Widescreen Thread V2.0, All widescreen discussions here

SUSdattebayo
post Jul 13 2007, 02:37 PM

5,366 posts

QUOTE(bryan @ Jul 13 2007, 01:21 PM)
LG226WTQ would seem to be the best for 22 inchers now. Why? Because the LG226WTQ  only loses out the Samsung's S panel. As the market is filled with the lesser C panels now, you're best off going with LG which has no panel lottery.
we can't guarantee that LG will not join Samsung's dirty game. From some china forums, they have been saying LG is also using ChiMei or some other minor panels for their lower end LCDs.

Anyway to tell the truth, as LCD is getting cheaper these days, the big boys in LCD panels will not waste their production line to mass produce TN panels, instead they will outsource to other smaller manufacturers. Big players like Samsung-Sony and LG-Phillips are concentrating on bigger SPVA or other non-TN panels. To find a rm1k LG 22" by LG-Phillips TN in store now, chances are almost nil.

This post has been edited by dattebayo: Jul 13 2007, 02:37 PM
SUSgogo2
post Jul 13 2007, 02:57 PM

gogo2
18,672 posts

newbie here. how do i check the panel if the lcd is infront of me now? i mean, how do i know its what revision etc/

Added on July 13, 2007, 2:58 pmOk, I saw the revA03 there. How about wat type of panel?

This post has been edited by gogo2: Jul 13 2007, 02:58 PM
kalakatu
post Jul 13 2007, 03:35 PM

Insanely Addictive
2,323 posts

damn..i think ill go for Dell instead..the promotion is very tempting..and at least i can save some budget to get a better soundcard/headphone or any other multimedia devices.. smile.gif

anyway i am clueless about the method of purchasing it online..
can someone enlighten me on this matter? smile.gif
SUSdattebayo
post Jul 13 2007, 04:18 PM

5,366 posts

QUOTE(kalakatu @ Jul 13 2007, 03:35 PM)
damn..i think ill go for Dell instead..the promotion is very tempting..and at least i can save some budget to get a better soundcard/headphone or any other multimedia devices.. smile.gif

anyway i am clueless about the method of purchasing it online..
can someone enlighten me on this matter?  smile.gif
pay with CC is the easiest method.
kalakatu
post Jul 13 2007, 04:23 PM

Insanely Addictive
2,323 posts

QUOTE(dattebayo @ Jul 13 2007, 04:18 PM)
pay with CC is the easiest method.
CC? is it credit card? btw i dun have any sweat.gif
was thinking of borrowing from my parent, but scared they will scold me for 'spending unnecessarily" wink.gif

anyone within Shah Alam area that willing to borrow me the credit card ? biggrin.gif
jimbet1337
post Jul 13 2007, 04:28 PM

meh
2,672 posts

Yea, using cc is easier. Dell's appointed transporter called me just now. They'll send my 2407WFP-HC around 1pm tomorrow. So fast? I ordered
on July 11th (wednesday night).

I thought Dell's rep will call me first for order verifying purpose? no?
rainalone
post Jul 13 2007, 05:37 PM

42 posts

so how is the 228WFP?
who can giv some comment on it?
suicideroach
post Jul 13 2007, 05:57 PM

kiss mah a^^
1,494 posts

QUOTE(kalakatu @ Jul 13 2007, 03:35 PM)

yo bro, are u going to get the dell's 228WFP? give us comment about it will ya? nod.gif might getting it as well if everything is nice biggrin.gif
vyzc
post Jul 13 2007, 10:05 PM

119 posts

QUOTE(thankyou @ Jul 13 2007, 12:24 PM)
how bad is the entry level LCD? you guys are making me worry... will i regret for my order? or i shall go for ultrasharp?
I just got my SE198WFP this afternoon. No regrets, the screen looks great to me.
alexus
post Jul 13 2007, 11:04 PM

413 posts

QUOTE(vyzc @ Jul 13 2007, 10:05 PM)
I just got my SE198WFP this afternoon. No regrets, the screen looks great to me.
Could you give us a review? If you could, please take some pictures and post it here.
I'm currently interested to buy a 19inch widescreen since i cannot afford anything higher.
jasonkwk
post Jul 13 2007, 11:09 PM

Self Improvement is Masturbation
10,596 posts

QUOTE(vyzc @ Jul 13 2007, 10:05 PM)
have you tested with playing games and watching HD movies?
kalakatu
post Jul 14 2007, 12:30 AM

Insanely Addictive
2,323 posts

QUOTE(suicideroach @ Jul 13 2007, 05:57 PM)
yo bro, are u going to get the dell's 228WFP? give us comment about it will ya?  nod.gif  might getting it as well if everything is nice  biggrin.gif
yes, will order it by tomorrow (someone help me pay by using his CC, thanks to him notworthy.gif )
and actually i got poisoned by those review wub.gif
http://www.hardforum.com/showthread.php?t=1145317
http://www.overclockers.co.uk/showproduct....O-015-DE&tool=3
SUSdattebayo
post Jul 14 2007, 12:35 AM

