Official LYN nVIDIA 8 series thread V2
derek87
May 27 2007, 01:55 PM
anyone having problem installing the official driver 158.18 from nvidia.com? it cant recognise that im using vista.. the error keep popping out. i have even tried using the international version. still cant work for me... anybody has encountered this problem before? by the way im using 8600gt.
derek87
May 28 2007, 04:04 AM
why no one is answering me.. sob..
derek87
Jun 1 2007, 10:12 PM
Hey.. im using a 8600gt. Oced a little. what do u guys think about it?
derek87
Jun 1 2007, 10:16 PM
i see... ok.. i'll install 3d mark 05 and test it out.. then post it right here when i get it.
derek87
Jun 1 2007, 11:14 PM
LOL hyde.. the thread u posted is a mad machine.. >< sli with dry ice proc cooling. THat's crazy.. but who will be playing games with that machine? hahaha... everyone minute costs a lot.. refilling those dry ice... LOL
derek87
Jun 4 2007, 01:48 AM
hey... guys.. what is the difference between ForceWare 158.24 Vista 32-bit WHQL and NVIDIA ForceWare 158.45 Vista 32-bit? it's here, http://downloads.guru3d.com/download.php?det=1653http://downloads.guru3d.com/download.php?det=1651This post has been edited by derek87: Jun 4 2007, 01:49 AM
derek87
Jun 4 2007, 02:00 PM
i see... well im having other problems too... I cant get to adjust the screen size for the tv out size..(tried changing the resolution, all cant help) like the software from nvidia we all have in XP. But it seems there's nothing for me to adjust in Vista.
Anyone knows how?
derek87
Jun 5 2007, 03:38 AM
thank you ianho.
well anyone has the answer to this?
i see... well im having other problems too... I cant get to adjust the screen size for the tv out size..(tried changing the resolution, all cant help) like the software from nvidia we all have in XP. But it seems there's nothing for me to adjust in Vista.
Anyone knows how?
derek87
Jun 7 2007, 09:04 PM
QUOTE(derek87 @ Jun 5 2007, 03:38 AM) thank you ianho. well anyone has the answer to this? i see... well im having other problems too... I cant get to adjust the screen size for the tv out size..(tried changing the resolution, all cant help) like the software from nvidia we all have in XP. But it seems there's nothing for me to adjust in Vista. Anyone knows how? HELLO~~~~ No one knows the answer?
derek87
Jun 8 2007, 04:02 PM
QUOTE(Eoma @ Jun 8 2007, 03:53 PM) If I remember correctly, the tv out adjustments are just not working (yet) in Vista. Blame Nvidia. ok.. good enough for an answer... thanks dude...
derek87
Jun 9 2007, 07:20 AM
Hey.. is anyone facing 3dMark05 installation problem in vista here? Im one of the victims. sad..
derek87
Jun 9 2007, 05:34 PM
QUOTE(Kai Sheng @ Jun 9 2007, 05:20 PM) allo all sifu here  Will be getting my self a Galaxy GeForce 8800GTS. Stupid larr shops around the place I live here... they dun take other brands but Gigabyte and Galaxy. Which one you think is better?? And how is Galaxy brand arr?? OK arr?? Kinda afraid larr.. since I have a bad experience with Galaxy 6600GT long time ago.. suddenly spark (but maybe due to bad wiring in my college...  ) Can anyone please... kinda relieve me with my choice... For me... i think galaxy is really cheap and worth the price u pay. Depends also... some shops sell high price.. have to scout around a bit.. =) galaxy also gives u 2 years warranty which is quite enough for me if u are planning to upgrade again in the future. So anyone has problem installing 3d mark05 in VISTA? pls tell me..