor?

Almost all will choose to be rich instead of poor

After all, when you are poor and heartbroken you maybe crying in the rain with nowhere to go

When you are rich and heartbroken you can choose to be crying in the rain or crying sitting in a luxury car or inside you luxury house

TS just sharing her life story of how to marry WELL

Marry well is different to marrying right or marrying rich

If I am a rich person looking for a wife, I would want a wife that does not APPEAR to be after me for my money but after me for who I am

Of course part of who I am is my wealth and of course that maybe part of what what makes me attractive to pretty girls

But all rich people have egos and finding a wife that APPEARS to want him for who he is instead of his wealth satisfies his ego

Of course, things can change after marriage.............
TSRalna
post Jul 19 2018, 12:09 PM

I love who I am
657 posts

QUOTE(New Klang @ Jul 19 2018, 11:40 AM)

I know. It's okay. Well, I can't be talking about my skin conditions in the first post, can I? That would be kinda off-topic. My point is, I put in efforts to look good (for whatever reasons), coz appearance is important.

QUOTE(TheEvilMan @ Jul 19 2018, 11:41 AM)
Having acne = poor gene? Man, go read some books on dermatology.

AS IF your genes are so perfect and flawless.
josefin
post Jul 19 2018, 12:16 PM

15 posts

QUOTE(Ralna @ Jul 19 2018, 12:03 PM)

1. I leave it to the readers to analyse themselves. My writing style is more to argumentative type, i.e. consider 2 different views from extreme ends.

2. Some people can be naturally humble, but not me. It's difficult for me to fake it, and I don't believe in false humility that's prevalent in Asian cultures. I'm more to the high-profile type, outspoken and naturally bold. Depends on how you see it, some people admire my confidence/being outspoken while some people see it as conceit/bragging. But one thing holds true: I don't insult people and trample on them to achieve what I want.

Again, please consider the context here: We're in a forum, fully word-based. I need to give background information, lots of info is missing coz we all don't know each other in real life, so we are unable to judge a person based on other cues, e.g. body language and voice tone. In real life, it'll be easier/fairer to judge whether a person is a braggart or not.

3. Tell me when is real war gonna happen. If it's unlikely, then each person has his/her own battles to go through, with some battles tougher than the other. If those who had tough times came to different conclusions, feel free to share their own perspectives.

4. 'Girls are only after money' is partially true. I'd put it this way: women want financial security, and financial security is part of ensuring basic needs are met first, and only then the needs from the higher levels can be met later. Even if a woman marries a poor guy, she'll want him to be rich one day (or at least, can provide a life of comfort, if luxury is out of reach). It's not just for her, but for the family.

5. I agree with the part "borderline cunning". Well, this can be used for good or bad. Anything that is an opinion/ adjective, is always subjective to individual interpretation and depends on the context. If you use it the bad way, then it's cunning. If you use it the good way, then it's strategic. I don't use my intellect to frame/con people, so labelling me as cunning is a bit unfair, isn't it?

6. You're talking in terms of after marriage. My context is before marriage, during dating phase, where finances are separated between partners. You feel secure now, or maybe she gives you the assurance before marriage, hence you don't do either.
Lastly, why do I take this route? Simple. I don't have the patience to wait for a man to build up his wealth from scratch. When a man is a few years older than me, and when I was taking years of youth to build my own wealth, what was he doing? Why should I wait for a man in his 30s to build his wealth when I myself, in my 20s, have built mine? Don't you think there's incompatibility issues here, in terms of level of ambition, intellect and capability?

& why I aim for material success? Coz without bread and butter, your whatever ideals and morals are BS. If you had suffered poverty before to the point you wanna commit suicide, you wouldn't be thinking of morals and ideals, or "we". That's the last thing you would think of, in fact.

Btw, what do you expect, me marrying a plain ordinary man? I can't. Firstly, he'll get intimated and overwhelmed by my ambition and goals. Secondly, I need someone who is equally strong and supportive, in terms of personal character, abilities and finances, to be able to handle the challenges that come along. Thirdly, by going far and beyond in life, do you think plain ordinary men would want this? Most of them may just want a quiet & simple life, but that's not the life I want.

FYI, my fiance and I have been interviewed by the media a few times. Our names & pics appeared in websites of FMT, The Malaysian Insider, The Star & BFM, to date. Just last week, I was interviewed by local film-making crew; took 2 hours. That's the type of life I am living.

