125 Pages « < 16 17 18 19 20 > » Bottom

Official LYN nVIDIA 8 series thread V2

sniper69
post May 27 2007, 10:49 AM

.: One Shot One Kill :. .+|Level 9 Type Shit|+.
7,173 posts

7300GT gDDR3 vs 8500GE gDDR3, 7300GT still own tongue.gif, from the specs at Galaxy's site, seems good though... and the card even similar to 7300GT thumbup.gif
BurgerRI
post May 27 2007, 10:49 AM

905 posts

seems like the 8500gt is very value for money....but i thought that the 8500gt stock clocks is 450mhz??
sniper69
post May 27 2007, 11:18 AM

7,173 posts

QUOTE(BurgerRI @ May 27 2007, 10:49 AM)
seems like the 8500gt is very value for money....but i thought that the 8500gt stock clocks is 450mhz??
8500GT is 450MHz, but Galaxy took on its way to create even better, that comes the 8500GE with 600MHz on core, 1400MHz on gDDR3, memory clock, this is same goes to it's 7300GT, when every manufacturer using gDDR2 on 7300GT, but Galaxy did a great job putting gDDR3 on 7300GT...
sleepy
post May 27 2007, 11:53 AM

1,139 posts

Hi ppl. Just got my 640megger yesterday. Havent do any testing since I'm having some problem re-installing windows. Actually I was about to grab a 2900xt since there's no 640meggers found, most shops only carry 320mb. But then, I walked pass Techdos and notice this card sitting on the shelf. After some thoughts, I think it'd be safer to buy this one instead coz the 2900xt isnt really that good of a choice due to some driver issue smile.gif
BurgerRI
post May 27 2007, 01:24 PM

905 posts

QUOTE(sniper69 @ May 27 2007, 10:49 AM)
7300GT gDDR3 vs 8500GE gDDR3, 7300GT still own tongue.gif, from the specs at Galaxy's site, seems good though... and the card even similar to 7300GT thumbup.gif
7300gt pawns the 8500?? I would have thought it was the other way around...interesting...
derek87
post May 27 2007, 01:55 PM

Keep it C.L.E.A.N.
1,077 posts

anyone having problem installing the official driver 158.18 from nvidia.com? it cant recognise that im using vista.. the error keep popping out. i have even tried using the international version. still cant work for me... anybody has encountered this problem before? by the way im using 8600gt.
ggoo
post May 27 2007, 02:08 PM

483 posts

damn.. palit 8600GT SONIC nowhere to be found in LYP.. if only i could get my hands on it!! drool.gif drool.gif

This post has been edited by ggoo: May 27 2007, 02:11 PM
sniper69
post May 27 2007, 02:10 PM

7,173 posts

QUOTE(BurgerRI @ May 27 2007, 01:24 PM)
7300gt pawns the 8500?? I would have thought it was the other way around...interesting...
yeap, but i only comparing with my 7300GT's 3DMark03/05 score... it's 13028 and 5232. roughly, 8500GE's specs isn't big differ from 7300GT, but i think... in terms of future proof, better get the 8500GE...
akachester
post May 27 2007, 03:01 PM

Its Life. Live with it!
7,689 posts

QUOTE(sniper69 @ May 27 2007, 02:10 PM)
yeap, but i only comparing with my 7300GT's 3DMark03/05 score... it's 13028 and 5232. roughly, 8500GE's specs isn't big differ from 7300GT, but i think... in terms of future proof, better get the 8500GE...
lol..Not to forget your 73GT is the OCed kaw kaw one ler..If you get the GE and OC it kaw kaw as well, then maybe the GE is better...
sniper69
post May 27 2007, 04:08 PM

7,173 posts

QUOTE(akachester @ May 27 2007, 03:01 PM)
lol..Not to forget your 73GT is the OCed kaw kaw one ler..If you get the GE and OC it kaw kaw as well, then maybe the GE is better...
eh, but i actually set to 600/1800 GPU/Memory clock tongue.gif... anyway, how much the 8500GE? because, if it's ok with the price, i might get the card and try overclock it... well, i'm kinda miss my 7300GT already tongue.gif
mmohdnor
post May 27 2007, 04:40 PM

1,021 posts

QUOTE(ggoo @ May 27 2007, 02:08 PM)
damn.. palit 8600GT SONIC nowhere to be found in LYP.. if only i could get my hands on it!! drool.gif  drool.gif

heres a bench mark on the 8600GT SONIC
http://sgoverclockers.com/modules.php?name...owcontent&id=63

11K IN 3DMARK 05!!!!
Palit 8600GT Sonic you say?

