124 Pages « < 39 40 41 42 43 > » Bottom

Widescreen Thread V2.0, All widescreen discussions here

Togepy
post Jul 14 2007, 05:55 PM

224 posts

hi guys, how is it when u guys play games like dota which dont support widescreen on a 22' widescreen monitor??
is the quality really so bad that i should go for 2007wfp instead of 228wfp because 2007wfp support 1:1??
coz if the picture quality is still acceptable, i'm thinkin of gettin the 228wfp to save some cost....
bryan
post Jul 14 2007, 06:05 PM

Dreadnought
2,389 posts

QUOTE(foogray @ Jul 14 2007, 03:30 PM)
Hey bryan I see a rather worse for wear looking copy of A Game of Thrones on your bedside table. Best book ever. smile.gif

Yeah I just wanted you brand new HC owners to know that I hate you all. smile.gif
If only I had waited a few more months.... Oh well, think if I return my old 2407 to Dell I'll get a HC one back?
It's also part of a series shaping up to be the best ever. Have re-read all the books at least four times.

I'm not quite sold on the HC part, so don't hate me. biggrin.gif

Added on July 14, 2007, 6:08 pm
QUOTE(slumberus @ Jul 14 2007, 05:04 PM)
wooh grats B. seems the HC version looks exactly the same as mine. Lets hope the panel's performance is much better than mine.

The feeling's the same Foogray. T_T anyone wants to buy a 24" monitor?
It's just more color that's all buddy. Don't think it'd be that much different.

This post has been edited by bryan: Jul 14 2007, 06:08 PM
leahcim
post Jul 14 2007, 06:28 PM

127 posts

for the hc version. have they fix the colour banding on all the mode?
kianwee
post Jul 14 2007, 06:30 PM

Cube
6,562 posts

QUOTE(slumberus @ Jul 14 2007, 05:04 PM)
wooh grats B. seems the HC version looks exactly the same as mine. Lets hope the panel's performance is much better than mine.

The feeling's the same Foogray. T_T anyone wants to buy a 24" monitor?
Keep your old panel. I love it more than the new HC panel. When I run first unpack it and run the HC beside my non HC, the non HC display better black than the new HC version. Color reproduction wise, I see a very very insignificant improvement, so little that it doesn't need to be taken into account at all. Damn, now that I've sold both of my old 2407WFP, I'm feeling a bit sad. This HC version is going to be auctioned soon.
mfa333
post Jul 14 2007, 08:55 PM

Huhah!
2,588 posts

QUOTE(bryan @ Jul 13 2007, 01:21 PM)
LG226WTQ would seem to be the best for 22 inchers now. Why? Because the LG226WTQ  only loses out the Samsung's S panel. As the market is filled with the lesser C panels now, you're best off going with LG which has no panel lottery.
is it applied to its lil bro, 196WTQ too? hmm.gif
SUSdattebayo
post Jul 14 2007, 11:22 PM

5,366 posts

QUOTE(mfa333 @ Jul 14 2007, 08:55 PM)
is it applied to its lil bro, 196WTQ too? hmm.gif
we ll never know what panel they use until we dissemble the LCD ourself.
mfa333
post Jul 15 2007, 12:13 AM

Huhah!
2,588 posts

ok...

anyone already comparing LG 196WTQ and Dell 19"?
youngmasterho
post Jul 15 2007, 12:11 PM

335 posts

sharing my 2cts here...

To customize a desired resolution, you need to install an nVidia software and it will normally appear in your control panel.

i'm using an nVidia 6600LE VGA card and it has a customized resolution you can create but you will be prompted by taking a risk of non-display.

i bought a dell 228wfp in the last PC fair and changed to a new customized resolution of 1440x900 and it works perfectly!

you might want 2 try??!!

QUOTE(badguy86 @ Jul 14 2007, 12:59 PM)
Ya I would love to if only I could... Because My resolution range in 'Display properties' only from [800X600, 1024X768, 1152X864, 1280X1024, 1600X900, 1680X1050] unsure.gif ?
badguy86
post Jul 15 2007, 12:13 PM

292 posts

Hey guys, you know what... once again I found out the solution my self! PowerStrip is the name of program that allow me to include the resolution that not in list. 1280x800, and 1440x900 all included oredy. Once again, thank for nothing guys. wink.gif

Added on July 15, 2007, 12:17 pm
QUOTE(youngmasterho @ Jul 15 2007, 12:11 PM)
sharing my 2cts here...

