124 Pages « < 36 37 38 39 40 > » Bottom

Widescreen Thread V2.0, All widescreen discussions here

mdzaboy
post Jul 13 2007, 12:09 AM

CuChee MunK KuK
2,061 posts

i heard samsung gonna released new model for 226..i think 226CW..

which is better..? 226BW or 226CW?
SlayerXT
post Jul 13 2007, 12:46 AM

PRIDE!
2,042 posts

Anyone used BenQ 20" LCD? Any comment? Bad experience maybe? The price gap under RM100 already between 19" part.
SUSdattebayo
post Jul 13 2007, 01:01 AM

5,366 posts

QUOTE(kalakatu @ Jul 13 2007, 12:02 AM)
really? thats a good price indeed  smile.gif
i cant find the latest pricelist since they havent upload it yet at hardwarezone.. sad.gif
so they got stock?  smile.gif
I called them some days before.
U can call them again to verify, I scare different people quote different price

QUOTE(mdzaboy @ Jul 13 2007, 12:09 AM)
i heard samsung gonna released new model for 226..i think 226CW..

which is better..? 226BW or 226CW?
CW is better. But dont think they will release that soon

QUOTE(layerXT @ Jul 13 2007, 12:46 AM)
Anyone used BenQ 20" LCD? Any comment? Bad experience maybe? The price gap under RM100 already between 19" part.
their entry level design is just as sucks as acer one doh.gif
jasonkwk
post Jul 13 2007, 01:39 AM

Self Improvement is Masturbation
10,596 posts

why don try the LG L226WTQ? although the brand name not as famous as Samsung, should be better than those entry level 22'' monitor.
honghongnet
post Jul 13 2007, 02:17 AM

208 posts

May i ask
how about Dell E228WFP 22" Wide Screen Flat Panel LCD Monitor?
isit good? >.<
thankyou
post Jul 13 2007, 02:21 AM

1,941 posts

Just ordered, SE198WFP listed price RM629... but when you customize and checkout, its 609... but I think DVI cable excluded... because in the package, they never mention about DVI cable..
mdzaboy
post Jul 13 2007, 09:03 AM

CuChee MunK KuK
2,061 posts

QUOTE(dattebayo @ Jul 13 2007, 01:01 AM)
CW is better. But dont think they will release that soon
alrite then..im waiting for the CW version.. thumbup.gif
akachester
post Jul 13 2007, 09:08 AM

Its Life. Live with it!
7,689 posts

QUOTE(kalakatu @ Jul 13 2007, 12:02 AM)
really? thats a good price indeed  smile.gif
i cant find the latest pricelist since they havent upload it yet at hardwarezone.. sad.gif
so they got stock?  smile.gif
Can find it here:

http://www.thundermatch.com.my/pricelist1.htm

If you can wait for the Samsung, i guess that will be better but Dell promotion is really tempting and its going to cost you roughly RM200 less and no hassle of going to LYP..
Irresistible
post Jul 13 2007, 09:30 AM

3,282 posts

I really don't like the graphic quality of my Dell 19"SE198WFP Wide Screen Monitor.

I have bought it more than one month, can I exchange this monitor woth pther model with Dell model?

Any user of Dell 19"SE198WFP Wide Screen Monitor?

I m thinking turning to Ultrasharp....
kalakatu
post Jul 13 2007, 09:37 AM

Insanely Addictive
2,323 posts

QUOTE(akachester @ Jul 13 2007, 09:08 AM)
Can find it here:

http://www.thundermatch.com.my/pricelist1.htm

If you can wait for the Samsung, i guess that will be better but Dell promotion is really tempting and its going to cost you roughly RM200 less and no hassle of going to LYP..
thanks for the link notworthy.gif
yup the Dell promotion is very tempting, but im quite picky of the picture quality.. sad.gif
so far for the 22", LG and Samsung are the best for me smile.gif
so my first priority is to get the Samsung, then if no stock ill go for LG smile.gif
jimbet1337
post Jul 13 2007, 11:48 AM

meh
2,672 posts

Kalakatu,

IMHO, if you're concern about picture quality, why don't you consider Dell 2007WFP? it might be abit smaller but it's better than both Samsung's/LG's TN
SUSdattebayo
post Jul 13 2007, 11:53 AM

5,366 posts

QUOTE(Irresistible @ Jul 13 2007, 09:30 AM)
I really don't like the graphic quality of my Dell 19"SE198WFP  Wide Screen Monitor.

