132 Pages « < 117 118 119 120 121 > » Bottom

Debit card, Anything about it.

Igor
post Sep 4 2009, 03:41 AM

134 posts

I need some help mad.gif wanna registered verified by visa for my pbb day2day card and its failed till.
keep trying again and its blocked. Can someone privide me the customer service phone num? Or how
do i solve this problem? Any help is appreciated!!
nanakopy87
post Sep 4 2009, 07:39 AM

You were...
1,835 posts

^^ call this number 03-21768000

aeronlim
post Sep 4 2009, 10:35 AM

370 posts

Want to ask Air Asia Saver Account holders here, i m currently using Tunemoney, is that possible i can direct reload the money from my Air Asia Saver ATM Card to TuneMoney VISA Prepaid Debit Card?

Added on September 4, 2009, 1:38 pmChecked with Tunemoney, if go to bank counter (CIMB), it will charge RM 2.00, if using FPX the charge will be RM0.50, everytime reload they will charge you, so better reload large amount to avoid paying service fee many times

This post has been edited by aeronlim: Sep 4 2009, 01:38 PM
MilesAndMore
post Sep 4 2009, 03:40 PM

9,301 posts

QUOTE(aeronlim @ Sep 4 2009, 10:35 AM)
Checked with Tunemoney, if go to bank counter (CIMB), it will charge RM 2.00, if using FPX the charge will be RM0.50, everytime reload they will charge you, so better reload large amount to avoid paying service fee many times
Or you can simply dump the Tunemoney prepaid card and go for other debit cards offered by one of the local banks in Malaysia as these card DO NOT charge a single cent when you reload.

solsekuin44
post Sep 4 2009, 06:36 PM

❤ Going Mirrorless ❤
4,228 posts

QUOTE(Firqin @ Sep 4 2009, 02:47 AM)
PBVE Debit card can be used for GSC's Epayment ticketing. Look below.

Anyway, has anyone received RM20 as in my case below? It states PB Cool Rewards. Anyone who can explain this?

Also about PR Rewards in the full statement. Can someone explain this?
Wow.. Cool, can book movie tickets now brows.gif Thanks for sharing.
qpalzm87
post Sep 4 2009, 09:13 PM

33 posts

QUOTE(nanakopy87 @ Sep 3 2009, 11:23 AM)
maybe some get it fast because not much application that time leh...
i advice you to call them.fastest...
call this number : 03-21768000
tell them you've waited 3 weeks dy....they will explain to you what's going on...
btw,you apply it at branch or online?you choose send to your house or collect it at the nearest branch?
Perhaps perhaps
I'll call them on tuesday then
coz monday is a public holiday for selangor(or would it make any difference?)
I applied at kampar branch and opt for the card to be sent to that branch

MilesAndMore
post Sep 4 2009, 09:26 PM

9,301 posts

QUOTE(qpalzm87 @ Sep 4 2009, 09:13 PM)
Perhaps perhaps
I'll call them on tuesday then
coz monday is a public holiday for selangor(or would it make any difference?)
I applied at kampar branch and opt for the card to be sent to that branch
Public Bank card centre is open 24/7.

Firqin
post Sep 5 2009, 03:53 PM

QUOTE(solsekuin44 @ Sep 4 2009, 06:36 PM)
Wow.. Cool, can book movie tickets now brows.gif Thanks for sharing.
no prob!
Edison83
post Sep 5 2009, 07:58 PM

No Games No Life.
1,374 posts

QUOTE(Igor @ Sep 4 2009, 03:41 AM)
I need some help  mad.gif  wanna registered  verified by visa for my pbb day2day card and its failed till.
keep trying again and its blocked. Can someone privide me the customer service phone num?  Or  how
do i solve this problem? Any  help is appreciated!!
already face that prob b4.... i called them, rupanya they key-in salah my mom name
=.=
aeronlim
post Sep 5 2009, 11:42 PM

370 posts

QUOTE(MilesAndMore @ Sep 4 2009, 03:40 PM)
Or you can simply dump the Tunemoney prepaid card and go for other debit cards offered by one of the local banks in Malaysia as these card DO NOT charge a single cent when you reload.
haha, no choice mah, since register a debit card already, lazy to cancel and get penalty charged

