How to Marry a Rich Man, for ladies

RUI
post Jul 19 2018, 01:07 PM

722 posts

Before I create a strawman out this "sharing" and beat the crap out of it; may I know what's the objective of this sharing?

Rich men do comes with pretty good anti golddigger radar. Correct me if i'm wrong, u seemed found a way to get around it.
It's either u got around it or he has a broken radar.

But that's not the point. The point is, that doesn't change the fact that you are still gold digger u know that right?

The title should be "Golddigger's Guide to Effective True Gem Disguising to Con Rich Men". shakehead.gif

P.S. That's pretty good title. Maybe u should write a book about it. And I will write "Men's Guide to Walkaway from a Bad Deal". laugh.gif

QUOTE(BrendonStar @ Jul 18 2018, 09:38 PM)
Congrats to TS. It was an interesting read indeed. You explained your back ground and the environment you were so judging you by the situation you were in it was no surprise to me that you chose your current path.

Guys a winner mindset does not necessarily need to acquire wealth and there are fine woman looking for average income man with qualities they desire. TS's mindset doesn't represents the mind set of many wonderful ladies.

I became a SGD millionaire by 26 because I was lucky to work in an industry that pays too well and didn't give me time to spend my money.. I was so busy and focused at work that I just wanted a woman that looks decent enough,  will be a good mother, daughter in law, be intelligent enough to bounce ideas with me and above all a good fit to my personality. I wasn't interested in the sophisticated and beautiful high paid banker girls I meet and work with. While single I was more determined than normal guys to get the girl with the right fit to me. I grew up in a broken home with childhood depression as a result so I was more concern about her fit to me and the family I want to build than she being a trophy wife. It is just me and I don't represent every high earning guys out there though I admit my choice are odd among my colleagues.

TS told us what her desire was in context of her background. I appreciate the sharing. Do see her story in the context of her environment
Like u do, I do understand where she comes from. But, I don't think it rationalizes some malpractice and the malicious intent.
Focus should be betterman by improvement via one's labour instead of deceit. E.g. The intent to read up on business times not to understand economic conditions and implications but to "pretend" interested in economics & business to chat some rich dude up. That's sick man.

I agree if I come up with a topic "Men's guide to get under women's pants with average penis" would be sick too and judged the same if it is"Men's guide to get under RICH women's pants with average penis and get them cumming for more".

RUI
post Jul 19 2018, 03:09 PM

722 posts

QUOTE(Ralna @ Jul 19 2018, 01:17 PM)
Again, being one-sided as usual. You really enjoy labelling people, and once you have your mind fixed on seeing a person as "bad" (based on your interpretation), then whatever the person says or does, will always be bad.

CONTEXT. You always fail to read with context.

& hello, I didn't read with "malicious intent" so that I can carry out my "malpractice". FYI, I scored A in Sejarah (SPM), scored A in Pengajian Am (STPM) and took Malaysian Politics as my elective subject though I was an English major. & I taught biz communication skills and biz writing, to undergraduates and working adults. It's my interest and expertise, dude. I'm not doing it for men, though being able to chat with them on these is a plus point.

One thing that irritates me a lot is YOU ALWAYS MAKE ASSUMPTIONS and then personally attack me. CHILDISH AND IMMATURE.
Substantiate your allegation that I have I labelled you or labelled you wrongly. Else, you are the one personally attacking me. Apology not compulsory.

Those are not assumption. Those are in ur very own writing. From the title and the quotes below.

You hv a target/victim (rich men,HIM), you have your methods (bait the victim,HIM) and finally finishing of with the kill (the list of rewards of your kill, HIM).
You checked all that in your text.

How do you have the audacity to say you are not doing it for men? Maybe not all men, that you are right. But rich men (it's in the title by the way before you accuse me anything). rclxub.gif rclxub.gif rclxub.gif ?

Try detached urself from ur writing and go through this list. Ask urself honestly how many redflags u checked.
https://www.wikihow.com/Spot-a-Gold-Digger

It's shallow and hollow. Shouldn't be encouraged.
Focus on betterman/woman is good. Banging rich tycoon is secondary. But it appears you got it the other way round and refused to admit it.

Melinda Gates story is inspiring. But for some reason, people are more interested in donating to Kylie Jenner.

In terms of looks, I have spent nearly RM50k in the past few years on various skincare treatments to look beautiful, such as going for facials, mani/pedicure, hair treatments (rebonding, colouring), doing my eyebrows, lips, skin hair removal & polishing, body massages etc. Yeah, I look naturally pretty without any makeup; no need to edit photos too. With makeup, I look way more gorgeous. (Yeah, spent so much $$$, will of coz look fabulous.)

On a side note, a woman being able to spend RM10k a year on beauty enhancements without getting bankrupt or in bad debt is a sign of high earning power & prudent financial management. Men find rich/high-earning women attractive too, so be one. (Yeah, easier said than done, but can be done.)
So yeah, I spent lots of time reading books, esp. biz, finance, investments etc ("dry & boring" for most women), so that I know what to chat with them, and impress them.

Hard work does pay off.

The outcome? Attracted many high-earning professionals, and went on dates with them. (Birds of a feather flock together  wink.gif)

5) K, eldest son of a rich biz family, studied in the U.K. Inherited family wealth, earning 5-digit SGD a month. We're engaged now. Our anniversary trip this year is to Phuket, pre-wedding photoshoot will be in Taiwan, and the reception + honeymoon (destination wedding) will be in Maldives ← he suggested these countries.