5,366 posts

Dell 228WFP vs LG 226WTQ, which will win? hmm.gif
kalakatu
post Jul 14 2007, 12:42 AM

Insanely Addictive
2,323 posts

QUOTE(dattebayo @ Jul 14 2007, 12:35 AM)
Dell 228WFP vs LG 226WTQ, which will win? hmm.gif
i saw the comparison made at bulk order, maybe from THT, i dun remember..
he placed both monitor side by side and it seems like the image produced by 226WTQ is brighter and sharper than 228WFP.. smile.gif

SUSdattebayo
post Jul 14 2007, 12:44 AM

5,366 posts

QUOTE(kalakatu @ Jul 14 2007, 12:42 AM)
i saw the comparison made at bulk order, maybe from THT, i dun remember..
he placed both monitor side by side and it seems like the image produced by 226WTQ is brighter and sharper than 228WFP.. smile.gif
thats why LG is more expensive. Anyway, as long as its better than the Acer22" which sold at rm930, then it still a good buy.
kalakatu
post Jul 14 2007, 12:49 AM

Insanely Addictive
2,323 posts

QUOTE(dattebayo @ Jul 14 2007, 12:44 AM)
thats why LG is more expensive. Anyway, as long as its better than the Acer22" which sold at rm930, then it still a good buy.
i dun even consider the Acer as my choice in the first place tongue.gif

for me there are only 4 models of 22" to go; Viewsonic, Dell, LG and Samsung smile.gif
vyzc
post Jul 14 2007, 01:00 AM

119 posts

QUOTE(alexus @ Jul 13 2007, 11:04 PM)
Could you give us a review? If you could, please take some pictures and post it here.
I'm currently interested to buy a 19inch widescreen since i cannot afford anything higher.
QUOTE(jasonkwk @ Jul 13 2007, 11:09 PM)
have you tested with playing games and watching HD movies?
Okay, this is my first LCD monitor so I'm not that familiar with the technicalities of an LCD monitor just yet. Anyway, I purchased this monitor as it was within my budget. After using it for about 8 hours, I can say that I'm very satisfied with the picture quality of this monitor. Tried playing some games and watching some videos/movies (not HD) - no problems at all, they look good enough to my eyes. If you're not too picky, do consider this monitor. Here are some shots:

thankyou
post Jul 14 2007, 01:24 AM

1,941 posts

I thought of cancelling my order and request another order with 22" Dell LCD...

but after you said you had no regrets, i'm confuse... whether to cancel or to proceed with my order
akachester
post Jul 14 2007, 08:22 AM

Its Life. Live with it!
7,689 posts

Well, personally, if you are not too picky with LCD, i guess the Dell 22" will serve you fine. When people ask me how good the Dell is, i really got no regrets in getting this LCD. The reason :

First of all, i am jumping from a bandwagon of 17" CRT to 22" WS LCD. Now, this is a very big jump and i got no complaints over here. You will be amazed on how much difference it make even though the Dell might not be the best.

Second, its cheap. Comparing this with alot other LCD, Dell might only be the one that is available below the RM1k mark on sale at RETAIL not BULK. Many of them are selling way higher, at least RM100 - RM200 higher than usual. With that amount, depending on certain people, i rather get something a tad bit lower quality and use it for other purpose. In fact, the Dell isnt too bad anyway.

Finally, i really do love Dell's policy. They deliver to you for free, they replace 1 - 1 for you for free, their customer's service are one of the best around and their warranty policy receives a thumbs up from me. That really makes up my mind in the end..

Anyway, i tried playing movies before on the LCD and damn, thats the biggest down part to me. Having higher resolution LCD makes you needing higher resolution movies as well. If not, you will get pixelated pictures.. I have tried downloading transformers HD 1080 trailer from Quicktime and damn, thats totally beautiful on the LCD. I need more of those type of movies...LOL..
alexus
post Jul 14 2007, 09:20 AM

413 posts

QUOTE(vyzc @ Jul 14 2007, 01:00 AM)
Okay, this is my first LCD monitor so I'm not that familiar with the technicalities of an LCD monitor just yet. Anyway, I purchased this monitor as it was within my budget. After using it for about 8 hours,  I can say that I'm very satisfied with the picture quality of this monitor. Tried playing some games and watching some videos/movies (not HD) - no problems at all, they look good enough to my eyes. If you're not too picky, do consider this monitor. Here are some shots:

The screen looks like it's tinted in blue, is it because of your digicam?
Also could you take some picture while playing movies, especially those with dark scene?

124 Pages « < 37 38 39 40 41 > » Top

0.0200sec    1.38    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 20th December 2025 - 12:07 AM