124 Pages « < 38 39 40 41 42 > » Bottom

Widescreen Thread V2.0, All widescreen discussions here

ecslanc
post Jul 14 2007, 10:32 AM

I just got my SE198WFP this afternoon. No regrets, the screen looks great to me.

When did you order the LCD(SE198WFP)?

I have placed an order on July 3rd but till now i still didnt receive it.

Call them on last thursday, but no positive respond as they keep saying my order has been realeased to manufacturing department.Then i asked for cancellation. They refused it and promise to send my LCD next week.

Hope they get it right this time. unsure.gif
kalakatu
post Jul 14 2007, 11:02 AM

Insanely Addictive
2,323 posts

i already placed on order for a unit of E228WFP this morning smile.gif
hopefully my ETA will be as fast as possible tongue.gif
akachester
post Jul 14 2007, 11:11 AM

Its Life. Live with it!
7,689 posts

QUOTE(kalakatu @ Jul 14 2007, 11:02 AM)
i already placed on order for a unit of E228WFP this morning smile.gif
hopefully my ETA will be as fast as possible  tongue.gif
I see from your sig that you are still on 17" CRT. I think you will have a nice surprise like me jumping from 17" to 22". Enjoy your LCD when it arrives... rclxms.gif
kalakatu
post Jul 14 2007, 11:17 AM

Insanely Addictive
2,323 posts

QUOTE(akachester @ Jul 14 2007, 11:11 AM)
I see from your sig that you are still on 17" CRT. I think you will have a nice surprise like me jumping from 17" to 22". Enjoy your LCD when it arrives... rclxms.gif
yeah, im expecting a huge surprise and difference when shifting to 22" biggrin.gif

SUSdattebayo
post Jul 14 2007, 11:35 AM

5,366 posts

how would it feel when shifting from 17" LCD to 22" Wide? unsure.gif
anyway 17" is either font too small or left with lesser workspace after adjusted font dpi biggrin.gif
for those who own a 22" wide, would u upgrade to 24" or 27" in the future if those sizes become very cheaper than now ?
jimbet1337
post Jul 14 2007, 11:45 AM

meh
2,672 posts

My 2407WFP-HC arrived!!! it only takes 2 1/2 days!!

I already assemble it to the stand but haven't plug it in yet.

Have to go to LY to buy an AVR. My PKE AVR was already dead last month (after 10 years). Hope for temporary period only. Gonna get a descent UPS after this.

17crt -> 24wlcd . hurrahh!!!

This post has been edited by jimbet1337: Jul 14 2007, 11:45 AM
ben3003
post Jul 14 2007, 12:16 PM

10,859 posts

big changes le.. even i switch from 15 to 19wide oleidi very big difference, now using back 15inch, the screen too small oleidi..
SUSdattebayo
post Jul 14 2007, 12:19 PM

5,366 posts

QUOTE(ben3003 @ Jul 14 2007, 12:16 PM)
big changes le.. even i switch from 15 to 19wide oleidi very big difference, now using back 15inch, the screen too small oleidi..
then i think most of those having 22" will not look at laptop any more laugh.gif
kianwee
post Jul 14 2007, 12:27 PM

Cube
6,562 posts

That's normal human reaction I guess, the bigger you go, you won't go back to smaller screen. Right now I stopped at 30", can't go any bigger anymore.
bryan
post Jul 14 2007, 12:29 PM

Dreadnought
2,389 posts

Got my 2407WFP-HC yesterday . biggrin.gif

The Box!

Opening...

The rather intimidating stand.

It rises...

Secks.

I'll take some pictures of it switched on when I get a decent camera, the above are snapped with my phone, not very good.
theGOne
post Jul 14 2007, 12:39 PM

123 posts

QUOTE(jimbet1337 @ Jul 14 2007, 11:45 AM)
My 2407WFP-HC arrived!!! it only takes 2 1/2 days!!

I already assemble it to the stand but haven't plug it in yet.

Have to go to LY to buy an AVR. My PKE AVR was already dead last month (after 10 years). Hope for temporary period only. Gonna get a descent UPS after this.