To customize a desired resolution, you need to install an nVidia software and it will normally appear in your control panel.

i'm using an nVidia 6600LE VGA card and it has a customized resolution you can create but you will be prompted by taking a risk of non-display. 

i bought a dell 228wfp in the last PC fair and changed to a new customized resolution of 1440x900 and it works perfectly!

you might want 2 try??!!
Hey youngmasterho bro, I solve the problem by my self oredy. But really appreciate your help! rclxms.gif Many thank! I take back my words. smile.gif

This post has been edited by badguy86: Jul 15 2007, 04:40 PM
Togepy
post Jul 15 2007, 03:38 PM

224 posts

hi guys, how is it when u guys play games like dota which dont support widescreen on a 22' widescreen monitor??
is the quality really so bad that i should go for 2007wfp instead of 228wfp because 2007wfp support 1:1??
coz if the picture quality is still acceptable, i'm thinkin of gettin the 228wfp to save some cost....
badguy86
post Jul 15 2007, 05:07 PM

292 posts

QUOTE(Togepy @ Jul 15 2007, 03:38 PM)
What you mean by bad, izit the 228WFP will stretch the picture to full screen? I've tried Warcraft 3's resolution, the highest for me is 1440x1050, and that is not widescreen and left two bars by sides. smile.gif
mfa333
post Jul 16 2007, 12:02 AM

Huhah!
2,588 posts

i really need reviews from you guys about dell cheap 19" ws rm609. in dilemma of choosing either lg 196wtq or dell 19".

performance-wise vs price-wise... hmm.gif
SUSdattebayo
post Jul 16 2007, 12:02 AM

5,366 posts

as a reminder, Viewnet has updated the price for E228WFP to RM849 rclxms.gif
really a good move for people without credit card and can't wait long rclxms.gif

http://viewnet.com.my/Pricelist.pdf

This post has been edited by dattebayo: Jul 16 2007, 12:14 AM
kalakatu
post Jul 16 2007, 12:09 AM

Insanely Addictive
2,323 posts

QUOTE(dattebayo @ Jul 16 2007, 12:02 AM)
really a good move for people without credit card and can't wait long rclxms.gif
ceh..if i know that earlier i would just get it from there.. tongue.gif

jasonkwk
post Jul 16 2007, 04:17 AM

Self Improvement is Masturbation
10,596 posts

why so cheap compared to LG and samsung? blink.gif
thankyou
post Jul 16 2007, 10:12 AM

1,941 posts

Just canceled my order with dell for 19"...

Now seeking for new LCD monitor... maybe 22 - 24" Issit better to get LG/Samsung over Dell if i have the budget? It seems like everyone recommend LG...

Maybe I should take a look...
akachester
post Jul 16 2007, 10:29 AM

Its Life. Live with it!
7,689 posts

As what qouted by Dell during my email last time, do remember to clarify with Viewnet first regarding the warranty cause Dell told me that ALL Dell products will carry Dell official warranty if it is direct from them. Same thing with those selling outsite at stores. Just get the serial number from them, verify with Dell and if its ok, you will still get official warranty from Dell...
ckkean
post Jul 16 2007, 10:41 AM

807 posts

Dell website also offer RM 849 for E228WFP. You can buy without credit card ma, there's so many payment option. Buy from Dell, you can get extended warranty and you will have a 14-days risk-free policy.
rainalone
post Jul 16 2007, 11:49 AM

42 posts

if buy online from dell...it usually takes how long to proceed?
jimbet1337
post Jul 16 2007, 11:55 AM

meh
2,672 posts

Depends on the availability of the model you want to buy and your location (maybe).

For me, it took 2.5days.

124 Pages « < 39 40 41 42 43 > » Top

0.0189sec    0.96    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 20th December 2025 - 12:37 AM