4 Pages  1 2 3 > » Bottom

Official LYN nVIDIA 8 series thread V2

sniper69
post May 13 2007, 04:33 PM

.: One Shot One Kill :. .+|Level 9 Type Shit|+.
7,173 posts

QUOTE(Yapmy @ May 13 2007, 04:27 PM)
5th post! Still hoping to see benchies of the 8500GT DDR3 biggrin.gif
8500GT @gDDR3? drool.gif IMO, it should kick 7600GT or at least 7800GT icon_idea.gif brows.gif

QUOTE(Phoenixwunin @ May 13 2007, 04:29 PM)
14 March... tomorrow???!!!!

Wow... perhaps I can expect some price wars and maybe even the cutting of price tags for 8800GTS??

Though that is still dependent on the performance of X2900XT...
i think, selling 8600GTS now is a good idea tongue.gif icon_idea.gif
sniper69
post May 13 2007, 04:57 PM

7,173 posts

QUOTE(cstkl1 @ May 13 2007, 04:55 PM)
geee bro i ended up getting the asus 8800 ultra..

btw czone did a benchies on hd2900xt

e6320 @ 3.2
HDx2900xt crossfired..

3dmark06 = around the 14200..

hmm where is floppy when i need him... cause that guy got 8800gts 320mb slied.

will post pic of asus 8800 ultra later..
hell yeah, you should post that monster brows.gif
sniper69
post May 13 2007, 05:27 PM

7,173 posts

what do you mean floppy benchies? unsure.gif
sniper69
post May 13 2007, 07:00 PM

7,173 posts

QUOTE(cstkl1 @ May 13 2007, 05:52 PM)
member named floppy
i gave the link above for this post with 320mb slied...
also the dude is a admin for vrzone forum  blink.gif
erk... floppy is a guy tongue.gif...

QUOTE(cstkl1 @ May 13 2007, 06:26 PM)

Added on May 13, 2007, 6:28 pm

on sale already dude..
just wondering

a lot of ppl said oh i wait for this and that and will get it..
next story most probably be wait till the price drop to be competitive...

so wonderin how come nobody benching this card after all the hoo haa about getting this card.

second. the price is reasonable for the current performance offered by 8800gts 640.
er... 8800GTX and 8800 Ultra, the differences? core/shader clock? memory clock, it is same core right, for all i know, it's like 8600GT and 8600GTS, same class, tweaked a bit... icon_idea.gif
sniper69
post May 13 2007, 08:28 PM

7,173 posts

QUOTE(raist86 @ May 13 2007, 08:07 PM)
cstkl1, have you found a way to check the shader clock?

Read that it increases with core clock speed.. Any way to verify it and calculate how much exactly it increases?
ok, i use RivaTuner Final Release 2.01 (downloadable at Guru3D.Com), here's a little test i ran to find about the shader clock vs core clock thing, everytime i increase the core clock, the shader will increase too by 3%~5%, here's the simple way tongue.gif

stock clock 702MHz on GPU, 1458MHz on Shader
735MHz @ 1512MHz
770MHz @ 1620MHz
800MHz @ 1674MHz

- copy/paste from previous thread tongue.gif
sniper69
post May 13 2007, 10:51 PM

7,173 posts

QUOTE(angelic-x @ May 13 2007, 10:24 PM)
new colorful 8600GTS now selling at rm699 if not mistaken.. it from PC Zone.
duh, it's just RM19... besides, it's considered new, even me myself will let go at close to new price biggrin.gif
sniper69
post May 16 2007, 11:57 AM

7,173 posts

QUOTE(akachester @ May 16 2007, 11:49 AM)
Just wondering, anyone knows where i can get XFX 8600GTS here in Malaysia and would the ST56F be powerful enough to power up the 8600GTS or maybe the 320MB 8800GTS?
IMO, ST56F will be good smile.gif, either 8600GTS or 8800GTS, even 8800GTX no problem with ST56F icon_idea.gif
sniper69
post May 16 2007, 01:19 PM

7,173 posts

QUOTE(Phoenixwunin @ May 16 2007, 01:03 PM)
erm.. guys...