This post has been edited by RUI: Jul 19 2018, 03:59 PM
RUI
post Jul 19 2018, 05:08 PM

722 posts

QUOTE(SMB002 @ Jul 19 2018, 04:45 PM)
You reminds me of something that Doctor House said, it's normal to be screwed up. It's really screwed up to romanticize it.
In this case, gold digging is in their soul, like she said it's normal. It's really hypocrite/messed up to talk about it but refuse to acknowledge it.
Guys pick chicks with ideal waist to hip ratio is strongly relates with fertility.
That's for better next gen. Mostly don't do that. I do not disagree.

At least make it mutual. Hot chick bangs hot guys out of mutual lust and desire for one another is ok. But, I despise people who trades with good look and hot curves with material providence. I despise both the men and women in such transaction.

Girl pick guys who can foot expensive wedding bill and vacation.
That's for what exactly? What is that? What's there to be proud of or what's useful there? What's the point?

This post has been edited by RUI: Jul 19 2018, 05:08 PM
RUI
post Jul 19 2018, 05:35 PM

722 posts

QUOTE(Ralna @ Jul 19 2018, 04:54 PM)
Again, quoting out of context. Can you at least read my other subsequent posts? Did you bother to read them? No, you didn't. That's why you came up with this conclusion. Based on one piece of writing that was substantiated by many other posts that I wrote to justify.

"hv a target/victim → you have your methods (bait the victim) and finally finishing of with the kill"
DON'T YOU MEN DO THE SAME?

The difference is that, whether you guys aim for rich women or not.

Admit it, some men also aim for rich women. If you guys are given a choice to date a poor girl from kampung VS a financially established woman, you guys will also aim for the latter, unless the poor girl has more pull factors than the established woman.
Yes. Some LOW LIFE do that all the time. But, guys do not rationalize it like you do and turn it as if a trophy worth fighting for.
We haven't have an idiot like that to come brag about his books "Men's Guide to RICH women's pants with average penis and keep her cumming for more". I already addressed that in first post. At least, that low life would quietly talk about it and knows it's not something proud of to do.

Nope, sorry not yet. If he does, I will bash him up and down the field the same.

Let me give u a male version of ur story.
"The secret for rich women coming for more is having a foot long that last 3 hours. So, I spent countless of hours and $$$ keeping my foot long hard but tender. Finally, my hard work has paid off. I got this auntie that inherit hundred of million from his late husband and buys me yacht, rolex and mansion. Damm, i'm finally in the pinnacle of success, you losers out the should learn from me".

That's exactly like SMB002 said, it's normal to be screwed up. It's really screwed up to romanticize it. sweat.gif sweat.gif sweat.gif

It's not all bad in ur sharing. The focus should be on, how u weather thick and thin with him and that would be a strong inspiring foundation to form a a relationship. But, that would be false unless you define getting "richer" as thick and thin (Try not to forget you wrote that he is a UK and born into a family to inherit business empire). That's on top of you explicitly said, "you wouldn't waste time on men older than you that's not successful *in ur messed up definition". I'm inclined to believe that it's thick and thin my ass rclxs0.gif rclxs0.gif

This post has been edited by RUI: Jul 19 2018, 05:38 PM
RUI
post Jul 20 2018, 12:35 AM

722 posts

QUOTE(Ralna @ Jul 19 2018, 05:48 PM)
If a man could come up with a book like that, wouldn't it be a bestseller? smile.gif

Come to think of it, it's kinda interesting if some "low life" really publishes it, and then he ends up becoming richer than you guys. That's the reality; often ironic.

Just like when Playboy magazine was first published. The conservative society at that time couldn't accept it, but eventually, it led to sexual revolution in the U.S. The topic was once a taboo, but now... you guys should know better than me. More male readers than female ones, statistically. brows.gif 
About going through thick & thin with him, read my reply on Page 7, Post#121. Just answered that.
Nope. It will get kicked up and down the field like a ball. And left to right too.

Since when pornographic materials are target to female audience?

I mean...
1) “I got a foot long down there and my girl moans in ecstasy.“ public response: yeah yeah, good for u.
2) “I got a foot long down there, and I lost count of my many chick my bitch”. Public response like: what’s wrong with you?
3) “I got a foot long down there, and guess what? I banged 3 widows last week. One bought me a watch, One bought me a sport car and One bought me a mansion. U loser should learn from me”. Public response: lu ki siao liao ar?

Promiscuity, manipulative, superficiality, materialistic or leeching off other labour aren’t virtues. If they are WRONG or not; technically, although they hurt nobody. But it shouldn’t be encouraged what’s more a manual about it.

RUI
post Jul 20 2018, 01:03 AM

722 posts

QUOTE(Ralna @ Jul 19 2018, 07:32 PM)
I'll make sure he has the potential to get rich before I marry him, otherwise it's a no.

Why? Think this way:

If you have a daughter, and she wanna marry a poor man, would you agree? Most likely not.
Even if you agree, you wanna find out whether, in the future, your daughter will suffer or not if she's married to him. Otherwise, don't bother to get married. Choose another man.

If you have a daughter, and she's a high-flyer from young, always the top in studies and in career, would you want her to marry an average male?
Or, would you prefer her to be married to someone equally ambitious and successful?

Often, males who are ambitious and successful, are rich. It'd be an irony if he's not, unless he donates his wealth away, or just got bankrupt or got conned.
You r too obsessed with wealth. Often that’s the language of the poor.

Your obsession should be on creating value to society, to the marketplace. Bring your potential and skill to the next level. Money is just a marker to keep track of ur progress. And his success and wealth has nothing to do with you? Can tumpang One ar? Since u r engaged, it’s pretty pointless to ask, but I’m gonna ask anyway. How would u feel about him insisting you to sign prenup ?