I have bought it more than one month, can I exchange this monitor woth pther model with Dell model?

Any user of Dell 19"SE198WFP  Wide Screen Monitor?

I m thinking turning to Ultrasharp....
its classified as entry budget series, same as 228WFP

btw akachester, what do you think of 228WFP ? Can the picture quality comparable to Samsung 226BW/LG 226WTQ ?
thankyou
post Jul 13 2007, 12:24 PM

1,941 posts

how bad is the entry level LCD? you guys are making me worry... will i regret for my order? or i shall go for ultrasharp?
TechnoDude94
post Jul 13 2007, 12:30 PM

Happiness Advocate
6,738 posts

Can someone recommend me a new Widescreen LCD Monitor 22Inch with DVI and VGA port only under RM1000. Any brand will do but must be 22Inch Widescreen. Entry model also can. And also state where to buy it. Preferably a shop in Lowyat Plaza.
kianwee
post Jul 13 2007, 01:09 PM

Cube
6,562 posts

QUOTE(kalakatu @ Jul 13 2007, 09:37 AM)
thanks for the link  notworthy.gif
yup the Dell promotion is very tempting, but im quite picky of the picture quality.. sad.gif
so far for the 22", LG and Samsung are the best for me  smile.gif
so my first priority is to get the Samsung, then if no stock ill go for LG  smile.gif
You probably haven't seen the picture quality of a H-IPS panel yet.

There's someone doing a bulk on 226BW for RM1k in bulk order if I am not mistaken.
evilnickwong
post Jul 13 2007, 01:16 PM

- Evil by Nature -
5,065 posts

H-IPS? What's that? I thought there was only S-IPS.

TechnoDude94: Under 1k, you can pick from the LG226WTQ (from bulk, I believe under 1k also got) and the Dell E228WFP which should be about 800+. Acer's 2216W is also under 1k although that one personally, looks and feels flimsy.
bryan
post Jul 13 2007, 01:21 PM

Dreadnought
2,389 posts

LG226WTQ would seem to be the best for 22 inchers now. Why? Because the LG226WTQ only loses out the Samsung's S panel. As the market is filled with the lesser C panels now, you're best off going with LG which has no panel lottery.
jasonkwk
post Jul 13 2007, 01:47 PM

Self Improvement is Masturbation
10,596 posts

QUOTE(TechnoDude94 @ Jul 13 2007, 12:30 PM)
Can someone recommend me a new Widescreen LCD Monitor 22Inch with DVI and VGA port only under RM1000. Any brand will do but must be 22Inch Widescreen. Entry model also can. And also state where to buy it. Preferably a shop in Lowyat Plaza.
I recommend Acer and Viewsonic one, but you will very disappointed with the quality. Top up another RM80 and you can get the LG L226WTQ from lowyat shop(forgot the name).

This post has been edited by jasonkwk: Jul 13 2007, 01:47 PM
badguy86
post Jul 13 2007, 02:01 PM

292 posts

Hey, fellow mates, I just received my replacement 2007WFP. Its a refurbished unit I can tell, cause its came with a big box and the stand oredy attached. But still I don't mind so much if only its work and the serial ended with 'L' brows.gif ! One thing I wish to ask, how can I change the resolution to 1280X800 instead of native 1680X1050? My resolution range only from [800X600, 1024X768, 1152X864, 1280X1024, 1600X900, 1680X1050] unsure.gif ? Cause its a bit too small for me with native resolution. smile.gif

This post has been edited by badguy86: Jul 13 2007, 02:13 PM
kianwee
post Jul 13 2007, 02:18 PM

Cube
6,562 posts

QUOTE(evilnickwong @ Jul 13 2007, 01:16 PM)
H-IPS? What's that? I thought there was only S-IPS.

TechnoDude94: Under 1k, you can pick from the LG226WTQ (from bulk, I believe under 1k also got) and the Dell E228WFP which should be about 800+. Acer's 2216W is also under 1k although that one personally, looks and feels flimsy.
H-IPS = High Aperture Ratio In-Plane Switching.

H-IPS > AS-IPS > S-IPS

And yes, there's a lot more than just S-IPS. smile.gif

124 Pages « < 36 37 38 39 40 > » Top

0.0291sec    0.77    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 18th December 2025 - 07:35 PM