i saw mika is selling it for RM480 ..but that's bulk .. not at LYP
http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/313989
QUOTE(sniper69 @ May 27 2007, 04:08 PM)
eh, but i actually set to 600/1800 GPU/Memory clock tongue.gif... anyway, how much the 8500GE? because, if it's ok with the price, i might get the card and try overclock it... well, i'm kinda miss my 7300GT already tongue.gif
mika also selling GALAXY NVIDIA 8500GE 256MB GDDR3 for RM340
hmm... i feel like want to go for 8500GE too

This post has been edited by mmohdnor: May 27 2007, 05:29 PM
raist86
post May 27 2007, 07:11 PM

1,577 posts

preliminary round of ocing E6600 and 8800GTS produced 9.8k score on 3Dmark06... smile.gif

running 8800 GTS at 570 Mhz core and 1800 Mhz RAM
PROC oced to 3.15GHz .. 350 x 9 with RAM oced from 667mhz to 700Mhz.

Will try a 400x9 and 800mhz on ram later.. once orthos is stable at this speed.
BurgerRI
post May 27 2007, 07:18 PM

905 posts

There is alot of deep pockets in lyn shocking.gif
nicholas_1213
post May 27 2007, 07:33 PM

Music is how feeling sounds like..
1,140 posts

hey need some advise.. is it ok to take 8600GTS? or it's better to top up a bit to get 8800GTS 320MB instead? is there any big difference between 8600GTS and 8600GT?
raist86
post May 27 2007, 07:39 PM

1,577 posts

top up and take 8800gts 320mb if you can afford it. 8600gts is a neutered to fit into mainstream market.
akachester
post May 27 2007, 07:43 PM

Its Life. Live with it!
7,689 posts

QUOTE(sniper69 @ May 27 2007, 04:08 PM)
It is about RM350 which is the same price as the 7300GT when its launched.Gosh, you making me miss my 7300GT as well..LOL..already one month and still not back yet..Damn..
skylinegtr34rule4life
post May 27 2007, 07:46 PM

13k elite :P
13,340 posts

QUOTE(BurgerRI @ May 27 2007, 07:18 PM)
There is alot of deep pockets in lyn  shocking.gif
count me in flex.gif rclxms.gif

anyway i need advise here.can my 450w psu support the 320mb 88gts? hmm.gif i m planning 2 get the card this coming months n i dun wanna risk burning my whole system again after getting the horrible experience during my 66gt days bcoz of using cap itik psu. rclxub.gif

This post has been edited by skylinegtr34rule4life: May 27 2007, 07:48 PM
akachester
post May 27 2007, 07:52 PM

Its Life. Live with it!
7,689 posts

QUOTE(skylinegtr34rule4life @ May 27 2007, 07:46 PM)

anyway i need advise here.can my 450w psu support the 320mb 88gts? hmm.gif i m planning 2 get the card this coming months n i dun wanna risk burning my whole system again after getting the horrible experience during my 66gt days bcoz of using cap itik psu. rclxub.gif
Is your PSU True Power?I have seen people here powering up their GTS with a 430Watt Extreme Power PSU..
Phoenixwunin
post May 27 2007, 07:55 PM

841 posts

QUOTE(nicholas_1213 @ May 27 2007, 07:33 PM)
hey need some advise.. is it ok to take 8600GTS? or it's better to top up a bit to get 8800GTS 320MB instead? is there any big difference between 8600GTS and 8600GT?
Better get 8800GTS... the performance gap is quite big.. yet the price difference isn't that much... icon_rolleyes.gif
HaHaNoCluE
post May 27 2007, 08:23 PM

628 posts

QUOTE(raist86 @ May 27 2007, 07:11 PM)
preliminary round of ocing E6600 and 8800GTS  produced 9.8k score on 3Dmark06... smile.gif

running 8800 GTS at 570 Mhz core and 1800 Mhz RAM
PROC oced to 3.15GHz .. 350 x 9 with RAM oced from 667mhz to 700Mhz.

Will try a 400x9 and 800mhz on ram later.. once orthos is stable at this speed.
wow, mine can only do near 9k on 3dmark06, e6600 std, gpu oc to 550/1800... but after oc to 400fsb not yet try, trying to solve heat problem of the proc 1st...

Added on May 27, 2007, 8:24 pm
QUOTE(skylinegtr34rule4life @ May 27 2007, 07:46 PM)

if not much oc then 450w is more than enuf as ur acbel should b able to supply stable current to feed it...

This post has been edited by HaHaNoCluE: May 27 2007, 08:24 PM

125 Pages « < 16 17 18 19 20 > » Top

0.0271sec    0.50    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 10th December 2025 - 11:28 AM