So, what do u think about people that donates their money off and start over? Does that mean they are any less successful/ambitious.

RUI
post Jul 20 2018, 09:35 AM

722 posts

QUOTE(PhakFuhZai @ Jul 20 2018, 08:46 AM)
20k household income can barely send all of your kids to international schools,  can barely send all of them to a full 4 year degree studies in UK, hardly can afford a 2 storey bangalows in Tropicana, and almost impossible to have all at the same time

Most corporate figures are middle class, except the C-lvls or partners of a firm.

TS aims for T20 or upper M40? I believe at most she is just an upper M40
Ur kids can form a football team is it?

How much money do you need before you can do all that?
RUI
post Jul 21 2018, 01:09 AM

722 posts

QUOTE(Ralna @ Jul 20 2018, 07:12 PM)
Again, the same thing repeats:

You guys know what inferiority complex is?

IMO and assessment of anyone doing what you are doing(not ad-hominem), you checked #2, #3, #5, #9.

#7, #10 are more like you try to deter people for criticizing you.

E.g. A robber robbed a bank and brags about his loot. And when his peer criticizes him; he pulls #7 and #10.
Totally oblivious or purposely ignore the fact that robbing the bank is wrong and quickly assume that his peers are sour grapes and jealous of him.

P.S. I believe what you are doing here is more like, "if a robber did his research well, put in effort, robbed a bank and the enforcement not able to pin him; he deserves the loots". Technically, he can't be jailed even if he really robbed the bank.

Read back Post#55:
Typical Asians upon receiving compliments:
"Eh, your son is so clever in studies hor!"
"No la, actually he's very stupid and lazy one."

"Wah, you are so tall and beautiful!"
"No la, actually still very fat in my tummy."

This is called false humility.

How about false confidence?

How do you tell if someone is exuding false confidence.

You can disagree with my personality, it's fine. We all click with diff groups of people.

I revealed some background info & achievements, because: 1) to give contextual info, 2) to prove that I walk the talk, not talking about something impossible, 3) as a form of persuasion to establish credibility. Else, how do you want me to back-up my claims that my suggestions work? Revealing my photos here? CV? Academic transcript?

& When people write autobiographies, publishes, and markets the books, they are self-praising?? ("Wah, why you wrote about yourself oh. Bragging ah? Keep it to yourself lah.")
& if they mention some of their achievements? ("Wah, why need to let people know what you achieved oh, not humble at all. So damn proud xia.")

If my first post is all about bragging, then the post wouldn't be structured this way:

What are the criteria?
How to do it?
What is the outcome?
What do you need to do?

The whole post addressed 5W1H: "Who, When, What, Where, Why" and "How".

Was it solely focused on me? Not at all. If you text-analyse it, 50% of it about what I did & the outcome, whereas the remaining 50% is for the intended audience (women).

You men don't like the topic, it's fine. It's meant for women in the first place.

Refer to my robber story.

1) Those biographies focused on what "Who, When, What, Where, Why" and "How" to bring value to market place and in return for the value they brought, they are rewarded with the wealth.

and they are not the same as

2) "Who, When, What, Where, Why" and "How" to deceive the market place that a person has brought value in.

And why does 9 pages and 7500 views?

3) 9 pages of comments are mostly pointing out that, it makes no sense. No sense at all for a RICH person to go such elaborated extend to CON another rich man.

it's because.

4) A rich person wouldn't give a damm who he/she marries as long as the other fella makes him/her happy. You may ask those women who are actually successful where the husband actually earn less. And totally aghast ed with people who rationalize with "who wants the daughter to marry a poor man". A person can be poor in financially; but they should not be poor in character and attitude.

Think about it logically, If a person can get his/her shit straight, why would he/she specifically targets certain people with certain traits/attributes?
Answer is obvious. He/she can't get his/her shit straight.

OK. Further reading for you all:

To be real honest, I like myself the way I am. If you have the same level of confidence, you can and you will achieve a lot more in life. Whether you choose to express that confidence, it is your choice.
Read up on Barbara Corcoran. She is inspiring.

She thrived in male dominated industry. All by herself.

A when she reads about real estate magazines, i'm pretty sure she didn't do that so that some "rich" dudes will find her attractive and buys her a Maldives vacation. If she read this thread, she probably puke.gif puke.gif .

P.S. This is the part that I feel that i'm actually a feminist, fighting against people (for some weird reason, majority women) that insults and demean women.

QUOTE(Drian @ Jul 20 2018, 09:31 PM)
I don't know why you guys are so upset over her statements. It's her right , it's her choice to do whatever she wants. Women do go for rich guys, it's just they are not expressed explicitly like her.

However the fact that since she mentioned that the relationship is transactional, it would imply that Ralna cannot complain and whine about the husband if the husband found someone prettier and better than her in the future. In her own words , if she becomes a liability and no longer in the game , then it is justified for her husband to dump her and she cannot complain about it.

You guys are getting too emotional. Her views actually benefit rich playboys cause now their wives cannot complain if the husbands find someone better and prettier than her.
That's like some men pulling the pump and dump move. It's transactional. It doesn't change the fact, it's disrespectful and demeaning.

But the question is, should it be encouraged?

Should we condone that "Robbing the bank is OK as long as you don't get caught and actually writes a manual about it".

I'm pretty sure Ralna's comment would be "Who knows it would be best-seller". sweat.gif sweat.gif sweat.gif

Wait, you are right.
We should look forward to "A Guide to Most Cost Effective Way for Hot Chick to Spread". It's 1001 pages thick.
If there are more Ralna's and her minions, the book will be 1000 empty pages...

and at page 1001 says:

How profound and easy is that? laugh.gif laugh.gif laugh.gif
RUI
post Jul 21 2018, 02:11 AM

722 posts

QUOTE(Ralna @ Jul 21 2018, 12:07 AM)
Continuing the above long reply to @justified, for all readers as well:

If you are confident and assertive, you will not experience such fear and pent up frustration (窝囊气) at work and in life.

