Widescreen Thread V2.0, All widescreen discussions here

vyzc
post Jun 27 2007, 03:19 PM

119 posts

Dell 19" Widescreen LCD monitor (SE198WFP) going for RM599. I wonder if it's a good buy?
vyzc
post Jul 13 2007, 10:05 PM

119 posts

QUOTE(thankyou @ Jul 13 2007, 12:24 PM)
how bad is the entry level LCD? you guys are making me worry... will i regret for my order? or i shall go for ultrasharp?
I just got my SE198WFP this afternoon. No regrets, the screen looks great to me.
vyzc
post Jul 14 2007, 01:00 AM

119 posts

QUOTE(alexus @ Jul 13 2007, 11:04 PM)
Could you give us a review? If you could, please take some pictures and post it here.
I'm currently interested to buy a 19inch widescreen since i cannot afford anything higher.
QUOTE(jasonkwk @ Jul 13 2007, 11:09 PM)
have you tested with playing games and watching HD movies?
Okay, this is my first LCD monitor so I'm not that familiar with the technicalities of an LCD monitor just yet. Anyway, I purchased this monitor as it was within my budget. After using it for about 8 hours, I can say that I'm very satisfied with the picture quality of this monitor. Tried playing some games and watching some videos/movies (not HD) - no problems at all, they look good enough to my eyes. If you're not too picky, do consider this monitor. Here are some shots:

vyzc
post Jul 14 2007, 03:16 PM

119 posts

QUOTE(ecslanc @ Jul 14 2007, 10:32 AM)
When did you order the LCD(SE198WFP)?

I have placed an order on July 3rd but till now i still didnt receive it.

Call them on last thursday, but no positive respond as they keep saying my order has been realeased to manufacturing department.Then i asked for cancellation. They refused it and promise to send my LCD next week.

Hope they get it right this time.  unsure.gif
Placed my order on the 29th of June (promo period ended 2nd July). I think they have a stock shortage for this particular model. You can try asking them for some freebies if they can't give you a good estimate of the delivery date.

vyzc
post Jul 16 2007, 04:34 PM

119 posts

QUOTE(mengfui @ Jul 16 2007, 03:24 PM)
wanna ask sifu(s) here is it widescreen LCD 22", 20" has big viewwing different with 19"?
currently looking for Dell ws LCD but duno which one to choose. Among the choice(s) are :
SE198WFP
E207WFP
E228WFP
ps: I'm using VIA onboard graphic, don't really sure can support ws resolution or not.  icon_question.gif
It depends on your budget really. Go for the largest screen you can afford. I'm using the SE198WFP, so far so good.
vyzc
post Jul 17 2007, 05:58 PM

119 posts

QUOTE(mengfui @ Jul 16 2007, 04:41 PM)
Bro, would like to know whether you connect it by D-sub or DVI?
Colour wise is it very good quality?
Connected through DVI. Colour wise, good enough for me.

0.0441sec    0.29    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 04:22 AM