Debit card, Anything about it.

IcedNyior
post Mar 17 2008, 07:42 AM

1,768 posts

Interesting and very informative thread. Im currently using 2 debit cards:

(1) Ambank NexG debit card because they partnered with Cineleisure (buy 3 tickets get free 1 tix + 10% f&b) so I use that to get my movie tickets. Also used it to verify my paypal. Its a Mastercard btw.

(2) Alrajhi Visa debit card. This is also their ATM card so its linked to the banking account. Something like what Maybank is currently doing I think but Alrajhi offers it for free (no extra charges to change from ATM to debit card) and started offering it a long time ago. Used it to withdraw paypal funds smile.gif

This post has been edited by IcedNyior: Mar 17 2008, 07:43 AM
IcedNyior
post Mar 18 2008, 10:48 AM

1,768 posts

QUOTE(mantero @ Mar 17 2008, 08:30 PM)
there is possibilities they didnt accept paypal, as Al-rajhi debit card. their customer service said that the bank didnt accept anything related to paypal, for a security reason.
BUT the card still can be used for a normal internet payment.
I beg to differ. Alrajhi allows you to withdraw from paypal so how can you say they dont accept anything related to paypal. To me, its the easiest way to get funds that i earn in paypal in Ringgit. But, not too sure about verifying because I used my nexG to verify.

0.0143sec    0.47    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 03:24 PM