A true confidence requires NO external validation. It's not the same as it requires not validation. I'm saying result speaks for itself.

"Self-affirmation without discipline is the beginning of delusion", I find this very meaningful. And discipline definitely comes before confidence and assertiveness.

The same goes for relationship. When you are confident and assertive, you won't be treated like a doormat or being toyed around. I think most men here had the experience of being exploited by gold-digging women, or been in toxic relationships, or got dumped by women who prefer to date men who are better off than them; hence, the strong reaction towards this topic.

& as cfa28 puts it in post #173, stating "Most rich men will expect that the women that they are courting will sleep with them and most will walk away if they feel that they will not be able to bed the women." & "Most rich man will expect the women to sleep with them and most will then dump the said woman and move to the next target."

Her statements are true.
Wow, that's insulting to majority of really rich men who don't do that.

I think at least top 30 in fortunate 100 don't. But too bad Kobe Bryant does, Tiger Woods too. World ain't perfect.

I'm pretty sure that's what cfa28 thinks how rich men think. Yeah right. Great source of reference.

(虽然钱不是万能, 但没钱万万不能)

No. It's not money that keeps people poor. It's IGNORANCE!

And that's how ignorant that statement is. Human civilization has thrived and created abundance way before concept of "MONEY" existed is the evidence how UNTRUE that statement is. Human has thrived because of our ability to use our brain and hones our skills to create value, to create abundance(Unfortunately, not all have such ability, and such ability varies to different degree).

I strongly suggest reader to NOT take that advice. It sounds true but it's not. If you believe that's true then you will check the three symptoms(#6, #7, #8) of the author's reference to inferiority complex.

6. Blaming the Universe
Any failure on part of such persons is directly blamed on external factors such as poor luck, bad company, or just their environment in general. They are never able to accept that the failure may have occurred due to a mistake on their part. The whole universe is responsible for their misery and their failure.

7. Sour Grapes
One of the most prominent symptom is the 'sour grapes' attitude. For instance, they may not have been able to perform a certain task at work properly, and if a colleague did it successfully, they would attribute the success to external factors such as help from someone else, or just plain luck.

8. You procrastinate often
Is it hard for you to start projects or tasks? Do you often put off what you can do tomorrow then tomorrow comes and you still cannot find a way to motivate yourself?

I like have said before, money is a marker to the value we have created. The focus shouldn't be money but improving ourself, educate ourself, thinking critically, articulate accurately, hones our skill and bring more value to the society. Technically, being manipulative, deceitful are skills too. And unfortunately, you are innocent will proven guilty applies. That is the loop hole the author is exploiting. And author did acknowledge that if your crimes catches up to you, YOU WILL PAY THE PRICE FOR THINGS THAT YOU DON'T DESERVE. Read the below comments.

I don't know why you guys are so upset over her statements. It's her right , it's her choice to do whatever she wants. Women do go for rich guys, it's just they are not expressed explicitly like her.

However the fact that since she mentioned that the relationship is transactional, it would imply that Ralna cannot complain and whine about the husband if the husband found someone prettier and better than her in the future. In her own words , if she becomes a liability and no longer in the game , then it is justified for her husband to dump her and she cannot complain about it.

You guys are getting too emotional. Her views actually benefit rich playboys cause now their wives cannot complain if the husbands find someone better and prettier than her.

You nailed it, in both statements.  thumbsup.gif

& for women, if they really wanna date a rich man (which is not wrong, ok?), they need to look at what they have first (be eligible to expect/demand), and please, try not to sleep around, or sign up to be sugarbabies (→ social issue here). That is not the best way to do it. Hence, I share my own strategy; women can either take it or leave it. Of course, there are other relationship strategies, written by other authors, but in non-Malaysian context.

Whatever it is, just be careful for what you wish for in life. There is a price to pay for everything. How heavy the price you have to pay, is another story.  smile.gif

I spend sometime and actually think why i'm so worked up.

I think the reason is I believe in Cinderella story. And this author intends not to create more Cinderella but Cinderella's step sisters in real life. In the story, Cinderalla married the Prince and lived happy ever after. But in this case, the step sister found a way to cheat and she is marrying the prince. And shamelessly coming up with a guide how to do that.

Eh! if there are more girls turning into the step sisters with this cheat code, where am I gonna find my Cinderella? laugh.gif laugh.gif laugh.gif

P.S. This one is just for the laugh. rclxs0.gif
RUI
post Jul 21 2018, 03:17 AM

722 posts

QUOTE(Ralna @ Jul 21 2018, 02:05 AM)
Addressing those highlighted by @RUI, as above:

#2. Need constant validation
Are you always asking other people’s opinion about things you’ve done? Or if you have done something, do you then need to be complimented about it?

I thought you guys think I’m “overly confident” that I can self-validate/ self-praise? & was I asking for opinion on “Hey, guys, did you think I do it right?”

#3. Being Ultra Sensitive
When you feel inferior, any small critical comment can often send you into a spiral of depression and self-hate for days. Any slight sign of rejection or exclusion will make you feel totally miserable.

Oh wow, I didn’t know I was in depression or self-hate for days because of what people wrote here. I thought you guys think I felt so damn good about myself.

#5. You cannot take constructive criticism
We all need to hear certain things in order for us to be better in our lives, but if the tiniest bit of critique leaves you desperate and low for weeks, then this is definitely a sign things aren’t right.