So, if you think there are average income-earners who enjoy media exposure and dare to speak up in public, or establish biz, media and political connections, feel free to introduce to me so that I can have a different POV. Otherwise, based on my years of meeting men and making observations, this is how I currently think.
wah..wht were the interviews all about?

koolspyda
post Jul 19 2018, 12:23 PM

222 posts

QUOTE(wankongyew @ Jul 19 2018, 12:12 PM)
But why only target the prettiest girls if you know you are only average?
LOL, my friend thought it would be nice and he thinks & know some of their criteria and he reckons I fit the bill.

I'm not complaining when one have such friends.

Anyway not to derail TS post

This post has been edited by koolspyda: Jul 19 2018, 12:39 PM
audionutter
post Jul 19 2018, 12:27 PM

146 posts

Let me ask if anyone agrees or experienced this:

If you come from a frugal background and didnt have all the luxuries in life, there can be a determination to do better in life and measure yourself by material things

Like must have certain brand of car or handbag or property etc

And you look for a potential life partner who offers these things and maybe even use material things as a benchmark to evaluate their suitability

So may start relationship with someone who drives a Japanese car and has a condo, then when meet someone else who drives a German car and has a house you "trade up" to a new partner

If you eventually marry WELL and end up with someone rich, at first you may be satisfied with this new luxury world that you never experienced before, as it seems to be so wonderful compared to what you had in your upbringing

After a few years of marriage you get used to this new luxury world and want more. That non branded local handbag you had before now seems inadequate and you must only use Louis Vuitton, your watch now must only be Omega/Rolex and you wouldnt be seen dead in anything but your Dior shoes

Give it a few more years and even these are not enough, you start wanting a Hermes Birkin bag, Franck Muller/Patel Philippe and Manolo Blahnik shoes. At this point your are getting older and you may have a few children together and you feel "comfortable" in your life

That is when your rich husband starts noticing your desire for material things is going ever upward but since he can afford it he doesnt object openly. Simultaneously he starts noticing all these younger, prettier girls who are just as educated as you once were and remind him of who you once were

And that is when he may choose to get in bed with one or more of these girls..........as they demand less material things compared to his wife...........

Anyone agree or disagree with what i have postulated here???
TSRalna
post Jul 19 2018, 12:28 PM

I love who I am
657 posts

QUOTE(titanmelvin @ Jul 19 2018, 11:57 AM)

I don't think a hardworking or determined person would stop working for 1-2 years. Furthermore, you seem to be living expensively off your fiance's money. You implied that you had 'high earning power & prudent financial management',  but you don't have any savings to support yourself?

Again, see, didn't read my other posts. I can't be putting everything into the first post, can I? That would be too long.

Read Post#17, in which I wrote: "Just last night, I was sleepless, as I was planning my life up to age 40. I have many goals to achieve in life, so I plan from year 2018 to 2027 (10 years). I'm a highly future-oriented person, very practical and strong in executing plans and goals."

What these plans are, well, biz plans, including CSR. I emailed him about it. As for my savings, it's used for other purposes; he knows where it goes to. Otherwise, he'd have complained long ago, thinking that I'm leeching him.

QUOTE(PhakFuhZai @ Jul 19 2018, 12:08 PM)
this is harsh but kinda true also sweat.gif
it is not unusual to see people who had been in hardcore poverty to have mindset like TS, it is hard to describe in words, it's just suffocating in the eyes of average "comfortable" people out there. The real wealthy people like Bill Gates or Warren Buffet don't pursue the superficial material possessions, they are thinking of how to give back to the society

maybe at a later point in time, when TS reaches certain milestone, she will soften a bit and not overly aggressive in pursuing things in life
Yeah, based on this: More than 85% of young adults and adolescents aged 12 to 25 are affected by acne, a common skin disease

If having acne = poor gene, then what? >85% young Malaysians have defective genes? hmm.gif

About giving back to the society, yes I do volunteer.

IMO, being rich is one thing, but being rich + influential + contributing to the society is another story. If we want Malaysia to be high-income nation, people need to change their mindset from poor to rich. Therefore, financial literacy is important, but sadly it's not taught in schools. That's why many young adults getting bankrupt. After PH won the election, we decided to move from SG back to KL, to serve the nation.

Long way to go, but will definitely wanna give back to the society. & If I don't pursue aggressively in my prime time before having a family, then when? After having kids? In my 40s? When?

This post has been edited by Ralna: Jul 19 2018, 12:33 PM

23 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 > » Top

0.0186sec    0.55    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 16th December 2025 - 08:40 PM