Wanna some exert advice. Between Galaxy and Gigabyte version of 8800GTS... which one is a better buy?? In your opinion??
i'd go for Galaxy... hmm.gif, actually, it all depends on you. some brand so generous give us quite a load stuff, like original pc games like Asus and MSI did, some like XFX and Galaxy, offer pretty much good overclocker board icon_idea.gif
sniper69
post May 16 2007, 03:38 PM

7,173 posts

hy there... i got a Q, this guys who bought my MSI NX8600GTS complains that he can't use the card on his system, he said that his Abit NF-M2S imcompatible with the card, can someone clarify on this? because, AFAIK, there's nothing wrong with motherboard compatiblelity... icon_idea.gif... thanks in advance...

this is the board...
http://www.abit-usa.com/products/mb/produc...ies=1&model=332

This post has been edited by sniper69: May 16 2007, 03:39 PM
sniper69
post May 16 2007, 03:52 PM

7,173 posts

thumbup.gif, it's working now... i even asked him to do that, and seems ok for now... anyway... thanks...
sniper69
post May 27 2007, 10:49 AM

7,173 posts

7300GT gDDR3 vs 8500GE gDDR3, 7300GT still own tongue.gif, from the specs at Galaxy's site, seems good though... and the card even similar to 7300GT thumbup.gif
sniper69
post May 27 2007, 11:18 AM

7,173 posts

QUOTE(BurgerRI @ May 27 2007, 10:49 AM)
seems like the 8500gt is very value for money....but i thought that the 8500gt stock clocks is 450mhz??
8500GT is 450MHz, but Galaxy took on its way to create even better, that comes the 8500GE with 600MHz on core, 1400MHz on gDDR3, memory clock, this is same goes to it's 7300GT, when every manufacturer using gDDR2 on 7300GT, but Galaxy did a great job putting gDDR3 on 7300GT...
sniper69
post May 27 2007, 02:10 PM

7,173 posts

QUOTE(BurgerRI @ May 27 2007, 01:24 PM)
7300gt pawns the 8500?? I would have thought it was the other way around...interesting...
yeap, but i only comparing with my 7300GT's 3DMark03/05 score... it's 13028 and 5232. roughly, 8500GE's specs isn't big differ from 7300GT, but i think... in terms of future proof, better get the 8500GE...
sniper69
post May 27 2007, 04:08 PM

7,173 posts

QUOTE(akachester @ May 27 2007, 03:01 PM)
lol..Not to forget your 73GT is the OCed kaw kaw one ler..If you get the GE and OC it kaw kaw as well, then maybe the GE is better...
eh, but i actually set to 600/1800 GPU/Memory clock tongue.gif... anyway, how much the 8500GE? because, if it's ok with the price, i might get the card and try overclock it... well, i'm kinda miss my 7300GT already tongue.gif
sniper69
post May 27 2007, 08:25 PM

7,173 posts

QUOTE(mmohdnor @ May 27 2007, 04:40 PM)
Palit 8600GT Sonic you say?

i saw mika is selling it for RM480 ..but that's bulk .. not at LYP
http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/313989

mika also selling GALAXY NVIDIA 8500GE 256MB GDDR3 for RM340
hmm... i feel like want to go for 8500GE too
RM340? the price tag is way too good i must say... i might wanna take it, for my secondary graphic card aka... tester card tongue.gif, well, we all know, nVIDIA's card is better in overclocking as comparing to ATi's... tongue.gif

QUOTE(nicholas_1213 @ May 27 2007, 07:33 PM)
hey need some advise.. is it ok to take 8600GTS? or it's better to top up a bit to get 8800GTS 320MB instead? is there any big difference between 8600GTS and 8600GT?
8800GTS is a must, 8600GTS is when you can get around RM650 and below which is impossible though, unless it's second hand... IMO, 8800GTS is the best card, base on performance/price ratio thumbup.gif