So I was desperate and low for weeks? Do I sound like it?

#9. Always Comparing Yourself To Another Person’s #1 Winning Quality
Comparison causes the feeling of inferiority or superiority. That’s obvious. Now let’s look at the problem closer:

Why is everybody always better than you? It’s because you focus on their one BEST quality and then compare yourself to that.

"Why is everybody always better than you??" I thought you guys thought that I think myself am better than everyone else.
As for #7, #10 are more like you try to deter people for criticizing you.
“Siapa yang Makan Cili , Dia Yang Terasa Pedas”

I think the most accurate way of debunking all your "statement" is...None of them can be verified.

With this simple fact, anyone with common sense will not use "claim" as reference in virtual world. But what you can do, is use reason.

It's make your stories gel up, intelligent and not coming off like a grandiose. Not very smart people are easily confused.

Let me give and example on how to do that. LEARN!

"I think the trick to girls cumming more is to hit the G-Spot. It requires abit of length and girth. That's my personal experience. What you guys think?".

Highly intelligent one will figure out that what i'm trying to say is I got a foot and pretty fat one too. But the focus of my statement is "hit the G-Spot".
And it comes with a hint of humility of seeking advice from others.

Yours are more like total grandiose, not much focus, IMO, mostly ignorant. Definitely, ignorant about the implication of what you are preaching here. I hope my Cinderella story gives you hint.

Following your logic,

So my writing about how to marry a rich man = how to rob a rich man?

Does it make sense?

I have encountered people that said, "I refuse to accept this payment if you find my service sub-standard. I appreciate if you would extend the deadline further for me to deliver a service to your satisfaction". That's integrity, that's honesty, that's pride. These are stories worth sharing.

You see, the focus is high quality service. Money is secondary. I personally operate at that standard. But it's up to you to believe.

What's your focus? Money is the primary focus. And here's how to cheat and it's okay to cheat(I'm not making that up! If readers read carefully, they can easily spot it). ! That's whole blardy essay about! And reject every argument why that's WRONG.

Well, I don't deny some women might use my strategy to their own selfish advantage, but consider this:

If you men are so afraid of “being robbed” by women, go learn some self-defence. Else, hire a body guard or equip yourself with a gun or machete, then shoot and chop any woman who wanna rob you, crush and smash her to pieces, dismember her into 8 parts, and throw her into the sea to feed the sharks. There you go, you have your sweet revenge. Such a fantastic feeling! (Muahahaha~)

Otherwise, don’t get rich, coz gold diggers will come. Beware guys, they are always around, lurking in the dark and waiting to prey on gullible men...so men must not get rich. Never ever. Men must dress up poorly, use cheap cheap stuffs, cannot drive expensive cars, cannot bring women to high-end restaurants, or appear in atas places...cannot show any signs of wealth, otherwise will get robbed. Scary, you know?

Ah well, I didn’t know I was “robbing” my fiancé and “digging his gold”. Maybe I should dig more than SGD 3-digit every month. Maybe I should tell him I'm a "professional gold digger", and that I approached him with "strategy to lure and bait him", so that I could "suck all his money out of him", and "dump him after that" for an even richer man.  brows.gif

That's a topic that I spend alot of time thinking. Is it poverty that motivates crime or is it relative poverty motivates crime?
And recently, what I have been suspecting resonate what a clinical psychologist conclusion. It's relative poverty. If you are well read and informed, you should know who I'm talking about.

I can relate my experience and PM me if interested. Else, I'm gonna come off a grandiose like you.

No, I'm not afraid of any man/woman robbing me. What I detest is, I'm not that a boring person that the free meal is more attractive than I am.
Insulting! And the woman is what? Something I can buy with money? Double insulting. What good is there?

The focus should be sincerity and ingenuity towards one another and the curves and the wealth is secondary.

He's a LYN member, btw. He'll definitely find my thread interesting, and say, "Haih, you ah, being naughty again."  laugh.gif

We should do that in person. That could save us hours and covers wider range of topics.

Not sure if you are up for it, one of the longest "debate" I had was with a lawyer on Civil War for 12 hours straight. Breakfast till dinner. And I forgot who foots the bill. And her concluding remark after failing to rebuke was "You are just jealous that Tony Stark is rich & chick digs him". That's not a fair rebuttal. icon_rolleyes.gif

I hope that you are the type that argues for fun. I'm attacking the persona you "conjured" and the act which hopefully, does not reflect your truself.

RUI
post Jul 21 2018, 03:36 AM

722 posts

The wolf is baited. I'm sure we both had fun.

Good nite. laugh.gif

RUI
post Jul 21 2018, 06:37 PM

722 posts

QUOTE(Ralna @ Jul 21 2018, 11:36 AM)
Alright,wolfie RUI. You know what you need the most? You need to see it to believe it for yourself in order to believe. I still remember @BrendonStar said we have opposing MBTI personality type; that's why we tend to engage in arguments, which I think is fun at times.  rclxs0.gif

See what? How ugly human can be? I had enough.

I am aware how myself is motivated by self-interest. What would be more meaningful is to go beyond yourself.

How motivated person is in his/her self-interest is nothing inspiring.
That's like a soldier being proud telling people how fast ran away from his post in a gun battle leaving his comrades to die.

Unlike this crazy mfk. Often people like that aren't rich. But they are reliable and trustworthy. I will be interested to know people like him and what gives him the courage to that extend of a sacrifice. I'm pretty sure it's not "Because, I want Victoria Cross".
Gurkha who repelled Taliban attack gets bravery medal

As for the Cinderella story, so you think I'm the stepsister? But I didn't grow up being pampered and nurtured by a stepmother.
In your guide, that's encouraging people to be the step-sister. If it's you or not, that's for you to know.
If you are or not does not affect me. Hence, you should know, like everybody else, no one cares.