Anyway i have a news here, there is a new debit card issued by Eon Bank, corporate by Red Tomato magazine, named Red Tomato Gold Privilege Visa Debit Card

The Red Tomato newpapers is a mandarin newspaper that was issued weekly, now they are offering some free travel package at Matta Fair, it comes with the Red Tomato Visa Debit Card
DV8tor
post Sep 6 2009, 01:03 PM

146 posts

For those holding the SCB Saadiq$aver-i debit card, they've drastically revised the interest rate!

http://www.standardchartered.com.my/islami...it-rates/en/#12

So shocked to see my interest drop so low. Now I'm waiting for September rates to evaluate again on this account. If worst case I will transfer out my funds.
solsekuin44
post Sep 6 2009, 07:09 PM

❤ Going Mirrorless ❤
4,228 posts

QUOTE(Edison83 @ Sep 5 2009, 07:58 PM)
already face that prob b4.... i called them, rupanya they key-in salah my mom name
=.=
Yep, I did that too. Lucky it was only my first time silap. After 3 times they'll block. I put 'Binti' when verifying, but actually I registered the card without that.
Lucky I remembered.
Vistaril
post Sep 6 2009, 07:59 PM

81 posts

Quick question :

If you pay using Debit Card lets say example : Public Bank Visa Electron, do they charge you additional charges? from Bank? Shop? ETC?

Thanks in advance.
nanakopy87
post Sep 6 2009, 09:05 PM

You were...
1,835 posts

errr...ur additional charges means.....
they only charge u if u use it to buy certain items like electronic items (jusco dun charge u extra charge) or some shop might charge...like previously i said b4..got 1 DVD shop charge me duno how many % if u purchase less than RM80
bingozero
post Sep 6 2009, 09:22 PM

♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥
4,522 posts

QUOTE(Vistaril @ Sep 6 2009, 07:59 PM)
Quick question :

If you pay using Debit Card lets say example : Public Bank Visa Electron, do they charge you additional charges? from Bank? Shop? ETC?

Thanks in advance.
If you want to use debit card to buy goods from the merchant, you can ask them whether have extra service charge or not.
MilesAndMore
post Sep 6 2009, 10:21 PM

9,301 posts

QUOTE(DV8tor @ Sep 6 2009, 01:03 PM)
For those holding the SCB Saadiq$aver-i debit card, they've drastically revised the interest rate!

http://www.standardchartered.com.my/islami...it-rates/en/#12

So shocked to see my interest drop so low. Now I'm waiting for September rates to evaluate again on this account. If worst case I will transfer out my funds.
You don't have to wait any longer. You can transfer your funds out tomorrow as SCB will not raise the rates anytime soon. But bear in mind that all other banks will give you 0.1% - 0.5% only for RM10,000 - RM30,000 in savings.

Confession
post Sep 7 2009, 02:27 AM

729 posts

I applied for a maybank account and they give me the atm card which with the visa logo and i guess it's a credit card right ? so can i start using it in shops right away or do i have to activate it first ?
Toriton
post Sep 7 2009, 02:30 AM

274 posts

QUOTE(Confession @ Sep 7 2009, 02:27 AM)
I applied for a maybank account and they give me the atm card which with the visa logo and i guess it's a credit card right ? so can i start using it in shops right away or do i have to activate it first ?
that one is a debit card laugh.gif

AskarPerang
post Sep 7 2009, 04:13 AM

~tUPaI...~
23,688 posts

QUOTE(Confession @ Sep 7 2009, 02:27 AM)
As long as you have money inside, you can use it right away.
If you want do online internet payment, verify paypal, etc, then you have to activate it first logging into your maybank2u account.
anness
post Sep 7 2009, 04:07 PM

Has anyone tried using Maybank debit card in other countries?

This post has been edited by anness: Sep 7 2009, 05:26 PM

132 Pages « < 117 118 119 120 121 > » Top

0.0319sec    0.43    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 12th December 2025 - 06:37 AM