124 Pages « < 34 35 36 37 38 > » Bottom

Widescreen Thread V2.0, All widescreen discussions here

kianwee
post Jul 11 2007, 10:23 PM

Cube
6,562 posts

QUOTE(redbull_y2k @ Jul 11 2007, 07:59 PM)
I thought i saw that LCD available at SriCom selling for RM1.2k.  hmm.gif
LOL! You said it, SRICOMP. I heard nothing but sh1t about that shop. BTW, I don't buy stuff from lowyat.
jimbet1337
post Jul 11 2007, 10:44 PM

meh
2,672 posts

I already placed an order for 2407WFP + 5 years warranty. Can't resist the temptation. I hope I made the correct choice.. RM1.07/day for 5 years. lol.

Now I'm using 17" crt. I hope the migration to 24" wide LCD would be a good investment.

Guys, do I really need an UPS for smooth power delivery? A normal PK AVR isn't enough?
SUSSony Trinitron
post Jul 11 2007, 10:46 PM

441 posts

My sister is working in dell, she told me that during the pcfair for 3 days there will be a drop in all dell lcd, 2407 will be going for 17xx!!!! drool.gif

So hold your money, wait for the fair which is soon!

This post has been edited by Sony Trinitron: Jul 11 2007, 10:46 PM
redbull_y2k
post Jul 11 2007, 11:38 PM

"Viva La Revolucion!"
1,469 posts

QUOTE(kianwee @ Jul 11 2007, 10:23 PM)
LOL! You said it, SRICOMP. I heard nothing but sh1t about that shop. BTW, I don't buy stuff from lowyat.
LOL, but the point is that the LCD is available here. tongue.gif
SUSdattebayo
post Jul 12 2007, 02:45 AM

5,366 posts

damn doh.gif
Dell is having another ridiculous offer, grab it while you can icon_idea.gif
http://www1.ap.dell.com/content/products/p...dhs1&l=en&s=dhs

its rm849 this time...........they used to be rm999 I think. Wonder why this time is not in extended delivery mode.

Really hope they can extend the offer, and hope ViewNet could update their price on this drool.gif

This post has been edited by dattebayo: Jul 12 2007, 02:50 AM
kianwee
post Jul 12 2007, 08:26 AM

Cube
6,562 posts

QUOTE(redbull_y2k @ Jul 11 2007, 11:38 PM)
LOL, but the point is that the LCD is available here. tongue.gif
It is not available yet from HP Malaysia. I deal with them directly. Maybe those guys submarined it here.
Barricade
post Jul 12 2007, 08:32 AM

4,154 posts

QUOTE(dattebayo @ Jul 12 2007, 02:45 AM)
damn doh.gif

its rm849 this time...........they used to be rm999 I think. Wonder why this time is not in extended delivery mode.

Really hope they can extend the offer, and hope ViewNet could update their price on this drool.gif
Wait for Pc fair maybe will reach rm799 thumbup.gif
akachester
post Jul 12 2007, 08:43 AM

Its Life. Live with it!
7,689 posts

QUOTE(dattebayo @ Jul 12 2007, 02:45 AM)
damn doh.gif

Wow..the promotion is here again..LOL..Even cheaper than the first promo minus the freebies..

Anyway, what is the extended delivery mode? I used to think that the extended delivery mode is due to the shortage of LCD around and they might delay the delivery of your LCD though. Is that true or i got it all wrong?
zeustronic
post Jul 12 2007, 08:50 AM

Retire OC Into Audiophiles
2,605 posts

QUOTE(CUMONME @ Jul 12 2007, 09:32 AM)
Wait for Pc fair maybe will reach rm799  thumbup.gif
AFAIK u won't get 22" for RM799 & u cant find any dell monitor in PC Fair either... bcoz LCD price has gone up...
Barricade
post Jul 12 2007, 08:53 AM

4,154 posts

QUOTE(zeustronic @ Jul 12 2007, 08:50 AM)
AFAIK u won't get 22" for RM799 & u cant find any dell monitor in PC Fair either... bcoz LCD price has gone up...
i bought my dell lcd from pc fair dude doh.gif

what saying you no dell in pc fair? u from KL? the big big dell booth u cannot see?
badguy86
post Jul 12 2007, 09:58 AM

292 posts

Hey guys, my rating for Dell rise back from 5/10 to 8/10, cause just received call my replacement will arrive by tomorrow before 5p.m. woohoo!... thumbup.gif The other 2 point will need to see after I test my monitor to make up 10/10. tongue.gif What can I said, though Dell not really got the best LCD, but their after sell service is very good in my opinion.