As if anybody gives a damm if I have a foot long.

Consider this behind-the-scene Cinderella story (gonna ruin ya childhood fantasy, ok? I warned ya):

Nope. You can't. And here is why.

She didn't scrub the floor, cook the breakfast, be nice to all the mouse, chicken, donkey and horse so that the prince will fall in love with her.
See the difference between your "guide" and her?

What's attractive about her is her life is a bitch and she can live as happy as she can despite being bullied and exploited.
That's the content of her character.

For anyone who are totally obsessed with wealth and self-interest, will probably poison everyone and everything since it's not that difficult thing to do.

RUI, you definitely are an interesting person (much more interesting than free meals! biggrin.gif) . Not sure what you encountered in the past that made you feel insulted by women, but then, I'm not like that okay.

Yes, I argue for the the thrill. I'll pm you then... Motive? To further bait the wolf. brows.gif
Maybe I have vividly explain why that's insulting. But, that doesn't mean that I was insulted before and hence bitter or resentful.

You don't have to be robbed to be angry at a robber. That makes sense right?

This post has been edited by RUI: Jul 21 2018, 06:41 PM
RUI
post Jul 21 2018, 08:12 PM

722 posts

QUOTE(Ralna @ Jul 21 2018, 07:06 PM)
But she did put in the efforts, to dress up prettily, wearing the most beautiful dress, the dainty glass slippers, and went to the ball with a sparkling coach and six white horses, and dance with the prince and no one else.

She's faking herself to make the best impression to everyone; pretending to be glamorous and beautiful, when in fact, she's just a lowly, poor and unhappy girl.

Are you sure she's happy with her life? Crying and weeping. Go read the story again.
Eh, in that story, are those within her control? She didn't covertly build the carriages, stitch her beautiful dress, and save up for the glass slipper so that she can deceive the prince. She didn't do all that. Your guide suggest that girls should.

Infact, her first dress was sewn by the birds and mouses before being town by the useless step sisters.
Why would the mice and birds do that for her? (You can argue that she was nice to them so that they will do that for her)
Which leads to the next question why would a manipulative cheating b*tch be nice so many mouses and birds to get attention of a prince that may not exist?

The only part that she is crying and weeping is when she is being bullied yet again.

In real life, fairy godmother and talking animals that can sing and dance to cheer her up, don't exist. For a woman like her to get to atas place and marry a prince... apply it in real life context.

That's in still faith in people that kindness and compassion create abundance. And not self-interest.
Look at her life, it seemed so little and yet so much.

No one really cares if you have an ambition to beat Bill Gates.

But if you are interested to alleviate poverty, I will be interested.

"You don't have to be robbed to be angry at a robber."
Understanding and mentally getting angry, is different from experiencing and emotionally getting angry.
There are also different degrees of anger, as many as 10-15 degrees/levels of anger.

Just like rape. You can get angry with rapist, but the anger you feel is insignificant as compared to the anger the victim feels herself.
And your point is? sweat.gif

I know what's your point...my understanding of the anger to the insult, is not comparable to those really pitiful men.
I don't blame you if you can't understand. Neither of us can. whistling.gif

RUI
post Jul 21 2018, 09:32 PM

722 posts

QUOTE(Ralna @ Jul 21 2018, 06:50 PM)
Ah, I see what you mean.

In this case, I'll tell him, "You can spend 90% your time doing your charity work, but 10% of your time, do what I suggest."

I know what he likes and what he's skilled in, and I can market that and make money out of it.

He likes to help people, I like to make money.
I help him to make more money, so that he can help more people.
There is no conflict of interest in this.
This is inaccurate.
You like to make money and you like to manipulate people to make you money is very different.

The difference is utility. Latter cares a world about the other person's monetizing ability.
Having that said, that's exactly an employer to employee relationship. And there is no conflict of interest.

If it's possible to make it pseudo romantic/employer & employee relationship is subjective.

More important question, although it's not mutually exclusive, do you girls marry for a person's monetizing ability or love?

And for guys, how do you feel about someone "loving" you for your monetizing ability.

For me, monetizing ability is nothing unique. But, I am unique. *self-praise. rclxs0.gif

QUOTE(Ralna @ Jul 21 2018, 06:50 PM)

I leverage on his knowledge and skills, while he leverages on my money-making ability.

Which part of "Oi Bangla! pasang itu tingkap dalam 1 satu minit. I mau 100 sebelum lunch!" equates money-making ability.

The real value is actually at the bangla to install the window in less than a minute.

I wouldn't say she is totally useless. She would be very valuable if she manage to sell the window for 8 digit with 50% margin where 49% profit goes to creative accounting and convince the bangla he is worth 1% of the deal and sticks around. She is really quite something.

It's just, I pity the bangla. sweat.gif sweat.gif
RUI
post Jul 21 2018, 10:45 PM

722 posts

QUOTE(Ralna @ Jul 21 2018, 09:54 PM)
You really have a problem with accepting the fact that women like financial security, and some women like to marry rich men.

Don't be so idealistic. The pure love you are trying to seek, is rare. See how many marriages end in divorces when $$$ is lacking.

You are single with no family commitments yet. Wait till you get married, or wanna get married.

Perhaps then, and only then, you will realise: Single men are fantasied with the idea that love is everything. Married men will know it's not.
I already addressed that in my previous post. 1001 pages guide to marrying a hot chick. Okay, I stand corrected. Only applies to some shallow hot chick. thumbsup.gif

I'm being practical. You are pretty naive to believe that you can conveniently walk away 50% of whatever he has in worse case. shakehead.gif
I need not bothered elaborate further on how insecure and short sighted that is.