17crt -> 24wlcd . hurrahh!!!
Congrats! smile.gif
It took 5 days for my order (i'm on the 12 months installment plan though). Why do you need an AVR for the LCD? Is it a must?

Bryan,
Congrats to you too biggrin.gif
jimbet1337
post Jul 14 2007, 12:40 PM

meh
2,672 posts

Yeah Bryan! same packaging! But I wonder why it's written as 2407WFPb at the back? Is it normal? No indication of HC on the nameplate?

mine

I'm soo happy today. Been waiting for this for quite sometime.

Added on July 14, 2007, 12:46 pmTheGone.. thanks!

To regulate the voltage. Use it for pc/monitors to avoid from the effect of power surge in case there's thunderstorm or instability of the electrical power supplied.

This post has been edited by jimbet1337: Jul 14 2007, 12:48 PM
badguy86
post Jul 14 2007, 12:51 PM

292 posts

Wow, congrats guys, it looks exactly the same to my 2007WFP except for the size (from the outlook of course!) smile.gif By the way, regarding my question on how to set the resolution to 1280X800 or 1440X900 instead of native 1680X1050, no one hav any idea? hmm.gif *I'm using DVI input.

This post has been edited by badguy86: Jul 14 2007, 12:53 PM
kianwee
post Jul 14 2007, 12:54 PM

Cube
6,562 posts

QUOTE(badguy86 @ Jul 14 2007, 12:51 PM)
Wow, congrats guys, it looks exactly the same to my 2007WFP except for the size (from the outlook of course!) smile.gif By the way, regarding my question on how to set the resolution to 1280X800 or 1440X900 instead of native 1680X1050, no one hav any idea?
Just change the resolution like normal. 'Settings' under 'Display properties'
badguy86
post Jul 14 2007, 12:59 PM

292 posts

QUOTE(kianwee @ Jul 14 2007, 12:54 PM)
Just change the resolution like normal. 'Settings' under 'Display properties'
Ya I would love to if only I could... Because My resolution range in 'Display properties' only from [800X600, 1024X768, 1152X864, 1280X1024, 1600X900, 1680X1050] unsure.gif ?
jimbet1337
post Jul 14 2007, 01:00 PM

meh
2,672 posts

---[deleted]---

This post has been edited by jimbet1337: Jul 14 2007, 01:22 PM
theGOne
post Jul 14 2007, 02:50 PM

123 posts

jimbet1337,

Yah, it doesn't have the HC at the back. But if you access the display settings menu, you can see the model number there.
vyzc
post Jul 14 2007, 03:16 PM

119 posts

QUOTE(ecslanc @ Jul 14 2007, 10:32 AM)
When did you order the LCD(SE198WFP)?

I have placed an order on July 3rd but till now i still didnt receive it.

Call them on last thursday, but no positive respond as they keep saying my order has been realeased to manufacturing department.Then i asked for cancellation. They refused it and promise to send my LCD next week.

Hope they get it right this time.  unsure.gif
Placed my order on the 29th of June (promo period ended 2nd July). I think they have a stock shortage for this particular model. You can try asking them for some freebies if they can't give you a good estimate of the delivery date.

foogray
post Jul 14 2007, 03:30 PM

196 posts

Hey bryan I see a rather worse for wear looking copy of A Game of Thrones on your bedside table. Best book ever. smile.gif

Yeah I just wanted you brand new HC owners to know that I hate you all. smile.gif
If only I had waited a few more months.... Oh well, think if I return my old 2407 to Dell I'll get a HC one back?
slumberus
post Jul 14 2007, 05:04 PM

130 posts

wooh grats B. seems the HC version looks exactly the same as mine. Lets hope the panel's performance is much better than mine.

The feeling's the same Foogray. T_T anyone wants to buy a 24" monitor?

This post has been edited by slumberus: Jul 14 2007, 05:05 PM

124 Pages « < 38 39 40 41 42 > » Top

0.0218sec    1.42    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 19th December 2025 - 09:37 AM