By the way, found someone having exactly the same problem as mine. Though his problem seem more serious cause he is having the same problem for 2 of his 2007WFP!

QUOTE(z_westbrook)
The other day all of a sudden my 2007WFP monitor would not power on. Checked power cord, tried new outlet, nothing. Contacted Dell support, they sent out a replacement. Received the replacement, discarded all old cords (power, DVI, usb) and connect new power cord to monitor. Able to turn monitor on, saw "Dell" logo. Turned monitor off, connected all remaining cables. Turned PC, pressed power button on monitor - nothing. Now the replacement is dead as well. What is going on? I have a dimension xps 600 and am using a surge protector. Everything else plugged in is working fine and getting power - just not the monitor. I tried the troubleshooting I found on the forum (remove all cords, hold power button 5 secs, reconnect only power/dvi, turn on pc) but nothing works. I saw some other people with the same problem. Did you get it resolved? PLEASE HELP!!!

Full forum chat:I have 2 dead 2007WFP @ Dell Forums

Hope my replacement monitor work fine and won't end up like this fellow... unsure.gif
SUSdattebayo
post Jul 12 2007, 10:01 AM

5,366 posts

QUOTE(zeustronic @ Jul 12 2007, 08:50 AM)
any sauce?
Barricade
post Jul 12 2007, 10:07 AM

4,154 posts

QUOTE(dattebayo @ Jul 12 2007, 10:01 AM)
any sauce?
lol, it is 'source' not 'sauce'
SUSgogo2
post Jul 12 2007, 10:34 AM

gogo2
18,672 posts

QUOTE(CUMONME @ Jul 12 2007, 10:07 AM)
lol, it is 'source' not 'sauce'
i tot we learn to say sauce in LYN? U seldom surf here is it? tongue.gif
bryan
post Jul 12 2007, 10:38 AM

Dreadnought
2,389 posts

QUOTE(gogo2 @ Jul 12 2007, 10:34 AM)
i tot we learn to say sauce in LYN? U seldom surf here is it? tongue.gif
He's just a smartass with a bad attitude.
badguy86
post Jul 12 2007, 10:45 AM

292 posts

Don't like that guys, everyone come here just to share views. Peace to all! icon_rolleyes.gif
Barricade
post Jul 12 2007, 10:46 AM

4,154 posts

QUOTE(bryan @ Jul 12 2007, 10:38 AM)
He's just a smartass with a bad attitude.
thank you for your compliment, dumbass who looks like a retard thumbup.gif
bryan
post Jul 12 2007, 10:47 AM

Dreadnought
2,389 posts

Heh yeah right, the guy comes into the thread and calls me a sore loser, like identifying panels. is some sort of competition, when all we're trying to do is share info. And not only that but he all but calls me an idiot. If that's not a bad attitude then I don't know what is.
jimbet1337
post Jul 12 2007, 01:05 PM

meh
2,672 posts

Err.. Chill guys

Badguy86, How long does it take for Dell to send you the 2007WFP? I mean the point when you first ordered it.
badguy86
post Jul 12 2007, 01:35 PM

292 posts

QUOTE(jimbet1337 @ Jul 12 2007, 01:05 PM)
Err.. Chill guys

Badguy86, How long does it take for Dell to send you the 2007WFP? I mean the point when you first ordered it.
Well, is like this: I ordered on 29 June 2007 and also straight away transfer money(*telegraphic transfer may take a bit longer time to track) at same date. 5 July 2007 Dell comfirm my order and estimate delivery date on 11 July 2007. yesterday which is 11 July, I received my order. 12 days as total or 9 working days. smile.gif (*Note: my location is Kuching, Sarawak, East Malaysia!)

This post has been edited by badguy86: Jul 12 2007, 01:40 PM

124 Pages « < 34 35 36 37 38 > » Top

0.0325sec    0.55    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 16th December 2025 - 07:13 AM