What I'm saying is there is nothing secure that way if compared to possessing the money making ability herself.
I'm not saying it's mutually exclusive. The focus is possessing that ability yourself.

I believe that's the equivalent of numbers of marriage end with the husband cheating. Perhaps, you can research on how small of the fraction of what she think she can walk away with and what she actually walk away with in a divorce. That will better educate people. Definitely, the only winner is the lawyer. laugh.gif

Sigh...On the contrary, it's love that some men actually walk the extra mile to put smile on the father, mother, wife and children's face.
Else, why bother to put in the extra hours and shoulder the burden? What better motivation if it's not love? Yes, self-interest. Like all the cheating bastards. All the wrong doings are well rationalize on the premise of cheating is part of his marriage entitlement because it's transactional. Why bother to talk and work it out. documents on the table, sign and move the F out. Yes, technically if that's the agreement; Nothing wrong.
RUI
post Jul 22 2018, 12:02 PM

722 posts

QUOTE(Ralna @ Jul 22 2018, 10:29 AM)
So you're implying that:
1) I have no money-making ability, that's why I wanna marry a rich man?

2) it's manipulative if I help others to use their own talents to make money for themselves?

As for the divorce part, @cfa28 has addressed it. I'm with her. Women don't get 50% in divorces, FYI.
1) Else, explain to me why rich man is targeted if you are already rich? By right, as long as he doesn't come asking you for money, it's all cool.

2) Then, why is the title isn't How to Marry a Rich Man and Make Him Richer?

Does it not make more sense with the How to Marry a Poor Man to Make Him Rich? Considering the fact the rich already have them.

Isn't that obvious that's not the intent? Isn't it obvious the whole intent of marrying a rich man is about what he can do for her, FINANCIALLY.
And if it's true that she already at her pinnacle of financial success, don't you think that the title would be "How to Marry a Man with a Foot Long".

Help me complete that statement. Thanks.
Men marry a women with intent to start a family is because men are in capable of carrying a baby.
Some women marry a rich men with intent to get rich is because that woman is incapable of ...............

icon_rolleyes.gif
RUI
post Jul 22 2018, 01:10 PM

722 posts

QUOTE(Ralna @ Jul 22 2018, 12:35 PM)
Following your logic,

1) If a poor woman targets a rich man = she's a gold digger.
How about if a rich woman target a rich man = she's _______

& if a rich woman targets a poor man = she's _______
& if a rich woman targets an average joe = she's _______

It's not clear what the general public establishes on the other 3 categories. I will get back to you. laugh.gif

It's pretty clear they are less malicious to me.

2) The topic "How to Marry a Rich Man and Make Him Richer?" is the subsequent part, don't you think it is more suitable to be in another sub-forum, since it's about making money?
That will be useful. Thanks.

"How to Marry a Poor Man to Make Him Rich?" → Do you think this makes sense?  A woman marry a poor man... so that she can make him rich? Why must she marry him in order to make him rich?
The opposite applies.

Person at higher position voluntarily help someone at lower position is generosity/nobility.
Person at lower position takes advantages of someone at higher position via deceitful mean is ......(*you complete the sentence)

What do you think about this word "fraudster"? laugh.gif

"Considering the fact the rich already have them" → If the rich is already rich, they cannot add on more $ to their existing wealth?
You missed the point. He doesn't need you to make him rich. You need him to foot ur Maldives trip. Because if you can, it wouldn't matter if he could.
But he does need you to make him babies. Hopefully, there is something worthy to pass on. whistling.gif

Please do elaborate on how you make him richer. That will be useful to everyone.
And not methods of deceiving him and brags about the reward of the deceit.
And not rationalize it with disgusting behavior of some men. two wrongs doesn't make one right.

RUI
post Jul 22 2018, 02:44 PM

722 posts

QUOTE(Ralna @ Jul 22 2018, 01:34 PM)
"It's pretty clear they are less malicious to me."
Alright then, a poor girl should never ever think/aim to marry a rich man, even if he pursues her; otherwise, she's a gold digger.
Sigh. You are missing the point.

My point is, be nice a nice person because you believe in kindness and compassion is not the same as being a nice person so that you can pick his pocket.

Why is it so hard to differentiate and accept that?

"Person at higher position voluntarily help someone at lower position is generosity/nobility."
Have you ever thought of how the poor man would feel if a rich woman wanna marry him? Can he really take that differences and pressure? Have you considered how inferior and insecure he would feel? Or how her family would look at him and his family/upbringing?
I will say it would be generous and meaningful for a lady to lift another soul out of poverty and build his esteem up. He will voluntarily take a bullet for you.

Which men do that all the time. But bcos it comes free, that it becomes an entitlement. If a woman do that, "wowwwwww! That's so noble".
And some men, "tulan" liao. See the bitterness around. Some men like myself, "tulan" also no use. Keep doing what's right and be a good man la.

"He doesn't need you to make him rich. You need him to foot ur Maldives trip. Because if you can, it wouldn't matter if he could."
Wrong. What did I say? It's our wedding trip. Ask any other woman if she wanna fund her own wedding, without taking into factor how much her future spouse is earning.
Big round of applause to women like that. That's the testament that gender equality is bearing fruit.

Wanting women to have the ability to buy me dinner isn't the same as wanting a women buy me dinner.

I will still buy her dinner because i'm a gentlemen.

If you genuinely care about your partners security and well-being, it shouldn't bother you if he is already rich or he possess what it takes to be rich.
What should bother you is if you have the capability bring value to his life.