QUOTE(akachester @ May 27 2007, 07:43 PM)
It is about RM350 which is the same price as the 7300GT when its launched.Gosh, you making me miss my 7300GT as well..LOL..already one month and still not back yet..Damn..
what happen to your 7300GT? artifacts? well, i've got PM from my 7300GT buyer, saying that the card's given him artifacts... i guess, need to RMA then... unsure.gif

QUOTE(skylinegtr34rule4life @ May 27 2007, 07:46 PM)
count me in flex.gif rclxms.gif 

anyway i need advise here.can my 450w psu support the 320mb 88gts? hmm.gif i m planning 2 get the card this coming months n i dun wanna risk burning my whole system again after getting the horrible experience during my 66gt days bcoz of using cap itik psu. rclxub.gif
450W true power is ok, 450W cap itik PSU is no-no... icon_idea.gif, no offense, but that's the truth, better be safe than sorry... icon_idea.gif, IMO, get 500W true power, like Enermax, Silverstone, FSP, OCZ, or any other reputable brand... icon_idea.gif
sniper69
post May 28 2007, 01:07 AM

7,173 posts

QUOTE(akachester @ May 27 2007, 09:11 PM)
@sniper69, yea, bad artifacts. Not sure whats the main cause though.Already sent it for RMA for 1 month but still no news on when it is coming back.Guess i need to spend on a new one. Already planned to get the 8600GT/GTS this week but the news about the launch of the X2600XT delayed my plan. I wish its either the 2600XT will perform better or at least drop the price for the GTS..
IMO, the price for 8800GTS 320MB is going to be dropped like below RM1000, RM900 is thumbup.gif, i must say... X2600XT? i hope ATi already solved the driver issue... haih, ATi always with this problem... driver, driver, driver... tongue.gif
sniper69
post May 29 2007, 03:09 AM

7,173 posts

usually, i'd go to Guru3D.Com, it provide beta, as well as stable final release driver, they even listed out those moded driver too... icon_idea.gif
sniper69
post May 30 2007, 12:37 AM

7,173 posts

QUOTE(nicholas_1213 @ May 30 2007, 12:30 AM)
wahh quad SLI.. the mobo will have 4 pci-e express? that's so... crazy..
it doesn't need to, enough 2x PCI-e slot, and you good to go with Quad SLI, actually the Quad means, Quad card running in SLI mode..., if Quad SLI = 2x4... it's impossible obviously tongue.gif
sniper69
post May 30 2007, 10:31 AM

7,173 posts

QUOTE(mADmAN @ May 30 2007, 01:13 AM)
actuallyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyy........

i remember seeing sometime ago in this forum someone posted a pic of true quad sli.

yep.....a mobo with 4 PCIE slots and all 4 slots taken up..if im not mistaken the mobo was from gigabyte or sumthin like that....cant really remember..so long ago.
it's Gigabyte Royal thumbup.gif, IIANM, LGA-775

QUOTE(dattebayo @ May 30 2007, 01:53 AM)
quad SLI is only possible for 2x7950 at the moment...
it also can use 4x SLI support card icon_idea.gif

QUOTE(CKC_1 @ May 30 2007, 10:05 AM)
i thought asus have a quad sli mobo?
nope, it's Gigabyte...

forget it, it's old news and old hardware, IMO, today's mobo much more powerful than this... tongue.gif

This post has been edited by sniper69: May 30 2007, 10:42 AM
sniper69
post May 31 2007, 02:07 AM

7,173 posts

QUOTE(mmohdnor @ May 31 2007, 12:09 AM)
just finished setting up my budget rig ..
later i'll post my Galaxy 8500GE 3dmark 03/05 benchmarks... tongue.gif

in the mean time, what's the best tool for me to OC this card?

UPDATE:
preliminary benchies on a C2D e4300 @stock and galaxy 8500ge ddr3 600core/1400mem @stock

3dmark03 : 10603
3dmark05 : 6123

err... how is it ah?
i'll try to OC my e4300 and the gc when i got time ..
thumbup.gif, 7300GT gDDR3 new competitor tongue.gif, 8500GE, IIANM, this 8500GE is using gDDR3 aight? from the score... way much better than my "late" 7300GT...

4 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top

0.0407sec    0.54    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 08:47 PM