While it's true that he doesn't need me to make him rich (great!), but it doesn't mean he will reject my initiatives to help him become richer. Tell me, which man would say this, "Honey, I am already rich enough la! I don't wanna be richer."

That's why I did not say that. I said, it's more useful to do that with poor people if the plan is to enrich your partner.

Your argument is like, hiring a life-guard during an Olympic Swimming Competition. Apparently, Michael Phelps need to saved in a pool. laugh.gif

& how do I make him richer? I have discussed with him, and shared with my inner circle. The public doesn't need to know, albeit how inspiring it is. I don't share abstract plans that aren't executed yet. I only share proven methods that work.

Cilaka. Go such a big circle to brag about yourself. Then, useful thing don't want share.
*speechless. laugh.gif

Sorry to say this, but your logical reasoning is one-sided (from a man's POV), and you fail to see the whole picture of relationship dynamics. I really lost my interest in replying you. If there are other forumers who can enlighten RUI, please do so.

I certainly hate the malicious intent behind that statement. And I believe everyone should to. In most of my reply here, it's coherent that I attacked any malicious intent regardless if it comes from either gender. But I will admit I am more gentle with woman. I'm a sexist!

In response to your THAT "relationship dynamics", I do not deny that there are malicious gold-digging b*tch and pretty successful at it.
What I'm disagreeing is if the society should have more gold-digging b*tch, what's more coming up with a manual with it. shakehead.gif

P.S. Looks like our Notti Little Red Riding Hood is getting triggered. If you doing something not to be proud of, try keep the volume down. That's why if someone is stealing, he does it at night and quietly. How twisted it is to rationalize stealing is OK and come up with a manual for it. And encourage to shout out loud as he is stealing. Wa piaaaa. rolleyes.gif

I had fun. Have a nice day.

RUI
post Jul 22 2018, 11:50 PM

722 posts

QUOTE(piano_freak @ Jul 22 2018, 10:29 PM)
wah.. still going strong this thread.. haha

not sure y RUI wanna keep on debating with her.. there is no way you will win in this debate. save ur time and move on with ur real life man
Too much frustration in my real life. My mum always tell me, "傻人有傻扶“. Cant agree more.
i try to be stupid here and see if I can hv some fun.

Can you imagine if I do all that in real life? That fella will literally either go berserk or call in sick tmr.
So, come in here...create s strawman out of one of the few stupid thread in here and beat the crap out of it.

Fuhhhh...what a therapy.
RUI
post Jul 31 2018, 12:40 PM

722 posts

QUOTE(borgeouisbella @ Jul 27 2018, 03:18 PM)
I'm a young woman, currently 27 years old, who probably share some of the qualities TS proclaims to have, particularly in

1. achievement - owned 2 houses by 26 years old
2. career - earning close to RM10k a month working in the IT industry with a day job and freelance projects (probably not as successful as TS since she earns in SGD)
3. group of friends - have more male friends than female friends, mainly due to the type of industry I work in and the fact that I share more interests in tech with them
4. suffered from acne - went for treatments that costs less than RM10k because my acne was probably not as severe as TS
5. middle-income family - my family owns several businesses, so I had a fairly middle-income upbringing who had their fair share of struggles in poverty (own businesses are fairly unstable, I'm sure many businessmen here can attest to that)
6. excellent command of english - raised in an english speaking environment, but went to chinese schools because my parents believed that its imperative for children to know as many languages as possible

I also have a loving fiancé, due to marry in a few more weeks. My fiancé is not a rich man, he doesn't own a single property or car (till recently), and he is in his mid-30s. It is not that he is not a driven man; he is an intellectual, but he isn't very smart when it comes to managing his finances. But, what he cannot provide for me in monetary value, he provides in other ways the best he knows how to. It's endearing to see a man try his best to give you the best he can based on whatever limited resources he has. It also shows the most vulnerable and sincerest part of a man that is becoming so scarce these days, and that is why I'm marrying him smile.gif

Therefore, not all "glamorous, beautiful and successful" women (in TS own words) have a mindset like TS. Some of us do appreciate genuinely sincere man who are not rich.

Also, I know of many women who shares similar qualities like TS (and myself), who do not share TS mindset. Mainly because we do not like to ask for things, because it's demeaning to our own ego (Yes, women who are "glamorous, beautiful and successful" have their own ego and pride too), to have to rely on a man to get something we want. Instead, we know we are resourceful and capable enough to get the things we want through our own means. There is true satisfaction in that wink.gif

Sorry for the long post. Sekian.

edit: typo
These are peoples that keep my faith in humanity & love.

Who knows how to differentiate values with accessories. Who appreciates people for who he/she is.

I hope there are more people like you, given the opportunity to taste a true satisfaction of harboring the rewards of his/her own labour.
And truly believe in him/herself that he/she could be whoever he/she wants to be and live a fulfilling life. I believe this is the only way that we can reduce people that EXPLOITS personal relationship for FINANCIAL SECURITY/GAIN. That's just appalling.

"vulnerable and sincerest part", That's not easy to come by. I'm not sure how well this forum represents the public as a whole, but it's pretty saddening to see what people here prioritize. B40, M40, T40 and bla bla bla. Do you think top tier spends their time thinking which category they are or they spend more time thinking what they should focus and working on? To grow from one category to another category takes times. Lotsa work.

I will be more interest in what anyone do to enable oneself to such self-reliance and success at each phase, and not ability to remember classification of income group. I personally think that able to remember periodic table is more useful. laugh.gif

This post has been edited by RUI: Jul 31 2018, 12:56 PM

0.0469sec    0.89    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 18th December 2025 - 12:06 AM